Garage
Shop

JL Audio RBC-1 Bass Knob - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
86%
4 star
11%
3 star
2%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.7
Usability
5

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great Controller!

I'm currently using this on my 500/1 and it works awesome. For those who don't know, this does not work in conjunction with the settings on the amp. It will over-ride any setting you've set on the amp and lets you control the bass boost yourself. Great for the little extra boost you may want sometimes when jamming out. Highly recommend for any JL amp compatible!!!

By Alan on October 24, 2010

87

found this helpful.

perfect

Works great if some songs bass is just to overpowering for the music by allowing the alteration of the bass boost

By jason on March 13, 2011

87

found this helpful.

Quality as always

JL audio has never let me down when it comes to their product quality.

By Cmoney on October 8, 2012

83

found this helpful.

Must have

This item is a must have for any sup amp that you buy from jl. It makes tuning the amp quicker and allows for great control once your install is complete.

By Kristen on July 24, 2007

80

found this helpful.

JL Audio RBC-1

Great price, fast shipping, worked great!

By d1lopez on August 8, 2011

80

found this helpful.

A must have!!!!!

I have always been a big fan of the bass knobs it's so nice being able to turn your amp up and down from the drivers seat, and they are very easy to install.

By Fredrick on January 28, 2009

79

found this helpful.

bass knob

Very nice definitely an upgrade easy to use...

By Tony on July 12, 2011

77

found this helpful.

JL AUDIO BASS KNOB RBC1

Worked nicely!

By Big Zeke on May 17, 2011

79

found this helpful.

good product

works good fast shipping A++++++++++++

By jake on December 23, 2009

79

found this helpful.

Simple to use. And a must for jl amps

I would recommend this for anyone who owns a comparable jl audio amp. Simple to install and makes adjusting the bass as simple as a turn of a dial.

By Randall on October 18, 2013

75

found this helpful.

Good Product

I really like this for the convenience. I wish that it was a gain control instead. But I still love it. No digging through menus in your deck just turn the dial.

By george on April 30, 2008

70

found this helpful.

JL Audio RBC-1

This is a great product. It does exactly what is says it will do... Allow remote control of the gain on a JL Audio amplifier. As you might suspect, thieves know to look for audio equipment like this to determine if there is anything worth investigating in the back of your suv or trunk. I'd suggest installing it in a place where it cannot be seen from outside of your vehicle. I know this through experience. Luckily, my trunk cannot be accessed without a key or if the vehicle in a off state.

By Shnarfizzle on December 7, 2010

70

found this helpful.

jl audio rbc-1

we are talking about jl audio, simply the best, great product. And thanks to sonic electronix, my favorite place to buy online. I had gotten before a jl audio amp (500/1) from sonic electronix and my transactions were very smooth and very very on time. great prices so far 100% recommendable.

By Fidel on February 9, 2009

68

found this helpful.

RBC-1

Works good with my JL 500/1v2.

By DirkDiggler on August 14, 2011

67

found this helpful.

Awesome

Very good switch. My amp didn't come with one. This worked perfect. Got the job done. The only hard part was to mounting it because it did not come with a mount, like my previous controller

By Khunkhuna on June 13, 2013

65

found this helpful.

These work on JL A-series amps as well.

if you dont have it buy it now.they work on jl A-series amps too.

By schone on July 9, 2008

67

found this helpful.

gotta have one

I got this product to go along with the JL 500/1 amp I also got its great to have so you can adjust the bass easier than going into the receiver and finding the subwoofer output

By josh on September 19, 2012

63

found this helpful.

good value

This is one of those products that you would have to decide if you need it. Myself I do need it because I have two small kids. with me running close to 5000 watts i need to be able to control those W7 12s. So get the JL RBC-1 its a good buy. Also if you hide it like a did you can foll your friends and make them thikn you just have two 8 in drivers lol.

By rico minor on February 14, 2011

64

found this helpful.

Nothing special

This is good to have along with your Slash amplifier, but it is not really needed IMO. I prefer using a bass level control knob because I usually always have the bass boost all the way up. I couldn't find a way to install this using the screw provided so I just glued it on to the surface of my glove box( didn't want to make a hole).

If you're a JL fanatic and want to have the whole package with your amp, sure go ahead a buy it.

By Joseph on November 1, 2010

61

found this helpful.

Worked perfectly

This bass knob is compact has a long enough wire to set my amp in the back and reach my dash with wire to spare .Very pleased with the purchase

By Anonymous on December 15, 2019

38

found this helpful.

JL Audio RBC-1 Bass Knob

Works great and comes in real handy for a quick adjustment between songs. Paired this with a jl audio mx600/3.

By Anonymous on June 24, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Does the job

Easy install. Does what it says it will do. Easy, on the fly adjustments to your sub with the twist of a knob.

By Nate on February 11, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

bass knob needed

easy to crank up the bass on the lower notes that you want to hit harder

By Anonymous on October 1, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Works great!

I love this bass knob. I have it in another car and it does the job. I recently purchased a kicker amp with a Bluetooth bass knob. Bad mistake, does not adjust like a wired one. Don’t hesitate and purchase this anytime you buy a JL AUDIO amp with a bass knob capability. If amp is adjusted just right, this you only need to turn it up a bit and BOOM THERE IT IS!!

By Robert on March 15, 2018

37

found this helpful.

RBC1 bass knob

Works great! Plenty cable length and great bass control. Not to big and mounted easily.

By Larry on March 5, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Highly Recommend

Love being able to adjust the bass with this product from the drivers seat. Different music requires different levels of bass. A must have for your system

By Clayton on January 22, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Nice

Good product worked exactly as described I would definitely buy again

By TEd on July 27, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Pricey for what it is, but can’t live without it

This is incredibly expensive for what it is, but it is an absolute must when installing a subwoofer because much of the music you play will have different levels of deep bass that will force you to always reach for this knob to adjust your subwoofer’s output accordingly.

By Merle on February 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great product

I would recommend this product works great for fine tuning your bass to sound great

By Anonymous on March 6, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Control power

Exelente control. Le da mucho mas poder al amplificador . Lo recomiendo jl audio es de lo mejor en todos sus productos

By Anonymous on July 29, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Good for simpleness

Easy to install and locate where you like with or without drilling holes..attached it to my steering column with sticky velcro..it works

By Beto on April 17, 2018

33

found this helpful.

A must have for the JL Audio subwoofers

Bass information varies so much from album to album, and even track to track, making this handy knob a must-have. It connects easily to the sub with phone plug-style connector. The goal is to set the sub up without the knob connected and then connect this to adjust the sound up and down from your "normal" set up.

By 83911SCDrew on January 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Must have!

You gotta grab the bass knob! it look good and its convenient.

By Minority1 on June 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Bass knob

Sonic Electronix makes it easy to find the single parts to sell.

By Jeff on May 30, 2020

32

found this helpful.

Works like it should

Costs way too much. JL needs to give this away with any sub or amp. Looks good installed operates smoothly.

By Anonymous on November 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Excellent product

Very good design, subtle and small. Does the job as described.

By Jonathan on September 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

By Jonathan on September 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Works great!

Install was easy and plenty of wire. Nice to be able to adjust on the fly!

By Lou on December 31, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Product availability and website design

The product I needed was easy to find on the website. Shipping at regular cost arrived two days earlier than promised.

By Jay on October 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good product. A bit bulky because I didn't what to drill a hole but does what I need it to do.

By John on December 24, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

As advertised

Controls subwoofer exactly how I expected.

By Ryan on January 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Jl audio bass knob

Excellent product, sonic customer service is excellent ????

By Kelly on January 5, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

By Eliezer on January 19, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Justin on March 30, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon