Showing 36 reviews for JL Audio RBC-1 Bass Knob

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
d1lopez

lompoc, ca

Overall
JL Audio RBC-1

August 8, 2011

Great price, fast shipping, worked great!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Lafayette, LA

Overall
Great Controller!

October 24, 2010

I'm currently using this on my 500/1 and it works awesome. For those who don't know, this does not work in conjunction with the settings on the amp. It will over-ride any setting you've set on the amp and lets you control the bass boost yourself. Great for the little extra boost you may want sometimes when jamming out. Highly recommend for any JL amp compatible!!!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristen

north las vegas, NV

Overall
Must have

July 24, 2007

This item is a must have for any sup amp that you buy from jl. It makes tuning the amp quicker and allows for great control once your install is complete.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

decatur, AL

Overall
bass knob

July 12, 2011

Very nice definitely an upgrade easy to use...

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fredrick

Brentwood, CA

Overall
A must have!!!!!

January 28, 2009

I have always been a big fan of the bass knobs it's so nice being able to turn your amp up and down from the drivers seat, and they are very easy to install.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shnarfizzle

Houston, TX

Overall
JL Audio RBC-1

December 7, 2010

This is a great product. It does exactly what is says it will do... Allow remote control of the gain on a JL Audio amplifier. As you might suspect, thieves know to look for audio equipment like this to determine if there is anything worth investigating in the back of your suv or trunk. I'd suggest installing it in a place where it cannot be seen from outside of your vehicle. I know this through experience. Luckily, my trunk cannot be accessed without a key or if the vehicle in a off state.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randall

Morristown, TN

Overall
Simple to use. And a must for jl amps

October 18, 2013

I would recommend this for anyone who owns a comparable jl audio amp. Simple to install and makes adjusting the bass as simple as a turn of a dial.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Zeke

Arizona

Overall
JL AUDIO BASS KNOB RBC1

May 17, 2011

Worked nicely!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

george

delton, MI

Overall
Good Product

April 30, 2008

I really like this for the convenience. I wish that it was a gain control instead. But I still love it. No digging through menus in your deck just turn the dial.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cmoney

Brooksville, fl

Overall
Quality as always

October 8, 2012

JL audio has never let me down when it comes to their product quality.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jake

orting

Overall
good product

December 23, 2009

works good fast shipping A++++++++++++

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fidel

las vegas

Overall
jl audio rbc-1

February 9, 2009

we are talking about jl audio, simply the best, great product. And thanks to sonic electronix, my favorite place to buy online. I had gotten before a jl audio amp (500/1) from sonic electronix and my transactions were very smooth and very very on time. great prices so far 100% recommendable.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Khunkhuna

Canada

Overall
Awesome

June 13, 2013

Very good switch. My amp didn't come with one. This worked perfect. Got the job done. The only hard part was to mounting it because it did not come with a mount, like my previous controller

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DirkDiggler

DFW, Texas

Overall
RBC-1

August 14, 2011

Works good with my JL 500/1v2.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

kingman, KS

Overall
perfect

March 13, 2011

Works great if some songs bass is just to overpowering for the music by allowing the alteration of the bass boost

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

naples,fl

Overall
gotta have one

September 19, 2012

I got this product to go along with the JL 500/1 amp I also got its great to have so you can adjust the bass easier than going into the receiver and finding the subwoofer output

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rico minor

modesto ca

Overall
good value

February 14, 2011

This is one of those products that you would have to decide if you need it. Myself I do need it because I have two small kids. with me running close to 5000 watts i need to be able to control those W7 12s. So get the JL RBC-1 its a good buy. Also if you hide it like a did you can foll your friends and make them thikn you just have two 8 in drivers lol.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

North Hills, CA

Overall
Nothing special

November 1, 2010

This is good to have along with your Slash amplifier, but it is not really needed IMO. I prefer using a bass level control knob because I usually always have the bass boost all the way up. I couldn't find a way to install this using the screw provided so I just glued it on to the surface of my glove box( didn't want to make a hole).

If you're a JL fanatic and want to have the whole package with your amp, sure go ahead a buy it.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

schone

eckert, CO

Overall
These work on JL A-series amps as well.

July 9, 2008

if you dont have it buy it now.they work on jl A-series amps too.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Snellville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
RBC1 bass knob

March 5, 2017

Works great! Plenty cable length and great bass control. Not to big and mounted easily.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merle

Schertz, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pricey for what it is, but can’t live without it

February 28, 2020

This is incredibly expensive for what it is, but it is an absolute must when installing a subwoofer because much of the music you play will have different levels of deep bass that will force you to always reach for this knob to adjust your subwoofer’s output accordingly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Washington st

Overall
Worked perfectly

December 15, 2019

This bass knob is compact has a long enough wire to set my amp in the back and reach my dash with wire to spare .Very pleased with the purchase

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Rosa, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works like it should

November 2, 2019

Costs way too much. JL needs to give this away with any sub or amp. Looks good installed operates smoothly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Asotin, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 6, 2019

I would recommend this product works great for fine tuning your bass to sound great

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
bass knob needed

October 1, 2018

easy to crank up the bass on the lower notes that you want to hit harder

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Phoenix Arizona

Overall
Control power

July 29, 2018

Exelente control. Le da mucho mas poder al amplificador . Lo recomiendo jl audio es de lo mejor en todos sus productos

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

$city, $state

Overall
Works great!

March 15, 2018

I love this bass knob. I have it in another car and it does the job. I recently purchased a kicker amp with a Bluetooth bass knob. Bad mistake, does not adjust like a wired one. Don’t hesitate and purchase this anytime you buy a JL AUDIO amp with a bass knob capability. If amp is adjusted just right, this you only need to turn it up a bit and BOOM THERE IT IS!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clayton

Ellenton, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Highly Recommend

January 22, 2017

Love being able to adjust the bass with this product from the drivers seat. Different music requires different levels of bass. A must have for your system

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

83911SCDrew

Bernardsville, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must have for the JL Audio subwoofers

January 1, 2017

Bass information varies so much from album to album, and even track to track, making this handy knob a must-have. It connects easily to the sub with phone plug-style connector. The goal is to set the sub up without the knob connected and then connect this to adjust the sound up and down from your "normal" set up.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Evans, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

February 11, 2016

Easy install. Does what it says it will do. Easy, on the fly adjustments to your sub with the twist of a knob.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Minority1

TENNESSEE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must have!

June 13, 2020

You gotta grab the bass knob! it look good and its convenient.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Bass knob

May 30, 2020

Sonic Electronix makes it easy to find the single parts to sell.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shoreham ny

Overall
JL Audio RBC-1 Bass Knob

June 24, 2018

Works great and comes in real handy for a quick adjustment between songs. Paired this with a jl audio mx600/3.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beto

Austin Tx

Overall
Good for simpleness

April 17, 2018

Easy to install and locate where you like with or without drilling holes..attached it to my steering column with sticky velcro..it works

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

sheboygan, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent product

September 14, 2016

Very good design, subtle and small. Does the job as described.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lou

Henderson, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great!

December 31, 2016

Install was easy and plenty of wire. Nice to be able to adjust on the fly!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?