Showing 28 reviews for JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Matt

Haines City, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great !

September 7, 2015

I have my Mbt-rx hooked up to an amplified car audio system and sound quality is on point.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THT

Weatherford, TX

Overall
Outstanding!

July 24, 2015

Very nicely made, very easy to hook up and it works flawlessly. Sound is fantastic and links right up to my phone every time. Highly recommend!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

miami

Overall
A+ all the way

July 23, 2015

the sound is perfect automatically reconnects every time it turns on

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Twin Falls Idaho

Overall
JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

May 10, 2018

I use this in a boat cause there is no place to mount a reciever, its feeding 2 amps (mids and lows) and works great!...sound quality is awsome!,connects to my phone with no problems..highly recommended!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Tampa

Overall
Good product. Not perfect but good

June 16, 2016

Very easy to install and connect to Bluetooth. This will not turn on and off your amp so if you don't have a head unit you have to wire in your remote turn on wire to a switch. Says 30' distance for transmission but mine breaks up between 15-20 feet. Other than that the unit is great. I would buy again for sure

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fernando

Downey, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy install and great sound!!

October 29, 2016

It's super easy to install, with only power and ground needed in addition to connecting the RCA cables. Great range for Bluetooth. Great value!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dino

Knoxville, TN

Overall
Incredible Product

September 27, 2016

Super easy to install and phone connects to it instantly. Have had ZERO issues.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

Leeds Alabama

Overall
Just what I wanted

August 24, 2016

I originally bought this for a cooler boom box. After I received it with a few more parts from Walmart I now have a bluetooth radio in my truck. This is an easy install and I would recommend this for anyone who would like to use Bluetooth in a car that's equipped with a Aux port but not Bluetooth.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JaySage

Post Falls, iD

Overall
Awesome

April 25, 2016

The best Bluetooth product on the market. I use it everyday, I work out of my truck and love this product.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Taylor, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great way to add Bluetooth

March 13, 2016

This is the second one that I have purchased. This time I hooked it up in my wives car and it works great.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mount Vernon, KY

Overall
JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

June 8, 2018

Awesome product! As always JL Audio has went above and beyond in designing their equipment. I installed this in place of the AUX jack in my factory Cadillac head unit and the Bluetooth range as well as the sound quality are very impressive.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los angeles

Overall
JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

June 5, 2018

It works great. Hooks up super easy. Red, black, and RCA cables. Only thing I wish it had was a "remote wire". So it won't stay on all the time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kary TX

Overall
JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

May 25, 2018

This is a perfect unit for someone who wants to use just the Bluetooth function to connect your phone . Perfect solution for using rca and the sound output is top notch .

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Hyattsville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
JL Audio MBT-RX

February 5, 2017

Just I want to say really easy to connect, I think is the best bluetooth to stream audio from your smartphone to your car audio
I really recomended

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Claudio

Twin falls ID.

Overall
Great product

June 10, 2016

So far so good!! This product works great just as described!! In fact i'm very impressed with the voltage that it sends to my amp, seems to be like 4v or higher cause it sounds great!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CHA CHA

San Antonio, Tx.

Overall
Bluetooth Interface

June 8, 2016

Works great as an auxiliary input to me Sony marine deck. No more wires. It has about a 20' range.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

noe

rochelle, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
It works great !!

May 19, 2016

If you are looking to get rid of cables to plug into your phone , this is a pretty good chice, easy to hook up and it conects automatically when is turned on !!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Mohave, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loud & Clear

July 10, 2019

I been through several Bluetooth receivers and this one by far blows others out of the water. I installed this on my STX 1100 jet ski.I have two "6.5 in the front with two tweeters & two "4 in the back with a NVX 400WATT RMS Amplifier. My system is loud but when I install the JL audio receiver my system went 5 times louder. It sounds clear and loud plus its waterproof and compact. I would recommend this Especially for BOATS and PWC.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Rahway New Jersey

Overall
Great value

June 26, 2019

Very easy to connect and get very good range..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grorgia

Overall
JL Audio Weatherproof Bluetooth Receiver - MBT-RX

May 29, 2018

I ordered this one because the NVX Vubt was on backorder. I ordered the NVX a few years ago but the JL Audio is much clearer and has about ten feet more range through walls in a house.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Chicago

Overall
Excellent price!!! Great Value!!!

May 4, 2018

Works great!!! Always works with no problems, easy connect. Sounds great also!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

$city, $state

Overall
Works perfectly

April 25, 2018

I installed this inside the fairing of a Harley Street Glide. Easy install, crimped a piggyback terminal connector to the power wires and attached to the cigarette lighter. Used a Y adapter to convert from RCA to 3.5 MM to connect to my rear mounted AUX input (Modified HK radio).
The thing that impresses my most is that it connects automatically and I have had none of the connection hassles I see riders with stock HD radios dealing with.
So far it passes the durability test as I have ridden some poorly maintained roads since installing. I'll see how it holds up to the Texas heat in the next few months.
Overall I am very pleased with this unit.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark D.

Oakland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Connects easily

August 21, 2020

I have always liked JL Audio products, and this BT receiver is excellent. It connects automatically even when I have an earbud on. I mounted it so that I can see the blue connected light which is incredibly helpful.
I definitely recommend this product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Long Island , ny

Overall
Great value

October 1, 2019

I installed this on my motorcycle to link my phone with my audio system. So far it works great. And automatically connects when I start the bike

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

ORLANDO, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little unit.

September 21, 2019

I have this split to make a 4 channel, and still sound great. If you need a direct connect, this is the way to go..

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

California

Overall
Great Product - Good Value

September 6, 2016

Added to existing system for Bluetooth streaming. Works flawlessly. Adding was simple and setup as easy as pairing to headphones. Buy with confidence!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ridgecrest ca

Overall
Great value

August 25, 2019

Yes it was a really great product my husband was very satisfied with it

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

twon

Durham nc

Overall
mbt-rx

April 21, 2016

This product works great I installed it on my yamaha r1 here in nc. The range is good and it's easy as 123 to install on amp or steelhead unit

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?