Showing 134 reviews for JVC KS-AX5102 + NVX NSW122v2 + MDFS1215 Enclosure + 8 Gauge Amp kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
72%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sam

Wheeling WV

Overall
BAK 82

June 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

111 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collins

ValencIia, CA

Overall
Good product

January 6, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

107 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

n2audio

Lawrence, Ks

Overall
Great kit for the cost

September 24, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

99 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

Port Hueneme, CA

Overall
Good product for the price

October 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

92 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Odessa, TX

Overall
Good Kit

December 8, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double Down

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

August 14, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Great wiring kit

November 29, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Good kit

January 31, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Woof

Pensacola FL

Overall
Worth it

January 29, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

columbus, GA

Overall
great wiring package

October 14, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jumbo Dumbo

Folsom, CA

Overall
Good Purchase

December 19, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Parachute, Co.

Overall
Belva BAK82

February 8, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Canada

Overall
Exactly what you need

June 22, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Rockingham, NC

Overall
Giveaway

March 17, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At the price they are asking,($40 shipped), this is a no-brainer. You'd be very hard pressed to buy the MDF used in this enclosure for the price they are selling the complete box for. Its true 3/4", ( I laid a caliper to it to check), and its advertised dimensions and airspace are spot on.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwight

Sedalia, MO

Overall
Belva BAK82

April 9, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Price is right

October 24, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aussie

Greenville, SC

Overall
Cheap - And it is

August 4, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Newberry, FL

Overall
get's the job done

February 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big O

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
A winner

September 1, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is just what the woofer doc ordered. The poly fill is already installed. The black carpet looks great. I'm installing a Rockford T-1 dual 4 ohm 12 in the box. I'm anxious to hear how this is gonna sound in my Mark VIII.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dondi

Hollywood, MD

Overall
amp kit

April 11, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Cheap and does the trick.

October 3, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

punta gorda, FL

Overall
SEALED ENCLOSURE

May 8, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Yes its a prefab box, it is constructed very well with .75" MDF. Solid no leaks.Carpet well done.Looks nice. Just match the air space you want for your sub and your done. I could not build this for the price i paid, so its a no brainer for me. If i was looking for ported or vented i would build one myself because of propper tunning. Just wanted something simple and this exceeded my expectations.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce

West Des Moines, IA

Overall
Great bass

January 10, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for an old punch 2 I had sitting around that I put into my sons car. Previously it was in a small truck box for an s10. Couldn't believe the difference that this box made. The sub is getting 200 watts from the little fosgate amp that I had for it but it is twice as loud as it was in my truck with no distortion. Obviously I had it in way to small of a box before. I got one happy kid though.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Marietta, OH

Overall
Good box!

December 28, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For a pre built box it does the job very well! The poly fill is useless if you need a bigger box just order a bigger box... No leaks what so ever. I did replace it for a custom built ported box.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcos

New Zealand

Overall
easy as

March 12, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

apple creek, OH

Overall
Great price

August 29, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm running a rockford fosgate p2 in it. This box has held up great. i can hear a very small leak but only when I was checking for leaks. Otherwise it was inaudible from even a few feet away. Being 100% sealed is very crucial considering it is a sealed box. But overall id say that this is a great box. Cant beat the price. Nothing a little silicon cant fix.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Escondido, CA

Overall
Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

January 5, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Davy

Chicago, il

Overall
solid box

March 31, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid box had one screw that didn't grab anything must of hit a soft spot in the wood other then that solid box

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

west liberty, OH

Overall
good quality

January 15, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Cranston, Rhode Island

Overall
Excellent product for the price

October 20, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Fuquay varina, NC

Overall
Exactly what I needed.

February 26, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box to house an Alpine type E sub. I had originally intended on building my own box, but after looking around at the prices of MDF, I found this box, I literally couldn't purchase the materials cheaper than buying this. It's sturdy, and is a perfect match for my sub. I am extremely pleased with my purchase, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a very well built, sealed, enclosure.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MT

Cleveland, OH

Overall
Seems very well made

January 22, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 2700w on a 3400w amp installed on this Subwoofer Enclosure and play it very loud all the time and still no air leaks. This box is Big in the inside, looks like a mini tunnel. The Poly Fill is pertty well laid out, you will have to move a little out of your way to access the Speaker terminals but trust me its no big deal at all. Since the box is so big for a single box, it does not move around trunk nearly as much as smaller single boxes. Had it about a month and two weeks since the time this review was written.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Dallas, Tx

Overall
Nice Touch!!!

June 12, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box has bundled with the NVX 12" VSW sub and it does some good bass! Well crafted, quality carpet, more than enough polylester. It doesn't come pre-wired though, but since it was a free bundle... I could careless!

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Brazil

Overall
Boa qualidade

April 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wiring 101

April 22, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ken

Topeka, KS

Overall
Awesome price and fast shipping

August 5, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice for the money. You can't go wrong with this box. Very nice craftsmanship. Does not come pre-wired though. More than enough poly fill though and very durable carpet.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Castle Pines, CO

Overall
Great wires a pain to cut

August 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DreamMaker

Conroe, Texas

Overall
Solid Box

September 29, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use a JL Audio W3 in this box. It is firing to the rear in a Honda accord coupe. The sub has about 350 watts running to it. The box is very well built. The sound from it is perfect. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Greencastle, PA

Overall
Good enough

March 23, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zachary

Farmington, CT

Overall
decent box

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box to house a 122x MOFO, which is kind of a tall order. The box is pretty thick and definetly acceptable for the price. Definetly plain jane. I wouldnt exspect it to stay perfectly sealed for more then a year with the sub I was useing but held up just fine for the 3 months I used it. Pretty good for the price and would definetly survive for a long time without any abuse.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Riverside, CA

Overall
Decent subwoofer enclosure

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wish it was a little smaller since it is a sealed enclosure. But it does put out a nice sound with the poly fil.
I'm sure you can find better, smaller boxes

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
It Works!

March 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Longview, WA

Overall
Belva install kit 900 Watts

April 10, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerrod

Argenta, IL

Overall
Install Kit

March 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon S

Shreveport, LA

Overall
Belva MDFS1215 1.5 Cu Ft - Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure

September 21, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks good, well built, and when paired with an appropriate subwoofer for the airspace specified it sounds great!!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Hastings, NE

Overall
Good Product

June 20, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Connor

Bremerton, WA

Overall
Good product

December 4, 2014

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

High quality material, convenient, and super easy to install. Looks good too.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NavyLarz

Rochester, MN

Overall
Belva MDFS1215

September 17, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This might be one of the best non-custom sub boxes that I've ever owned.

RE Audio SX12 + Rockford T5002

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Missoula, MT

Overall
did the job

April 5, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

New Florence, PA

Overall
Good deal for the price

November 10, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Eastern, PA

Overall
Just do it!

October 21, 2013

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I totally expected this box to be a temporary solution to be replaced later by a "real" box. Well, I like it just the way it is. Won't be building that "real box" anytime soon! I have a Massive Hippo 122 and 3600 watt amp, so I expected the box to explode at some point, but it hasn't and it sounds great! Thick, heavy, tight, clean, handsome, cheap!!!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roxie

Chester, VA

Overall
Great Value!

April 4, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

reeds spring, MO

Overall
perfect kit

December 2, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

alpena, MI

Overall
good deal

June 17, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
Decent kit

June 11, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

Beaverton, OR

Overall
NVX for the win..

July 17, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX Tweeters, Midbass and now the Subs, I believe NVX is firmly committed to SQ and offers a great product for a tremendous value. This subwoofer is their 2nd Generation and has the non-pressed paper cone, i spoke with NVX why they switched from Polypropylene to Paper and he told me lot's of reasons but mainly SQ and after listening to the subs for an extended session i have to agree that they sound fantastic in a 3.2 cu ft vented enclosure with 50 oz of polyfill, i can't imagine the SQ getting much better than it is right now and close to 130 db's is plenty loud for me, my ears are still ringing..
Each sub is wired in series for a 4 ohms then both subs are paralleled for a 2 ohm final load impedance on a 500 Wrms channel, they pound the ground and shake my entire full size van, much louder than the MTX Terminators that were replaced and i had to cut the bass knob back..
I highly recommend these subwoofers, the 1st Gen subs got lots of 5 star reviews and once people catch on to the 2nd Gen they will too, am extremely happy with my purchase and have nothing but good things to say for the NVX Brand speakers and subwoofers..
NVX for the win, the VSW122V2 is probably one of the best under $70 subwoofers on the market and i wouldn't hesitate to use any of their products..

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Newnan, GA

Overall
Good product

April 28, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice box, and well built. I have a memphis c3 sub, powered by an alpine mrx-m110 @2ohms. I have only had it for a short amount of time, but it hasn't fell apart. So I'm satisfied. Would buy again.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Bastrop, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice and inexpensive

August 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Norco ca

Overall
Solid choice

May 19, 2019

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put one of these in a 1.25cuft box in my accord on an mrv-m500 wired to 4ohms and tune the amp to put out 300tms with my multimeter. Gotta say; at only 300 watts this is pretty impressive. Still fairly tight for a 12" but plenty of bottom end for what I usually listen to. I'm planning another build but two of these next.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarred

fayetteville, TN

Overall
Good value

August 21, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This a good box for the money. can't be beat for me being that it was free with my speaker purchase

Cons: some of the carpet material was peeling off when I opened it. Can hear some resonance with higher bass notes. Terminals are a bit cheap.

If you can't build your own go ahead and purchase it

This is coming from some one who has built boxes and installed many systems.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stormyknight

Leesville, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal for the price!

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Huntsville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome box

August 12, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a good box as expected. I've owned other Belva MDF boxes. Sounds great with my setup. Would buy again.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ramon

Visalia, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW122v2 (Poor Quality, Buyer Beware)

January 25, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a pair of NVX NSW122v2 at the recommendation of the Sonic Electronix sales representative who spoke highly of NVX and claimed the the subs price and performance far exceeded the competition. Taking the sales rep advise I decided to purchase a set of NVX subs for my 2016 Chevy Silverado. Well it hasn't been two years since the day I purchased the subs, had Best Buy install them, and had to file two warranty claims with NVX for defective subs. The subs look and sound great when they work normally, but unfortunately they tend to break after a few months of usage. Luckily, I purchased the square trade warranty through Sonic Electronix, so I had to file a 3rd claim after my replacement subs started malfunctioning. I will not recommend this subs to anyone, spend a little more and buy some Kicker, Alpine, JBL, or Pioneer Subs. The old adage that says, "You get what you pay for" densely applies to this subs. Buyer Beware!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Overall
Entry level... my foot!!

September 11, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These babies Boom! Amazed by this entry level sub from NVX! Great SQ and loud! I have been through a lot of subs. These rate in the top 10 with me! Thanks Sonic!!!

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Swainsboro, GA

Overall
Great sound

January 13, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The bass from this sub is deep and clean. The mounting depth is efficient for almost any 12 sub box. I'll recommend to anyone that want clean sounding bass.

Pros - Well built, sounds good.
Cons - None so far.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Good starter kit.

November 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Westlake Village, CA

Overall
Good box

August 20, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It performs just fine. The port is pretty cheap so I replaced it.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chattanooga, TN

Overall
Great entry-level subs for the price!

September 30, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these last November as a black friday special after a fitment issue with the pioneer champion series that came with the bundle( I know right?). The customer service rep spoke highly of her brand and I went with his recommendation for these NVX'23r hrs. I installed them into a nice 2 sub ported Belva box with 1.75 cubic ft per sub tuned at 40hz. Wired them in parallel 380 watts @ 2 ohms to my NVX JAD900.5. I broke them in out of the box with a single tone generator because I wanted to bang asap. They sounded great in the trunk of my Monte Carlo for months. I then put them into my Mazda 3 hatchback faced upward using the same amp.* I thought one of the subs blew because of it making a terrible rattle and only ran one sub 210 watts @ 4 ohms. After 3 months of only one sub, I found out that the dust cap came unglued. The cone was still nice and glued, so I bought some clear speaker adhesive and fixed my issue. Got both of them hooked back up and forgot how loud both of them were together. I really enjoyed my time with just one sub because it didn't bang as hard and fell in love with the sound quality. I play all sorts of genres from rap, EDM, dubstep, house, metal,to alternative. They can play anything I throw at them and do it accurately. A bunch of expensive name brand subs aren't even capable of going below 28hz and these go all the way to 20hz. While it may not produce those low notes loudly, their presence is there and can be heard clearly. One day I'm considering putting more power to them or a higher end NVX sub one day, but these will definitely put a smile on your face, even with only 200 watts each. Go ahead and get at least 2 of them. You know you want to!

I'm removing one star for the dust cap coming unglued. Everything is working great since I glued it back.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeromy

Dodge City, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Built, As Advertised

July 23, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Diamondhead, MS

Overall
Great wiring kit

May 20, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Everything you need

October 2, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Rio Rancho, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bit of a disapointment

September 28, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Dont get me wrong if your lookin for a clear sounding sub, then this sub is perfect. However i was expecting more of a boom, most music i play i can not tell i even have a sub.! Of course though if the song has low end bass it sounds ok.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kenneth

Hayward , CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good entry level subs

December 31, 2017

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy on pocket and they hit the lows with deep rumbling bass

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall
Solid gear

October 21, 2016

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub met my needs perfectly. I needed a low cost high quality driver with reasonable efficiency. I also needed to be under 5 inches top Mount depth. It fit my truck box for the tundra crewmax behind the rear seat perfectly and gave me plenty of clean bass. Only time will tell if it can handle the abuse to come. I'm using a rockville rxa t1 to power it. It's a great match. Cea compliant to match the sub and pushes it to the limit as well.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shamis

Oriskany, NY

Overall
Great place to buy

August 21, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kjbad

Chandler, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice subs!

July 27, 2016

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooked up 2 of these to my 1000 W RMS amp with the gain turned down while I break them in. Sonic got them to me right on schedule, and they sound great so far. Dual voice coils are a great feature and I can see the quality built into these subs. Using a sealed box with recommended volume of 1.25 cu.ft. per chamber during break in, so far I don't think I will need to move them to a ported box after they loosen up. Great SQ at this power level, nice subs at this price point.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jency

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

January 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chico, ca

Overall
Awesome product

September 5, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jennings, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Box killer

May 7, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ok fair warning these subs will kill your box if it is weak. Tuned my amp at 800w rms 400/woofer at Max volume. At 60% volume about 300w each. Very clear sound very nice low resonance. In my Sierra box choices are limited so I went with the generic box with about 2 ft cubed total. After about 3 weeks or so I started to hear a rattle and thought I burnt a coil or messed up a spider. Nope....I split my box at the seams. If you get these subs, take some of the money you save and invest in a strong box. They slam hard. Not loud but very clear and very hard. Definitely looking at putting a set in my wife's car.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Black Creek, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great subs for the price

June 14, 2017

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 of these, put them in a 1 cubic foot per chamber sealed box with a pound of fill per chamber, wired at 2 ohms to a kicker cx600.1 and they sound great. Extremely clean and tight bass. They replaced 2 of the older alpine type s's that blew. They're not quite as loud but they sound cleaner and punchier. Also the alpine's were in a ported box, I think if I had these in a ported box they would be about the same. As for durability I've had them for about 3 weeks now I think, running just below clipping from the amp, for atleast an hour drive everyday and seem to be good and getting a little louder as they break in. I think the look and design are great. They look awesome in the box in the trunk, not too flashy but look like solid quality. Overall for the price these are a great buy. Would definitely recommend these for anyone on a budget like me looking to add some bass. And as always sonic delivered fast and packaged well with great prices, love the company, will be buying all my audio equipment from here.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

Mt. Vernon, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really good subs for 59.99 ea

March 12, 2017

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these in a dual ported box running off the bda7501 amp and it is the perfect combo for what I am running. I was very impressed with sound when first installed each time I listen to them I have to dial back the bass remote because the bass hits so hard I think I'm going to blow a sub. I recommend these subs and the nvx bda7501 amp to power them.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AROD

Austin, Texas

Overall
Good starter.

December 29, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For an entry sub, and for the price, it's pretty good. I put 2 in a custom box, tuned to the recommended he and air space for 1 sub, but the ft^3 multiplied by 2. It hits the lows good and can handle a a lot. I only have 400 watts rms to both right now but it can handle up to 700 watts rms safely! The wiring is a bit confusing, being that a dual voice coil subwpofer isn't exactly "entry level", but it's easy to learn and a guide is offered here on sonic. I'm satisfied with them so far and I would definitely recommend them to a friend and anyone looking for first time subs.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Hamilton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for price!

March 16, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Linden ca

Overall
NVX NSW122v2

June 19, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been out of car audio for 20 years. All the basic principles still apply. These subs sound pretty good for the money they are a steal. I have them in a tight box poly filled with 325 rms. They hit as tight as 10s and still hit the lows fairly well. I’m guessing that the 1.25 or a little bigger would really bring them alive. I think with them in a little tighter box they could use 500 rms. No complaints the more they break in the better they sound.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Hamilton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Nice Kit

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

March 6, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 17, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

NICEVILLE, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

April 19, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ralph

$city, $state

Overall
Great product!!

February 21, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

tonawanda, NY

Overall
Good Quality

March 24, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Five0Rob

Highland, NY

Overall
Awesome Value

December 28, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville. Ar

Overall
Nice kit..all u need

April 15, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RH

Pascagoula, MS

Overall
Great value

June 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Monroe, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW122v2

May 13, 2018

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very great subwoofers. My third set I have gotten from Sonic. Very impressed with these in a ported enclosure.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound dogg

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Outstanding kit

November 8, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles

Overall
Very solid and well built.

July 25, 2019

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommend it for the JBL cx 1200. I used two for my home theater as near field subwoofers.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Bradenton, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great budget sub.

August 6, 2020

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for an inexpensive subwoofer to test out in a truck wedge ported box. I came across this sub and decided to give it a try. I've heard of NVX, but never used or seen one in a system. I must say, this sub is WOW! completely surprised how well it's performing. Its not made for shallow boxes, but it fit good in the box I had and it is getting down. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking to bass on a budget.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW122v2 (NSW122 v2)

April 25, 2020

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sub looks and feels solid, it has good bass, I have it in a sealed box running at 4 ohms, performs well for the money

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK82

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jasen

Lilburn, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for deep low hard hitting bass

November 9, 2017

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These boxes are built extremely well and hit very hard. If you want to hit those low window breaking notes these can take it. I have 4 of them and have never had one problem.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

St. Louis, MO

Overall
Cheap

October 10, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The title says it all. Ordered a pair, fed them 700w @ 2ohm, they didn't even last a full week. I didn't expect a 'game changer' when purchasing these but I did expect some form of quality. The money spent was a complete waste and to be honest I took my business elsewhere for my 'less than a week later' sub purchase. I've been a loyal sonic customer for over 5years but this one transaction may have put an end to that. These are NOT worth trying. You're just as well off, if not better, throwing in a pair of low end 2-for-1 kickers

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

BRONX, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Budget bass

April 24, 2020

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s a budget woofer not for competition it’s entry-level spend more on the next level nvx they’re great products love their lines of amplifiers.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damien

Cheney, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice subs!

February 2, 2020

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered 2 of the NSW 122 v2 and very happy with these subs. Installed in a prefab box for my 99 Silverado ext cab and these things sound awesome! Still breaking them in, but even at lower volume they are shaking my mirrors and producing very impressive bass. For the price, you won't get a better quality subwoofer. They sound great with 1 cu ft per speaker in sealed box, and these are the "entry level" line of subwoofers from NVX. VERY IMPRESSED!

Showed up within 48 hours from ordering along with the downfiring box I ordered from Sonic, packaged well and for 13 bucks I have a 3 year warranty!!! You can't beat it.

Highly recommended

2-2-2020
DW

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Payne, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Sealed Box!

July 15, 2019

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Own 2 of these bad boys already.
Pros: Strong constructability, clean fabrication. Will definitely by a 3rd one, and would recommend to anyone who plans doing a single sealed woofer in their application.
Cons: None

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
For the price, can not be beat

April 12, 2019

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have two of these wired to 4ohm in individual ported boxes and wired down to 2 ohms powered by Kicker CX600.1, the amp is certified at 668watts rms @ 2 ohms, i have my gain about 3/4 of the way, so I guesstimate they are getting 250 watts each. These subs sound great, The bass is deep and loud. I listen to rap and rock mostly. I have ordered another one for my wife's Nissan Rogue in a sealed box though. I recommend these if you are on a budget, or if you want to save some money. For this price, these subs cannot be beat.

Pros: price, value and great output
Cons: none at this time.
Cons: None so far.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Cottonwood, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pretty good

March 31, 2017

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed these in a 2015 Challenger in a 1.25 CF box. They hit pretty good at the recommended power. Nothing insane but they aren't priced insane. If you want a budget sub these are pretty good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Wethersfield CT

Overall
You cannot build a better quality box for cheaper

July 14, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't believe how much of a steal this box is. Very solid, sturdy box with attractive carpeting and even polyfil on the inside walls. Bought it for a Type R 12 and it sounds VERY good. Hits the lowest note in Young Jeezy's "Put On" easily! Never seen a sealed setup do that. If you're going sealed then buying this box is a no-brainer.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Atlanta, GA

Overall
MVX NSW 12

November 29, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered 4 12" NVX MSW and the West Coast Customs edition of the MB Quart 1500 both from sonic. All super quick deliverys and no issues...
Clear crisp bass that gets pretty loud... I'm still breaking them in a little bit. I have them in a custom box tuned low (27 hertz) it's 10 cubes... (HUGE) way larger then recommended and tuned lower then recommended.
It still sounds good... Gets pretty loud and pretty low in the back of my mustang lol
I'm upgrading big 3 and going for a bigger set up...
All through sonic because prices are amazing and shipping is always on point

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amp kit

March 12, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Williamsport, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box!!!

December 16, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you need a no hassle ready to go box n a hurry.Really good sound quality. Well made Also.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Dayton, Ohio

Overall
Good

March 17, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built box, very fast shipping! Good for deeper subwoofers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

todd

western Kentucky

Overall
very satisfied with this enclosure

March 16, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i usually build my own enclosures, however this deal was too good to pass up on, especially since it was exactly the volume that i needed. buying instead of building was a huge time saver for me and i didn't have to clean saw dust off of everything in my garage. i would not hesitate to buy another Belva enclosure again. great product ! ! !

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Horn Lake, Ms

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good prefab box

February 27, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this box for a home subwoofer and have no regrets. If you need a sealed box with this internal airspace I don't think you will be disappointed. Great cost effective sealed box and of course with Sonic Electronix you get lightning fast shipping.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

S-Dizzle

Sarasota, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Pre-fab. box! (12" Champion Pioneer sub.)

November 2, 2017

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made very well and sturdy with true spec. high quality wood. Nice gold plated terminals and the inside is truly lined with poly-fli, glued securely, solidly sealed with no leaks. Does have a logo screwed to the front which at first I didn't like but has grown on me. I have attached my sub. amp to the back of the box and has held up very well. I trust in the build and plan on attaching another small amp to the top of the box as well. Fit almost perfect for a 12" Pioneer Champion sub (I suggest lining the front and inside wall with gasket tape for a more sung fit). I un-screwed the speaker terminals and put a little gasket tape around it to seal it better to the box. Highly recommend this box. Feels like you could drop it and would still hold up.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

henry

plymouth, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
heavy duty

December 16, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

High quality and integrity - it worked perfectly for my needs

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kowrenz

Tucson,az

Overall
Quality enclosure awesome look awesome price

September 7, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is well made its perfect size and shape surprisingly light I would definitely recommend it to anyone

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Guru

Woodruff sc

Overall
Great product

April 29, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good box but a little pricy.I would recommend shopping on this site

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big mac

mcdonalds

Overall
great entry levels

October 19, 2015

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have tried these in both sealed and ported after good break in period in a 2012 civic and 94 suburban both vehicles sounded good. Recommend boxes sealed or ported to be on the high side of air space. These speakers are pretty musical with good boom for what they are. l wired series parallel on a jad1200.1. After break in, tuning, clean power, and correct box, they sound great for the price. If you go sealed do 1.25 net with 1.25lbs poly fill. I would even go to 2 cubes ported at around 37hz. The other reviews just sound like they didn't know what they were doing. Especially the one that said didn't last a week. He probably clipped the crap out of them (could be wrong) but sounds like a kid that had all his bass boosts and gain all the way up. I say this because usually if you knew a little bit of what you were doing I feel these subs will definitely last longer than a week. My cousin bought 1 off me put it in a 1.8 cu box at 38hz with a punch 400.1 prolly getn 275 watts sounds good great combo. going hard for about 8 months now and still bumpin. So if your hesitant on buying these just do everything correct and you will be happy or have a professional do it for you.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Fl

Overall
Not so good

January 26, 2021

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had this sub in a sealed box to spec's on roughly 300 w RMS and it burnt/coils died. Yeah, don't say I did something wrong, I know better, been in this for over 35 years. It sounded ok, not very low bass but decent. Lasted about two weeks then it was off to the trash can. Once removed I installed a different 12" sub with a similar rating and it's been great. Not sure what the issues were, possible a defective sub, it can happen. I may try another NVX sub later, but as far, I'm not impressed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Butch

Cincinnati, Ohio

Overall
1.5 Cu Ft - Single 12" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS1215)

June 9, 2020

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fits in my Camaro perfect and makes my 12s sound better.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CH46E

Merritt Island, FL

Overall
Wow, nice box for the $$

May 16, 2020

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Extremely nice box. Fit and finish is great.

Again. Very Nice box for the money.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ferdinand

Crestview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva 12" Enclosure

March 27, 2020

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this as a package that came with a JL 12" sub. The box is well made and fits perfectly in a 2016 Jetta. Items that should be included with the box are a 2-foot length of 10-gauge speaker wire and 8 wood screws.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ballinger, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

November 15, 2019

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price it is a no brainer... simply one of the best boxes I’ve used. Usually go with a ported box but this sealed box pounds my 12” pioneer champion series.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colfax, Wa

Overall
Awesome, Crisp, Clear

August 4, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box pairs with my Alpine R 12D4 sound great. The box sounds clear and crisp. No distortion and build quality is excellent.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Oxford,MS

Overall
Can’t beat this

March 17, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great box for a steal of a price. Haven’t noticed any leaks and Sonic got it to me super fast!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Horn Lake, Ms

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value and built well

February 27, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the third one of these enclosures I have purchased from Sonic Electronix and all three have arrived quick and packaged well. Would not hesitate to buy another and I consider the Belva line of prefab boxes a "best buy" in each class whether it be ported or sealed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jay

nipomo, CA

Overall
Sealed box heaven!

September 16, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this for a 12" JL w3. Replaced a lager ported box that took up too much room in the trunk and was hard to tune for an overall flat system response. Ported gives you quite a bit more bass around 30-60hz but between 100-180hz it sounds horrible And if your crossing over around 125hz and want flat response, sealed is the way to go! This was a great bargain. Sturdy, light and perfect amount of airspace. I was worried that it was like .125 over my specs and had a small layer of dampener but in the end I just slapped it in and started tuning. Glad I did, sounds great!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nick

panama city, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Deep bass, solid box.

May 11, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm running a 12 inch Kicker Comp in this amd let me tell you, This is the deepest sounding sealed box I've ever heard. I had one from Best Buy that was a little bit smaller than this 1 and it doesn't even come close to being as deep sounding as this box. Honestly I prefer two of these boxes over my old double ported box I had. The build quality is outstanding. It's glued all the way around and there are no leaks. I shopped and compared boxes for quite a while and you're not gonna beat this one.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thorn

Seattle, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
What's "budget" about it?

March 29, 2018

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sealed enclosure, and the poly lining is a nice touch. No leaks. The carpet is darker (blacker?) than most automotive-grey boxes. Didn't strip any screws during install. The nameplate (on the front! they're really proud of it) is a little obnoxious and attaches with small screws, which may create a leak, so I took the plate off and put the screws back in their holes. Terminal binding posts are what you'd expect and were tight. Overall just what you'd expect for a carpeted, sealed enclosure at a great price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NoOne

Colorado

Overall
Perfect for what it's advertised as.

April 17, 2017

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's was the exact dimensions for the sub intended, looks good (other than the silly belva aluminium badge that was easy to remove) and has held up to an 800 watt rms sub thus far. Great for standard sized 12s though needs a little trimming for slightly oversized baskets.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Franklin, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good box

September 17, 2016

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this one with a 12" NVX sub. Looks to be well constructed and should work out just fine. Could not build it for what these cost.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NolesAndSteelers

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box at a Great Price

December 26, 2015

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this sub box to house my NVX NSW124V2 (12" 4-ohm DVC) subwoofer. I use the NVX JAD 900.5 5-channel amp to power the sub. Wired at 2 ohms it gives me 440+ watts. The sealed box really puts out bass that's powerful, tight & accurate. After 30 days I haven't noticed any deterioration with the build. And I have been slamming my system so I could check speakers/amps/etc. The sub itself calls for a 1.25 cu ft space so this box works out perfectly IMO. Highly recommended.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jensen

Findlay, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow!

May 29, 2020

The following review is for NSW122V2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've slowly been finding out about NVX products and have been nothing but impressed with them. Perfect for a sound system on a budget!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Odenville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
12" MDF sealed box

January 17, 2020

The following review is for MDFS1215, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love these boxes..strong well bulit and can take the SPL for serious subs. And the price wont break your wallet..highly recomend!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?