Showing 13 reviews for Kicker GL712

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
cody

greenville, OH

Overall
Universal kicker sub grill. L3, L5, L7

March 1, 2014

Very stout grill, aluminum body, recessed screw holes

And the only place to shop for any car audio need is right here!! Sonic electronix has it all, fast shipping, wide variety in every category, cheapest pricing!!! Never had an issue with sonic...I'll be a lifetime customer.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SSG D

Fort Riley, Ks

Overall
good product high price

April 13, 2011

I bought this for my girlfriend who just installed 2 12 inch l7's in her truck. Have a good weight to them and feel solid. Over all I would say money well spent

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

edogg

dubach, la

Overall
perfect fit

September 12, 2012

Integrates into the l7 perfectly looks great and easily paintable, and tough. Simply the perfect grill.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

edogg

dubach, la

Overall
perfect fit

September 12, 2012

Integrates into the l7 perfectly looks great and easily paintable, and tough. Simply the perfect grill.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scooter

Shreveport, Louisiana

Overall
Kicker Solobaric L7 subwoofers

April 2, 2012

Purchased a 12" kicker L7 from Sonic and this speaker is awesome. This is by far the best subwoofer on the market. It blowes the Rockford Fosgate T3 away. A friend of mine has the 15" kicker and it hits so hard. Just a reminder, Kicker speakers work best in ported box.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

keldog

hackensack, new jersey

Overall
affordable protection for your subs

September 28, 2010

These cast iron grilles protect the surface of your subwoofers against objects that could potentially press against and damage the surface of the woofer cones. Since there is quite a bit of space between the grille arms, smaller objects could pierce the cone surface. however, when mounted with clearance from sharp tools in the trunk of your car or on kicker woofers being used inside the home, these grilles provide excellent yet pricey protection for your subs considering that the grilles do not come with compatible screws. The woofer mounting screws that come with the subs aren't long enough to secure the grilles against the woofer surface; you'll have to take a mounting screw to home depot or your local hardware store and look for a screw with similar threading that's a quarter to a half inch longer than the original.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John C

Detroit, MI

Overall
Unbeatable Drops

June 11, 2013

Very nice subwoofer for the money, looks good and sounds GREAT. I'd recommend to anyone who is serious about the sound in their car, you really can't go wrong with this sub! Shipping was quick and I've been happy with this purchase since day 1

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVNERL

GO ARMY! HOOAH!

Overall
Great Value!

September 26, 2012

I got the speaker grill for a good price and in a timely manner.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

LA, CA

Overall
SWEEEET!

June 13, 2012

I bought this for a system I was building for my girlfriend. I spray painted this neon pink and paired it with a 12" L7. Perfect fit, sick look, GREAT PROTECTION.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drachnem

NEPA

Overall
Quality

March 18, 2012

If you need a grill for your solo, this is the only way to go. Super solid quality.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josephs954

Miami,fl

Overall
Nice!

August 2, 2012

Great custom finish to the enclosure. Very light weight and adds great protection!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jaime

Portland, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
High quality, like always from kicker!!

January 23, 2020

It is, what it is, it's not plastic!, not Like the rest of the grills out there. Only downside is that it didn't come with screws.. well my box didn't come with screws, my kicker L7 class Q didn't come with screws or my box didn't come with screws..

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wedpro

GA.

Verified Purchase
Overall
My Grills

February 28, 2018

This speaker grill enhanced my kicker solo baric q-class and L7 speakers giving it a unique look, awsome....

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?