Garage
Shop

Kicker GL712 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
77%
4 star
15%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Universal kicker sub grill. L3, L5, L7

Very stout grill, aluminum body, recessed screw holes

And the only place to shop for any car audio need is right here!! Sonic electronix has it all, fast shipping, wide variety in every category, cheapest pricing!!! Never had an issue with sonic...I'll be a lifetime customer.

By cody on March 1, 2014

77

found this helpful.

good product high price

I bought this for my girlfriend who just installed 2 12 inch l7's in her truck. Have a good weight to them and feel solid. Over all I would say money well spent

By SSG D on April 13, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Unbeatable Drops

Very nice subwoofer for the money, looks good and sounds GREAT. I'd recommend to anyone who is serious about the sound in their car, you really can't go wrong with this sub! Shipping was quick and I've been happy with this purchase since day 1

By John C on June 11, 2013

72

found this helpful.

perfect fit

Integrates into the l7 perfectly looks great and easily paintable, and tough. Simply the perfect grill.

By edogg on September 12, 2012

68

found this helpful.

SWEEEET!

I bought this for a system I was building for my girlfriend. I spray painted this neon pink and paired it with a 12" L7. Perfect fit, sick look, GREAT PROTECTION.

By Steve on June 13, 2012

68

found this helpful.

perfect fit

Integrates into the l7 perfectly looks great and easily paintable, and tough. Simply the perfect grill.

By edogg on September 12, 2012

66

found this helpful.

Kicker Solobaric L7 subwoofers

Purchased a 12" kicker L7 from Sonic and this speaker is awesome. This is by far the best subwoofer on the market. It blowes the Rockford Fosgate T3 away. A friend of mine has the 15" kicker and it hits so hard. Just a reminder, Kicker speakers work best in ported box.

By Scooter on April 2, 2012

64

found this helpful.

Quality

If you need a grill for your solo, this is the only way to go. Super solid quality.

By Drachnem on March 18, 2012

65

found this helpful.

Great Value!

I got the speaker grill for a good price and in a timely manner.

By KEVNERL on September 26, 2012

61

found this helpful.

affordable protection for your subs

These cast iron grilles protect the surface of your subwoofers against objects that could potentially press against and damage the surface of the woofer cones. Since there is quite a bit of space between the grille arms, smaller objects could pierce the cone surface. however, when mounted with clearance from sharp tools in the trunk of your car or on kicker woofers being used inside the home, these grilles provide excellent yet pricey protection for your subs considering that the grilles do not come with compatible screws. The woofer mounting screws that come with the subs aren't long enough to secure the grilles against the woofer surface; you'll have to take a mounting screw to home depot or your local hardware store and look for a screw with similar threading that's a quarter to a half inch longer than the original.

By keldog on September 28, 2010

61

found this helpful.

Nice!

Great custom finish to the enclosure. Very light weight and adds great protection!

By Josephs954 on August 2, 2012

52

found this helpful.

My Grills

This speaker grill enhanced my kicker solo baric q-class and L7 speakers giving it a unique look, awsome....

By Wedpro on February 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

High quality, like always from kicker!!

It is, what it is, it's not plastic!, not Like the rest of the grills out there. Only downside is that it didn't come with screws.. well my box didn't come with screws, my kicker L7 class Q didn't come with screws or my box didn't come with screws..

By Jaime on January 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon