Garage
Shop

Kicker GL715 Solo-Baric L7 Grille (08GL715) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
75%
4 star
13%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
13%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.3
Features
4.4
Design
5
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Very nice

I'm not sure what else to say cuz it's just a grill but I love the powdercoated durable look and how it's metal instead of plastic I also like how it's completely covering the subwoofer unlike some that leave the center wide open. I don't throw much in my trunk considering there's $1000 msrp of subs back there but they do their job and they look amazing

By Aron on January 11, 2011

69

found this helpful.

Causes problems

My 15" L7 is unscrewing out of the box with this grill on it. It produces extra vibrations and distorts the sound i do not recommend this product.

By phurf on October 20, 2011

68

found this helpful.

Great product!

I bought this product from sonic electronix because they had the best price and I have used the several times before because of their timely services. Product showed up brand new in package and kept my kicker L7 15" safe for obstruction. I highly recommend sonic electroix to anyone.

By Shea Bo on September 16, 2010

63

found this helpful.

Great product!

I bought this product from sonic electronix because they had the best price and I have used them several times before because of their timely services. Product showed up brand new in package and kept my kicker L7 15" safe for obstruction. I highly recommend sonic electronix to anyone.

By Shea Bo on September 18, 2010

62

found this helpful.

Looks awesome!

It does what it needs to, and looks great doing it. It almost has an aggressive stance to it, like it's the cage for the beast behind it.

My only thing that I don't much care for is that it uses the existing screws, and given the thickness of the grille, it doesn't leave as much screw to hold onto the enclosure. Granted, you could just buy longer screws, but it just seems a slight inconvenience at first.

By ba55b01 on June 12, 2013

63

found this helpful.

THE BASS!!!

I had this installed at my local audio shop. It sounds Great, 1000Watt RMS amp on it better then my dual 15” woofers I was running before, Great Bass. I also have 4 mids with amp installed and tweeters or I wouldn't be able to hear the words over the bass. Paired with the right amp this speaker is amazing

By Billy on August 14, 2009

59

found this helpful.

protect your sub

nice looks and good protection for my Solo Baric 15" sub, i'd be crying if i damaged my boom boom boom get one when you purchase your sub !

By Anonymous on October 5, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Protecting The Boom 💥

This protection is made of Metal. The design is sick, the look is intimidating, & the protection is solid. Quality material & ferocious design; this grill delivers.

By BaliBass on January 11, 2017

32

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon