Showing 55 reviews for MB Quart FA1-2000.1+ FREE 4 Gauge Wiring Kits

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Dave

MA

Overall
Belva BAK42BL

July 27, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Disregard the rating for durability because I have only had this product installed for a week. This kit is quality for the money. The wiring is a little sparse for 4 gauge, but it's definitely not 8 gauge in a 4 gauge sleeve. Loses one star for ease of use because the ring terminals must be crimped on by the user (which may be difficult if crimpers or a vice are not accessible to the user). Overall, I would recommend this to anyone on a budget or looking for a wiring kit for their first system.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Selma, AL

Overall
BELVA amp kit

September 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much to say, its an amp kit. Great value.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randominstaller

Wilmington, DE

Overall
Good kit on a budget

September 28, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit for a buddy of mine to do a small install in his 1999 Lumina. It's very flexible and more than enough for his little daily pounder setup.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KileFTP

Wayne , NJ

Overall
Beat kit for the $$

October 15, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ran this to my 1200 watt sony amp with 2 1000 watt pioneer subs in a sealed box . And let me just say everyone in my neighborhood can hear me before they see me. I'm only at about 75% gain . I may but 1 or 2 more as back up for the future . People said the fuse holder dosent fit , I didn't use it , but all you have to do is back the set screw all the way out and slide out the inner holer and it will fit perfectly.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

elgin, TX

Overall
very easy

April 13, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bad thing is i had to buy extra gauging, metal pieces besides that everything is fine but if you want good cables buy(OFC) 1/0 gauge wiring itll save you time and money

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jamal

Suisun, CA

Overall
great product

August 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great nice tight packaging and you get everything you need for your amp. Also it is true 4 gauge wire unlike some kits that advertise the wrong gauge wire this one is correct the correct size they say. Will buy again

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BerGyver

Arlington, TX

Overall
Good Wire

May 11, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice set. everything worked fine. Wire lengths were fine for installing in SUV. Would Buy again ... and have :)

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Chicago

Overall
Belva BAK42BL (Blue)

June 7, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wires. Is four gauge wire and good speaker wire.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

armel brizard

lowell mass

Overall
my amps is west coast customs 1500 ccwith belva kit

June 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I install my amplifier am the one one do it myself today I used terminator mtx dual 1200 watts tne212d very nice sound am so happy with it if you familiar with electronic stuff you can do it yourself cause best buy was going to ask me 400 dollars the more you learn the better you feel don't let nothing stop you from learning am very happy with west coast customs any of you who think of buying a amplifier you wont dissatisfied thank you sonic electronic and maxsonic who made west coast customs 1500 cc am out hiting the road cuise around with my Volvo xc70

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

North fort myers, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good kit for small amp

August 16, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have owned this and the red version of this and I'm happy with both installs. My one complaint is the power needs to be 20' and ground should be 4' other than that it's a good kit just a bit short.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lido Jay

napa, CA

Overall
its awesome but

August 22, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

has every thing you need but the speaker cable is not long enough

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Russell, KS

Overall
Not too shabby

August 11, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely a really good step up from an 8 gauge kit, I bought this after I got a 1000W RMS HiFonics amp and noticed a huge gain in sound quality and definitely getting the power it needs a lot easier. However, some of the wire seemed to be a little brittle

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mouaying

Brooklyn Center, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

May 29, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything works great as described, came with everything in picture, and best price around!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bear

Shoreham NY

Overall
Great product

August 15, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast service was exactly what was stated in ad, no issues with product

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collin

Peoria, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 7, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Although the wires are made of CCA, I have no complaints. For the price and the contents of this kit, you really can't beat it. It works great for a non-competition audio system.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

lecanto, FL

Overall
Its a cca wire kit...

February 20, 2017

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came free with my package and honestly didnt really use it for its intended purpose.... i used the 4 gauge cable to do my big 3 upgrade (4 gauge was better than the 8 gauge from factory) i used the rcas to run from my l.o.c. to amp. And the speaker wire cable to run my remote turn on (the gray turn on wire is garbage tiny tiny wire) decided to use the 14 gauge speaker wire instead for remote wire. Over all a good product except the gray remotw wire...

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Calpso

Warwick, RI

Verified Purchase
Overall
So far so good! Used this to wire AMP installed into 2016 Jeep Wrangler JKY Sahara

June 1, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit was straightforward and not complex.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terrence

South Bend, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK42BL

March 16, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ran my Soundstream ar.1 2500 watt amp with this and I'm pleased so far.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Grindercraving.com

Jersey city nj

Overall
Everything you need for a amp installation

August 15, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a complete set needed for a amp installation and all cables are durable.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zane

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 11, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would 100% recommend this product for the price. It’s a great price and I have not had any problems with the wires

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Liberty Lake, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 7, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product it is good quality and price.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chicago il

Overall
Not a true 4 gauge

July 28, 2018

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not a true 4 gauge. I compared it to my Rockford and kicker cables and it is alot thinner. But if you are on a budget it will do.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK42BL (Ships as Black BAK42BK )

May 25, 2018

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Again great for budget builds it's not ofc but it's not cheap decent quality.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THOMAS

LAKE JACKSON, TX

Overall
Everything you need in one box!

January 29, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This package had everything I needed to install my amp and subs, good quality wire and all the lugs you'll need to cleanly complete your terminations.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ivan

dallas, TX

Overall
great quality, budget friendly

October 10, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this amp kit as a bundle with an amp, and worked perfect for my application.everything needed is included, nice flexibility

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Sunnyvale, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Value

November 5, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good value wiring kit. Only complain is I wish the power cable was red. Other than that, works great!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Layne

Moscow, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Kit

September 14, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really solid wiring kit for a good price. It has everything you need to hook up a subwoofer.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Selah, WA

Overall
Nice amp kit for systems under 1k watts

July 23, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality wires and at a fair price. The inline fuse is pretty solid as well. Can't go wrong if you are going with this for a modest-sized amp.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Katy, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Built

June 2, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very flexible and not thin. This wire is the right size nothing skimped. RCA cables meet expectations, a nice fit. Dark blue as opposed to bright red. Hides well.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pfox

SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awsome Quality Kit!!!

May 24, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality wiring kit for the price. I definitely would recommend it!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

San Angelo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good wiring kit

May 1, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit came with plenty of everything I needed to install my amp and sub in my car. All I needed to buy were butt splices and a self-driving screw for connecting the ground. The ground wire was not super long but I think still ought to be more than enough for any kind of trunk or backseat amp and sub setup.

I would buy it again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Elliot

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
All in one

April 25, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

As advertised. Everything you need to install your mono amp!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BASSHEAD

Columbus, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
PERFECT!

April 14, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I didn't really need the new power wire for the amp I got but I'm glad I upgraded from 8ga to 4 ga. This kit only added $6 to my purchase total. Very happy with components!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cordie

Charleston, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 12, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit gives you more than you pay for. You can’t get a 4 gauge wiring kit of this quality for less anywhere. I usually get oxygen free coper kits only but was on a budget for this install. I would recommend this amp wiring kit to anyone who is looking for a good kit with everything you need for a good price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Yorktown heights, NY

Overall
great amp Kit

June 7, 2017

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really enjoy this amp kit with my kicker sub.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Legendary474gZ

Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job...

October 1, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you're looking for a quick and easy installation kit then I'd recommend this...contents in kit look nice and feel is premium although I would have to say the wires (power, speaker,and rca) are a bit thin but not too bad. Everything was easy to install and works rather well. No complaints here

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

STEPHEN

EVERGREEN, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good wiring kit

August 6, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this kit. True 4 guage, actually good speaker wire. Rca longer than what I need since I have a single cab truck but no big deal. I will purchase another in the future..

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Memphis, TN

Overall
great price and product

July 25, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product works great and for the price you can't beat that

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

Ballwin, MO

Overall
BAK42BL Belva review

June 3, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Over all all the cords have worked out great for me. Only thing I would have liked to have seen is some kind of instructions on what everything was, as there were many unnecessary parts included for the amp that I used. Other than that, everything seems to be working great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Monica

CONCORD, NH

Overall
Average

May 19, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got the kit for half off when I bought an amp so I can't really complain too much. I was a little disappointed that it didn't come with clear cut instructions or a list of everything in the package. It was my first time doing an install by myself so that would have helped a lot but I managed to get it done. I like the look and durability of all the wires as well.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Southern Auto

Senoia, GA

Overall
Quality

February 26, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good stuff man. Good stuff. Only issue is speaker wire. They don't tell you what gauge. But great price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Evans, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Carries the load for a great value

January 4, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cable set is not pure copper but carries my 1200 watt Fosgate SUBS well without breaking the bank. I dont tax my factory charging system with too many amps and cant detect any loss these cables my cause.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Cloverport, KY

Overall
Great product/ great value

February 27, 2021

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product for the fact that the pricing was better than any local price I could find and the shipping was fast and painless.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Lovell, WY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very happy

September 14, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was extremely content with this wiring kit, very good quality.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lane

Marion, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing deal & great quality

July 22, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wires are super flexible and easy to snake thru your car I would definitely recommend because they are fairly cheap and don't try to rip you off with thin wires.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

b

Shawnee, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 3, 2020

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I order this kit and it arrives quickly used it to hook up two kickers and kicker 1200 Watt amp works great has everything in the kit to make it easy to install great kit for the price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muscatine, Iowa

Overall
Good buy

October 12, 2019

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheap enough.Yeah,its CCA wiring but my system doesnt justify the expense of OFC power/ground wiring.Amps work fine,not running hot/thermal shut down,no voltage drops with 4 gauge wiring and 3 amps off distribution block.I'd recommend this kit if you're like me and dont have 1000's of dollars invested in amps.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Urbana illinois

Overall
Belva BAK42BL (Ships as Black BAK42BK )

June 28, 2018

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is a decent cheap little kit it works i have it in my old ladys van and it bangs

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Newnan, GA

Overall
Good value for money

January 2, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is not High End level but for the cost it's good.
I would buy it again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raquel

San Fernando, CA

Overall
Great value

September 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product high quality everything you need is their complete and good

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Trenton, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

June 12, 2019

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality kit. Has everything you need to run an amp. Very solid pick for the buck.
I'm not a fan of the mini anl fuses cause if you blow one, you'll have to order one to replace it unless you are lucky enough to find a store that has them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Mount Union, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Kit and good price

May 12, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice Kit and good price. Plenty of cable length, and built solid.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THOMAS

LAKE JACKSON, TX

Overall
Everything you need in one box!

January 29, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This package had everything I needed to install my amp and subs, good quality wire and all the lugs you'll need to cleanly complete your terminations.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cyneheard

Trinity, AL

Overall
Bang for your buck

February 19, 2016

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put this kit on my hifonics amp on a solo baric 12 inch and works wonderfully

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muscatine, Iowa

Overall
Good buy

October 12, 2019

The following review is for BAK42BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Cheap enough.Yeah,its CCA wiring but my system doesnt justify the expense of OFC power/ground wiring.Amps work fine,not running hot/thermal shut down,no voltage drops with 4 gauge wiring and 3 amps off distribution block.I'd recommend this kit if you're like me and dont have 1000's of dollars invested in amps.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?