Showing 19 reviews for MTX Terminator TN12-02 12” 400 Watt Car Audio Subwoofer+Sealed Sub Box Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
5%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
T Harris

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
OK wire if you like red wire

February 8, 2014

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Overall
nice sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BAM_MC

Moody Al

Overall
Amazing product!

January 30, 2015

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this product if are looking for great quality subwoofers for a fair price!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Corpus Christi, TX

Overall
Great

August 17, 2010

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered two of them and was a bit skeptical at first being that the sub is extremely light but I put them in a ported box and boy was I wrong. 2 12"s in a ported box with a Kenwood 1000 amp and it freaking bangs hard. Just be careful in tuning the amp you don't wanna over power the subs

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fernando

High Springs, FL

Overall
Terrible Product

October 20, 2012

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would NOT recommend this to anyone, I purchased one and within a few days and it broke, paid 50 bucks for it and another 30 to return it, the replacement arrived and the same thing happened. I'm not paying another 30 to ship it back. take my loss and move on.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bennybone

centennial colorado

Overall
awsome

August 9, 2012

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recomend these subs hit super hard in sealed box and set at a great price they are so good someone decided to jack mine outta my truck but im for sure buying another cuz its a great sub.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mase

warrensburg, NY

Overall
intense

July 21, 2010

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

do not get this product unless you want ground shaking bass. this sub was hitting so hard it broke my rear window. I'm nothing but impressed with this sub. no downsides that i know of. i recommend this sub to everyone especially people first starting out

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Gillett, PA

Overall
Subs

April 3, 2014

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great, would definitely recommend this product to others, love this brand

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John Doe

Texas

Overall
Great Subwoofers for price!

February 22, 2014

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought two of these and they hit hard. So hard they make the rear view mirror rattle and if I put on a specific song it makes my door flex, my hair and my clothes, I can even feel it in my feet on the pedals. Some people say they've had problems with them blowing, I haven't had a problem. You won't have a problem if you match the RMS.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

elgin, TX

Overall
Use to purchase this all the time

September 27, 2018

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sozo

Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid!

November 11, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put my older P2D4-12 in this after gluing polyfill to the insides. Hits harder than I remember it hitting before. Attend makes SOLID boxes.
Thank you.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Marlow, OK

Overall
Good extra fine wire

June 1, 2017

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SJR

Pennsylvania

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice sub

July 17, 2020

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sub is very nice looking with clean lines. Very lightweight. So far so good no issues with sound.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROCKY

san antonio, texas

Overall
Happy Listener

July 30, 2020

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My old MTX speaker was same brand and style. It was put in the Jeep 20 years back. I was playing rap too loud it went out. This new one has a better sound. I am happy to be back in saddle sound again.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Corona, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box!

July 28, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have an Alpine Type-X 12" Subwoofer that I had put in a ported box. It sounded great and it hit hard. Problem was that it was taking up to much of my trunk space and I wanted some back so I started searching for a sealed box.
I purchased this box after looking through several reviews of the boxes on Amazon. They appeared to be hit or miss. This box appeared solid and a different sized box from this manufacturer had good reviews so I gave it a try.
The box arrived well packaged and in perfect condition and appeared to be well constructed. The Atrend badge easily unscrews off if you would like to remove it. It had enough room on it that I was able to mount my Eclpise ZA1200 directly on to it. Great box for the price.
Now that I have my sub in the sealed box, I have some more trunk room although I sacrificed some bass (not as loud as it was) but I was expecting that to happen.
It is a great box!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dangelo

Baltimore, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice box

September 21, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really nice box. I have a Boston Acoustics G5 in it and it pounds!!! I wanted to save space in trunk by switching to small sealed box instead of the big ported I was using previously. I thought I would be taking a hit in SPL but surprisingly I didn't. Just a gain in SQ. And I gained about 50% more trunk space.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Boynton Beach

Overall
Excellent value

May 15, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

NJ

Overall
Good wire

April 8, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Riceman23

Iowa

Overall
Awesome

March 28, 2017

The following review is for TN12-02, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall I would definitely recommend this sub it's not competition by any means but just for a quality sound in your daily driver it is excellent I have had my dual Mtx terminator box for a little over a year and have nothing but good things to say about them they are very reliable unless you of course push to much juice through them. All in all very nice quality sound.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?