Showing 26 reviews for Massive Audio SUMMOXL124 + 1700W NVX Amplifier

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
77%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
4%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Bellflower, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome product

September 24, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp for its size and the power that it puts out is unbelievable. I’ve seen amps that where half the power but bigger then this one. I would highly recommend this product. My favorite part is it come with a fan in it to keep it cool.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toyz

Tulsa, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
small and big power

March 1, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first, there is a fan, it makes noise. I can hear it when I am just tuning and the truck is not running. I only hear it at 6 or below and never listen at that level. This is the same size a 1 jbl gtx500 and thinner! nice! power and ground are small, a minor inconvenience but a power dist block was in place, so easy enough. big power, nice clean sound and definitely does close to what it says. I had a pair of JBL gtx 500 and they really make good power but this amp hits harder and I believe a little cleaner sound. better start and stop to the bass notes. makes the "feels" a little crisper. solid amp for the money and its size makes it a long timekeeper. arc audio 300.4 for the fronts if anything changes I will update.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Phoenix, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small Size Big Punch

June 4, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp gets the job done! I have it pushing a 15" NVX VCW and it hits really clean and the amp doesn't even heat up! I didn't think the amp was up to the task but it sure is!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Canetrane

Baltimore, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Summo Thunder

February 23, 2018

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought two of these and have been using them for the last couple of days. I'm running them on 800 watts rms wired at 4ohms and these subs are loud.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Apeshit

Ann Arbor mi

Overall
Working great for me

November 22, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Small and powerful does not get hot. And a fair price. I got it March 2020 for 206$

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Stickney, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good price good quality!

April 4, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx products never disappoint.good amp that does rated for a good price.you won't be disappointed.currently powering a 15 inch mtx 9500 @2 ohm with this amp.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles

Overall
Great product

June 14, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Would like to start off by saying for it being 1700 watts RMS @1 ohm I would of thought it would be a decent size amp but it’s actually really small in a good way u can pretty much fit it anywhere. I have it pushing 1 12 inch NVX thats 1000 watts RMS and it bumps hard...would recommend this to anyone. Great product thanks sonic electronix.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

new orleans, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best Amp ever

April 7, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Amp rocks .very powerful it pushes my Kicker subs to their limit.
Very good purchase.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bronx, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX17001

February 14, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This replace an Audiopipe amp which was nice but feel distorted in high volume. I took a chance based on what the service adviser told me in what I was looking for. The delivery process is fast being in New York. one day next for free!!!! I hooked it up and notice it is a clean signal. It gives my 12's a nice boom and it is compact, sleek ,and not bad for the money. Would buy again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
These subs POUND!

September 12, 2018

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had 2 15" Massive Audio GTX154 and switched to 2 of these 12" SUMMOXLs and they hit so freaking hard! My whole Jeep Patriot is flexing, almost afraid that the back window is going to blow out. Have them running on a 2000 watt Hifonics Brutus amp wired to 1 ohm in a ported Atrend SPL Bass box. You will not be disappointed in these subs.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

LANETT ALABAMA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp

September 4, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love my little amp NVX 1700.1D AND IM GETTIN THA 15'S NEXT

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Swannanoa, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice quality amp

July 22, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really amazing amp especially for it's size. My only complaints are it thumps more than I like when it turns on, and it would really be nice if it included reducers or bushing to use smaller speaker wire. I can't imagine a lot of people using 4 gauge speaker wire.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Emporia, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small And Powerful

March 1, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

More power per inch than I thought. Great product. I would recommend this to others.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Shingle Springs California

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cant Wait!

January 9, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this amp for my 3 NVX VCW102's along with the NVX 800.4 for my Rockford Fosgate T1 components( 6.75 ) and 6x9's (T1693 )... I have the NVX 0 gauge Big 3 set, NVX 0 gauge Dual Amp Wiring Kit, NVX
Black Sound Dampening Kit ( 40sq ), Mike Singer 350amp High Output Alternator, and a Brand New Duralast Platinum Battery in a 2010 Camaro 2SS... Getting custom box done Tomorrow along with whole install!!! I will update in the next few days the results!

I will say the build quality of amp doesn't look cheap at all.. I stand by NVX all the way! Ive been buying they're products for 7 years now and never had a complaint.. Had 1 15 in an acura tl and 1 12. Both gave my roof major flex! Look at my video on youtube.. FatMat916. Now its time to see what the 3 10's can do..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Seattle, WA

Overall
TO HELP THOSE WITH THE THUMP

December 29, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Recommend for the sheet power in a small size. It's awesome for that much power to be able to be mounted virtually anywhere. To reduce the "thump" that is commonly expressed I simply bought a volt-i-meter , not a voltmeter....a volt-i-meter. That's with an "I" what it does is turns on the electrical devices with a soft start ONE AT A TIME as opposed to all at once and it helped with the thump not being near as noticable. I felt like a five star product should receive five star ratings and not be docked for a fixable solution. Thanks.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Compact and powerful

August 2, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this hidden away under a seat in my suv powering a 1500watt rms 12” subwoofer and this thing shreds so hard.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Idaho

Overall
Strong amp

October 4, 2019

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im only running it at 2 ohm, but its enough to overheat my alpine type r. Plenty of power in a space virtually the same size as my old rockford r500. However, I havent been able to get the bass knob to work so i can turn down the bass when not wanted. If I can get that figured out this will be a 5 star amp

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

8terry13

tampa, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very very very pleased

February 23, 2018

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs have a physical and auditorial presence that far exceeds any sub I have ever owned. I play them at volume 10 because everything in the car starts shaking at that point and they look good. Quality subs

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Subwoofer

Hinesville, GA

Overall
Not the best.

April 29, 2021

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounded ok and powered 2 NVX 10s but the 4 ga speaker outputs are completely unnecessary. Very silly design. But the rest of the amp is so sharp and will look great with your setup.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Subwoofer

Hinesville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not the best.

April 29, 2021

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounded ok and powered 2 NVX 10s but the 4ga speaker outputs are completely unnecessary. Very silly design. But the rest of the amp is so sharp and will look great with your setup.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Do Wrong

Bowling Green, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Them NVX aint no bs!!!!!

April 26, 2021

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm pushing 4 Alpine Type R 12s got an NVX VAD 17001 on each 2 @ 1ohm man I love these amps the first time I've bought them but I guarantee it won't be the last and I can say for the size and definitely puts out true RMS power

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G smoker

Beaumont Texas

Overall
Awesome!!!

December 24, 2020

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Whewww where do I start I have four of these running them on a pure audio 3K and all I'mma say is you get what you pay for once you experience these subs it ain't no going back to anything else ???????????? wish I can add more stars

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G smoker

Beaumont Texas

Overall
Awesome!!!

December 24, 2020

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Whewww where do I start I have four of these running them on a pure audio 3K and all I'mma say is you get what you pay for once you experience these subs it ain't no going back to anything else ???????????? wish I can add more stars

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Paramount,CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

August 31, 2020

The following review is for SUMMOXL124, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I want to start by saying that the shipping was faster then I expected it to be and the product is “AWESOME” I am barley breaking them in and then sound amazing..... I was I little skeptical bout massive audio because I never use them but I am now a fan and want to see wat else’s there products are capable of.... I had 2 12 NVX that hit really good and hard but it was time for some new and louder and I found it.....I would definitely recommend this sub to anyone and I have not yet had any cons to say just over all a great subwoofer. Just want to thank sonic electronix for always having the best deals and fast shipping...

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Desmond

Montgomery, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Little Monster

May 12, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is the true definition of big things comes in small packages, I couldn't believe this bad boy was my 12' VCW'S...

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Arkansas

Overall
Turn on thump

September 3, 2020

The following review is for VAD17001, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great power for such a small amp. I’m running a JL Audio Stealthbox with 2 TW3-12’s and it runs them perfectly. The only problem is the turn on thump is very annoying. I’ve switched the amp out with 3 different amps that I have and the NVX is the only one that gives a thump when turning on. That kind of rules out any wiring issues. Great for the price, but that thump is annoying and can damage speakers.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?