Showing 13 reviews for Metra 40-HD10

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Howard

Endicott, NY

Overall
Use Honda factory antenna on any radio

February 19, 2013

Easy way to connect your Honda factory antenna to a new aftermarket radio. There is a similar adapter that goes the other way (aftermarket antenna to Honda radio) so be sure to get the one you need.

If you're putting a new radio into you Honda using the factory antenna, this is a must-have adapter.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jacob

Tukwila, WA

Overall
Metra 40-HD10

October 6, 2012

I have to write ten words for a review according to the rules. It worked perfectly.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joe

Canada

Overall
works as described 2006 civic

April 28, 2009

i would recommend this product for a 2006 and up civic when installing an aftermarket deck. no problems, same reception on radio.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mather

San Ramon

Overall
Antenna Adapter Works like a Charm

December 8, 2011

This adapter makes installation of an aftermarket car audio receiver go much easier and cleaner. I had a professional installer put it in, and there were no issues. My car is a 2011 Honda Civic and the receiver is a JVC DVD/Nav unit. The radio sounds great.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Appleton, WI

Overall
Great deal

March 15, 2018

It worked perfectly for what it was designed to do.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Canfield, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Got perfect

June 8, 2020

Fits as it should. Remember to attach the wire to the power wire.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lacombe, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

August 23, 2018

This was the correct antenna adaptor for my 2010 honda fit.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elgin IL

Overall
Great product

August 20, 2018

Works as it should,perfect reception,easy to install,nice snug fit

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey t

New vienna ohio

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 40HD10

February 23, 2018

Perfect in every way, worked perfectly on my 2009 civic si

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JCinNC

Cary, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works with Mazda too

January 2, 2018

Makes for an easy plug and play experience to get HD radio with an aftermarket head unit. Works perfectly in my 2014 Mazda 6. Great value for the money.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jr

Vancouver wa

Overall
Just what I needed

August 31, 2020

Bought this antenna adapter due to the fact the after market stereo harness I got did not come with it. I know people use there phone more then radio but for road trips radio is always I good thing to have!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Jesup, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

July 5, 2020

Fit as described and worked great. Shipping was accurate and fast.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New York, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
does the job

September 26, 2019

Makes life easier does the job easy plug in and play

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?