Showing 17 reviews for Metra 40-NI12

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Brad

Canada

Overall
So far so good

October 4, 2013

If you install an aftermarket stereo you need this to retain factory antenna. It does its job.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Austin, TX

Overall
Works great

January 26, 2009

As good as any Metra cable kit I have used.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

08 Frontier

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Nice Kit.

January 5, 2010

Works Great. Good product.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Laurel, MD

Overall
Excellent Product!

January 12, 2015

Excellent product and very easy to use! Shipped fast and will use same brand when I upgrade my system and/or car!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Metra 40-NI12

September 3, 2012

Performs perfectly as designed. Matched factory interface exactly. Fast delivery.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

billzin

escondido, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
bad

July 24, 2015

Lost all radio signal when connected to antenna to head unit

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Santa Cruz, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked perfectly, great radio reception.

November 5, 2016

I connected the blue antenna amplifier wire to my remote turn on wire coming from my head unit. Antenna function is perfect. I recommend using insulated butt connectors to connect wires together as this will eliminate any unwanted voltage drops in the system. This harness fit perfectly and allowed for the use of my factory window antenna. No complaints, thank you Metra for supplying the necessary wiring harnesses to consumers at excellent prices.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Jacksonville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Product works as advertised

April 14, 2020

The harness fits perfectly and works great. I would purchase this again.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Scottsville, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

August 11, 2020

Was exactly what I needed to hook my pioneer up in my 15 nissan titan

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield, NC

Overall
Great Harness

August 30, 2018

Used Other Harness & They Tend To Carry Alot Of Static But Metras Have Little 2 Much Static Which Makes Them Great

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jalai

Springhill, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

May 17, 2020

Direct connection to the factory harness, would recommend to anyone with the 05 Nissan Sentra!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Providence, RI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple, easy installation

January 17, 2020

Very simple, easy installation and the signal strength is great! Well worth the cost.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

norberto

Denton, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 5, 2018

a good size for the wire antenna better than the small wires from other after market

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Baldemar

Princeton, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
I Guess It's Just What I Needed

March 12, 2018

As long as Nissan continues to use its window-integrated antennas, Metra will keep selling these. They work exactly as needed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Warrior, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

January 11, 2018

Worked great with the pioneer head unit in my son's car

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

LeeC53

Hazlehurst, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Products

July 6, 2017

Bought these parts for installation in my 2016 Nissan Frontier King Cab. They worked perfectly with no problems.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chay

Poughkeepsie, NY

Overall
Great Product

May 3, 2016

Very easy to install. Just match the colors and presto.... love it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?