Showing 17 reviews for Metra 44-UA20

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
76%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
6%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
jim

scottsdale, AZ

Overall
hidden ant

February 17, 2014

This is the first time I have used this type of antenna and so far it is doing a wonderful job.. great buy.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Perth Amboy, NJ

Overall
It's ok

March 17, 2014

Not the best reception, especially when not moving. Your need to back up or pull forward to get a decent not good signal and while driving it tends to fade in and out. From good reception to bad

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

bakersfield, CA

Overall
GREAT PRODUCT!!

January 9, 2014

Went ahead and picked this up to give it a cleaner look, picks up stations i couldn't get before and installation is a breeze.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Black Bullet

Atl, ga

Overall
Great product!

August 24, 2013

I bought this for my 2004 Chevy Colorado and it works great. Installation was easy and directions were clear. I wanted to get rid of my factory antenna and get that clean look and this allowed to get that. Would recommend this to other Colorado owners and others for sure especially for the price.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manuel

El Paso, TX

Overall
Great value

March 18, 2013

I was looking for this item locally, I was unable to locate one without having to put in a special order. I found this site ordered myself at a better price.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edem

Sun Valley, NV

Overall
Working Perfect

November 18, 2013

I got this for my DJ-5 jeep project and it works awesome. i think i love the fact that this is hidden. it is the perfect antenna.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sam

pell city alabama

Overall
excellent product quick delivery time

November 1, 2012

good value used them in my 1969 firebird convertible they look nice

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

singh

south ozone park, NY

Overall
no good

November 5, 2013

Install this product and it's worst than the factory. Bought a gm (universal) and it works great. Only problem I had to drill a hole and run the cable

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristian

Wichita, KS

Overall
Awesome

March 6, 2013

Best alternative solution for antenna replacement if you don't have the money for oem replacement

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Brownsville, TX

Overall
work ok

January 14, 2013

good to receive am/fm stations on my car stereo now I get all available stations

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Kennewick, WA

Overall
Great reception

January 10, 2013

I was unable to receive am/fm stations (2 only) on my car stereo now I get all available stations.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bucky

Austin, Texas

Overall
Great Reception

December 28, 2012

This antenna really delivers on the reception. Stations that were previously unobtainable, now come in with clarity from the beach to the deer lease.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

La Mesa, CA

Overall
Metra 44-UA20

June 10, 2018

Have not installed yet. Bought it for my classic car because I eliminated the antenna hole.
Great product at a great price.
Have ordered 7 items in the past 2 months from Sonicelectronix and will continue to.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pappapump

Midland, Tx

Overall
Works Great!!!

January 3, 2016

This antenna picks up fm radio better than my factory one did. It's awesome!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Orleans,louisanna

Overall
Easy to install

August 17, 2018

I recently purchased this antenna and so far I have no problems. Stations play very clear and I'm very satisfied with this product.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

VARenaissanceMan

Blacksburg, VA

Overall
Easy installation, Works Great!

April 24, 2018

Unit and wires are sturdy. Antenna connector was a little loose-fitting at first but I was able to expand the flares with a screwdriver in less than a minute then it was tight. Connected power lead to switched power output from Kenwood stereo. Getting more stations than ever. Thanks!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chuck

Yucca Valley, CA

Overall
Metra 44-UA20

September 21, 2015

Excellent antenna for concealment. Great product for use on 1966 Chevrolet Chevelle .

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?