Showing 31 reviews for Metra 70-1858

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Michael

Del Rio, TX

Overall
Gret Value!

December 8, 2014

This was 50% off retail, Have purchased many products from Sonic, will continue to do so.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrell

West Burlington, IA

Overall
Great Value

August 23, 2012

Product worked and fit the way it was stated I would recommend this to a friend

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timmy

Corsicana, TX

Overall
Perect fit.

October 13, 2014

Plugged in directly to factory plug. Simple instalation, and recommended for anyone.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shawn

washington, DC

Overall
GReat Fit

May 27, 2014

it was a great fit. i was able to install the system

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

murrells inlet, SC

Overall
metra 70-1858

December 30, 2014

everything works as it should. hope all stereos have these parts

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Fits 1995 Chevy Suburban

April 19, 2010

Used to connect stereo from another make of car to 1995 Chevy Suburban. Used another Metra connector on the other end. Works good.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristian

Wichita, KS

Overall
Fit well

January 26, 2014

The unit works well, as always the customer service was awesome and the shipping was pretty quick. I couldn't be any happier with everything.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Miami, FL

Overall
Don't hack your wire harness! Get this!

November 1, 2011

This made the install so much easier! This is a must have. Everything is labeled and the instructions/diagrams were very informative. No need to struggle with cutting,crimping,soldering, or heat shrinking in the vehicle. You can do everything comfortably at a table or workbench, then plug and play. Great product!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

Peterson Airforce Base, CO

Overall
exactly what i wanted

December 19, 2008

It does exactly what i wanted it to, if i want i can pull out my new deck and swap it for my old one with out having to redo or change any of the wires, just unplug the new and plug on the old (after proper installation of course)

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Canada

Overall
worked for my 1997 blazer

August 31, 2014

Makes installing a stereo go smoothly and prevents you from having to cut off the stock harness

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shawn

washington, DC

Overall
GReat Fit

May 27, 2014

it was a great fit. i was able to install the system

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

harrisonville, MO

Overall
Install plug

November 29, 2013

No problems works great for my 95 s10 plug and play.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

amateur installer

Auburnm WA

Overall
Great item and a great price!

March 1, 2011

Fit perfectly and made my install a breeze!
Thank you so much - a pro couldn't have done it better.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Sandy, UT

Overall
Gregt Business to Deal With!

March 23, 2015

We have had no issues with Sonic Electronix until recently. We had moved from my previous address 3 years back and UPS not Sonic Electronix shipped the item to the old address rather than the current address. Having a conversation with Sonic Electronix quickly resent me the package and the situation was under control. Sonic Electronix has been good business people and highly recommend them to business small or large.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike D

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall
Works

June 21, 2013

Worked great...I wish it would of had the pin hooked up for the steering wheel control too though. Other than that worked as advertised and no complaints.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Hampton, VA

Overall
Great wiring harness

September 25, 2012

Easy to use wiring harness. Very simple to hook up.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Xykotyk

California City, CA

Overall
Works perfectly

August 18, 2016

Fit the vehicle perfectly. Easy to connect to the radio. Made the whole install faster to complete.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New york

Overall
Very useful

August 1, 2019

The wire colors were on point, made my life easier.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

StanG

San Jose, CA

Overall
Metra wire harness 2002 Avalanche

March 16, 2017

This fit my 2002 Chevy avalanche. I did not need to move any wires, or make any alterations. The price was right and it worked.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Petrolhead

Ohio

Overall
Good value

February 22, 2016

This product came with my head unit. I love that Sonic includes stuff like this, and they always work and hook up flawlessly.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Stanford, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
you gotta have this!

November 22, 2019

best wiring ever, just match up the colors and you're done

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodstock, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must item for a professional install

October 20, 2018

Easily connect your head unit to the factory wire harness, great price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elon,nc

Overall
Metra 70-1858

June 2, 2018

Works very well with vehicle and stereo. All colors match up. No issues what-so-ever.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steven

san antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fit perfectly

April 15, 2017

Just a perfect fit for my 1995 GMC Cheyenne. I only had to remove one wire that was not being used.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Twin Lake, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

June 29, 2016

Fits the 2000 Grand Am GT as needed and like any adapter, makes wiring a breeze.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kyl

Osage, IA

Overall
Good product.

March 9, 2016

This wire harness was easy to instal and allowed for seamless stereo replacement.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hal

Angier, NC

Overall
Connector Harness

December 8, 2015

Really helped make the entire installation process much easier. Being colored coded to match the existing connector made wiring a breeze.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ClNShvN

Tuscaloosa, AL

Overall
DIY Done Right

January 16, 2020

This is a must so you don't have to hack all your wires. Do it right the first time.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Burlington, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 16, 2020

It makes it faster installing the radio without having a nest of wires all jumbled together.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Oklahoma City, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit

February 15, 2020

Matching up wires was extremely easy. Made for a quick and simple install

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Rochester, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great product

September 5, 2020

Purchased this product and it was awesome. There were no problems wiring was perfect match and fit like factory part.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?