Showing 28 reviews for Metra 70-2003

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Robert

Canada

Overall
Doesn't work on 2007 Pontiac G5

June 16, 2014

Bought this as a cheap alternative to change my in car stereo on my 2007 Pontiac G5. This adapter clearly doesn't fit. Not worth it to ship it back as I'd break even.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thenextdon

Oregon

Overall
Worked perfectly

November 17, 2014

Perfect fit for girlfriend's 2008 vibe. Wiring was all correct and plug fit properly.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rob

Wichita, KS

Overall
works like a champ

February 14, 2014

If ya don't really care about the ding ding from your car this is a cheap way to get an aftermarket radio in your ride.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JASON

GREENWOOD, IN

Overall
Metra harnesses #1 again

February 24, 2013

I love using the Metra harnesses. Metra is the top of their game.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

tulsa, OK

Overall
great harness

March 14, 2014

this harness worked great. just plug and play. good job Sonic

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

illy

Champaign, IL

Overall
Super Buy

March 10, 2013

This product arrived on time and is easy to install. Very impressed. Fit right into my car with no problem. I would recommend this product

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jvj

Sullivan, IL

Overall
Easy for all

September 20, 2010

every wire matched up to the wires from my stereo so it was just splicing and plugging the stereo wiring harness into the vehicle wiring harness and that was it!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Montgomery, IL

Overall
Nice

July 11, 2011

Works great with my grand prix makes installation way easier no need to cut wires

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Damon

Des Moines, IA

Overall
Works perfect as it should!

July 9, 2012

I have an 2004 Colorado, I did have a a fancy chime retention/computer harness and kept having lots of weird electrical issues. I replaced the unit w/ this unit and have had no more issues. Should have went this route in the first place.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Bellingham, MA

Overall
Great

November 28, 2011

It works great. I am very pleased with the product.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Arlington, TX

Overall
good

January 2, 2013

Great simple harness. The fact that it was free with radio purchase is great too.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dennis

houston, tx

Overall
excellent

March 21, 2011

Worked as advertized. Was the correct adapter.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stan

saint peters, mo.

Overall
works great

March 11, 2012

Easy to install, great tech at Sonic turning me on to this part.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darryl

Redwood City, CA

Overall
easy

December 16, 2012

Worked like a charm. Wires all matched up as they should

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Canada

Overall
Very easy to use

July 10, 2013

I found this extremely easy to use and it was very helpful for simplifying my installation into a 2003 Toyota Matrix

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kyle

houston, texas

Overall
did alright.

January 12, 2013

I put this in an 03 silverado but when I installed it everything matched except the power wrote so I had to wow it into a fuse.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Lake Mills, IA

Overall
Wrong Harness

January 18, 2011

Needed a harness for a 2004 LeSabre. Wrong one. Needed Scosche GM07B since it has the GM Dock and Lock system.
Be sure to check to see if u have the Dock and Lock in your car before ordering.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ralph

Boston, MA

Overall
Metra 70-2003

January 19, 2012

Quick shipping. Product easy to use and install and works perfectly.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Markleton Pa

Overall
Needed a part

July 19, 2013

I needed a new wire harness to replace a bad wire job on my daughters car. this did a great job for us.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Safford AZ, AZ

Overall
Perfect fit

June 10, 2015

Ordered this for my 04 Silverado wasn't sure it would work because all the forums stated I would need a $100 adapter, thought I would try it for 5$ and it worked great I did lose my chimes but having a aftermarket deck in my Chevy is far more important to me than a worthless seat belt chime

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

tampa, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
great brand - great price on my wiring harness

July 28, 2015

same 1st quality name brand installation gear
as crutchfield at much much lower price & way lower shipping rates
& Sonic Electronix customer support is 2nd to none!
Thanks Sonic E!!! you're the best
You've now got a loyal /dedicated customer for Life
I'm very very happy with Sonic E no reason to shop or price anyone
else, you always get the best deal here

Great instructions for the DIYer with my metra harness

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Pryor, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Still have

December 24, 2015

Didn't use this, already have one installed, will keep for future use

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jk

Oklahoma City, OK

Overall
Works

August 16, 2020

Bought it for a 2005 Silverado which it doesn't work with completely. The radio and speakers work but you lose the door chime and a few other small features I never really cared for anyway. For me, it was a perfect purchase.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BigBull

Indianapolis, IN

Overall
Good product

June 30, 2020

No problems what so ever just plug and play and ready to go

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Weatherly, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 70-2003

November 26, 2016

Good product. Fit good. Works as it should. I would recommend this product to a friend.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

ANNISTON, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Connection

November 21, 2016

Used this to install my friends aftermarket stereo in his silverado truck and it worked great. Metra products are great!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hoztradamos

Whites Creek, Tn

Overall
Metra harness

October 10, 2016

I spent time searching for this adapter & am glad I did. I bought an aftermarket radio that needed a specific part & this is it. Do your research & metra is a recognized brand.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Amarillo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Saves you $ if your truck isn't Bose or if you don't care about onstar.

March 27, 2016

I've been professionally installing for almost 20 years and Metra makes the best parts on the market.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?