Showing 18 reviews for Metra 70-5520

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Richard

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Good for the $$$

October 10, 2012

Thick wire and individually marked for easy install. The bag with the wire markings can be hit or miss so look at the wires!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Judy

Nashville, TN

Overall
Metra 70-5520

January 19, 2015

This was bought for a gift. The person really likes the radio.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Bennettsville, SC

Overall
a positive recommendation

November 19, 2009

highly recommend the connector!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kat

hagerstown, md

Overall
good product

August 11, 2011

The metra worked perfectly for my vehicle and stereo. I'm glad this product existed as I had searched for a few months. Being that my vehicle was no longer in production makes it hard to find parts. So this woked great.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice fit

September 28, 2018

needed another plug and play connector purchased from Sonic and it of course made my head unit install so easy. thank you guys

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

January 18, 2018

Got this to go from my boss radio to my f150 and it works perfect.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TIM

Demotte in

Overall
Must have

July 29, 2017

Makes installing head unit very EZ. Strongly suggest getting this since Sonix offers it FREE.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Ankeny, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

March 26, 2017

Works as it should. Simple install, no problems. Would buy again.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arty

boscawen, NH

Overall
factory to aftermarket head unit

July 28, 2016

Hey Folks just a heads up that this Wiring Harness made the install of my aftermarket head unit into my F-150 a snap, plug and play, no mess I definitely recommend getting rid of that factory radio and giving your ride an Upgrade !

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merrix

Powder springs, GA

Overall
Good wiring harness

April 3, 2016

Color coded and pretty easy to follow when hooking up the wires to about 30 minutes when I soldered them together for a secure connection

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Kirbyville , MO

Overall
Works good

August 31, 2015

Easy to install..hooks right up to fords factory plug

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

LaGrande, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

December 20, 2017

This worked perfectly,sonic has done their research and this plugged right into m6 cars harness and worked perfectly the first time

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dane

Kinston, NC

Overall
Easy to install

May 31, 2016

Super easy to install in my f350! Super fast and easy connector

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Covington, KY

Overall
Factory connector

November 21, 2015

all wires match the radio to be installed making it an easy install.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

New Brockton, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

July 16, 2020

worked perfectly with my 2008 ford edge. Definitely recommend this brand.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Eagle Springs, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

October 2, 2018

No problems, be sure to ground the green. 05 F250 Superduty

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to wire

December 26, 2016

The wiring to my pioneer head unit was straight forward and easy. It worked perfectly

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Republic, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

December 16, 2016

Excellent product. Great value, not a cheap product like others

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?