Showing 20 reviews for Metra 70-6522

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
10%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Zac

Lewiston, ID

Overall
Does NOT fit 2008 Jeep Patriot

November 16, 2013

I have a 2008 Jeep Patriot with the Single Disc/AM/FM/AUX model REF radio. This does NOT fit the wiring harness. Just to clarify this is the radio where both knobs stick outside the general "square" shape of the stereo... 1 star due to no compatibility list. Even Metraonline.com doesn't have a compatibility list for it. Make sure you look at your factory wiring harness. This adapter has 2 bigger flat connectors on both ends positioned in the middle of the other connectors as illustrated below

-::::::::::-

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Thomasville, GA

Overall
Harness Fits

June 11, 2014

The harness fit a 2010 Dodge Challenger perfectly. Thanks again Sonic for great products and fast shipping.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

North Chesterfield, VA

Overall
Metra 70-6522

September 2, 2014

This Item was used on my 2012 RAM 1500 with a Pioneer radio and worked perfectly.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Eastlake, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
should have gotten the upgraded one

October 16, 2019

This is the basic harness adapter. If you are installing a unit that you want the steering wheel controls or do not want the hassle of running a separate power wire get the upgraded one. I should have looked closer instead of just taking what the website spit out for free.

Not an issue with the product and issue with the recommendation.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Donna, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great adapter

September 19, 2019

I would always recommend metra to installers now there are preferences for everyone but metra has not let me down. Perfect fit always..

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 26, 2018

Got this item with my order for "FREE" Yeah for free!. Thank You Sonic Electronix.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Alice, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price!!

May 2, 2018

Easy to wire up an aftermarket radio. Plugs into factory harness without any problems.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Tennessee

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loose fit, front speakers did not work

February 5, 2016

Did not make adequate connection in my 08 Wrangler w/o infinity sound. This came with my purchase of the Jensen VX4025 and after I wired it up and connected everything, the front channels would not work unless I squeezed the harness forcing the pins to make contact with the factory harness. I had to directly wire the harness from the Jensen to my factory wires. Wasn't thrilled about doing that but the audio comes through perfectly so it was definitely a faulty connection in this harness.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Allendale, SC

Overall
Metra 70-6522

May 11, 2018

Perfect fit plug n play is the best... Always love their products for installing...

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Indiana

Overall
Works

May 3, 2018

Everything matched up perfectly and the plug fit the factory harness. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Augusta

Overall
Works great for basic install

May 1, 2018

I used this on a base model Jeep Patriot, i didn't need or use any sort of advanced adapters or interfaces.

The only real wiring that had to be done was splicing into switched power, it came with a wire and tap for that purpose, i was lucky and there was a switched source easy to access just below the stereo.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

$city, $state

Overall
quick and easy install

December 29, 2017

Splice wires, plug into radio, and your good to go.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

wappingers falls, NY

Overall
Metra 70-6522

June 5, 2016

Wow how easy to connect old to new for someone like myself that never did something like this before and became pro in no time it seemed

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Forrest City, Arkansas

Overall
Works great

September 27, 2019

This installed very easy and fit my Jeep perfectly. Easy to figure out.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Zionsville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

June 30, 2020

Great product that came exactly as described and was delivered on time at a great price

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Napati

Corning ca

Overall
I recommend this product

May 24, 2020

Fit perfectly easy to install easy easy easy in five minutes.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Beaver Falls, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy install

April 30, 2020

quick and easy install great product. no issues at all

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trinity

Tipton, Indiana

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price!

January 9, 2020

Nice harness well built sturdy works as it should. I would definitely recommend and buy again if needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Lubbock, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great buy!

December 21, 2019

Fit my existing wiring harness perfectly! Easy to wire up! Highly recommended!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ren

Rexburg, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

June 2, 2020

Basic harness that you have to run your own switched power but works just like it should.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?