Showing 57 reviews for Metra 72-7800

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
93%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Keith

Owens Cross Roads, AL

Overall
Excellent Product

January 30, 2013

Perfect, secure and seamless fit into the factory speaker harness. No reduction in power or sound quality when used. Excellent product.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RonK

Oriental, NC

Overall
Great time saver!

July 8, 2013

I purchased this product because I was looking for a easy speaker install. This item did just that...it made life real easy. Snapped the wires together and I was done. It cost a bit more than I thought it should but it saved me a lot of time and headaches. I would recommend this to a friend.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sicride

Mechanicsville, VA

Overall
Very simple and quick

December 2, 2011

This made speaker install very easy, just slip over connections on speaker and clip into OE harness. They are sized to only fit one way so you can not wire speakers out of phase.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

Olathe, KS

Overall
Works well

September 12, 2013

Fits snug and works like is should. Using these in both the front doors and the rear channel speakers. Would recommend if you are looking to add aftermarket speakers and don't want to cut the original harness off.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Jensen Beach, FL

Overall
OK, but...

June 12, 2012

These fit the Honda factory wiring harness perfectly. They worked for the front AND the rear deck speakers in my Accord. However, be aware that the female spade connectors are probably not large enough to fit higher-end speaker terminals. You may have to solder larger connectors on, or just solder the wires directly to the speaker terminals like I did. Either way, you don't need to cut into the factory harness - which is nice.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Buffalo, NY

Overall
Good quality

November 15, 2011

100% fits Honda/Acura audio systems

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Lake Stevens, WA

Overall
worked great

July 3, 2011

Saves a lot of work from cutting wires and you can put back original speakers in a flash.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lee

st paul, mn

Overall
works great. clean finish.

December 28, 2013

its all that you expect. a simple clean plug to adapt your factory wires to your aftermarket speakers!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

slizenyuten

Landover, MD

Overall
Highly recommended!

February 8, 2012

I bought 2 pairs of these for my aftermarket speakers for my 2008 honda civic. I just plugged it in and connected the two terminals to my speakers and voila! I'm all set. You won't make a wrong connection since the two terminals are different in size which most aftermarket speakers have and most importantly, cutting wires is eliminated.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Don

Yuma, AZ

Overall
Very Good Deal

January 23, 2014

I paid 19.99 for the very same item here in AZ Unbelievable deal.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jean-Sebastien

Canada

Overall
Perfect plugs

September 27, 2012

These things are a gem to work with. They make wiring Civic speakers a breeze.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Laconia, NH

Overall
Speaker adapter plugs

January 27, 2010

These adapter plugs are an absolute necessity for speaker installation. Simply plug and install. Nothing could be easier. Don't try splicing wires yourself. These are an inexpensive way to save time and effort.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Shreveport, LA

Overall
Metra 72-7800 Speaker Mounts for driver/passenger doors

March 14, 2011

These speaker mounts are designed to replace the stock speakers that are currently inside the drivers/passenger's doors. The stock speakers have been designed that once removed, there is no mounting stand-off for the speaker left on the door. Metra 72-7800's work as a speaker mount/standoff to provide screws and bolts to hold the speaker and ring onto the door panel. Works are stated, and holds good through bumps and rough roads. Speakers sound good, and possibly have more low's, due to it creating an enclosure of sorts within the door frame panel itself. If you have fitment issues with your door panels, buy these, they can help.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hancock1701

Orange, CA

Overall
Great Value

January 23, 2011

This item fits perfectly. No modification was required. Highly recommended.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jhv357

Flushing N.Y.

Overall
The right part

February 9, 2011

I order the wire harness for my 2007 Honda EX-L
Fit perfect.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TSX408

Portland, Oregen

Overall
Not bad

November 2, 2010

I have a 07 Acura TSX and i used these on my kappa speakers. I had to cut the ends off in order for them to work. Over all not bad works with like it says plug in play but for me plug and cut and play.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

34carots

Mcdonough,Ga

Overall
Works Great connectors

September 25, 2014

Nice!!! it is a great product, an will buy more

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Jackson, TN

Overall
speaker connection

September 17, 2013

Speaker connections worked great easy to use and delivered quickly. These make it easy to connect to speakers without splicing and hooked directly to factory. Great Service and Quick delivery.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Buzz

I'm just down the road

Overall
AWESOME!

August 18, 2010

The best and "clean" way to integrate professional quality speakers into your Honda. No splicing, no nothing.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

king

az phx

Overall
nice

September 18, 2013

worked great for what needed no problems plus fast shippin

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Littleton, CO

Overall
These Work Fine for 2006 My Honda Ridgeline

January 23, 2013

I've had these for a year now. They fit my 2006 Honda Ridgeline just fine, and I have not had a problem with them at all.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Daytona Beach, FL

Overall
make it easy

October 13, 2012

If you want a SUPER FAST connection to your new speakers BUY THESE TODAY!!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tiger Bengal

Milpitas, CA

Overall
Good product for my Honda lx 2001

June 8, 2011

I bought this adapters for install my bnew pair of speakers to my Honda civic 2001, they worked perfect...

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pauly

Wyckoff NJ

Overall
Great Product,

March 17, 2011

No issues...

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stefan

Wellington, FL

Overall
Great product!

November 26, 2010

I've been using this harness with my Pioneer head unit for a couple months now and it works great. I will defiantly buy from Sonic Electronix again

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

howthatsound

oceanside, NY

Overall
good value

October 4, 2010

they make it easy to connect after market speakers.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MattyK

Australia

Overall
Good product

September 18, 2013

This connector makes swapping out stock speakers with aftermarket speakers very easy. As there is no need to cut into ans solder the existing speaker wires. Very handy and neat solution.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
Installation was a breeze!

February 16, 2012

Love these metra wires! Makes installing any speakers in any honda a breeze! No need to cut wires or splicing, it is just plug and play! A+ metro!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevjabba

Australia

Overall
Metra 72-7800

September 16, 2012

Bought this cable to fit some new aftermarket speakers to my 1998 Honda Civic and they worked a charm!

Easy fit - just snap onto the existing OEM wire harness and the other end to your speakers and you're set!

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Houston, TX

Overall
Works like intended

January 11, 2012

Works as intended. For a couple of bucks its worth not cutting your factory harness. Sonic's price is always the best. Thanks Sonic Electronix.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

MI

Overall
Honda Accord

December 26, 2010

Works great, and plugs right into the accord system. i guess you could just cut the wires and solder, but these slid on.

One of the clips at the end of the wire required some squeezing and electrical tape, but it's held up otherwise.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Madison, WI

Overall
Speaker wire adapters

September 18, 2013

This product makes for a clean install. You can install any aftermarket speakers without cutting your stock wiring harness. This means if you sell the car and have the stuff, you can put it all back to stock like the aftermarket was never there.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Shadow

Lynden, Wa

Overall
Metra 72-7800

September 26, 2010

This connection kit is so easy to use, and allows you to install non-stock Honda speakers while keeping your stock connections in tact. This is useful if you want to put the stock speakers back in the future if you sell the vehicle. It also makes the installation as fast as you can get, and don't have to work with short speaker leads if you would have snipped off the stock connectors.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Canada

Overall
Great product

August 4, 2013

Plug and play, fits 2008 Acura TSX perfectly. This item is good for the door and rear deck speakers, not the tweeters.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Namco

Baltimore, MD

Overall
works as intended

May 23, 2011

not really much to say, it does whats its supposed to do. I got impatient with mine and ended up not using them, but sold them to a friend so its not bad.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Earl

Concord, CA

Overall
Aftermarket speaker connections was a snap

March 13, 2011

These wire harness are awesome! I bought 2 sets, one for my girl's car and one for mine. I hooked up a pair of RF shallow mount coaxials in the front of my girl's EX and a pair of JL Audio coaxials for mine. Installation was a snap and had no problems.
I'm planning on ordering 4 more sets for the rears and for my bro's 02 Accord SE.

PRO: Simple, Secure & inexpensive

CON: None

I would recommend this item to anybody that owns a Honda or Acura.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Ashburn, VA

Overall
Made upgrading my Honda easy

June 11, 2009

I bought these along with 4 Pioneer TS-A632P speakers for my 2004 Honda Odyssey EX. These connectors made is super-simple to hook up the new speakers. No soldering, just plug-and-play to the factory wiring harness in a mere couple of seconds! Well worth the price.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bellguy

Canada

Overall
Perfect fit

October 23, 2012

Works as designed. A lot easier than soldering. Fits my 2008 Civic.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector

San Diego, CA

Overall
WORTH THE MONEY!

September 20, 2012

This adapters work great and will fit your car i have a honda civic 2010 and made my installlation way easier!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

spring field, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
worked fine

April 12, 2015

negative terminal was a little hard to get on but other than that good product just be careful not to bend the negative terminal on your speaker and wiggle it on there slowly

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sebastien

Canada

Overall
Perfect for Honda.

December 25, 2012

Used those to connect my new speakers to my Honda CR-V 2002 without cutting the harness.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Portland, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-7800

May 11, 2018

Plugs right in no need to cut the stock harness.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Canada

Overall
Ideal for speaker replace

April 14, 2018

I used these to replace blown factory speakers on an 05 civic and they did exactly what I wanted, I was worried the connections wouldn’t be tight and I may have to shrink wrap but once I had it all hooked up I gave each wire a few decent tugs and no movement whatsoever, easy to install

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corander

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as advertised

October 21, 2015

Works as advertised, no issues with this wire at all.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oakland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-7800

May 17, 2018

Bought some kicker speakers on sonic electronix and decided to get this wiring harness. Would highly recommend getting these no need to cut or do nothing with wires they simply plug in factory connectors and on new speakers spent more time putting everything back the the actual install comes with 2 harnesses and don’t see why you wouldn’t get them they are pretty cheap and work perfect

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Streator, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Make install easy

May 4, 2018

These are great for replacing stock speakers and not having to splice anything.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Murfreesboro tn

Overall
Metra 72-7800

May 18, 2018

Plug n' play super simple for the new speaker connections.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Kennewick, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra

May 28, 2016

This product made installing speakers 10x easier. It work on my 1997 accord and it's very easy to use

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Max

Papua New Guinea

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-7800

September 13, 2020

Quality product. Met my expectations. Easy to install. Received item on time.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-7800

March 22, 2020

Great quality and a great price....thanks for the fast delivery.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

craig

gulfport, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works as expected

March 10, 2020

perfect so you don't have to cut your stock wires, must have.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Othello, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Metra 72-7800

May 18, 2018

Fit perfect for 1996 honda civic 2 door. Product worked as it was suppose to. I would recommend these be use easier than cutting and soldering wire.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Catfish

Carrollton, IL

Overall
Awesome

April 2, 2018

These were the exact items I needed for aftermarket speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Moses

Albuquerque, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Speaker install made easy

June 17, 2020

These connectors made my install so much easier, saved me time and gave me more confidence in my speaker connection. Great buy for someone who doesn't want to cut their factory wire harness or someone who isn't confident soldering wires and electric connections.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wausau, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy setup!

September 3, 2018

Very easy to set up. If you plan to order this then please keep in mind that they come in pairs. I ordered 2 thinking that it's only onebut it's actually a pair. Other than that it's a great product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manni

Canton, ohio

Overall
Easy peasy

May 5, 2018

It was plug and play cabmnt get any easier. Used then for my 98 civic, could haven't gone any easier.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Manni

Canton, ohio

Overall
Just read my easy peasy

May 5, 2018

I bought two sets of them, really great product, I'm not a fan of cutting and spicing words and this saved me from doing so.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?