Garage
Shop

Metra 72-7800 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
94%
4 star
6%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Excellent Product

Perfect, secure and seamless fit into the factory speaker harness. No reduction in power or sound quality when used. Excellent product.

By Keith on January 30, 2013

71

found this helpful.

OK, but...

These fit the Honda factory wiring harness perfectly. They worked for the front AND the rear deck speakers in my Accord. However, be aware that the female spade connectors are probably not large enough to fit higher-end speaker terminals. You may have to solder larger connectors on, or just solder the wires directly to the speaker terminals like I did. Either way, you don't need to cut into the factory harness - which is nice.

By Matthew on June 12, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Highly recommended!

I bought 2 pairs of these for my aftermarket speakers for my 2008 honda civic. I just plugged it in and connected the two terminals to my speakers and voila! I'm all set. You won't make a wrong connection since the two terminals are different in size which most aftermarket speakers have and most importantly, cutting wires is eliminated.

By slizenyuten on February 8, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Great time saver!

I purchased this product because I was looking for a easy speaker install. This item did just that...it made life real easy. Snapped the wires together and I was done. It cost a bit more than I thought it should but it saved me a lot of time and headaches. I would recommend this to a friend.

By RonK on July 8, 2013

66

found this helpful.

Very simple and quick

This made speaker install very easy, just slip over connections on speaker and clip into OE harness. They are sized to only fit one way so you can not wire speakers out of phase.

By Sicride on December 2, 2011

67

found this helpful.

Good quality

100% fits Honda/Acura audio systems

By Mark on November 15, 2011

62

found this helpful.

Works well

Fits snug and works like is should. Using these in both the front doors and the rear channel speakers. Would recommend if you are looking to add aftermarket speakers and don't want to cut the original harness off.

By J on September 12, 2013

62

found this helpful.

worked great

Saves a lot of work from cutting wires and you can put back original speakers in a flash.

By Keith on July 3, 2011

62

found this helpful.

works great. clean finish.

its all that you expect. a simple clean plug to adapt your factory wires to your aftermarket speakers!

By lee on December 28, 2013

62

found this helpful.

Perfect plugs

These things are a gem to work with. They make wiring Civic speakers a breeze.

By Jean-Sebastien on September 27, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Very Good Deal

I paid 19.99 for the very same item here in AZ Unbelievable deal.

By Don on January 23, 2014

51

found this helpful.

Speaker adapter plugs

These adapter plugs are an absolute necessity for speaker installation. Simply plug and install. Nothing could be easier. Don't try splicing wires yourself. These are an inexpensive way to save time and effort.

By John on January 27, 2010

47

found this helpful.

Great Value

This item fits perfectly. No modification was required. Highly recommended.

By hancock1701 on January 23, 2011

47

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800 Speaker Mounts for driver/passenger doors

These speaker mounts are designed to replace the stock speakers that are currently inside the drivers/passenger's doors. The stock speakers have been designed that once removed, there is no mounting stand-off for the speaker left on the door. Metra 72-7800's work as a speaker mount/standoff to provide screws and bolts to hold the speaker and ring onto the door panel. Works are stated, and holds good through bumps and rough roads. Speakers sound good, and possibly have more low's, due to it creating an enclosure of sorts within the door frame panel itself. If you have fitment issues with your door panels, buy these, they can help.

By Mike on March 14, 2011

46

found this helpful.

The right part

I order the wire harness for my 2007 Honda EX-L
Fit perfect.

By jhv357 on February 9, 2011

44

found this helpful.

Not bad

I have a 07 Acura TSX and i used these on my kappa speakers. I had to cut the ends off in order for them to work. Over all not bad works with like it says plug in play but for me plug and cut and play.

By TSX408 on November 2, 2010

44

found this helpful.

speaker connection

Speaker connections worked great easy to use and delivered quickly. These make it easy to connect to speakers without splicing and hooked directly to factory. Great Service and Quick delivery.

By Ron on September 17, 2013

44

found this helpful.

good value

they make it easy to connect after market speakers.

By howthatsound on October 4, 2010

43

found this helpful.

AWESOME!

The best and "clean" way to integrate professional quality speakers into your Honda. No splicing, no nothing.

By Buzz on August 18, 2010

46

found this helpful.

Works Great connectors

Nice!!! it is a great product, an will buy more

By 34carots on September 25, 2014

44

found this helpful.

These Work Fine for 2006 My Honda Ridgeline

I've had these for a year now. They fit my 2006 Honda Ridgeline just fine, and I have not had a problem with them at all.

By Shane on January 23, 2013

43

found this helpful.

make it easy

If you want a SUPER FAST connection to your new speakers BUY THESE TODAY!!

By John on October 13, 2012

41

found this helpful.

Great Product,

No issues...

By Pauly on March 17, 2011

42

found this helpful.

nice

worked great for what needed no problems plus fast shippin

By king on September 18, 2013

43

found this helpful.

Good product

This connector makes swapping out stock speakers with aftermarket speakers very easy. As there is no need to cut into ans solder the existing speaker wires. Very handy and neat solution.

By MattyK on September 18, 2013

42

found this helpful.

Good product for my Honda lx 2001

I bought this adapters for install my bnew pair of speakers to my Honda civic 2001, they worked perfect...

By Tiger Bengal on June 8, 2011

41

found this helpful.

Great product!

I've been using this harness with my Pioneer head unit for a couple months now and it works great. I will defiantly buy from Sonic Electronix again

By Stefan on November 26, 2010

43

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Bought this cable to fit some new aftermarket speakers to my 1998 Honda Civic and they worked a charm!

Easy fit - just snap onto the existing OEM wire harness and the other end to your speakers and you're set!

By kevjabba on September 16, 2012

40

found this helpful.

Installation was a breeze!

Love these metra wires! Makes installing any speakers in any honda a breeze! No need to cut wires or splicing, it is just plug and play! A+ metro!

By Michael on February 16, 2012

43

found this helpful.

Works like intended

Works as intended. For a couple of bucks its worth not cutting your factory harness. Sonic's price is always the best. Thanks Sonic Electronix.

By Michael on January 11, 2012

42

found this helpful.

Honda Accord

Works great, and plugs right into the accord system. i guess you could just cut the wires and solder, but these slid on.

One of the clips at the end of the wire required some squeezing and electrical tape, but it's held up otherwise.

By Matthew on December 26, 2010

41

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

This connection kit is so easy to use, and allows you to install non-stock Honda speakers while keeping your stock connections in tact. This is useful if you want to put the stock speakers back in the future if you sell the vehicle. It also makes the installation as fast as you can get, and don't have to work with short speaker leads if you would have snipped off the stock connectors.

By Big Shadow on September 26, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Made upgrading my Honda easy

I bought these along with 4 Pioneer TS-A632P speakers for my 2004 Honda Odyssey EX. These connectors made is super-simple to hook up the new speakers. No soldering, just plug-and-play to the factory wiring harness in a mere couple of seconds! Well worth the price.

By Ken on June 11, 2009

38

found this helpful.

Speaker wire adapters

This product makes for a clean install. You can install any aftermarket speakers without cutting your stock wiring harness. This means if you sell the car and have the stuff, you can put it all back to stock like the aftermarket was never there.

By Chris on September 18, 2013

36

found this helpful.

Great product

Plug and play, fits 2008 Acura TSX perfectly. This item is good for the door and rear deck speakers, not the tweeters.

By Sam on August 4, 2013

38

found this helpful.

works as intended

not really much to say, it does whats its supposed to do. I got impatient with mine and ended up not using them, but sold them to a friend so its not bad.

By Namco on May 23, 2011

37

found this helpful.

Aftermarket speaker connections was a snap

These wire harness are awesome! I bought 2 sets, one for my girl's car and one for mine. I hooked up a pair of RF shallow mount coaxials in the front of my girl's EX and a pair of JL Audio coaxials for mine. Installation was a snap and had no problems.
I'm planning on ordering 4 more sets for the rears and for my bro's 02 Accord SE.

PRO: Simple, Secure & inexpensive

CON: None

I would recommend this item to anybody that owns a Honda or Acura.

By Earl on March 13, 2011

39

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

Works as designed. A lot easier than soldering. Fits my 2008 Civic.

By Bellguy on October 23, 2012

38

found this helpful.

WORTH THE MONEY!

This adapters work great and will fit your car i have a honda civic 2010 and made my installlation way easier!

By Hector on September 20, 2012

38

found this helpful.

worked fine

negative terminal was a little hard to get on but other than that good product just be careful not to bend the negative terminal on your speaker and wiggle it on there slowly

By James on April 12, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Perfect for Honda.

Used those to connect my new speakers to my Honda CR-V 2002 without cutting the harness.

By Sebastien on December 25, 2012

36

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Plugs right in no need to cut the stock harness.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Ideal for speaker replace

I used these to replace blown factory speakers on an 05 civic and they did exactly what I wanted, I was worried the connections wouldn’t be tight and I may have to shrink wrap but once I had it all hooked up I gave each wire a few decent tugs and no movement whatsoever, easy to install

By Jordan on April 14, 2018

21

found this helpful.

Works as advertised

Works as advertised, no issues with this wire at all.

By Corander on October 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Plug n' play super simple for the new speaker connections.

By Anonymous on May 18, 2018

19

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Bought some kicker speakers on sonic electronix and decided to get this wiring harness. Would highly recommend getting these no need to cut or do nothing with wires they simply plug in factory connectors and on new speakers spent more time putting everything back the the actual install comes with 2 harnesses and don’t see why you wouldn’t get them they are pretty cheap and work perfect

By Anonymous on May 17, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Make install easy

These are great for replacing stock speakers and not having to splice anything.

By Robert on May 4, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Quality product. Met my expectations. Easy to install. Received item on time.

By Max on September 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Great quality and a great price....thanks for the fast delivery.

By Casey on March 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Metra 72-7800

Fit perfect for 1996 honda civic 2 door. Product worked as it was suppose to. I would recommend these be use easier than cutting and soldering wire.

By Anonymous on May 18, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Awesome

These were the exact items I needed for aftermarket speakers.

By Catfish on April 2, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Metra

This product made installing speakers 10x easier. It work on my 1997 accord and it's very easy to use

By Daniel on May 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Speaker install made easy

These connectors made my install so much easier, saved me time and gave me more confidence in my speaker connection. Great buy for someone who doesn't want to cut their factory wire harness or someone who isn't confident soldering wires and electric connections.

By Moses on June 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Works as expected

perfect so you don't have to cut your stock wires, must have.

By craig on March 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Easy setup!

Very easy to set up. If you plan to order this then please keep in mind that they come in pairs. I ordered 2 thinking that it's only onebut it's actually a pair. Other than that it's a great product.

By Anonymous on September 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

No Issues

Connected right to my existing harness in the panel! Would recommend!

By Bill on April 12, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Easy peasy

It was plug and play cabmnt get any easier. Used then for my 98 civic, could haven't gone any easier.

By Manni on May 5, 2018

16

found this helpful.

By Lio on October 26, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Good

Very good product. Works like a charm. Easy to connect . Fits great.

By KEVIN on October 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Just read my easy peasy

I bought two sets of them, really great product, I'm not a fan of cutting and spicing words and this saved me from doing so.

By Manni on May 5, 2018

17

found this helpful.

By Oliver on March 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Charles on May 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

By Mark on May 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

By Robert on June 4, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Makes life easy.

Well worth the money. Wouldn't buy speakers without the adapters.

By Jared on May 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon