Showing 41 reviews for NVX MVPA2 + 8" Kicker KM Series Marine Speakers + NVX Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
anton

Deerfield Beach, FL

Overall
Best bang for the buck

March 9, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

DO NOT buy Non-Name brand kits that are under 50$, Get this one, NVX is a brand name and they don't cut corners on their products. This kit is everything I needed to install my 12" Rockford Fosgate sub, The gauge is true to spec, everything is fine, the RCA cables are top notch, highly recommend

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Escondido, CA

Overall
The Real Deal

January 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I originally purchased this kit because it was a good price and I liked the idea of having true-gauge wire. I was leery of the stuff at my local store as it looked a little cheap. Lots of plastic and not much wire. Not the case here. This is a high-quality wiring kit that gets you everything you need for a basic amp install. Convenient markings on the wire to help you lace the fuse holder and measure your speaker wire. High quality covering and wire, very flexible and plenty of length to help you do a quality job. The connectors supplied could be a little better, but they did do the job. It is nice they are stiff metal, but hand-crimping effectively was a little rough. That is a minor complaint.

I have since purchased a second kit for another amp and from now on NVX is a go-to brand for me.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Erwin, TN

Overall
amp kit

October 1, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the first time going with NVX. Now..... NVX will be what I always go with.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bugatti

El Paso

Overall
Great Deal!!

January 30, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I dont think I can find another kit that is as good as this one. Sure is very high quality as well as the materials of the sure insulator. It just feels right. Realy heavybduty too. Just buy it. Good stuff.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Galen

Alden,NY

Overall
NVX XKIT82

March 3, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this sub woofer set kit and it had everything needed to install the sub and all for a great price.I would recommend this kit for anyone needing the complete wire kit.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Just what I needed, again!

January 19, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit is perfect for installing the 3channel JBL amp I purchased. Amazing quality for the best price out there. Do yourself a favor and look at everything NVX.

I had an extra RCA laying around so I only needed one.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Southaven, MS

Overall
Great ofc kit

April 26, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great kit all of the wires including the RCA is super flexible, I would buy it again in a heartbeat

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AK

New Albany, IN

Overall
quick turnaround

May 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When I ordered the product it was out of stock. Estimated delivery was weeks away, but it arrived just a few days later. True 8AWG OFC power and ground cable, high quality remote lead and high quality rca's and speaker leads. 10/10 would purchase again

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Port Chester, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
I love it

April 26, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm glad I bought this kit it has everything I needed and the quality is excellent.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keon

Fort Pierce, FL

Overall
professional look

August 10, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for free when i purchased my amp that it was recommended for. I was a little skeptical at first. But after a quick reference to my apm's manual and a little reassurance from the knowledgeable techs at sonic, i was ready. The whole kit come with everything you need and more. The quality is great and looks awesome. I also got a nvx bass knob as well. Thanks sonic.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bowlus MN

Overall
Excellent wire!

December 6, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product! It's ofc, not CCA junk. And has everything you need to wire up your amp!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklin TX

Overall
Great value

July 2, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need for sure. Already sleeved with heat protectant. It’s awsome quality!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andres

San Benito, TX

Overall
Awesome look

December 4, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't like the color blue with is the only downside for me how ever everything else is great nice looking fuse holder and what I think is some sort of heat shield which looks awesome. There is also no performance issue that I have encountered with this amp kit works great.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklinton, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can't beat the price

May 7, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I looked at a bunch of wiring kits and this one was a great deal especially since I received an additional discount through Sonic Electronix. The quality of the wiring is excellent.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Minot, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

June 7, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice little wiring kit. Highly recommend for that 500 to 600 watt install

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darko

Allison Park, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality Wire!

October 28, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality wire at a very decent price. Wish fuse was already mounted but nbd. Could also use a slightly bigger O ring for some batteries.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Black Hills, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX wires are awesome

October 12, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have yet to be disappointed by NVX wires. These kits are high quality, well thought out, and worth every penny.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

$city, $state

Overall
Nice kit

February 4, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice kit with everything you need for a reasonable price

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bradley

Morrow, Ohio

Overall
NIce wiring kit

October 23, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this wiring kit to compliment my NVX MVPA1 amplifier. The wiring is very flexible and high grade. The only problem I had was that the spade connectors for power were too big to fit in the screw terminals of the amplifier. I had to file them down in order to get them to fit.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

LAFAYETTE, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
wire kit

December 22, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good kit heavy gage wire easy to install works well

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Hartsville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice wire

September 18, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this free with an amp/sub purchase...seems very nice...works well

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Fleetwood, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit, great price

July 11, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything in one box for a great price. Good quality kit

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

amarillo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

August 2, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wire kit. Easy to install and was good quality.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Denver, co

Overall
Great kit

July 3, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything is well built and includes all hardware. Wires are super bendable and rubber is tough.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brunei Muara

Overall
Good quality product..

November 2, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First time buying this product.. Reasonable price with good quality product..

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Donnelly, Idaho

Overall
Great dwal

October 28, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It and all the equipment I got from you are great. Excellent value, excellent service too. Enjoyed dealing with your company. Will use you again thanks. Patrick

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wraithracing

GJ, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Buy!

August 7, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit for my first subwoofer and amplifier install. Kit had everything I needed so it was a no brainer for a rookie like myself. I had plenty of power cable, speaker, wire, remote wire, etc. Everything seemed to be good quality and the Subwoofer sounds great! I will definitely buy another kit when I am ready to install the subwoofer in my Mustang!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

June 12, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with all essential high quality wiring for getting the job done.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shane

Wetumpka, AL

Overall
Installation made easy

April 20, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooking up a small amp or self powered subwoofer is made simple with this kit. It has everything you need all in one box.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MoreOvalteenPlz

Stillwater, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
High Quality Kit at an Amazing Price!

August 20, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is perfect to power a Kicker CXA300.1 (43CXA3001), especially since I got it 50% off when bundled with the amp. All wires are high quality and very flexible while still being true to their gauge thickness. The power wire comes with about 4 ft. of mesh loom pre-installed, which is nice when running it from the battery through the firewall. The power and ground wires also come with ring terminals pre-installed, even more simplifying the installation. The 40 ft. of 16 gauge speaker wire is another awesome addition as I now have extra wire to use for future projects. This is truly an all-in-one kit that includes everything you need. I highly recommend this Amp Wiring Kit for its high quality materials, especially for the price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

German

Mastic, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
high quality

June 29, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The cables are high quality. I used them on my boat.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TS

Lenexa, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX wiring kit

June 14, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring kit was as described is the description. Its a wiring kit.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dashea

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great quality

June 2, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this NVX XKIT82.. powerful and good quality to use. This is my second purchase of these for my second car. I trust this kit.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

craig

gulfport, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
great quality

March 10, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality amp kit. nice and flexible, easy to install. I would buy again.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Temple Hills, MD

Overall
great kit

December 10, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this kit worked for me. I installed the powered sub under passenger and almost everything I needed was in the kit. since I was putting the sub up front, I didn't need the 16to20 ft. rca cable. so I used a shorter set I had. all else was good. I recommend it because has quality parts.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Oro valley, AZ

Overall
Great Product

October 25, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this installed by Best Buy and the installer was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product he had used NVX stuff in the past but not this particular install set and stated they use nice thick quality wires with great insulation. It included everything he needed to install my sub and plenty of cable to run to the back of my H2. You can't beat the price on the quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brooksville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

May 16, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing kit for the price! Everything is top quality, it beats out many other kits a lot more expensive than this one. The power and ground are nice and thick of wire, and the rcas have a nice soft touch feel to them also. The fuse box seems heavy duty as well. I had looked at many different kits and settled on this one, and boy am I glad I did.I would recommend this to anyone!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William pachter

Wellington,fl

Overall
Great kit.

January 17, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Spend a little extra and do your install with confidence. Has everything you need.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake

Harahan, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's all there

June 17, 2021

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality copper wire with plenty of flexibility and protective sheathing. Also comes with all the wire connectors and zip ties that you will need. Zero issues or complaints with this kit.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Walter

Winnemucca, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
GREAT KIT

May 13, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need to install. Plenty of wire and love how the power and ground wires are already crimped with fitting on one end. I would recommend for any offroad vehicle. I used it on my Polaris rzr stereo install.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Lubbock, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent buy

December 21, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All the wires that came with this kit are pretty high quality. The fuse holder is a little janky. Could have been a better design. Overall a good buy, but I will be replacing the fuse holder with a better one.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?