Showing 44 reviews for NVX MVPA6 6-Channel Marine Amplifier + 8 Gauge Marine Amp Wiring Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Marcus

Victoria, TX

Overall
Great buy!

November 10, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this amp kit to pair with the NVX mini amp. The wires are too big for this small of an amp but I am very impressed with the quality of wire used in this kit. This is a true 8 gauge kit. Will definetly buy again!

94 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Lew

Arizona

Overall
NVX-XAPK8

December 12, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product comes with EVERYTHING you need to install an amp in your car. All of the parts are high quality from the wires to the fuse. With a few things from Home Depot or Lowes you have a professional looking install that looks like you just got the work done by a professional.

I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone installing an amp!!-

92 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Fargo, ND

Overall
The Best Quality!

June 14, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The minute I took all the wiring out from the box I could tell right away I made the right choice. The power and ground wire was the right weight and had plenty of flexibility in it. I bought a Kicker ZX300.1 and it required an 8 AWG kit instead of my 4 Gauge kit. The 4 Gauge kit was not even true 4 AWG, the wiring was cheap and the copper just flaked from the wire when I crimped it. The speaker wire from NVX is amazing and I love the design NVX gave for it as well (one is square other is round).

The quality of the bass has improved massively, very clean and sounds much more full. I am now going to be buying more NVX products from now on, this company rocks! Their prices are cheap, but you get superb quality.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Canada

Overall
Great quality

January 26, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm an audiophile for home stereo system and never touched car audio and accessories until I installed new sound system in my Mini Cooper recently. Reason I got this kit simply because speaker cable was long enough for my installation, maybe also the keyword 'OFC' in the description.
Overall quality really surprises me, and sound quality was pretty acceptable. I didn't get chance to A/B compare to any of my other speaker cables (from V.D.H/Zu Audio/Kimber) but also make sense not to. No harsh high and well present mid and low and it's only $40.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Euless, TX

Overall
What a kit

January 19, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First amplifier install kit for me. Included everything as advertised and high quality components at that. No reduced gauge wiring here. I used it to install an NVX MVPA4 into my 2011 F150. The amp fits under the dash so I have lots of wire left over. Did I say great quality? Yes. And great price from Sonic.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick

El Centro, CA

Overall
good kit

February 1, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good amp kit for the money, wires are thick and made of high quality materials, fuse holder seemed cheap though, would recommend to a friend.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Canada

Overall
Not bad for the price

September 18, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

only thing i wish this kit came with is an equal length ground cable to the power. im not one to ground to the body as it creates electrolyses.... im suprized since this is a "premium quality kit"

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merrix

smyrna, GA

Overall
great installation set!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to hook up to my massive audio nx4. Sound is clean and the wiring has a great look to it. I can see nvx took their time when designing this kit. Definitely would recommend it

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarvis

Paducah, KY

Overall
Heavy, heavy means expensive, which means quality.

August 21, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Big things come in small packages is what my title would have been, but was too much of a cliché. I am a HUGE NVX fan and this cable only proves myself on why, everything is heavy and well built and put together very nicely, I plan to use it in the future for a daily, I got another kit because this one, although I got it for free with another purchase, it wouldn't be able to handle the power the other amp would draw.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Blaine, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
exceeded my expectations

February 8, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

normally I wouldn't write a review on a box of wires, but I've purchased several amp kits before and this was the first one that came with a protective mesh around the power wire for in the engine bay, thru the firewall, and a little into the dash. I'm sure it was noted in the product description, but I didn't see that so I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the packaging. the aesthetics of the whole amp kit are quite nice as well, but that just stood out to me. just another NVX product that exceeded my expectations.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, California

Overall
Very quality

June 27, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Contained everything I needed for a sub install except the rca cable and line out converter

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beast

Douglas, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

November 3, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got it because of it's price. I had to wire up an old amp I had in my new truck. I plan on upgrading soon but needed something in it for now. The power wire was plenty long enough and the fuse box actually looks good under the hood. The problem I had was that the ring terminal wasn't big enough to fit on the stud on my Chevy stock battery. I ended up having file it out to get it to fit as they didn't include one in the kit. I already had a RCA so didn't see the need for a full kit at this point. It's on a 500 watt amp and though my amp will except a 4 awg wire I'm only running maybe 300 watts so again didn't see the need. So if you only running 500 watts or so go for it. One other thing, the black wire sheath on it for protection was so far down the wire that it actually reached into the cab of extended cab truck. This is good because I could get the rubber piece over it to protect it when running it through the fire wall.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Canada

Overall
Great cables

July 29, 2016

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very clean cables no issues with them. Whish they made better color control to show front back sub better. Otherwise works great.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave R

San Jose, CA

Overall
NVX Amp Wiring Kit

May 21, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a high quality OFC amp wiring kit for a great price. Comparable to, or better than name brands like Monster, Kicker and Rockford The power cable is flexible and comes in a nice protective mesh with a crimped 5/16" diameter lug on the battery end. The 16 ga. speaker wires are much beefier than is what is typically used in car installs. I matched this set with some NVX RCA cables, which are also good. Overall, very impressed.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 8, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire kit comes with everything you need to hook up an amplifier wire is flexible and easy to install

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
topnotch

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality is amazing! dont even think about hesitating and get

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, TX

Overall
Really nice wire

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wasn't expecting much when I made my purchase but I'm glad I picked this kit. Wire is heavy & already pre terminated, Fuse holder is really nice & oversize. Nvx has some good products for a reasonable price, I won't over look them next time. I like to stick to the brands I know but Nvx is surprising me.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Jose, CA

Overall
High quality

August 7, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are very good quality 6 channel RCA's. Came free with NVX amp purchase. Couldn't be more pleased. Second set I've used. Wouldn't hesitate to install again. No noise and trouble free.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Madison, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy Install

April 2, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The NVX XIV65 provides plenty of flexibility to run several amp configurations and it's in a compact design (only one wire run required!). The colors are clearly marked to ensure the correct connectivity on both ends.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

La Mesa, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality Amp Kit!

October 16, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic Electronix is Great!
I have been a customer for several years.
I emailed Travis in Direct Sales, and he hooked me up with an even better price.
Thanks again man.
NVX is a Great Quality Brand, with a Great price.
A complete wiring kit, (minus the RCA), (I like to buy mine separately).
True Gauge, Great Quality Wire + Cable.
Pos + Neg Cable are pre-terminated on one end.
Several feet of the Pos Cable is sheathed for better protection in your engine bay.
Great length of Cabling, Speaker Wire, + Rem lead.
Nice + Solid Fuse Block
Great Kit.
Perfect for my small, powered subwoofer.
Thank You, Again, NVX + Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

WB

Roanoke

Overall
Nice RCA

April 12, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I Have an older 5 channel PPI amp and these were perfect. No distortion and easy install. Great product.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent

Maumelle, AR

Overall
Excellent quality!

April 6, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used several cheap amp wiring kits in the past. The NVX kit was not one of them. Although it cost about the same as the cheap ones I've bought, this is an extremely nice kit. The wire is ultra high quality with nice woven sheathing on the power wire. When I buy another amp kit, this will be the one.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

Laredo, TX

Overall
Very good price and quality

February 11, 2017

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This set of RCA cables is a very good value and it keeps all the cables neatly in one relatively thin sheath. Helps keep a neat look and avoid a wire mess throughout your car. When you're bending your hands and arms trying to fit cables and wires behind your deck and under the dash, this set of cables are a real gem. The quality is also very good. Not cheap chinese quality. Strongly recommend it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Jefferson City, MO

Overall
Worth the extra money!

March 27, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has everything you need. The wire is high quality and the proper gauge unlike the cheap no-name brands out there. There is more than plenty of the speaker wire. I also really like the wire loom protector on the power wire and the bolt connections are already installed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Strasburg, CO

Overall
NVX cables are the best!

December 15, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I know NVX is the house brand, but I'm really impressed by the build quality and value!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing wire

August 2, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the third time I have purchased NVX brand wiring and just love its flexibility and all of the extra connectors for everything that comes in these kits. It is well worth the money.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice cables!

July 22, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After using this amp kit I will never go back to the cheap ones again! This kit leaves you confident that your amp and speakers are getting all the power they need! And the price is very reasonable.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome rca

May 14, 2020

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes wiring multiple amps easier. I wish I bought them on my first install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

linroy

Baytown, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best thing ever

April 14, 2020

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love the fact that I can run multiple channels in one go. Build quality is not to bad.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XIV65

March 22, 2020

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx has been the most successful brand in wiring for me.....never an issue.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hollywood, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XAPK8

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this amp kit for my son's first system in his '16 Cruze. Great value for the quality of the power wire, fuse holder, etc included in this kit. Also, as always, Sonic Electronix has the best prices and ships fast.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand prairie,tx

Overall
Sonic electronix is the best!!

November 28, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, but superior timeless service from the sonic boys!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome!

September 9, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ran these to my JAD900.5! My favorite of all I have used! Look no further than NVX! Thanks Sonic!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Columbia, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

August 26, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Dude this made my install so easy highly recommend this product

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reid

Bentonia MS

Overall
Great value

March 12, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This this saves a lot of space and time by being one unit. I will be buying another fro another build.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clayton

KC, Kansas area

Overall
Perfect

December 11, 2017

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This made it so much easier than having to make 3 runs of rca cables. I ran this bundle of 3 pairs of rca cables and I was done. Very convenient when getting cables ran through places that are already a big headache. Made it 3 times faster

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top Notch

June 26, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is every bit as good as all the premium name brands out there , except this kit has a far better price point ..
Highly recomended .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bueller

WI

Overall
High quality

January 8, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is easily the best wiring kit I've used in any install. The power and ground cables are very flexible. The protective sleeve on the power cable was a nice feature. The speaker wire seems very thick for 16ga, seemed closer to 14 to me. Given that it's location was marked with shrink tube, I would have liked the fuse holder to come preisntalled but that's a minor gripe. I did nick the soft insulation in the power wire while pulling it through a tight spot. Fortunately it was in the excess end and I cut that section off. For this reason, I gave durability four stars. I find it an acceptable trade off for such flexible cable though. Overall, this is an extremely high quality kit and I'm very pleased with it!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Hodgenville, KY

Overall
Does what is should

November 14, 2016

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what is should in as little space as possible.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Qkomedina

Puerto Rico

Overall
Great Value

August 13, 2016

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Anyone who wants to hear the sound well sharp don't forget to get this great article.Thank

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randall

Melbourne, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Compact and powerful

May 13, 2021

The following review is for MVPA6, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed this amp on my wake boat to power (6) 6.5-inch kicker coaxials and (2) 8-inch kicker tower speakers. Sound clarity is great and more volume than we will ever need. Have only just installed and tuned it, so can't attest to its durability but judging by the looks and how well-sealed the unit is I'm guessing I won't be disappointed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Huntingdon, Pa.

Overall
Very nice

August 23, 2018

The following review is for XIV65, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice construction.Nice to only have one wire from deck to crossover.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Libs

USA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product at a great price!

September 6, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great 100% copper wiring. Remote turn on wire is more than long enough. Ground wire and 12V wire are both very solid!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

S. Glastonbury, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value Amp Kit

April 9, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit to install my NVX QBUS and it made things easy. I like the fuse holder design, plenty of power and ground wire and that has comes with a bunch of odds and ends to terminate the wire. I also like that it includes speaker wire. It's a nice added value to the kit. Saved me having to buy additional wire.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?