Showing 119 reviews for NVX Marine Gauge Water-resistant IP66 Stereo + NVX Marine 4-Channel + Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Marcus

Victoria, TX

Overall
Great buy!

November 10, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this amp kit to pair with the NVX mini amp. The wires are too big for this small of an amp but I am very impressed with the quality of wire used in this kit. This is a true 8 gauge kit. Will definetly buy again!

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chaos

Houston, Tx

Overall
hard little hitter

January 12, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this because of the size and specs, its pretty easy to in stall.
The amp was for a motorcycle, hooked it up to two 6x9 5way pioneer speakers and it sounds great.
Pros: good amp, love the performance
Cons: length and width were fine but just a little thicker than anticipated. Wouldn't fit under my shield so I had to put it in my saddle bag

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Lew

Arizona

Overall
NVX-XAPK8

December 12, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product comes with EVERYTHING you need to install an amp in your car. All of the parts are high quality from the wires to the fuse. With a few things from Home Depot or Lowes you have a professional looking install that looks like you just got the work done by a professional.

I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone installing an amp!!-

93 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

The Master

Cali Son

Overall
Great

July 27, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Only upgrade to this amp would be the NVX JAD series or the JL audio HD400v2 Based on SN/ and THD, on my car with power seats this amp fits perfectly without getting in the way of me moving my seat back. Since the amp does get hot since its so ultra tiny under the seat is a good place. You wont be able to tell the sound quality apart unless you buy some really expensive speakers with high end tweeter. I got the P65c3 with Flac files from my phone and the Jl audio line booster I got my factory stereo to give out 8volts High input of power before distortion into the MVP4A , With the car on I got 12.4Volts out from the MVP4 with no speakers attached b4 distortion about 38watts, my load though is 3.5ohms so I get a little more than that wich is more than enough loudness .

you wont find another 100+SN amp at this price and this small - I cant wait for their next version .

92 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcus

Victoria, TX

Overall
Great amp!

November 10, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this amp to install in an ice chest radio. I have it paired up with a pair of 6.5" wet sound speakers and this little amp performs great! Would definetly purchase another.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dubs

Ankeny, IA

Overall
Great little amp!

August 18, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just hooked this amp up on my motorcycle after my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp finally stopped working (after 3 years in a saddlebag). I have (2) 5.25" JL Audio speakers up on my bars in a PVC tube enclosure. Let's just say that this amp rocks those speakers! You can spend your $700 - $1000 on those Hawg Wired/J & M Rokker amps/speakers (Harley guys!). For a fraction of the cost, my setup sounds better (IMHO). Going to buy another one to do the same on a bicycle (will add 2 more speakers). I will be the 'entertainment' portion of the bike trail/stops along the way. For, this setup gets insanely loud, and still sounds crisp/clean. So far, the amp just gets warm to the touch (even in a saddlebag). The PVC tube speakers may not be the 'cleanest/most aesthetic looking' as chrome bullet speakers, but they sound way better. I painted them a satin black. They look just fine. And, sound even better!!!!

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Fargo, ND

Overall
The Best Quality!

June 14, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The minute I took all the wiring out from the box I could tell right away I made the right choice. The power and ground wire was the right weight and had plenty of flexibility in it. I bought a Kicker ZX300.1 and it required an 8 AWG kit instead of my 4 Gauge kit. The 4 Gauge kit was not even true 4 AWG, the wiring was cheap and the copper just flaked from the wire when I crimped it. The speaker wire from NVX is amazing and I love the design NVX gave for it as well (one is square other is round).

The quality of the bass has improved massively, very clean and sounds much more full. I am now going to be buying more NVX products from now on, this company rocks! Their prices are cheap, but you get superb quality.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BillJess

Fishkill, NY

Overall
Very good unit

May 15, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This unit is one of the smallest amps with power and I am amazed on its performance. They did a great job on making an amp you can fit into tight places and have some speaker power. I installed this on my Harley Ultra Classic next to the CB module, it is that small. It is smaller and more powerful and half the cost of Hogtunes and J&M 360 amps which I had both. Hogtunes does have a nice design which has the by-pass to daisy chain another amp when using more the 4 speakers at 2 ohms which is nice maybe Sonic could add it in the future amps. Still very nice amp people! I would buy another one ..

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Canada

Overall
Great quality

January 26, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm an audiophile for home stereo system and never touched car audio and accessories until I installed new sound system in my Mini Cooper recently. Reason I got this kit simply because speaker cable was long enough for my installation, maybe also the keyword 'OFC' in the description.
Overall quality really surprises me, and sound quality was pretty acceptable. I didn't get chance to A/B compare to any of my other speaker cables (from V.D.H/Zu Audio/Kimber) but also make sense not to. No harsh high and well present mid and low and it's only $40.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Euless, TX

Overall
What a kit

January 19, 2014

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First amplifier install kit for me. Included everything as advertised and high quality components at that. No reduced gauge wiring here. I used it to install an NVX MVPA4 into my 2011 F150. The amp fits under the dash so I have lots of wire left over. Did I say great quality? Yes. And great price from Sonic.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Feathermerchant

Euless, Tx

Overall
Another great product from NVX.

February 10, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use this and the MVPA1 under the dash in my 2011 F150. I was apprehensive at first powering all 4 of my 2ohm door speakers. No reason to be. It works great. I also bought the NVX 8ga wiring kit. With the amps under the dash I had lots of wire left over. Be aware that it is difficult to get a 10ga connector on to the amp let alone an 8ga. I used one 8ga from the batt then split into 2 10ga for the amps.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Bolingbrook, il

Overall
Lots of power in a small package

August 10, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this on my motorcycle, Harley roadglide, it fit just on top of the factory radio. It's a nice upgrade if your also upgrading your speakers.
It gets very loud.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alec

Ruston, LA

Overall
Powerful for its size

March 17, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I upgraded my H D Electra Glide Classic with an amp and four speakers. The installation went smoothly as this was my first time and the instructions were easy to follow. The only problem I had was the adjustment screw on the far right was stripped and blew out my speakers. I installed a second set of speakers and attempted to make an adjustment by turning the screw counter clockwise. The results were the same: blown speakers. The agent at Sonic suggested that I find a shop to repair it myself before returning . I'm not satisfied

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

timothy

Van Nuys, CA

Overall
I had the last laugh

December 27, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My installer laughed at this little amp (and me) almost to the point to where I got angry and took my business elsewhere. But when the last wire was connected and the system was powered on. OMG the look on their faces was priceless. Clear and very powerful. I had a smile from ear to ear, and I was so happy I had the last laugh.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pete mack

Lake Arrowhead, Ca

Overall
NVX MVPA4 A TWIST

September 4, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this mini amp to boost the power on a 40 watt mono pa on o tour boat. I used it in the bridged configuration hitting it with the hot signal from the pa then into a barely 4 ohm load. Under a full load, music, for a couple hours it got pretty hot but did not shut down. Normaly the pa use is off and on so in that it could take the full load it will hang in there for the normal use. The size was great our space was limited. It was the only 12 volt amp I could find that could handle the hot signal so I could daisey chain it. The output binding block is kinda a pain, so small. Other wise thumbs up !!!

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick

El Centro, CA

Overall
good kit

February 1, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good amp kit for the money, wires are thick and made of high quality materials, fuse holder seemed cheap though, would recommend to a friend.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Canada

Overall
Is this for real?

June 9, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered this amp as part of my NVX system. I am new to the brand and I was unsure of what to expect all around. This little amp has surprised both me and my installer alike. How can something so small produce so much power? It is simply incredible. The amp is so small I have it mounted under the passenger seat of my Mazda. My immediate concern was that the small size made it impossible to prevent overheating as there could not be much of a heat sink. After driving it hard for 4 straight hours I found it only warm to the touch. The finger melting heat I had expected did not materialize. I cannot say enough about this amp. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends and family.

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jimmytee

Elizabethtown, Kentucky

Overall
Impressive performer

February 14, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amplifier to use in an audio upgrade for my Honda Gold Wing F6B. I used the front 2 channels to power a set of the Polk Audio MM series 5.25" component speakers and I bridged the rear channels to power a single JL Audio 6.5" Micro Sub. I had read the reviews and watched the Youtube videos and decided to give it a try. Looking at the performance specs., I was sure it should do the job. I was for sure interested in the piece for the small size and lack of space it would require to install. I have previously used a Kenwood Excelon XR400-4 on another of my bikes and was very happy with it. I was hopeful that I would not be disappointed with this unit. Long story short, it works very well and provides plenty of power in my application. I would highly recommend it to someone and I have. Because of my recommendation, at least two others have purchased this amp. Very strong performer. I can't really give a true evaluation of durability as it has only been a month or so.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Canada

Overall
Not bad for the price

September 18, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

only thing i wish this kit came with is an equal length ground cable to the power. im not one to ground to the body as it creates electrolyses.... im suprized since this is a "premium quality kit"

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

Waukegan, IL

Overall
Great Value

May 11, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a pair of these speakers for the price thay are the best speakers I have bought in a long time the v series have good bass and treble power and clear sound you can hear all the of the music great I would tell a friend about the speakers you will not be unhappy with this product at all I also have a 400 watt amp on the speakers great speakers .

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merrix

smyrna, GA

Overall
great installation set!

September 17, 2013

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to hook up to my massive audio nx4. Sound is clean and the wiring has a great look to it. I can see nvx took their time when designing this kit. Definitely would recommend it

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big-Timo

Van Nuys, CA

Overall
Mighty Mouse

February 8, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This little amp will have you installer laughing their butts off. That is until it is wired up and powered on, then Mighty Mouse will knock that smile right off their face. Unbelievable little amp.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PDX

Canada

Overall
Amazing sound !

July 18, 2014

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will be installing this in our 2010 f150 behind the dash, to improve overall sound compared to factory headunit power. I set this amp up on my Testbench hooked up to oscilloscope and dd1 to the outputs with load resistors on all four channels to prove it's rated output and it was what nvx stated, all at 14.4 volts. Was slightly less at 13.6 volts but minimal. As far as sound quality goes I compared sound to my ppi art series a200, ppi 2030m ( both high quality old school amps) and honestly could not tell difference in sound ! And as far as size goes you could install this nvx amp almost anywhere. Actually have this running on my Bose home audio speakers which are 8 ohm , no problems ..

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

the dude

Canada

Overall
Harley fairing upgrade

February 13, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp to power 2 Polk audio 6x9's in my aftermarket fairing. I ran it bridged and this amp puts out. From just the 2 speakers it it louder, clearer and has better low end than my baddies $3000 system on his bike.

When testing the amp it never got hot.


Only issue is that the power terminal is not quite bug enough for the recommend 10ga wire.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lester

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

July 23, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

small but packs a bunch of power, very efficient, east install

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MotorJoe

Mexico

Overall
It only worked for 30 minutes, then it would not turn on.

June 23, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooked it to 50 Watts RMS Speakers @ 4 Ohms. It ran for about 30 minutes and then it would not turn on, I used the remote signal by the way. I'm returning it and requesting a refund from Sonic, I'll let you know how they respond.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DUBS

Ankeny, IA

Overall
Follow up on the MVPA4

June 9, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have since added a pair of NVX 6x9's to my leather saddlebag lids (to go along with some 5.25" speakers up on the bars). This amp makes those 4 speakers 'stupid loud'. I can hear them easily over the de-baffled straight pipes. Even going 80! Great, little amp. Doesn't get hot. Does what it says it will do. Recommended it to many others. I've had this amp on my Yamaha Roadstar for quite awhile now. And, it has NEVER failed me. Barely gets warm to the touch (never hot!).

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sharkey

antionch, CA

Overall
great product

April 25, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

these rca's are really good and are really long. i have a 90 bronco and i ran them over the door to avoid any signal mixing and i cant complain at all

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jb

Sheffield Ohio

Overall
Great product

March 18, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This simplifies the installation of multi channel amps while using premium materials

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

United States

Overall
NVX > everything!!!

October 8, 2012

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can find no flaws with any of my NVX products! These RCA's are wonderful too! My 2008 Town & Country is the happiest vehicle ever! RCA's are strong, flexible and visually appealing... even though all of my wires are hidden! Sound quality is GREAT! NVX is the best!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

Tucson, AZ

Overall
great sound

September 16, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommended these for the best signal for the best price

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DirkaDirka

Canada

Overall
Works as advertised.

December 5, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

>I got these to run my mids/high amp. Also got the single version and ran it to my sub amp.

>It is nice having full control over your audio setup.

>I am very impressed with the solid build on and quality on these cables.

>Easy to work with.

>I would definitely buy again. A+

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julian

Canada

Overall
Perfect

September 19, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They give rich sound. There long, and if you get certain amps you can get this with a discount. I recommend this to anyone who had a 4 channel or 5 channel amp.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Butler, IN

Overall
Nothing Fancy but it works well no noise

December 6, 2014

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works very well so far no noise easy to run

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roderick

Canada

Overall
Great amp great value sounds good with 4-5-inch Rockford fosgate speakers+ 1200watt Rockford mono amp. And. 2-12"Rockford. Subs it rocks.

December 19, 2013

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't go wrong with Rockford fosgate bought it for my sons car sounds great; and would recommend this product.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarvis

Paducah, KY

Overall
Heavy, heavy means expensive, which means quality.

August 21, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Big things come in small packages is what my title would have been, but was too much of a cliché. I am a HUGE NVX fan and this cable only proves myself on why, everything is heavy and well built and put together very nicely, I plan to use it in the future for a daily, I got another kit because this one, although I got it for free with another purchase, it wouldn't be able to handle the power the other amp would draw.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darin

Coeur D Alene, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
So small you'll chuckle

September 19, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well that's what my installer did. I'm running two of these 4 channel amps one for mids and one for highs on Polk MM5251's and PolkMM521. We ditched the passive crossovers that the Polks come with and are running full active through the fantastic Pioneer DEH-80PRS. Added a Kicker 11HS8 loaded and powered hideaway for some low fill and I couldn't be happier for the money. The amps mount anywhere and seem to run cool. I will say the 1 powers up much slower then the others sometimes like 25 seconds after the other two amps.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeVaughn

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great rca wires

January 2, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wires came as part of my metraconnect set and proivide excellent quality for my 4 channel amp. Love NvX

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zipper

Fishers, IN

Overall
Bang Bang Bang

October 5, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The NVX MVPA4 is truly a great value, but it also performs exactly as described. I have recently replaced a few other major brand amplifiers that were 2-3x larger with this product without any loss in performance. I have one unit bad and the replacement process was speed and easy.

I will be promoting this product!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clifford

Lakewood nj

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

April 26, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Inexpensive products built with quality worked better than more expensive brands no engine hum and quality connection.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

travis

slc, UT

Overall
buy now before this brand becomes huge and price cause its well worth it.

December 20, 2015

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pure wire with twisted braid. Good connectors great rubber coating n has little flex to it.
Nvx should charge more for all there produces but don't cause they know there stuff is good n it will sell and be known as one of the best brands out there.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Blaine, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
exceeded my expectations

February 8, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

normally I wouldn't write a review on a box of wires, but I've purchased several amp kits before and this was the first one that came with a protective mesh around the power wire for in the engine bay, thru the firewall, and a little into the dash. I'm sure it was noted in the product description, but I didn't see that so I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the packaging. the aesthetics of the whole amp kit are quite nice as well, but that just stood out to me. just another NVX product that exceeded my expectations.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Taunton, MA

Overall
Top notch!$

May 28, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Honestly NVX is a great up and coming company! There products work well along with performing flawlessly! These wires have superb sound quality and look amazing as well! Great great great buy! Love them and also got the 2 channels as well,good job NVX

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, California

Overall
Very quality

June 27, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Contained everything I needed for a sub install except the rca cable and line out converter

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DenMan

NY,ny

Overall
Small package big sound

March 9, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little amp that fits in many situations where space is very limited.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tbaby

Bourbonnais, Il

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small package huge results

November 7, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Size of a deck of cards. Nice weight to it, doesnt feel cheap. Mounted on 2016 Roadglide in the fairing under the radio. Gets really hot at hi voume rung a pair of Hertz bridged. Does start to blank out at hi volume after about 30 minutes. Decent replacement anp to have if waiting on your best or repairs

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beast

Douglas, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

November 3, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got it because of it's price. I had to wire up an old amp I had in my new truck. I plan on upgrading soon but needed something in it for now. The power wire was plenty long enough and the fuse box actually looks good under the hood. The problem I had was that the ring terminal wasn't big enough to fit on the stud on my Chevy stock battery. I ended up having file it out to get it to fit as they didn't include one in the kit. I already had a RCA so didn't see the need for a full kit at this point. It's on a 500 watt amp and though my amp will except a 4 awg wire I'm only running maybe 300 watts so again didn't see the need. So if you only running 500 watts or so go for it. One other thing, the black wire sheath on it for protection was so far down the wire that it actually reached into the cab of extended cab truck. This is good because I could get the rubber piece over it to protect it when running it through the fire wall.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice RCA cable

July 22, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice cable! Looks great, feels thick but is also very flexible. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about upgrading their car’s audio system. RCA cables have an important task.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Greencastle, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Unstoppable quality

May 28, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Absolutely no reason to buy gamey name brand RCA wires. Low resistance, no noise, and a great jacket. Thanks for the hookup!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joey

Minnesota

Verified Purchase
Overall
Always nvx

March 25, 2020

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These nvx rca cables are well made and exactly what in was looking for at a good price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dixon, IL

Overall
Perfect amp for inside your fairing!!

July 29, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked awesome sits right on top of the radio like a CB module. I'm running it bridged into 2 Hertz 6.5's. Wow! I wouldn't hesitate to put this in a car & I may well do that.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

New York

Lenexa, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Mini Amp

October 12, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great on my Motorcycle really woke up my 4 aftermarket 100rms speakers.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

Bronx, NY

Overall
Great!

June 3, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this amp! Pushes my 5.25 Pioneers with a true RMS rating. Couldnt be happier!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave R

San Jose, CA

Overall
NVX Amp Wiring Kit

May 21, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a high quality OFC amp wiring kit for a great price. Comparable to, or better than name brands like Monster, Kicker and Rockford The power cable is flexible and comes in a nice protective mesh with a crimped 5/16" diameter lug on the battery end. The 16 ga. speaker wires are much beefier than is what is typically used in car installs. I matched this set with some NVX RCA cables, which are also good. Overall, very impressed.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

September 8, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire kit comes with everything you need to hook up an amplifier wire is flexible and easy to install

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
topnotch

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality is amazing! dont even think about hesitating and get

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love these!

September 21, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They do the job nicely! Durable! No coming apart, breaking or kinking! Sound better than my old set!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Oliver Springs, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

April 19, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works fine. Colors for the plugs could be better. White black blue and gray

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

😁

Walnut, CA

Overall
Loud little sucker.

September 26, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed this amp along with the nvx 5.25 components up front and 5.25 coaxials in the rear of my Subaru. Mounting it was easy since it's so small and saves so much space. After it was installed and turned it on for the first time, I must say I was pretty amazed at how loud and clear the sound was. On a high quality recording, it gets so loud it's uncomfortable at times, more than enough for me. After pushing this amp pretty hard for about 30 minutes straight, I did notice it got quite warm, just something to keep in mind if you don't have a spot with enough ventilation. Also, the soft start feature does lag a bit longer than usual sometimes, but nothing more than a few seconds. I do like that this mini amp can be bridged and at 2ohms puts out 100wattsx4. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this amp again.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas, TX

Overall
Really nice wire

April 3, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wasn't expecting much when I made my purchase but I'm glad I picked this kit. Wire is heavy & already pre terminated, Fuse holder is really nice & oversize. Nvx has some good products for a reasonable price, I won't over look them next time. I like to stick to the brands I know but Nvx is surprising me.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

WOODSIDE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds better if not the same than more expensive rca's that i have used..

February 12, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used Stinger , Rockford Fosgate, Monster, KK, Scoshe, and plenty others... the NVX sounds just as good if not better. Not a hint of noise, easy to work and made just as well as the others.. and all for about 1/3rd less $$. No brainer.. Worth it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ankeny, IA

Overall
NVX MVPA4

July 4, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Been almost 4 years now of running this amp on my motorcycle. It has been powering basic CS series Kicker 6.5" & 6x9 speakers. It gets crazy loud, and sounds great. Get lots of comments/compliments on the sound. Great, little amp! Recommend to anyone.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent

Maumelle, AR

Overall
Excellent quality!

April 6, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used several cheap amp wiring kits in the past. The NVX kit was not one of them. Although it cost about the same as the cheap ones I've bought, this is an extremely nice kit. The wire is ultra high quality with nice woven sheathing on the power wire. When I buy another amp kit, this will be the one.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ARLI$$

JACKSONVILLE, FL.

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Service and Fast Shipping!

February 21, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't finished my build yet but all looks great so far.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joey

Tujunga, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great lil Amp

May 20, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this lil bad boy pushing 2 6.5's and 2 6x9's and it rocks with out getting hot, I hooked up my Alpine Type-R 10" 1000 watts RMS and it pushed it hard, it's really a great Amp

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stevo

North Berwick, Maine

Overall
Powerful Little Amp!!

August 1, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my second purchase on this particular amp. I upgrade my sound systems on my Harleys and always start with audio first. This amp is right up there if not better than name brand amps in this category. Super small to fit anywhere and quality is top notch. Don't hesitate on purchasing this amp.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D.J.

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great flexible cables

June 5, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These cables are easy to run and very flexible. No signal issues. No noise, just pure signal. Very happy with them. Easier to run than 2 pairs of cables. Happy with the quality vs price ratio

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rokstar

Sandyville WV

Overall
NVX XIV45

January 13, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these RCA's about a month ago and in true Sonic Electronix fashion they arrived within a few days. They replaced 2 pairs that had started shorting out on me. They look and work great very good quality. I will be buying more later on when I do a few more upgrades. Pro's look and work great very good quality very good price. Cons none. I would absolutely recommended to any needing a 4 channel RCA cable.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

La Mesa, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Quality Amp Kit!

October 16, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic Electronix is Great!
I have been a customer for several years.
I emailed Travis in Direct Sales, and he hooked me up with an even better price.
Thanks again man.
NVX is a Great Quality Brand, with a Great price.
A complete wiring kit, (minus the RCA), (I like to buy mine separately).
True Gauge, Great Quality Wire + Cable.
Pos + Neg Cable are pre-terminated on one end.
Several feet of the Pos Cable is sheathed for better protection in your engine bay.
Great length of Cabling, Speaker Wire, + Rem lead.
Nice + Solid Fuse Block
Great Kit.
Perfect for my small, powered subwoofer.
Thank You, Again, NVX + Sonic Electronix!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing wire

August 2, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the third time I have purchased NVX brand wiring and just love its flexibility and all of the extra connectors for everything that comes in these kits. It is well worth the money.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice cables!

July 22, 2020

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After using this amp kit I will never go back to the cheap ones again! This kit leaves you confident that your amp and speakers are getting all the power they need! And the price is very reasonable.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Overall
Great value

September 8, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as described best bang for buck in wiring no noticeable noise

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Twisted pair RCA cable

May 12, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really flexible and easy to run RCA cable. No issues with sound quality. RCA ends hold nicely without being too tight.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX is quality

April 24, 2019

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality is always good with NVX,i love the colour pretty much match my interior,its welled protected

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand prairie,tx

Overall
Sonic electronix is the best!!

November 28, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, but superior timeless service from the sonic boys!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

rhome, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX MVPA4

July 24, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is AWESOME!!!!!!! Crystal clear front end sound and LOUD. The amp is every bit of what it says it is and more. Recommended to anyone that likes the overall sound to be as clear as possible. Great amp for a great price!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

guillermo

Tulare Ca

Overall
Sounds great!

March 2, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very loud from such a compact amp. I would definitely recommend.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
!! A true performer !!

February 11, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great performance for such a little compact amp it actually out performs numbers that are listed on specs sheet! Look up nvx amp Dyno on YouTube and u can see yourself.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bassotronics

Unknown Maryland

Overall
Great Amplifier For It’s Size!

January 2, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amplifier fits in the palm of your hand but strong enough to power four midranges and it does it very loudly!
But obviously you can put any other speaker you want on this thing and it will power it very nicely. I do not recommend it strictly for badd purposes but for midbass and above is awesome. I am very satisfied with this amplifier!

—Bassotronics

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

WEBBERVILLE, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice compact amp

June 12, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Mistakenly bought the MVPA 2 (which was for woofer) sent it back for this one (no hassles which was awesome). I was more money but a great amp, currently running 2 speakers with room for 2 more. Puts out great sound, better then the MBquart amp that I bought with my razor with two door speakers. It is louder and crisper sound.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bueller

WI

Overall
High quality

January 8, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is easily the best wiring kit I've used in any install. The power and ground cables are very flexible. The protective sleeve on the power cable was a nice feature. The speaker wire seems very thick for 16ga, seemed closer to 14 to me. Given that it's location was marked with shrink tube, I would have liked the fuse holder to come preisntalled but that's a minor gripe. I did nick the soft insulation in the power wire while pulling it through a tight spot. Fortunately it was in the excess end and I cut that section off. For this reason, I gave durability four stars. I find it an acceptable trade off for such flexible cable though. Overall, this is an extremely high quality kit and I'm very pleased with it!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TOOLMAN

Manteca Ca

Overall
Fits good in 2015 streetglide

December 11, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wire it up like you would any amp and it pumps Kappa speakers great.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Peachtree City, GA

Overall
Packs a Punch!

April 8, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never underestimate the little guy! Holy Crap! This little amp packs a punch like you wouldn't believe! I've got Kicker components in the doors and rear deck and this amp handles them with ease!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Riverdale, GA

Overall
NVXAmp

April 2, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The amp arrived quickly. The bottom plate was not mounted flat. One side you could see inside of the amp.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Jefferson City, MO

Overall
Worth the extra money!

March 27, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has everything you need. The wire is high quality and the proper gauge unlike the cheap no-name brands out there. There is more than plenty of the speaker wire. I also really like the wire loom protector on the power wire and the bolt connections are already installed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Welsh, LA

Overall
Great value

January 4, 2016

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love my alpine speakers , wonderful product at great price. Would buy all my musical products here

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

Arleta, CA

Overall
Great product and great price

December 31, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX MVPA4 is a great product for any tight space.
I installed it in the fairing of my Harley. Works and sounds great. I would recommend it to everyone.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Strasburg, CO

Overall
NVX cables are the best!

December 15, 2015

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I know NVX is the house brand, but I'm really impressed by the build quality and value!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl Pittman

Nashville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great for me. I use it for Bluetooth

June 21, 2021

The following review is for NMPS20, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I agree with other reviewer. The presets for AM/FM radio are not storing/saving. I called NVX and they will emailed me a firmware update for usb but honestly I didn't care about it because I use mine with Bluetooth only. Works really good and I only wanted AM for ESPN, but I get that via app so all good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Holland , MI

Overall
Switching to Crutchfield

March 2, 2021

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Like these at first, then they turn out to be loose RCA cables sonic got rid of many products back in the old days. know every day less products or more expensive switching to other stores

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hollywood, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XAPK8

January 30, 2019

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this amp kit for my son's first system in his '16 Cruze. Great value for the quality of the power wire, fuse holder, etc included in this kit. Also, as always, Sonic Electronix has the best prices and ships fast.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Overland Park, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
AWESOME

January 8, 2019

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Added this to a bike with 4 6.5" speakers and can not believe how much power it has. Gains are less then half way up and makes the speakers sound great!! One of the best motorcycle amps I have ever used.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sweet RCA's

October 25, 2018

The following review is for XIV45, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound great and do their job but they are nice looking & very flexible as well i defiantly recommend these.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Maryland

Overall
Great value on an amp

August 9, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its the best buy if you looking for a compact amp with a ton of power

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timothy

Arkansas

Overall
Overall Very Good Product

March 23, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used for install on Honda F6b with infinity Kappa 62.11 speakers and JL 6.5 inch sub. Power is strong and pushes both well. I used a different amp with these speakers prior that failed. Sound was a little clearer with other brand, but not a deal breaker. Can’t beat the size and power ratio!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike. S

St. Louis mo

Overall
Great value

March 21, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Alot of power in a small package. Mounted in fairing on my Harley

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

San Antonio, Texas

Overall
Impressed

December 27, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty good amp for the price. Was kinda nervous because I have never ordered this brand but I'm very impressed with it so far. Easy hook up and the improvement it made to the speakers was awesome. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a small but powerful amp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top Notch

June 26, 2017

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is every bit as good as all the premium name brands out there , except this kit has a far better price point ..
Highly recomended .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds great!

April 10, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really wanted something small that didn't require running a cable to the trunk, and then running all the speaker wire there too. So this actually fit where the radio is in the dash on a 2014 Ford Focus. So no need to run all new cables, and I could use short RCA's from the line converter. Sound is clear, and I'm using the back channel to drive two kicker 6.5" subs in the bad doors. It isn't going to blow your socks off, but it sounds a lot better for minimal work and $

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sydmonster

Australia

Overall
Good solution, for pro or intermediate level installers.

February 19, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed 2 x NVX MVPA4 amps in a customers SLK Merc.
- Class D heat, means cooling and temp management must be considered, within reason. Allow for amps to make heat and thus do best to manage releasing or receiving heat.
- Amps seem to run at rated specs, no issues with performance.
- Included cabling/fusing is great for quick installation process.
- Small plastic cover for terminals can 'click off' when strained by cabling or in tight situations.
- Terminal strip is tight and under the leading edge of the amp itself, so there needs to be some flex by the cabling/lugs at the terminals to clear.
- I suggest installing with more than just the supplied Velcro strips.

Overall a great little solution for small cars/cabins, factory upgrades, motorcycles or amps that are going to out-of-sight. So small you're tempted to put in unusual places, but do consider heat management.
If time show that their build quality and longevity is good, then they are pro-installers dream.

P.S. SONIC Team - if you can consider manufacturing a similar sized amp with a built in LOC/DSP manufactured; certain winner!! Something that could fit in behind dash/glove box panels, an all-in-one, but with modern features (like BT audio, app set up and control) and decent LOC/DSP tuning.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JP

Riverside, CA

Overall
Great value!

December 11, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX MVPA4. It is part of the sound system for my Harley Davidson motorcycle.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Libs

USA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product at a great price!

September 6, 2016

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great 100% copper wiring. Remote turn on wire is more than long enough. Ground wire and 12V wire are both very solid!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

St.Louis, Mo

Overall
Compact Car Amp

August 23, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for a small, compact audio amp for my custom 1969 Corvette Radio build. This fit the need perfectly.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DB

Afton, Ok

Overall
Great Amp for a Motorcycle

January 15, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put this inside the fairing on my Harley along with some Polk speakers and volume is awesome!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Chidester, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
not good

May 16, 2021

The following review is for NMPS20, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

will not pick up FM at all but does fine with usb

*********************
MANUFACTURER RESPONSE:
The FM stations and antenna work.

We are aware (and have issued a resolution) for the FM Presets storing/saving.

The only other issue potentially could be the customer is using wilderness where FM does not work great. We cannot fix Radio Signals from your local providers, but we can make a great unit that offers the best bang for the buck, and there are no longer issues with the presets.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Birmingham, AL

Overall
WOW

October 14, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was running a fosgate p400.4 to my front rockford power speakers and tweeters and my rear fosgate power 6.5s and it sounded very good. I bought this little NVX and matched the gains to my fosgate amp and this little nvx was killing my speakers I had to lower the front and rear gains on it. It sounds louder, more clear, and draws less power than the punch p400.4 amp. Not to mention its tiny footprint is epic under my trucks seat. You just velco it in place, no need to screw it down. I dislike the connections on it for power and ground because it's difficult to get 8 gauge into a terminal to fit the little connectors but I made it work. Other than the power and ground connections this little amp is epic. I bought the refurb version and a 2 year ext warranty on it. I also have a jl audio 300.4 sitting around and this nvx gives me no reason to put the large JL in its place. Buy this amp and you will be surprised as to how powerful, small, and clean sounding this little guy is. It definitely puts out around 100 watts RMS a channel and my truck gets about 13.4 to 14.1 volts with my system running.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tampa, FL

Overall
NVX MVPA4

May 25, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Small yet VERY powerful... but more importantly, this little amplifier has great sound over a very broad range of frequencies. it has hpf/lpf/flat and crossovers for each set of channels but I didn't need to adjust them. other amps I've tried had the same but had nowhere near the great sound and frequency range of this amp even with setting filters/crossovers... it's simply amazing, I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this little wonder!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denman

New York

Overall
Great sound small package

April 30, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is great for the in car 4 speaker setup where you can utilize the RCA outputs. Also fits well in small dashboard locations where space could never be found. Shorter wire runs to the head unit. Most of all clear cut sound. You will be pleased.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Foresthill, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
A Great Value

February 7, 2017

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amplifier fits small area under dashboard the only place I have to install it and small as advertised and sound Great hook up to Nvx speakers installed in myself in my Dodge Ram 3500 Qued cab 4x4 pick up truck.I definitely recommend buying this unit for small area easy to install

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devin

Waianae, Hawaii

Overall
Excllent

December 22, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product is as advertised!. Massive power in small unit. Only 4 5 1/4 alpine type s @2ohm in two channel mode @ half gain. SCREAMING. NUFF SAID.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Excellent mini amp

October 30, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy and simple connection. So small and yet so powerful. Runs 2 pair of Fusion 8" marine speakers and sounds unbelievable.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dusty

Mount Juliet, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Do not buy this amp buy the regular size NVX amp!

March 25, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp and had it professionally installed and it sounded like crap. The installer said the amp is so small it can't handle all the voltage and the signal comes out distorted. I replaced this amp and my speakers sounded great. Apparently there's been a lot of issues with mini amps and it doesn't matter what brand. NVX has amazing products buy the regular size NVX and stay away from the mini amps.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hwmccann

St. Peters, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Little Amp!

March 20, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp to power 4 JBL speakers. I have previously owned a larger NVX 4 channel amp. This little amp sounds every bit as good. It packs a nice punch. The sound is now much cleaner coming from my Kenwood head unit. The amp mounted nicely out of the way in my glove box. The included Velcro does not stick too well, however the amp comes with mounting feet for a sold install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
excellant deal

November 20, 2015

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great little amp. Most powerful amp this small that I have ever heard. Cant go wrong with this amp. It is way under rated. Only con is terminals are pretty small but so is the amp. Go figure. If this is the power amount you need then this is the amp to buy. Im going to buy the mono one so my harley can have a lot more bass.NVX IS QUALITY EQUIPMENT. Best bang for buck you can get. All NVX stuff.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

S. Glastonbury, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value Amp Kit

April 9, 2018

The following review is for XAPK8, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit to install my NVX QBUS and it made things easy. I like the fuse holder design, plenty of power and ground wire and that has comes with a bunch of odds and ends to terminate the wire. I also like that it includes speaker wire. It's a nice added value to the kit. Saved me having to buy additional wire.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carm

Freehold, New Jersey

Overall
Amazing Amplifier

August 18, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For those with very limited space, this amplifier may be just the answer to one's quest for the perfect combination of ample power, stunning sound and great value. Combined with my Nakamichi head unit, the full potential of both can easily be heard.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

Fayetteville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

May 20, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Small and compact, very easy to mount and runs cool.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

Bellevue Nebr.

Overall
Nice amp.

June 8, 2016

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this amp for a motorcycle. it hides well and sounds even better. Haven't had it that long, but don't anticipate any problems. Dealing with sonic Electronix has always been great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Canada

Overall
Awesome little amp!

March 26, 2018

The following review is for MVPA4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have heard a lot of good things about these little amps and all I can say is wow!
Super small but packs a lot of power.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?