Showing 31 reviews for NVX NSW102v2 (NSW102 V2)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 28, 2018

Very happy with the bass for the price. Installed two in a Crew Cab Sierra.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mississippi

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice sub and FAST shipping

July 2, 2019

I have only had this sub hooked up for 2 days.So far so good. This is a good sounding sub for the price.I messed up and ordered a 2 ohm, and needed a 4 ohm to get the most out of my Alpine mono amp, but it still sounds really good.very fast shipping. will definitely order from Sonic again

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Orland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very impressive subwoofers.

May 8, 2018

I have owned many, many brands of subs... mtx, jl, kicker, cerwin vega.... these are every bit as good as anything I've used from the others, if not better. They sound great at all frequencies, and the bottom end is... wow. They really just shake and come to life in the lowest frequencies. I have them in a small sealed box, and they are under the back seat of my crew cab. They sound excellent. Rap? Rock? Pop? Yes, yes, and yes! They are really an amazing sub for 99. They are stout, heavy, and well built. If you're considering nvx vs subs, get them. I won't doubt them again.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Awesome value

April 18, 2018

This speaker is badass my husband and I have bought many of them and we love them they are amazing...

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow!

March 31, 2020

I debated on what subs to put in my thirdgen for a while. I ended up going 2 of these with a NVX BDA7501. For a budget build, it sounds amazing. I'm more than impressed with NVX. Don't hesitate to pick these up.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aaron

riolinda, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good buy

May 8, 2018

This sub is very decent for the price. Bought it for a fourth order build. Sounds great nice tight bass and still able to hit the lows. Have it running on a sundown 600d gets pretty warm but handles it well. Not as beefy as my skar ix 10 but still a great sub.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Watson, LA

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 28, 2018

Great value for the price. Slams hard for a “budget” sub. Exceeded my expectations greatly.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

BRONX, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Affordable bass

April 24, 2020

This a great buy at its price has this in a tube enclosure sound great for single sub saving space if you wanna turn car alarms on getting 4 the price you’re paying is worth it.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brush Prairie, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Another fine NVX sub!

August 11, 2019

This is my second NVX sub, so impressed with the build quality and sound. Had a need for a 10” in a Tiny Home. Why compromise on quality when these are so affordably priced!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Henderson. NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad for the price

August 9, 2019

I replaced 2 NVX VS 8’s in the Attrend ported Box Sonic sells with 2 of these and a Sound Ordnance Box. These hit pretty hard I have only had them a few weeks and am still adjusting the amp (JAD 900.5) I miss my 8’s not sure if it’s the box or difference in the VS series and the N series but I expected them to hit a little bit more. I guess I might need to try the VS 10’s to see. I love Sonic very satisfied customer

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego, Ca

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 13, 2018

Awesome value! Better than entry level subs by far!
Handles well!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shaila

Florence ms

Overall
Great value

April 18, 2018

Great speaker we love the nvx speakers we have ought a few of them and will keep buying them we are happy with the speakers...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

Used to be big into car audio in my late teen's early twenties have had many great companies mats, re audio, sundown, kicker to name a few. As I got older still kept a system but much smaller, a few weeks ago my kicker compare 10 (about 10 years old) finally gave out. I decided to pick up two of these to run off my kicker 600.1 in the back on Jeep Wrangler and they sound amazing! Very impressed and didn’t break the bank, would recommend!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW102v2 (NSW102 V2)

February 10, 2020

I order this 10" for my home built sub box, deliver was quick. No dissapointment with this sub, I only got the one and wow does it pump! It gives me everything I need and wanted from my music, highly recommended, works great for the price, I will order again when I want another, make sure the sub box and amp are the right match for your speaker and u wont be dissapointed but don't forget to tune your sterio so all sounds proper,

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Diego,ca

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 13, 2018

Handles very well with jbl 3000.1 two subs paralleled sounds incredible!!!!
Would buy again

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Texas, TX Dallas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent value

May 14, 2019

Needed Subs that would work in a small enclosure behind the rear seat of my 06 Chevy Silverado crew cab. I was more interested in SQ instead of SPL these Subs fit the bill. Paired with the nvx 5 Channel amplifier I get the SQ I was looking for and bump when I want it.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hudson fl

Overall
Nvx nsw102v2 great bang for the buck

February 9, 2019

I have 3 of them wired to 1.33ohms pushed off a soundqubed s1250. It handles it well. 3.75cf box w/ an 6in aeroport tuned to 34hz. Its in a jeep jku. Speakers and port firing back, I dont think I could bang harder for the money.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hudson,FL

Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 23, 2018

Installed in a custum built tube running bridged on 1000 watts. Great quality, love the sound. Will be buying here again.fast delivery too

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Myoung

Houston, TX

Overall
Pretty solid sub

April 9, 2018

Was on sale when I bought it, and it was already a great price so thought I’d add two of them to my existing system. Very surprised with the quality, I don’t push them as hard as my kickers but they deliver some pretty powerful bass. Very pleased

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
KILLER SUBS!!!!

March 7, 2017

I bought this sub based off of the reviews I looked at. I had never heard of NVX before shopping @ Sonic, so I was a bit skeptical, but I was on a rather tight budget. I've always had 12's or 15's before, so I wasn't expecting this little 10" to impress me the way that it does!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 running at 4 ohm mono 550W RMS. That's actually quite a bit higher than it's supposed to be at, but it takes it all day without clipping or distorting!!! I balst rap, rock, metal, country, hell even the ESPN update slams!!! I'm actually considering doubling up my system and really going nuts!!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for excellent and inexpensive sound, especially with such a small footprint!!! I am very impressed with it and highly recommend it!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Marietta, OH

Overall
KILLER SUBS!!!!

March 7, 2017

I purchased the NSW102v2 based on previous reviews. I had never heard of NVX before looking at Sonic. I was skeptical to go with a single 10" because I had always had 12's or 15's in the past. I am SO GLAD I did!!! I am pushing it with an Autotek MMA1100.2 and it pounds for a 10!!! it's actually over the RMS specs, but absolutely no distortion at all!!! I didn't even need to "break it in"!!! I'm thinking about adding a second sub and amp to really be heard and felt a long ways away!!! This sub slams hard on all kinds of music, rock, rap, country, anything I throw at it!!! I definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an excellent sounding, not to mention inexpensive sub!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Music Man

Dallas,TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome 10" Use Poly Stuffing on shallow sealed boxes!

November 18, 2016

I highly recommend this 10" sub, I have been playing it for a month. I have had a few subwoofers over the years 2- 12" cerwin vegas ported, 2- 12" old school rocford p1s sealed, two different 8" subs, and recently replaced my JL 10" 10W0v3-4 this this NVX NSW and man am I Impressed. I have a regular cab Ranger and this one sub is in a shallow 0.65 sf sealed box. I tried first with no poly stuffing and it was so so but when i tried it again with the box loosely filled with poly stuffing it was incredible - it plays lower and sounded deeper and has a nicer sound. If you have a shallow sealed box try stuffing it with poly, you will be impressed! Powered by about 400 rockford rms watts (amp says 300 birth sheet says 425) I love it over the jl 10" it replaced in same box with 300w amp. The JL may just be better suited for a deeper box or a ported box. The NVX has a nicer full bass, plays lower lows and hits good too. It sounds Awesome on Rock, Country, Cajun, dupstep, and sounds decent on rap with a little boom too for a sealed box. Of course it doesn't sound as good as 12"s on some rap songs with some lows, but my 12"s never sounded as good on Rock And Country ect. I only have one 10" in a shallow sealed box firing into the back of my passenger seat and while it will not shake the ground it is Plenty loud inside. I can only imagine how much louder it would be in a ported box in a suv or two of these guys with twice the power. Really Excellent Sub, I love this thing!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Aberdeen,SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value!

June 8, 2020

These subs can handle some good power! I have them in an undersized truck box behind my back seat in my F150 and they are so clean! Very happy with this purchase!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hyattsville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSW102v2

May 27, 2018

thanks sonic, the Subwoofer sounds great with my amp.. you can tell the quality of the subwoofer is good.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Mineral Wells, Tx

Overall
Great sound! Great value!

April 22, 2018

These 10” dual voice coil subs were a perfect fit for me and my truck. My system is not necessarily for SPL as I was going more for sound quality. To my surprise these have a great sound quality as well as a bonus of rattling the glass in the truck too! I’m not really into that but they are capable for sure.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

vale, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
for the $ can't go wrong

March 28, 2018

put these with a alpine 600 had to turn the gain all the way down for some break in time they sound dam good for the $ i will be turning up the power to see if they can handle 600W They are not alpine Rs but they work good in my old dodge

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oohblahbadoo

Bonita Springs, FL

Overall
Great speaker for the price.

August 10, 2016

I have been using Kicker and Orion subs since the early 90's. I thought this time around I'd try something different, NVX. Oh man, am I glad I did! These dual 2 ohm 10's are awesome! I am running them off of an MB Quart XA1-600.4 so each coil sees 150 watts or 300 watts per speaker. Even though my head unit only has a 2 volt RCA output(upgrading soon), these things pound just fine. I bought them on sale (buy 1 and 2nd is half price), so just over $100 and I couldn't be happier. Give them a try.

Head unit - Planet Audio P9640B
Amps - (2) MB Quart XA1-600.4
Subs - (2) NVX NSW102v2
Front Doors - Alpine SPS-610C
Rear Doors - Alpine SPS-610

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

youngstown, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best Boom for the buck

April 26, 2020

This is a very nice looking sub. At this price point, I didn't think I could get something this good. I installed this in a box that was 1.34cu ft net and tuned it to 34hz, and only powered by 260w RMS. The low-end extension and listening volume is ridiculous for $45. NVX you have made me a believer, I would and will buy again in the future.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JMD

Somewhere, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Addition

April 20, 2016

I currently have this sub under the seat of my 07 f150 in a ported box, and it sounds very nice. I wasn't truly satisfied with the 2 shallow mounts i had so I decided to try something else, and I am very glad that I did. It definitely hits. I will be purchasing a second one later to add to my system. It definitly worth MORE than the price, and a way cheaper and BETTER option than some of the shallow woofers out there. Currently my system is alpine 6x8 type r in the doors, pioneer deck (nothing super special) 500 watt rms alpine amp. As i start to upgrade i will definitely choose NVX. Great sound and better value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Hastings, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx sounds amazing

April 17, 2021

Sounds amazing for the price can't beat it but I'm usually a JL guy but was in a bind with money and couldn't afford them but this nvx for the price are great and blew my expectations out the door worth trying them out

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Grapevine, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bang for the buck!

October 22, 2020

These surprised the heck out of me. Even though I'm only feeding them 200 watts each, THEY HIT HARD!!! The build quality is more than decent for the price. Overall a great buy for my 20' Charger, I would highly recommend them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?