Showing 11 reviews for NVX NUBT1 - Bluetooth audio input receiver to car stereo aux-in

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
55%
4 Star
45%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jose QuiƱones

Dominican Republic

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy, affordable and very efficient

November 16, 2015

it is a no brainer to install. the quality of sound is amazing. Calls are a breeze to answer and again the sound. Brought me a lot of piece. I bought it for my 19 year old son with his first car. I feel relieve.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris D

new Orleans, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very pleased

June 13, 2017

I was more than impressed with the product. It works great through my car stereo. I'm a little hard of hearing so I can turn it up as loud as I need to.lol. the microphone in the unit picks up great. People install to dont have a problem hearing me when im on the phone. I would definitely recommend this product.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

SAGINAW, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Little Gadget!

September 26, 2016

Would recommend this to anyone that likes to play their music from their phone through a car stereo.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CR

Batavia, Ohio

Verified Purchase
Overall
nvx nubt1

April 4, 2016

Good product because it links right up and you don't have to your device hooked up to it.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lou

NY

Overall
Bluetooth adapter

January 25, 2017

Product worked great. the only draw back is that when the phone links up and you receive a call you are using the phone mike. Sounds like your far away. But music linking up works great. Great product for those radios that do not have blue tooth.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CHARLES

BARTLESVILLE, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not the best looking but works

December 27, 2016

Bought for GM without support for Bluetooth audio. Works well, do like the auto sync with phone (iPhone 7). Doesn't look as nice as another I tried that does not auto sync. Ended up mounting along side of center console with USB extension run to it for power. Would be great if the case and buttons looked better.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

ANDERSON, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well.

March 14, 2020

I've had this Bluetooth receiver for a few months now.
When first installing it in my car, using the included cigarette lighter plug it had a humming sound coming through the system. After replacing the lighter plug adapter with my own good quality USB cable and plugging it into an open USB outlet in my console, the noise left.
Everything functioned great for the first month or so, but then the volume buttons stopped working. I assume that heat from the sun was too much for it to handle, as it happened after being in direct sunlight on a hot day. Thankfully it is stuck on full power and I can control the volume through my phone that I have connected to it. So it basically works as one of the Bluetooth receivers without volume control. The play and pause button in the middle still functions normally, however.

I have the signal split into two separate signals from the Bluetooth receiver. One going to my car's aux input and another going to a subwoofer amplifier. Everything sounds really good and clean.
The NVX Bluetooth receiver puts out plenty of signal power to both the amp and car stereo simultaneously.

I would recommend this to others on a low budget, with the caution to install it somewhere out of direct sunlight.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nelson

Walla Walla, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good brand

January 3, 2020

Nvx makes good stuff. This is the second one ive ordered. My son broke the first one. Works good great volume and sound quality

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Corpus Christi, TX

Overall
Awesome deal

January 10, 2017

I would recommend this product for people who don't have Bluetooth in the vehicles . You can stream music through your phone and answer calls .

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Raleigh, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

October 13, 2016

High quality product at cheap price. I have this one for more 5 months and it's still working great. Highly recommended for those who are looking for a Bluetooth adapter for their after market audio system.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Slaytanist

Laredo, Tx

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX kicks a**

April 8, 2016

I was amazed when I saw nvx came out with this device. I first started with their subs and have made me a regular customer. The installation was as simple as it gets, but at low volumes there is a bit of feedback and the connection to the USB lighter feels a bit loose but hasn't fallen out. I am amazed at the output though, since I normally drive with the volume on full blast I don't really notice the feedback but can get occasionally annoying. The auxiliary cord occasionally comes a hair loose and makes a good amount of noise but pushing it in fixes it. I use it daily and have been pleased with the product, could be improved but it's a solid piece. Shopping at sonic is always amazing, fast shipping, accurate tracking, and great prices. I do recommend it all day long.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?