Showing 63 reviews for NVX Powered BOOST Kit for 2006-2013 Corvette Coupe C6 PBK-GMVETC6-NSW104v2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
90%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
anton

Deerfield Beach, FL

Overall
Best bang for the buck

March 9, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

DO NOT buy Non-Name brand kits that are under 50$, Get this one, NVX is a brand name and they don't cut corners on their products. This kit is everything I needed to install my 12" Rockford Fosgate sub, The gauge is true to spec, everything is fine, the RCA cables are top notch, highly recommend

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Escondido, CA

Overall
The Real Deal

January 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I originally purchased this kit because it was a good price and I liked the idea of having true-gauge wire. I was leery of the stuff at my local store as it looked a little cheap. Lots of plastic and not much wire. Not the case here. This is a high-quality wiring kit that gets you everything you need for a basic amp install. Convenient markings on the wire to help you lace the fuse holder and measure your speaker wire. High quality covering and wire, very flexible and plenty of length to help you do a quality job. The connectors supplied could be a little better, but they did do the job. It is nice they are stiff metal, but hand-crimping effectively was a little rough. That is a minor complaint.

I have since purchased a second kit for another amp and from now on NVX is a go-to brand for me.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bugatti

El Paso

Overall
Great Deal!!

January 30, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I dont think I can find another kit that is as good as this one. Sure is very high quality as well as the materials of the sure insulator. It just feels right. Realy heavybduty too. Just buy it. Good stuff.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shannon

Erwin, TN

Overall
amp kit

October 1, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the first time going with NVX. Now..... NVX will be what I always go with.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Galen

Alden,NY

Overall
NVX XKIT82

March 3, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this sub woofer set kit and it had everything needed to install the sub and all for a great price.I would recommend this kit for anyone needing the complete wire kit.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Just what I needed, again!

January 19, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit is perfect for installing the 3channel JBL amp I purchased. Amazing quality for the best price out there. Do yourself a favor and look at everything NVX.

I had an extra RCA laying around so I only needed one.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Southaven, MS

Overall
Great ofc kit

April 26, 2014

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great kit all of the wires including the RCA is super flexible, I would buy it again in a heartbeat

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AK

New Albany, IN

Overall
quick turnaround

May 17, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When I ordered the product it was out of stock. Estimated delivery was weeks away, but it arrived just a few days later. True 8AWG OFC power and ground cable, high quality remote lead and high quality rca's and speaker leads. 10/10 would purchase again

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Port Chester, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
I love it

April 26, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm glad I bought this kit it has everything I needed and the quality is excellent.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keon

Fort Pierce, FL

Overall
professional look

August 10, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for free when i purchased my amp that it was recommended for. I was a little skeptical at first. But after a quick reference to my apm's manual and a little reassurance from the knowledgeable techs at sonic, i was ready. The whole kit come with everything you need and more. The quality is great and looks awesome. I also got a nvx bass knob as well. Thanks sonic.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bar Harbor, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2-What?

September 10, 2019

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

my main reason for purchasing this was the warranty. NVX offers a 3 year warranty with no stipulations. I had my LC2i go defective after a year and a half, thought it had the 5 year warranty it advertises from audiocontrol but the stipulation is that you have to have had it installed by an "Authorized AudioControl Installer".... $100.00 on it, gone. after just barely more than a year.....

I am a DIY'er and the 3 year-no-stipulation warranty from NVX on this is worth the entire value alone.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clay

Whites Creek, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome little DSP

May 23, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this based off of some other reviews and could not be more pleased. The signal from my GTI’s head unit had reduced bass levels and this totally fixed it. This unit was much cheaper than the Audio Control LC2i that I was considering - and I didn’t have to pay extra for the remote! This was my first purchase from Sonic and everything went very smoothly.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randal

Shreveport, LA

Overall
2019 Silverado

April 6, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very high quality line output convertor. I had a passive LOC that made my system sound hollow. I upgraded to this and it completely changed everything. I have it on Kenwood 5 channel amp bridged to use as a 3 channel. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top quality LOC.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

NEWTON, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome piece of equipment

February 4, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought a new car and wanted a system in it asap. I originally had a cheap loc to make it happen. Had bought a new amp and had some old subs. it worked but wasn't satisfied. I got better subs and decided to upgrade my loc as well to this. This thing is amazing. With my old loc i had to have the gain set more than i was comfortable with to get any bass out of my subs. With this loc I barley have the gain dial moved and my system hits HARD.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bowlus MN

Overall
Excellent wire!

December 6, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product! It's ofc, not CCA junk. And has everything you need to wire up your amp!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector A

Ft Gordon, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small Amp Tons of power

February 14, 2019

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was really skeptical about how much power this little guy put out but it powers my one kicker perfectly and its so small you can place it anywhere if youre wanting a clean unseen install!

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andres

San Benito, TX

Overall
Awesome look

December 4, 2015

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't like the color blue with is the only downside for me how ever everything else is great nice looking fuse holder and what I think is some sort of heat shield which looks awesome. There is also no performance issue that I have encountered with this amp kit works great.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Middleburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amps!

February 17, 2020

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little amps that put out rated power and are only the size of my Iphone. Wonderful !!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklin TX

Overall
Great value

July 2, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need for sure. Already sleeved with heat protectant. It’s awsome quality!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derron

Spokane, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best price around for a great device!!

June 13, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got this unit all installed. Easy setup and a LOT of signal power to feed your amp with. The bass enhancement is very effective. The setup instructions are very basic, glad I made this choice. Up and running with no negative things to say about this unit to date. Love the signal sensing and automatic turn-on feature to feed your amp with a turn-on signal.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody O

Cottage Grove, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent product from an excellent company

April 14, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This like out converter is a great unit. I've never installed one, but with a quick YouTube search and 30 minutes I had it in and functional. It has awesome options. Excellent preamp output. The bass roll-off eliminating feature is a must for real clean sound from a factory head unit. NVX is a great company. Sonic Electronics is second to none

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Thomasville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great awesome value for the price

August 3, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product extremely helped install aftermarket amp to my factory head unit. I was really impressed with the sound quality in the voltage that came out.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Forsyth, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!!

April 30, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great size, clean sound, worked better than a lot of the others I’ve tried.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Minot, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

June 7, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice little wiring kit. Highly recommend for that 500 to 600 watt install

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darko

Allison Park, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality Wire!

October 28, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality wire at a very decent price. Wish fuse was already mounted but nbd. Could also use a slightly bigger O ring for some batteries.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Erlanger, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Little Amp!

September 11, 2020

The following review is for VADM1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to replace my JL 250/1 because I couldn't run a 1-ohm load on it. This amp doesn't sound as clean so I ended up hooking both up, one on each sub for a 2-ohm load. The sound quality got better and it puts out a great amount of power. It slams a kicker Comp VR 12 at 2 ohms.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROBERT

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
mazda

June 1, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works in Mazda 6 2018. great bass and no hassle. easy to connect and doesn't look cheap

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Melbourne, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great!

May 25, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This LOC was a bit overkill for what I needed, but it works great! Gain control for the sub is nice, although I use the brass knob that came with the amp. More importantly it sounds awesome.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklinton, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can't beat the price

May 7, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I looked at a bunch of wiring kits and this one was a great deal especially since I received an additional discount through Sonic Electronix. The quality of the wiring is excellent.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

$city, $state

Overall
Nice kit

February 4, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice kit with everything you need for a reasonable price

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bradley

Morrow, Ohio

Overall
NIce wiring kit

October 23, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this wiring kit to compliment my NVX MVPA1 amplifier. The wiring is very flexible and high grade. The only problem I had was that the spade connectors for power were too big to fit in the screw terminals of the amplifier. I had to file them down in order to get them to fit.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Hartsville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice wire

September 18, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this free with an amp/sub purchase...seems very nice...works well

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Fleetwood, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit, great price

July 11, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything in one box for a great price. Good quality kit

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

New Orleans, Louisiana

Overall
NVX converter for the win!!

November 14, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I was choosing between this and the audio control and I'm glad I decided on the NVX. I'm pretty sure this thing puts out more than 9.5v that they claim because I had this thing on a multi meter and it reached 9v around 3/4 of the way on the bass gain. I turned the dial until it read 5v because my kicker amp has a max input low level of 5v. And I set the gains with a SMD DD1 distortion detector. I don't even have the gain 1/10 of the way up and it is supplying my 4 8inch skar IX's with all the power they need. This is a must have for people that are wanting to retain their factory stereo and put some subwoofers in. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would definitely buy again if needed.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Denver, co

Overall
Great kit

July 3, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything is well built and includes all hardware. Wires are super bendable and rubber is tough.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danial

Omak, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works awsome for a great price

April 27, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install there is little to no distortion a really keeps your speakers from blowing I'm very satisfied with this equipment.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brunei Muara

Overall
Good quality product..

November 2, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First time buying this product.. Reasonable price with good quality product..

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Black Hills, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX wires are awesome

October 12, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have yet to be disappointed by NVX wires. These kits are high quality, well thought out, and worth every penny.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

LAFAYETTE, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
wire kit

December 22, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good kit heavy gage wire easy to install works well

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tim

amarillo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

August 2, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wire kit. Easy to install and was good quality.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

June 12, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with all essential high quality wiring for getting the job done.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Donnelly, Idaho

Overall
Great dwal

October 28, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It and all the equipment I got from you are great. Excellent value, excellent service too. Enjoyed dealing with your company. Will use you again thanks. Patrick

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wraithracing

GJ, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Buy!

August 7, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit for my first subwoofer and amplifier install. Kit had everything I needed so it was a no brainer for a rookie like myself. I had plenty of power cable, speaker, wire, remote wire, etc. Everything seemed to be good quality and the Subwoofer sounds great! I will definitely buy another kit when I am ready to install the subwoofer in my Mustang!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

German

Mastic, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
high quality

June 29, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The cables are high quality. I used them on my boat.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EVAN

Avondale, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice loc

September 30, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice loc. All the features of the more expensive one for less

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Batavia, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Need bass? Here ya go.

April 6, 2020

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to hook up and connect. Great sound quality and the bass x is clean and effective.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

craig

gulfport, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
great quality

March 10, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

quality amp kit. nice and flexible, easy to install. I would buy again.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

shane

Wetumpka, AL

Overall
Installation made easy

April 20, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hooking up a small amp or self powered subwoofer is made simple with this kit. It has everything you need all in one box.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MoreOvalteenPlz

Stillwater, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
High Quality Kit at an Amazing Price!

August 20, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is perfect to power a Kicker CXA300.1 (43CXA3001), especially since I got it 50% off when bundled with the amp. All wires are high quality and very flexible while still being true to their gauge thickness. The power wire comes with about 4 ft. of mesh loom pre-installed, which is nice when running it from the battery through the firewall. The power and ground wires also come with ring terminals pre-installed, even more simplifying the installation. The 40 ft. of 16 gauge speaker wire is another awesome addition as I now have extra wire to use for future projects. This is truly an all-in-one kit that includes everything you need. I highly recommend this Amp Wiring Kit for its high quality materials, especially for the price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Temple Hills, MD

Overall
great kit

December 10, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this kit worked for me. I installed the powered sub under passenger and almost everything I needed was in the kit. since I was putting the sub up front, I didn't need the 16to20 ft. rca cable. so I used a shorter set I had. all else was good. I recommend it because has quality parts.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TS

Lenexa, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX wiring kit

June 14, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring kit was as described is the description. Its a wiring kit.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Oro valley, AZ

Overall
Great Product

October 25, 2016

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this installed by Best Buy and the installer was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product he had used NVX stuff in the past but not this particular install set and stated they use nice thick quality wires with great insulation. It included everything he needed to install my sub and plenty of cable to run to the back of my H2. You can't beat the price on the quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dashea

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great quality

June 2, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this NVX XKIT82.. powerful and good quality to use. This is my second purchase of these for my second car. I trust this kit.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Brooksville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XKIT82

May 16, 2018

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing kit for the price! Everything is top quality, it beats out many other kits a lot more expensive than this one. The power and ground are nice and thick of wire, and the rcas have a nice soft touch feel to them also. The fuse box seems heavy duty as well. I had looked at many different kits and settled on this one, and boy am I glad I did.I would recommend this to anyone!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake

Harahan, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's all there

June 17, 2021

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Quality copper wire with plenty of flexibility and protective sheathing. Also comes with all the wire connectors and zip ties that you will need. Zero issues or complaints with this kit.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Slaughters, KY

Overall
As good as the other brands

January 24, 2021

The following review is for XLCA2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Through reviews, decided to order this one instead of the more popular, more expensive brand. Works great does everything I need it to. Good clean sound and saved some cash.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sacramento, ca

Overall
Best price in town

August 14, 2018

The following review is for BE-GM-VETC6-NSW104v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker is exactly what I was looking for to add some bass to my stock system.
sonic was by far the lowest asking price by at least $100.00. I wasn’t disappointed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William pachter

Wellington,fl

Overall
Great kit.

January 17, 2017

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Spend a little extra and do your install with confidence. Has everything you need.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Glencoe, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
No quality control

September 18, 2021

The following review is for BE-GM-VETC6-NSW104v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

purchased this and an amp. Both only lasted about 10 minutes. The sub that came pre-wired in the enclosure was not as advertised, it was supposed to be a dual 4 ohm and was in fact a single 2 ohm. This fried both the sub and amp. Stuff happens i get it. The kicker is that they believe the customer should pay return shipping for a product that should have never left (NEVER been asked to pay shipping on a defectiveproduct anywhere). And there is no working with them. This was by far the worst online shopping experience I've had.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TEd

Inverness, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice

July 27, 2021

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product easy to install wires are all true Ga

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Walter

Winnemucca, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
GREAT KIT

May 13, 2020

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit comes with everything you need to install. Plenty of wire and love how the power and ground wires are already crimped with fitting on one end. I would recommend for any offroad vehicle. I used it on my Polaris rzr stereo install.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Lubbock, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent buy

December 21, 2019

The following review is for XKIT82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All the wires that came with this kit are pretty high quality. The fuse holder is a little janky. Could have been a better design. Overall a good buy, but I will be replacing the fuse holder with a better one.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ted

Mission Viejo CA

Overall
NVX Corvette Sub BOX

March 15, 2018

The following review is for BE-GM-VETC6-NSW104v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't hesitate on adding this custom fitted corvette sub woffer. It makes the system work. Very happy.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?