Showing 37 reviews for NVX SDDK12 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
84%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
James

Euless, TX

Overall
A lot of materual

January 19, 2014

Ordered this for my F Super Cab. I just wanted some material to apply to the inside of the door skins. It is a lot more material than I needed. Ford already has a small amount of sound dampening material. It did quiet the interior as expected. Great product. Came with no instructions. I just used some alcohol to clean the surface first.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vincent

louisa, VA

Overall
love it!!!

February 18, 2014

Love this product. Great price and easy to work with.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miguel

Glendale, AZ

Overall
Decent Dampening

June 10, 2012

I have had this for almost three months on my trunk lid and it has made a big difference. The rattling is not as bad as it used to be and it made a difference inside the car.

DON'T buy this if you live in arizona because the heat is too much for it.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darius

Vineland, NJ

Overall
NVX SDDK12

June 11, 2014

Excellent sound deadener for the money, very thick, no smell once applied, super tacky and sticks even to dirty surfaces. Applied in my doors it made a big difference inside the car, applied in the trunk the bass sounds much better inside but it didn't stop my trunk from flexing and sounding like it's about to explode. All in all excellent product and would definitely recommend!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Thermal, CA

Overall
Good product

September 17, 2013

Easy to work with and in my opinion it performs better than dynamat!

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jacob

CA

Overall
Great!

August 16, 2013

put on my trunk to stop rattles. worked great, doesnt sound like a tin can from outside. thick stuff definitely a good deal. as good, if not better, as the bigger sound deadener brands but at a lower price. i highly recomend

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Atlanta, GA

Overall
Great for Rattles

April 21, 2013

Installed this stuff in my front doors and enough for the speaker area in the rear doors. It only slightly reduced the road noise in my car, but tightened up the bass and reduce rattles by a huge degree. This stuff is easy to install and can often be bought on sale.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Fort Smith, AR

Overall
Impressive product

January 6, 2014

This is a very stout, impressive product. It feels thicker than the famous competition and there is no smell to it. The sheets you get are sort of a long/narrow size, so they are great for running vertically up the doors and on the outer door skin. You'll definitely want a source of heat when working with these and really, there isn't a better value for the kind of product you are getting here.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

New Mexico, NM

Overall
Seems fine

October 6, 2013

Used on rear door skins. No smell, easy to manipulate.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent Streichert

Northwood, OH

Overall
NVX 12ft.

September 5, 2013

This is great material for a great price. Ive bought multiple nvx dampening products and have been pleased with everyone. This this easily applied with a nix roller and contains the perfect amount plus some to use on your doors.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

corie

chippewa falls, WI

Overall
easy

June 14, 2012

As good if not better than others, and I saved $$$. Easy to use. Easier to press to surfaces than the stinger.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

wadertot

Manhattan, KS

Overall
Awesome Stuff

February 9, 2015

I installed four 6x9 speakers in my car recently and noticed that the doors and trunk were rattling. I was recommended this sound damping for my car. I found it very easy to install and it made a huge difference. I noticed a huge change from not only on the inside but on the outside of my car. I would recommend using this stuff if you have aftermarket speakers in your car. GREAT BUY!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donnie E.

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Fantastic kit

March 26, 2013

This kit is almost half the cost of competitors and works just as good or better.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Lanham, MD

Overall
Hands Down

September 25, 2013

Hands down!!! this is good stuff for anyone, who would like to enjoy maximum output and clarity. NVX greatly enhances the timbre and the acoustic of your audio speakers,you cannot wrong with this

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJ

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
NVX Sound Dampening Material

September 14, 2012

This was very easy to work with. It seems to be as good as any of the more well know and more expensive brands. Sound dampening at least the doors is necessary to seriously improve the quality of sound in your vehicle.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Overall
Major Improvement

August 30, 2013

I ordered the pack so I could take care of a few flex and crackle issues I had on my roof, I applied the material in about 100 degree heat and it stuck and stayed easily. I used the nvx roller to adhere it and it worked nicely. The difference was night and day, it's tighter, cleaner and harder hitting. I did 2 layers above the subs and 2 layers above front seats in my ext cab pickup. Im running 2 15s on 3000rms so you know if it worked for me, it will work for you

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Woodland Hills, California

Overall
Best way to improve your system's sound

November 18, 2012

I was desperate to obtain a warmer, natural sound in the Rav4 I had just bought and did not want to lose any storage room. I had better speakers and small woofers installed in the rear speaker compartments but was still left with a tinny sound. Advised by the installers of the improvement benefits of this sound dampener, I had it installed and then came back for more installation in the rear doors and rear floor (I had the front doors and front floor fitted initially). I am very pleased with the improvement and it is definitely worth the investment.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sherb

raleigh Nc

Overall
great value

September 7, 2012

It's great for sound damping i recommend this product for sound deading in any application

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Btheboot

Golden, CO

Overall
Best Sound Deadener on Market!!

June 22, 2012

I had bought the NVX 12 sq. ft. sound deadener and WOW!!! this stuff works better than dynamat, fat mat, second skin, you name it, it is the best on the market, with the best price on Sonic electronix!!!! It is way thicker than its competition and simple to install. It completely deadens the sound in my doors! I hope to purchase more for the cab of my truck soon because it makes my speakers sound phenomenal!!!
I recommend this to all my friends!!
Thank you Sonic!!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

criskoe

Canada

Overall
Good

December 6, 2012

This sound dampening is great. thick and does the job. Has been on less than a year so the long run I dont know yet but so far great product.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Ringgold, GA

Overall
Good stuff easy to apply does the job

October 25, 2012

After an accident i decided to treat 2 doors with this product. The other 2 doors use the Raamatt product which is more expensive. Application and overall sound damping is very very close. Next vehicle I will likely do the entire job with NVX. It is amazing how far this stuff has come since the original tar no stick heat gun application stinky dynamat product back in the 1990's.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clemente

Mission, TX

Overall
Great product

January 6, 2014

Very easy to work with and gets the job done. My rear deck and trunk lid stopped rattling and now my headliner started. Highly rcommended best bang for the buck

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Westfield, WI

Overall
NVX SDDK12

September 17, 2013

First sound deadener I've ever bought, worked great, easy to work with, helped with road noise and really brought the bass out in the front door speakers of my Cavalier!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B91Z28

Lake Hughes, CA

Overall
Awesome! Better than Dynamat!

February 7, 2012

For one this stuff is thicker. And half the price of Dynamat. I used the bulk kit in my car and loved it. Made a huge difference with road noise and unwanted rattles. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Kent, WA

Overall
Magnificent!

March 23, 2015

Don't waste your money on daynamat you can get the same quality at half the price with nvx. Definitely recommend this.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Orange County, CA

Overall
Very Thick

July 3, 2013

This kit wont take your stock stereo and turn it in to a pavement shaker but it will help kill rattles and really helps clean up the sound. Its thick and very sticky so installation could be done by hand (I just used fist pressure) to work it on to the panels and make sure they are clean! Its somewhat easy to contour to corners and edges once cut in to smaller pieces and best of all, no smell!

Overall, my road noise was still there (pretty sure you need to deaden your entire car for that be noticeable) but I did find my music with a lot of mid, such as metal, sounded MUCH better in my standard coax alpines.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

stockton, ca

Verified Purchase
Overall
great value.

October 26, 2016

I like this sound deadner, before I would use peel and seal in my doors but got fed up with the thiner material so I bought this. I have used it in different cars, family and friends and my own and I like how easy it is too cut, and apply. Its tacky but not tacky enough that if you accidently stick it in the wrong spot you cant remove it. I also use the nvx roller which makes it allot easier to apply then just by hand. Iv had mine installed in my doors and trunk for over two years in the northern cali weather and still running strong without that nasty odor people think deadner has. Over all i would reccomend it to anyone looking to improve their midbass and stop those trunk rattle vibrations at a good cost.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Kyle, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Thick! Great product

March 22, 2018

I installed first on my rear wall, in my truck. INSTANTLY noticed a sound difference after installed. Truck sound was tighter and road noise was cut down too. Very impressed.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Overall
Perfect!

September 21, 2018

Easy to cut and install! Sticks and molds well everywhere I have used it! It really works!! Thanks!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deadner

February 24, 2017

This NBC deadner is awesome!! Works great and added better sound quaility to my new speakers stopped all the little rattles in my doors and covered all four of my doors!! Great product!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Red

Tipton

Verified Purchase
Overall
Big bang for your duck !!

July 21, 2016

This stuff is heavy looks like what we use to hold in the little kick window on doors of the big trucks.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Diamond Bar, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Made & Good Value for the Price!

June 27, 2019

There's several manufacturers to choose from when it comes to dampening material these days. I have a hard time believing any specific brand is better than another, outside of knowing I want something that is on the thicker end AND with aluminum siding. I found there with NVX's product and it seems to offer more material for the price. I installed on the rear quarter panel of an SUV and it does work well! Thanks!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avenger

Ithaca, NY

Overall
Best Price at 90Mil Thickness

April 27, 2018

I shopped all over for good prices on decently thick, quality deadener, and found this to fit the bill. I was not disappointed by the quality of the product, and the results were as expected. Just make sure the material is warm before applied, or it doesn't form as nicely.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DC

Port Ewen, NY

Overall
Correct install kills the rattles

August 10, 2016

Enough product to do my whole car. Rattle problem solved.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Berwick, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
The only choice

September 15, 2020

I've been using this stuff for years. Extremely good adhesive and thicker than competitors. I won't even consider another brand.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Staten Island, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
great

March 7, 2018

Like the other NVX products its a great value and works well. Sticks great and doesn't smell like some other products I have used in the past.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent

June 26, 2017

If you're on the fence about this stuff vs dynamat look no further , do yourself a favor and get NVX , every bit as good as the other with a better price point .

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?