Showing 175 reviews for NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK + NVX SDRLR1 - Heavy Duty Roller

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
1%
1 Star
1%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mr Sparkie

Westminster

Overall
Nice Wiring Kit

September 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MIGUEL

Rex, GA

Overall
good stuff

January 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

100 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ERIC

Canada

Overall
value

January 6, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hear a roller is a must have for applying dampening, for the price its worth ordering.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Gallatin, TN

Overall
Works pretty good

March 9, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BZ

South FL

Overall
Works fine

January 3, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought from Sonic along with Maxxlink VSD-TK 5 pc set. Basic shipping was fast. The roller worked very well. I have large hands and was able to use the roller without a problem. Only thing- check the tightness of the Nyloc nut and bolt that holds the roller on the handle. Mine popped apart while I was on the 5th and last section of damping material. A simple twist together plus an extra 1/8" turn and it did not come off again. I would buy again.

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RANDALL

Riverview, FL

Overall
HIGH QUALITY

February 24, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Canada

Overall
Good and cheap

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product, easy to use and durable. Very helpful in installing sound dampener. It's also cheap for a proper rubber roller.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ACLJavi

Waco, TX

Overall
Why pay more?

July 23, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is more than capable of getting the job done. One trick you can do for tight curves is to use the handle of the roller to get the dampening material to conform to them.

All in all, a roller is roller. So, why pay more than this?

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Boise, ID

Overall
NVX Sound Dampening Roller

March 18, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing roller gets the job done well. Seems like everytime i got into little spaces that i couldnt use the roller I cut my hands up this roller saves your hands and saves time. I did have the nut that holds the roller on come off while using it but its easy to put back on, I put it back on by hand. Worth the money for sure.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Foxy

Martins Ferry, Ohio

Overall
a must have when installing sound dampening products

October 3, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice and works very well. I would have never did as good as i did installing nvx sound dampening without this. This and the material is all you need it makes the job very simple. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a good durable roller.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Nvx = quality at the best price.

January 19, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simpsonville, KY

Overall
Easy to use, good performance!

June 20, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex M

Globe AZ

Overall
NVX

April 15, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Marrero, LA

Overall
sound deadener

September 28, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake Parken

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Worked as advertised.

August 3, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints. Little roller worked just as advertised. The YouTube video you guys have on the installation was quite helpful too for a novice like me.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Baltimore,, MD

Overall
Great Buy when 50% off

December 8, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Foreston, MN

Overall
NVX Roller

June 10, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I rubbed on about 70-80 sq ft of dampener with this roller, and I wasn't particularly nice to it and it did it's job and is still as new. Works well working dampener into the recesses of sheet metal, but that being said, it is just a medium duty tool. Be decent with it and it will last you a while. Not really any hidden features, it just rolls dampener.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tevin

hot springs, SD

Overall
great roller tool

October 29, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really can't say anything bad about this product the good it made the job ease a plus another is small and easy to get in most small places note but not all places

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

peoria, AZ

Overall
Does the job great

January 13, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Marion, OH

Overall
Takes a beating

August 23, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing can take a beating to say the least. I used it for about 5 consecutive hours to install my trunk kit and it only unscrewed once. I was using as much pressure as I could on certain parts to make sure the sound dampener would stick and this took it all. By the time I was done, the rubber roller seemed to have shrunk a little but I expected that. I wish I would have gotten the smaller roller as well for the tight spaces, but this was a great help to get all the air bubbles out. It's also really durable.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent Streichert

Northwood, OH

Overall
Rubber Roller

September 5, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a heavy duty roller that is very durable. Ive used it for many applications and was always pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone trying to apply sound dampening material.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

PA

Overall
It's a roller

January 5, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There's not much to say. It held up through the job. Hopefully I won't have to use it again for awhile.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Chicago, IL

Overall
EXCELLENT

October 4, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EDWARD

Miamisburg, OH

Overall
BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

April 19, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

austin

westminster, MD

Overall
does the job well

September 18, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i used this roller to install a 40sq ft bulk kit, and when i was done the roller was still in great shape. The metal bracket that holds the roller to the handle could be a bit stronger, but it held up for the time that i needed it.

definitely worth the money, it makes the job alot easier than doing it by hand!

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

green bay, wi

Overall
awesome

January 8, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a great tool and worked awesome... Well worth it A+++

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DonnieE

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Perfect tool for all sound dampening products

December 5, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great tool for all sound dampeners for half the price of dynamat's roller

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

gulfport, MS

Overall
sound deadner

December 11, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Bartlesville, OK

Overall
SO AMAZING YES

June 9, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a freaking roller, what'd you expect? The nut hasn't come off yet so it's obviously not a 1/5.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Glad I used it or something like it.

March 10, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I went ahead and punched this roller due to a special when I purchased a 36sq ft Roadkill Bulk Pack. I could have done the job without a roller, BUT, It would not have gone as easy or as successfully! Based on other reviews the first thing I did was tighten the end nut of the roller with a socket. The net is a nylon locking nut. I had no problems with it loosening. This product can and will bend if you apply a lot of pressure, to me this was a non issue. I think if you are just going to do a few vehicles than you can't beat the value of this roller. If I was a professional installer I might would want something more.
I do feel like I was able to more successfully apply the sound deadener with the roller. I was able to roll out air bubbles and achieve good solid adhesion.
So far I have only used it on my four doors. I do recommend some sort of roller for installing sound deadening.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Las vegas, NV

Overall
Greate value

September 21, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would defiantly recommend this to anyone applying deadner. It worked perfect for me. Made my install go flawlessly

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Great!

February 17, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Pataskala, OH

Overall
Rubber. Roller

December 14, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use, only a couple of extra dollars with bundle purchase. A very primitive design, but it works well. I used the rounded wooden handle as much as the roller side.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Thick

December 6, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Miami, FL

Overall
Reduce Distortion

September 6, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Independence, MO

Overall
Great stuff

August 26, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Overall
Nice and durable

August 30, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When you first get it, it looks amazing. It's a very nice wood and rubber roller. it's tough and it handled sitting in my pickup for a few hours in 100+ degree heat. It didn't bend and I applied a lot of pressure.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kishan

Houston, TX

Overall
Good sound deadening material

March 22, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erozas03

United States

Overall
NVX rocks!!!

October 8, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sweet little tool! Works well with NVX Sound Dampener or any other brand! Made my install simple, durable and great looking! Thanks NVX!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Not very good

February 17, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller came apart in less than a quarter of the installation of a NVX kit. Was not expensive but would not recommend.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Quiet the doors

December 5, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector

San Diego, CA

Overall
HEAVY DUTY ROLLER!

September 22, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is great when it comes to installing sound dampening works great and helps u alot installing your sound dampening it is heavy duty and for me i think its a great product and NVX is making some great products check them out!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy Krueger

Demotte IN.

Overall
Great sound dampener at agreat price .

March 24, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ant

normal, illinois

Overall
works great

July 13, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

initially i thought it looked cheap, i tighten the bolt up before i used cause it wasnt quite to the locking part of the nut. it lasted through my whole install of a 40 ft bulk kit. i did the whole interior of my s10 extended cab. i will be writing a review of that also, nvx hasnt let me down yet, thanks sonic!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Shop around!

April 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Chester, PA

Overall
Serving It's Purpose

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hope, IN

Overall
Rubber Roller

July 23, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to lay the sound deadening with this roller. I had the lock nut come off once but easy fix. The handle on it works great to get into some of the odder shapes on the floor.
Would not attempt to install sound deadening wihtout this, or something like it.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

harvest, AL

Overall
its ok

January 27, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its good for flat surfaces, but you could actually get away with using the edge of a tool or carpet knife. The roller doesn't get deep into cracks and creveses.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Madison, CT

Overall
good stuff

September 18, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

3vilpanda

concord, CA

Overall

August 22, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this to use on my back deck and my trunk and my plate. worked great

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

upper marlboro, MD

Overall
A++

May 23, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
Quality stuff

September 17, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well

May 8, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used my hands for most of the installation on the doors. for the trunk this tool was very useful. very good quality.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

63 Ratride

LR,AR

Overall
Excellant Value

April 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good roller for do it yourselfers. Great price for quality of the tool

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Plextorkid

New Albany, IN

Overall
this stuff was truly a lifesaver

October 21, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Canada

Overall
Does it's job for cheap

August 2, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's made to do for cheap without breaking after my first installation. Nothing special though.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THE MAN

AZ

Overall
good roller

April 5, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it worked well.i just tightened the bolt and had no issuess again .im planning onbuy another one..

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Dover, DE

Overall
Perfect for what it is

March 23, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the roller with the nvx bulk pack . Really helped with the entire application and does as advertised. No cons. This is surely a pro tool so a pro review . Simply works .

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tman

Queen Creek, AZ

Overall
Great roller!

November 30, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really helped adhering the sound deadener. Would buy again, cheap and a time saver.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

YESENIA

SPRING VALLEY, IL

Overall
NVX SDK2

November 7, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcelo

Brazil

Overall
great product...

November 25, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
serieux

December 1, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOSEPH

TONAWANDA, NY

Overall
GREAT ROLLER!

May 25, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THE ROLLER MAKES IT MUCH EASIER TO APPLY THE DYNAMAT, BY ELLIMINATING THE AIR BUBBLES.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sparkey

Moorestown, NJ

Overall
Junk

June 4, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller fell apart during use and had to be reassembled. The sides stick out to far so you can't roll close to an edge. Spend the $ to buy the Dynamat roller.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Raymondville, TX

Overall
definitely a good tool! don't apply sound deadener without it!

May 19, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed 40 Sq ft of NVX sound deadener in my truck and I would definitely recommend this tool to save you a lot of work and headaches lol

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Good value

December 3, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vic

Arlington tx

Overall
best tool for the price

April 16, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great tool to roll your dino mad exactly on the middle of the vehicle as it should get some type places works every time I have not had a problem with it I will probably buy another one wasn't I'm just have a spare wonder it's a great by great price great product

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Jackson, TN

Overall
Great Product!

June 23, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller made it much easier for the product to stick to the surface I was working with. I would recommend purchasing this product because it would save you time and effort in getting the job done. I would also recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase this product good value for your money.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Twin falls, Id

Overall
Awesome deal!

October 27, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Jacksonville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap but you get what you pay for I guess.

September 16, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The rubber on my roller would start rubbing against the metal edges of the roller and would stop and get stuck plus I made an annoying squeaking sound, plus the bolts that hold it in place stick out too far and don't let you get edges good.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

,auburn ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top shelf roller

October 2, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came free when I purchased speakers and nvx deadener kit. Top of line rubber and good bearings rolls smooth has lasted past three jobs.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kissimmee, Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
THE BEST

March 24, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 11, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This rubber roller is definitely much easier to use than my old wooden one. I would strongly recommend ordering one these especially if you're going to be installing sound deadening material.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rek

Indiana

Overall
nvx

January 5, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Twin Lake, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

October 6, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Triley

Las vegas

Overall
Works great

April 19, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

LOVELAND, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOULD NOT ADVISE TO BUY

May 3, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

FOR WHAT IT IS. IT IS OK. I BROKE IT ON THE LAST INSTALL

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roberto

Silver Spring, MD

Overall
great value

November 16, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Belleville, Il.

Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

September 26, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

February 21, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great tool!

October 8, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome roller to run dynamat on fits nicely in the hand nothing special about it but does the job nicely.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

June 12, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect device for effectively rolling dampening material onto surfaces. I would recommend this or some similar product, you're not going to get the material on properly with just your hands.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oakdale, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 13, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a must have for installing sound dampener. I used it to dampen my floor, pillars and trunk, it makes the process super easy and quick. It's definitely worth the 8 bucks.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Hendersonville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Vibration mat

February 11, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Chile

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small but useful

January 27, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Cypress, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

March 26, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Morris, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
very easy to use

January 3, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It works a ton better than using fingers or manual labor... It just makes the job so much easier, and its basically pocket change.. Nothing to think about, if you are doing sound deader in your car you NEED this.. dont be cheap...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Magnolia, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

casey

WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good deadner

February 28, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Needs a better design!

January 5, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller broke before I completed my install of 20sq ft of NVX deadener, the roller wheel was touching the metal on the left and right sides, I trimmed some of it off with a razer to finish my doors.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

San Pedro, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple but effective

May 20, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very effective. Does what it needs to do and very smooth roll

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wally

Roanoke, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Easy and It Works!!!

February 1, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Prineville, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great option for a bundled speaker set

January 10, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Cement, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound deadening

December 28, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

wheeling, wv

Overall
good buy

November 4, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boone, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Stuff

September 3, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Overall
Heavy Duty

January 26, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is a must have when installing large section of sound deadening. The wooden handle is smooth and the roller is medium to heavy hardness, great for putting a lot of pressure on your materials. I used this to also set carpet down on a box reskin a and it worked great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 25, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made installing sound deadener much easier and faster amazing product.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Tallulah louisiana

Overall
Nice dampening material

March 31, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Kyle, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

March 22, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can't really go wrong with this when installing sound dampner. It was sold at a great value, therefore couldn't pass it up.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Staten Island, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
works

March 7, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a roller and it rolls so it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

August 11, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent

July 19, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Clinton, MD

Overall
good bass

March 19, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Teague, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good but needs work

January 5, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this roller with the NVX sound dampner and the roller works good but dose bind up time from time and the wheels will run on the metal framing. Still works and good for the price. Just wish it being a simple design it worked a bit better. But still would recommend for the price point.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

arlington, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
does what it is supposed to do

December 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Elgin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good roller

October 26, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller did exactly what it was intended for! I bought the nvx sound deadening matting and I got this roller to make sure I have the right tool and yup it definitely comes in handy I mean you need it to apply the matting correctly! Good roller and by a good company way to go nvx!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Kansas city, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 21, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Harrisburg, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great tool.

May 27, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would totally recommend this tool. The picture does not do it any justice.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice roller!

January 12, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nothing special about the roller. Does it's job and does it well. The key to using it well it learning how to roll to conform to the edges of the sheet metal. Only used it a couple times, so cannot comment on durability yet.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Pittsburgh, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
roller

January 11, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

does the job. not much more i can say about it

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robb

Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Gets the job done.

January 6, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The handle is comfortable and the tool is of a quality build. My only complaint is that the hole in the roller is a little off center but I never noticed while I was using it. A must have for the sound deadening mats.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Madison, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Would recommend if your doing sound dampening

December 21, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’m glad I had this to install my NVX sound dampening kit

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Deer Parkdeer park, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
best sound deadener on market!!!

September 23, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbus, ga

Overall
Good for the cost.

August 19, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not a bad roller for the cost. I used to have a wooden roller from dynamite that was definitely better construction than this, however it’s more than double the cost. Not worth it in my opinion. This does the job fine.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nogales, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
excellent product

August 3, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

excellent for installing the sound dampening material as it becomes really hard sometimes to adhere into the surface.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avenger

Ithaca, NY

Overall
Cheap and Handy

April 27, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was one of the cheapest rollers I could find, and it worked great for applying the NVX 90Mil deadener. Would definitely recommend.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tevin

Selma, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good item

April 17, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

St. Louis

Overall
Great Value!

March 26, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

February 24, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bundle deal

September 23, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B Dogg

Dayton, OH

Overall
Good product

April 1, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Rogue River, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

November 24, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brent

belton, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
good roller gets the job done .

April 25, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do yourself and pick up this roller for your dampening , u can see a big difference in rolling it out and trying to just use your hand. Pick it up quit being cheap you'll thank me later .

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryson Customs

Streets of Kansas

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX Top Quality

April 11, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX Is The Shit...But The Roller Is A Roller...LOL

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Battle Creek, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
the best value with anything nvx

March 23, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeVaughn

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice material

January 2, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Mendota, IL

Overall
Cheap

December 31, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend NVX products but not this one. Wasn't centered correctly and didn't roll right.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

arlington, TX

Overall
does what it is supposed to do

December 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hays, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Seems like it's helping.

April 4, 2021

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CW

Macedon, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to apply

November 6, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Perry, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX

June 12, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When the product was received it worked as described and didn't feel cheaply made.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Moberly, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just get some

May 3, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
works as it should

April 25, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathanael

St. James, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff.

April 22, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Enola, PA

Overall
Roller

April 22, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It makes it so easy and less stressful on the arm.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OSCAR

Kissimmee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best first time user

January 17, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Realy good and easy roller to use and do good job

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chesapeake Beach Maryland

Overall
Good tool

November 26, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great for rolling the damping mats out. A little tough to get into the tight spots but was able to use the handle as a roller as well.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Cruz, CA

Overall
Quality sound deadener

October 3, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little tool

September 9, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes installation of sound deadening material a breeze.
Nice price and well made.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

BOAZ, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Intended purpose verified

May 9, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this with the NVX sound deadner and it does what it is supposed to. It doesn't feel like it is going to come apart while using it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 25, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

COVINGTON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great roller

February 19, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Roller works great and made the install very very easy..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SYRACUSE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great!

November 18, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed a roller to install my NVX sound deadener so I figured I go with the same brand. The roller worked great, no bending even though I applied a lot of pressure.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Standard product

February 22, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Z

Idaho Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Don't Go Without

December 21, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Originally I wasn't going to buy a roller. I figured I could use something else. Very happy I bought this. Made installation a breeze.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Magnolia, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOWIE

April 24, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This came in very handy when I was installing my sound deading material!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Chanute, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

December 11, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Waldorf, MD

Overall
Works well

January 22, 2021

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vonsalee

Spartanburg, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

December 6, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tacoma joe

Sumter, sc

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 8, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller really works well. Would recommend it to anyone. I bought it with some stinger mat.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KJ

Stl

Overall
Cool Roller

May 17, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller works great. Rolls smooth and is high quality at half the cost of similar items.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

May 14, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

April 23, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid roller, really helps with the install of the dampening material and reasonably priced.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angie

Gresham, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love this stuff

March 30, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerard

Anchorage, AK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Deadzone

March 15, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gastonia, N.C.

Overall
a good product

December 1, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

November 28, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

goleta cca

Overall
sound improvement

October 22, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Springfield, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

October 19, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zman

Colorado

Overall
Perfect tool

April 21, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great a lot smoother than a metal one I was trying to use.

I do reccomended works great not too hard just enough give.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rafeeq

Chester, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

January 3, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AH

boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well

April 7, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

February 1, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sound dampening

December 16, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

richmond, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
very good

February 14, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good roller its esy to use, i like it

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

arnþór

Iceland

Verified Purchase
Overall
great tool

March 28, 2021

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this tool is a lot stronger than I had expected. thought I'd have to baby it judging from the pictures but after using it I'm expecting it to last a lifetime. the corners can cut into the aluminum foil on your sound deadening so it'd probably be a safe bet to grind those down but I can't complain when the tool came free with another purchase

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

St. Louis, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 23, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice roller definite a must if you’re adding sound deadening sheets to your car. Made the job much easier. Recently installed nvx stealth sound sheets. Roller works well for large areas but tough to get into small spaces. No worries, use the screwdriver handle.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

frankfort, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well built

May 10, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received in a timely matter, haven't used yet but seems well built.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

November 12, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

May 11, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value for sound deadener

April 4, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

,auburn ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal

October 2, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Peyton, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

May 31, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked like i needed it to. No complaints on my end.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?