Showing 27 reviews for NVX VAD11005

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
96%
4 Star
4%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Franklin, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VAD11005 Great Amp

March 25, 2019

I was a big fan of the JAD900.5, Installed 4 of them. This new one is just as good but even more power. They also fixed the small annoying things on the 900. Such as the speaker inputs and power/ground input terminals, much nicer now. Nice and deep and also use allen screw, much more secure. Also the new one puts all the RCA connection to one side, so no more cable running in front of the adjustments. I installed with the NVX 5 channel amp kit, as well as the VSP65 component set and VSP65 speaker set and a sub of different Brand due to space constraints. Very pleased with the results. The 11005 is also much easier to mount due to the new case design. If your torn between the 2 amps, the 11005 is worth the cost difference over the 900.5

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VAD11005

April 25, 2020

Solid Amp that does what is was intended to do , I have it running 4 coaxial speakers at 60 watt RMS at 4 ohms each and a single subwoofer at 350 watt RMS at 4 ohms and is sounds good

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cory

Borco

Overall
Great footprint and power

February 28, 2020

Love this amp. Tons of power, clear sound. Running my front 4 channels through a dsp into this amp, and a Dayton audio sub at 600w rms at 2 ohms. Very satisfying to listen to parkway drive and Mastadon

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Palm beach gardens, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Can't go wrong!

October 14, 2019

Never having heard of NVX, understandably I was a bit reluctant. But the price for a 5 channel amp was hard to argue. My old boat had a fusion 5 channel amp, which was great, and is still going after 5 years, but also $600. The NVX is less than half the cost, and to be honest I believe more powerful. The kind folks at Sonic Electronix have always given me good advice, and they assured me I would not be disappointed with the NVX. They were not kidding. I have it hooked up to 4 JL Audio MX series speakers - two 650s and two 770s, plus a JL 10" M series sub, which is better than the MX sub. And I did opt for NVX's 5 channel amp install kit - definitely worth it.

For the head unit I went with a JBL gauge style PVR-275. It was inexpensive and had 3 sets of pre-amps, which I figured was important. I have to say, I'm floored by the overall performance. The system gets very loud, and stays clean at high volumes. I've had the system installed for only a month so far, but I couldn't be happier, and I can't believe a $6-800 amp would sound any better. Fingers crossed for years of enjoyment - that will be the true test.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it!

September 9, 2019

I was one click away from purchasing an Alpine 5-channel amp but decided to give this NVX a shot instead after a lot of research. I'm glad I did. I saved hundreds and This thing is loud and clear. Built well and runs cool. Pushing Infinity speakers in all four corners of my Tacoma along with a Dayton Audio HO 10".
Friends and family have all been amazed with the sound. Great little amp.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

Topock, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome amp for the money.

March 27, 2020

Great customer service, Sonic Electronix
Purchased 3 of these amps.
Installed. 1 in Motorhome, 1 in Polaris RZR, and 1 in a Pontoon boat.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Stevens Point, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Another Great NVX Amp

September 16, 2019

I was really impressed with my previous JAD900.5 5-channel amp in my older car (used it for 5 years). Matched it with a NVX 12” sub and it was solid. So when I got my new car I went with the new VAD11005 & a step up on the 12” NVX sub. I love it! Plenty of controls, solid power & great sound. For the price & quality I am completely satisfied with NVX subs & amps. Highly Recommended!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jonesboro, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp

September 14, 2019

I purchased the VAD11005 to put in my 2018 F150. I'm running AudioControl LC7i behind the factory radio. A set of Pioneer TS-A6970F 5-way in the front doors and a set of Kenwood KFC-1696PS 6 1/2" in the rear with some dynamat. I used two 10" Apline Type R subs in a Fox Acoustic box. It's a huge difference from the factory. I used to have the volume on 10+ for basic listening now I keep around 3 or 4 and it sounds better.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Miami, FL

Overall
Wow

July 23, 2019

This amp produces such clean sound. The reported rms wattage is true.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Downey, CA

Overall
Sounds great! Good connector block too!

July 1, 2019

This AMP sounds pretty good. Nice and clear! The connector block accommodates 4 gauge wire for power easily. It also accommodates 14 gauge speaker wire easily too!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

White City, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Bang For the Buck

March 24, 2020

This amp did awesome used it in a 1993 C1500 pickup for a set of NVX 6.5" component speakers, a set of 4x6" Memphis speakers and 2 kicker CVR 10" subs. This thing was loud!! Once tuned it sounded awesome. They pack great power in this package! size-wise for a 5 channel, it is relatively small you could put under a seat if need be. OVerall great sound tunability and price!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coop

VIrginia Beach, VA

Overall
Cape Horn 32

February 28, 2020

I'm using this to power 4 seven inch 200W Fusion Speakers and one 10 inch 600W sub-woofer. Music is coming from the NXV Bluetooth module. I have no other controls and my boat rocks! If you have good speakers you don't need anything else since the tunable filters are more than sufficient for both pairs and woofer. The included remote bass is useful but I find that once you have figured out what you like you really don't need to adjust. The subsonic filter is awesome. At full power, if you turn it to max the woofer vibrations in the boat drop substantially without having any impact on the sound. I mounted it inside of my center console so it won't be exposed to any elements other than salt air so the class D conformal should do the trick. I guess I will find out in three years or so. Absolutely love the way that it draws ZERO current until the Bluetooth module sends music (attach blue wire from BT to the amp and you're done).

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Richmond, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Choice

December 15, 2019

I received the amplifier about a week ago, but just got around to installing it. This is a very good amplifier for the price. I using 6 and half components up front and 6x9 in the rear a 8 inch subwoofer in a ported box. It sounds very good. I very pleased with this amplifier.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Good product

December 9, 2019

Was kind of hesitant about ordering this amp in the first place. I’m glad I did. It gives more than enough to power my sub that needs 700+rms. It’s the best that I’ve ordered.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth the Money!!!!

June 22, 2019

All I have to say is WOW! SQL is as good as these expensive amps that cost twice the money!!!! Good enough power for my speakers CT-sounds and for my JLw3v3-2. CLEAN CLEAR MUSIC!!.. Do not be fooled, I was hesitate to buy this product and I'm glad i did. Best Bang for the BUCK!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freeezen

Anaheim, CA

Overall
Great 5ch amp

May 22, 2021

Purchased this amp to power my Hertz component speakers in my front and rear doors and two JL Audio 10" subs. The components are powered at 4 ohms and I'm powering the subs at 2 ohms. Thanks to this amp my truck THUMPS. I have it mounted under the front passenger seat in my Tundra and it runs cool even running it loud for extended periods. I'm loving this amp.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Cashville tennessee

Overall
Nvx vad 11005

April 8, 2021

This amp is just bad aS. I had never heard of NVX before until one of my friends told me about them and boy am I glad he did. I am pushing 4 6.5s 2 1" tweeters and an 18" skar sub it sounds so loud and clear NVX has a few new customers because I'm sure spreading the word about NVX now...

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

TWIN FALLS, ID

Overall
Great product and pricing.

January 20, 2021

I got this for my boss and his Jeep. Easy simple install, amp looks good. He is very happy with the performance of this amp. Highly recommend it and all NVX products. Of course Sonicelectronix is the place to go to get.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curtis

oelwein, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bang for your buck!!!

September 5, 2020

I have installed Amp in a 2015 HD FLHTK Limited and nothing in the motorcycle market comes close. I'm using AMP to power 3 pairs of J@L 6.5 C-2's and 2 J@L 6.5 Subs with power to spare on top end. Crystal clear with NO distortion when properly tuned. Tons of complements from riders in relation to sound quality. Not too mention deer are on the run 1/4 mile away staying clear of the loud tunes. Also the reliability is off the charts since mine has been installed close to 2 yrs now and we all know the abuse a rough road can do to electronics. Haven't had a single issue since installed and would buy another NVX in a HEARTBEAT. Buy it and you will not be disappointed!!!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Value

June 3, 2020

Installed in a 2016 Toyota Camry with 4 kickers 6x9 and a JL10x3v4-2. This amp is plenty strong to push what I have on it. It works great and runs cool compared to other amps I have had in the past. The amp setup is great as far as the inputs and outputs go. All the dials on one side clearly marked. I would definitely recommend this product for an all in one setup like I went for.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathanael

St. James, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Happy with it.

April 22, 2020

I've never done anything with amplifiers before and tried to do as much research on good 5 channel amplifiers. I've been super happy with this one. It's constructed with a very nice all-metal body and performs super well. It is larger than I expected but it also is able to output a lot of power.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great customer service

March 17, 2020

Travis from sonic electronix helped me get the amp I wanted for a great price. I will be buying more from here again.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernie

Tucson, Az

Overall
Great purchase

March 10, 2020

Just installed amp in my Can Am Maverick X3, it sounds great and was fairly easy to install and tune.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX does it AGAIN!

February 12, 2019

I have this in a CTS. Had issues with the factory wiring diagram being incorrect. Finally sorted it out!

This is one bad amp! NVX has been a favorite of mine since the JAD900.5! The VAD11005 is more powerful and just as, if not, more clean than the JAD! It makes my VSP65 Kit and my VSP525's sound Awesome! I play with numerous NVX subwoofers. At first I had 2 VSW82's in the dual Atrend enclosure... simply Amazing! At the moment I am running 1 VSW124 in the Belva single vented enclosure... wayyy more than I expected! Next up is 2 NSW102's, then 2 NSW104's, and finally I'll run 2 NSW122's... Belva dual vented enclosures for all these as well. After all my swapping in and out, I'll know what I want for daily! Oh, I forgot. I have a VCW104 to try too! Yeah, I know... I'm hooked! It's ok though! I am vehicle shopping now so I can put the others to use! SMH!

It's not so small that you lose the adjustable crossovers like some newer amps, but not so large that it takes up too much space. All the controls are easy to use, as well as the connections. BTW... alllll NVX wires, fuse holders, distros and X-series RCA's!!! NVX ROCKS!

No dimming lights with this baby either! If you're looking for a 5 channel, look no further than NVX and Sonic! Thanks again to the Awesome Team at Sonic! NVX... Second to None!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
loud and clean

April 25, 2020

set gains using dd1, power output is as described. good clean power without breaking the bank

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Norco

Overall
Great footprint and power

February 26, 2020

Thoroughly surprised the power this makes at that size. Sounds fantastic as well.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

michael

Dothan, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Absolutely a great amp

October 22, 2020

Have this pushing two Kicker 9” wake towers, and a Rockford 10” sub. This amp is more than enough for the three speakers. Sounds great and easy to tune.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?