Showing 69 reviews for NVX VADM2 Amplifier + Belva 8 Gauge Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
6%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sam

Wheeling WV

Overall
BAK 82

June 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

108 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collins

ValencIia, CA

Overall
Good product

January 6, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

101 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

n2audio

Lawrence, Ks

Overall
Great kit for the cost

September 24, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

Port Hueneme, CA

Overall
Good product for the price

October 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double Down

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

August 14, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Odessa, TX

Overall
Good Kit

December 8, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Great wiring kit

November 29, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Good kit

January 31, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Woof

Pensacola FL

Overall
Worth it

January 29, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

columbus, GA

Overall
great wiring package

October 14, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jumbo Dumbo

Folsom, CA

Overall
Good Purchase

December 19, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

80 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Parachute, Co.

Overall
Belva BAK82

February 8, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Canada

Overall
Exactly what you need

June 22, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Price is right

October 24, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwight

Sedalia, MO

Overall
Belva BAK82

April 9, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aussie

Greenville, SC

Overall
Cheap - And it is

August 4, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Cheap and does the trick.

October 3, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Newberry, FL

Overall
get's the job done

February 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dondi

Hollywood, MD

Overall
amp kit

April 11, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcos

New Zealand

Overall
easy as

March 12, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Escondido, CA

Overall
Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

January 5, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

west liberty, OH

Overall
good quality

January 15, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Cranston, Rhode Island

Overall
Excellent product for the price

October 20, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Castle Pines, CO

Overall
Great wires a pain to cut

August 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Brazil

Overall
Boa qualidade

April 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wiring 101

April 22, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Greencastle, PA

Overall
Good enough

March 23, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
It Works!

March 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Longview, WA

Overall
Belva install kit 900 Watts

April 10, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerrod

Argenta, IL

Overall
Install Kit

March 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Hastings, NE

Overall
Good Product

June 20, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Missoula, MT

Overall
did the job

April 5, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

New Florence, PA

Overall
Good deal for the price

November 10, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roxie

Chester, VA

Overall
Great Value!

April 4, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

reeds spring, MO

Overall
perfect kit

December 2, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

alpena, MI

Overall
good deal

June 17, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
Decent kit

June 11, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Bastrop, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice and inexpensive

August 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stormyknight

Leesville, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal for the price!

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Good starter kit.

November 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Diamondhead, MS

Overall
Great wiring kit

May 20, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Everything you need

October 2, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chico, ca

Overall
Awesome product

September 5, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shamis

Oriskany, NY

Overall
Great place to buy

August 21, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeromy

Dodge City, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Built, As Advertised

July 23, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jency

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

January 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Hamilton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Nice Kit

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Logan, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small but Mighty

April 24, 2020

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp works Great Really small but lots of power

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Hamilton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for price!

March 16, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 17, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

NICEVILLE, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

April 19, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ralph

$city, $state

Overall
Great product!!

February 21, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

March 6, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Five0Rob

Highland, NY

Overall
Awesome Value

December 28, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville. Ar

Overall
Nice kit..all u need

April 15, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RH

Pascagoula, MS

Overall
Great value

June 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

tonawanda, NY

Overall
Good Quality

March 24, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Alpharetta, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beyond Happy

July 24, 2019

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was hesitant to put the VADM2 in my pristine all original 550i (E60). After replacing the factory subs they clearly needed more power, but, BMW being BMW leaves no room for typical after-market accessories. Therefore, space is/was a driving requirement for a 300W amp.

The VADM2 is perfect. Small enough to mount over the Antenna decoder and leave plenty of room for the PnP Technic wringing kit. ABSOLUTELY NO ALTERNATOR WHINE. Now the Logic 7 sounds like a rolling studio. Beyond happy. The VADM2 stays relatively cool and provides more power than my ears can handle.

If you have space limitations, want high quality gear, and are borderline audiophile that wants to maintain OEM look don't hesitate.

Curtis was a huge help in making recommendations and providing options. Top shelf customer service. Thx

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roanoke, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Big Power Small Footprint

April 16, 2019

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Power is great, especially when it's small. What makes this a slight bit better than the B52, is the standard speaker wire outputs versus the four pin molex style connection. Make it much easier to double up connections and go 2 ohm.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound dogg

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Outstanding kit

November 8, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ankeny, IA

Overall
Dubs

September 1, 2019

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This little amp rocks. I accidentally fried my old MVPA4 amp. I had already purchased another amp to replace it (Soundstream 4ch.). This little amp is going on a bicycle with a couple of PRV 6.5" speakers. It is beyond stoopid loud/clean/clear/etc. Gets just a little warm after extended use. Currently have it on a motorcycle powering (2) 6x9's. Super loud/clear/etc. It would be a great motorcycle amp for 2 fairing speakers! VERY happy with this amp. If you are looking for a great, little 2 ch. amp, definitely give this one a try! I've been very happy with the NVX amps I've had (the fried one mentioned above was from 'driver error'!)

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, GA

Overall
throttle out

February 14, 2019

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put this on my bike to power my handle bar speakers and it offers plenty of power to still sound good even with the throttle open

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SAS

Lake Tahoe, CA

Overall
Powerhouse! Honest First Impression Install Review

October 3, 2020

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp to replace a broken Focal 2.350 2 channel amp installed in the fairing of my Harley Davidson Road King Classic. The amp powers two Focal 6x9s.

The first thing I noticed is the mounting holes on this amp are way too difficult to access for mounting onto a custom flat plate inside my fairing. There is just no way to mount the amp with that sized, tiny lock nuts and bolts. When I say small, I mean small. Then the other problem is limited access on the speaker wire side for inserting any bolt with lock nut because the speaker/power mounting is tight fitting where the holes are. So I drilled out the holes and used regular sized hardware, but even then it was difficult.

The instructions need to mention the speaker connection is removable for inserting the stripped wire with a tiny flat head screwdriver. It took me a little while, but I figured it out on my own. Remember to hold it upside down or use that tiny flat head to push the speaker wire tabs open.

I love that NVX included the RCA with molex adapter. I just plugged that in. Took 3 seconds.

When I finally got the whole thing installed and powered it up, I was absolutely flabbergasted on how crazy loud, crystal clear, and powerful this amp is with two high quality speakers rated at 150w RMS power handling @ 4 ohms. Ridiculous! Probably the best I've heard in a long long time. i even realized my Focal 6x9s are probably not good enough, if I want the bass to pound even better. Treble and Mid-range are spectacular loud and clear as a bell. I maxed out my Aquatic AV to volume level 40 and I could have kept going forever with this amplifier. I couldn't do that with my Focal amp, which cost more than double, is double the size, double less in quality, and isn't marine certified.

Now let's see this amp last on a motorcycle. Most can't and are vibrated into premature shorts on the 12v main power inputs. Time will tell.

Because of the mounting holes/tab situation, I subtract a star. If NVX makes little tabs with bigger holes for mounting and throw in the bolts with lock nuts/washers, this would rate a 10 out of 10.

Great work, NVX!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK82

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl

North Richland Hills, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Coolest amp tiny and mighty

June 3, 2020

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I've been building systems for a long time in cars and trucks and never had to worry much about space for my amp to fit. Let me say this, on my custom motorcycle everything is tight. This little amp not only delivers ridiculous amounts of power but it handles it with no issues. So small it fits in my fairing on my cruiser and so powerful I decided to buy a second one. It's about the size of a smartphone and packs a punch of a gorilla.

I've recommended great products many times but I say 100% this will not disappoint you in any way. Unless you DO NOT WANT power lol!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amp kit

March 12, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Englewood fl

Verified Purchase
Overall
Compact power

July 16, 2019

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This two channel amp produces good power and is small. Can hide amp easily with no one seeing it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Canada

Overall
Awesome power for small foot print!

February 22, 2021

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed to power up the 6 X 9's on my bike's batwing and with limited space, the NVX VADM2 fit the bill. I would absolutely recommend this product! Time will tell with durability.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B Bender

Caledonia, MI

Overall
Brought my new boat speakers ALIVE

August 5, 2020

The following review is for VADM2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently put four 8" coaxials in my boat, running off the head unit power. It sounded alright but was underwhelming as expected. I wired this VADM2 up with two speakers bridged to each channel, and the thing ROCKS now, as you'd expect going from 17w per speaker to 110w. I wired the boat with power distribution and space set aside to add a VADM1 to power a subwoofer, but for the time being, I am going to hold off on that because of how the 8's perform now!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?