Showing 10 reviews for NVX VADM2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
30%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Kyle

Logan, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small but Mighty

April 24, 2020

Nice amp works Great Really small but lots of power

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Alpharetta, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beyond Happy

July 24, 2019

I was hesitant to put the VADM2 in my pristine all original 550i (E60). After replacing the factory subs they clearly needed more power, but, BMW being BMW leaves no room for typical after-market accessories. Therefore, space is/was a driving requirement for a 300W amp.

The VADM2 is perfect. Small enough to mount over the Antenna decoder and leave plenty of room for the PnP Technic wringing kit. ABSOLUTELY NO ALTERNATOR WHINE. Now the Logic 7 sounds like a rolling studio. Beyond happy. The VADM2 stays relatively cool and provides more power than my ears can handle.

If you have space limitations, want high quality gear, and are borderline audiophile that wants to maintain OEM look don't hesitate.

Curtis was a huge help in making recommendations and providing options. Top shelf customer service. Thx

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roanoke, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Big Power Small Footprint

April 16, 2019

Power is great, especially when it's small. What makes this a slight bit better than the B52, is the standard speaker wire outputs versus the four pin molex style connection. Make it much easier to double up connections and go 2 ohm.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ankeny, IA

Overall
Dubs

September 1, 2019

This little amp rocks. I accidentally fried my old MVPA4 amp. I had already purchased another amp to replace it (Soundstream 4ch.). This little amp is going on a bicycle with a couple of PRV 6.5" speakers. It is beyond stoopid loud/clean/clear/etc. Gets just a little warm after extended use. Currently have it on a motorcycle powering (2) 6x9's. Super loud/clear/etc. It would be a great motorcycle amp for 2 fairing speakers! VERY happy with this amp. If you are looking for a great, little 2 ch. amp, definitely give this one a try! I've been very happy with the NVX amps I've had (the fried one mentioned above was from 'driver error'!)

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, GA

Overall
throttle out

February 14, 2019

Put this on my bike to power my handle bar speakers and it offers plenty of power to still sound good even with the throttle open

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SAS

Lake Tahoe, CA

Overall
Powerhouse! Honest First Impression Install Review

October 3, 2020

I bought this amp to replace a broken Focal 2.350 2 channel amp installed in the fairing of my Harley Davidson Road King Classic. The amp powers two Focal 6x9s.

The first thing I noticed is the mounting holes on this amp are way too difficult to access for mounting onto a custom flat plate inside my fairing. There is just no way to mount the amp with that sized, tiny lock nuts and bolts. When I say small, I mean small. Then the other problem is limited access on the speaker wire side for inserting any bolt with lock nut because the speaker/power mounting is tight fitting where the holes are. So I drilled out the holes and used regular sized hardware, but even then it was difficult.

The instructions need to mention the speaker connection is removable for inserting the stripped wire with a tiny flat head screwdriver. It took me a little while, but I figured it out on my own. Remember to hold it upside down or use that tiny flat head to push the speaker wire tabs open.

I love that NVX included the RCA with molex adapter. I just plugged that in. Took 3 seconds.

When I finally got the whole thing installed and powered it up, I was absolutely flabbergasted on how crazy loud, crystal clear, and powerful this amp is with two high quality speakers rated at 150w RMS power handling @ 4 ohms. Ridiculous! Probably the best I've heard in a long long time. i even realized my Focal 6x9s are probably not good enough, if I want the bass to pound even better. Treble and Mid-range are spectacular loud and clear as a bell. I maxed out my Aquatic AV to volume level 40 and I could have kept going forever with this amplifier. I couldn't do that with my Focal amp, which cost more than double, is double the size, double less in quality, and isn't marine certified.

Now let's see this amp last on a motorcycle. Most can't and are vibrated into premature shorts on the 12v main power inputs. Time will tell.

Because of the mounting holes/tab situation, I subtract a star. If NVX makes little tabs with bigger holes for mounting and throw in the bolts with lock nuts/washers, this would rate a 10 out of 10.

Great work, NVX!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl

North Richland Hills, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Coolest amp tiny and mighty

June 3, 2020

So I've been building systems for a long time in cars and trucks and never had to worry much about space for my amp to fit. Let me say this, on my custom motorcycle everything is tight. This little amp not only delivers ridiculous amounts of power but it handles it with no issues. So small it fits in my fairing on my cruiser and so powerful I decided to buy a second one. It's about the size of a smartphone and packs a punch of a gorilla.

I've recommended great products many times but I say 100% this will not disappoint you in any way. Unless you DO NOT WANT power lol!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Englewood fl

Verified Purchase
Overall
Compact power

July 16, 2019

This two channel amp produces good power and is small. Can hide amp easily with no one seeing it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Canada

Overall
Awesome power for small foot print!

February 22, 2021

I needed to power up the 6 X 9's on my bike's batwing and with limited space, the NVX VADM2 fit the bill. I would absolutely recommend this product! Time will tell with durability.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B Bender

Caledonia, MI

Overall
Brought my new boat speakers ALIVE

August 5, 2020

I recently put four 8" coaxials in my boat, running off the head unit power. It sounded alright but was underwhelming as expected. I wired this VADM2 up with two speakers bridged to each channel, and the thing ROCKS now, as you'd expect going from 17w per speaker to 110w. I wired the boat with power distribution and space set aside to add a VADM1 to power a subwoofer, but for the time being, I am going to hold off on that because of how the 8's perform now!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?