Showing 38 reviews for NVX VADM4 Amplifier + 5.25" NVX Speakers

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
76%
4 Star
16%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
5%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
edwin

Arverne, NY

Overall
Wife's Honda Crv

October 6, 2014

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these speakers for her CRV was recommended by West the sales rep. Nvx NSP525 two sets they sound great. Ready to the order the 61/2 for my car. I recommended this product and the reps are nice and know.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2015

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers look great and are very easy to install. Sound great too

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Canada

Overall
Great Backfill

June 9, 2014

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased these to use as backfill in my NVX system and I am pleased to report that they have met my expectations to a T. They are plenty clear, and handle the power I am throwing at them very well. Like most speakers of this size and design they are limited by how much bass they can produce, but for rear fill in a system they are perfect. My kids say this is a huge improvement over the Bose speakers they replaced.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Junior

Ventura ca

Overall
Nvx speakers

December 2, 2013

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend the nvx speakers worth every penny can't go wrong

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Orland Park, IL

Overall
perfect for Harley bagger upgrades

May 24, 2015

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 4 of these running off my JVC head unit and they are plenty loud for the highway plus my loud exhaust on the bike overall love them and will be using them on all my bikes from now on

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

NEW PALESTINE, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little amp.

June 19, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have purchased 3 of these amps and will continue to buy them for different applications on motorcycles. In the bridged mode, they provide the perfect amount of power to 6x9 speakers in lids. They have superior sound quality in either standard setup or bridged. No worries of overheating. Two of them will sit side by side in a Harley fairing and provide ample power to any 4-6 speaker setup providing 110+ db of clear sound that can be heard at ANY speed on a motorcycle. Nvx has done their homework on this little amp.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New Jersey

Overall
Amazing

June 26, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Small, powerful, and very easy to install.. just want I needed..

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Harker heights, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Powerful little monster

March 24, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased this amp on a whim. I tried looking for more reviews before dropping the coin, but couldn't find any on other sites. After receiving the amp and installing it, all I can say is my door speakers sound WAY better than being run off of deck power. I initially had a set of Kenwood KFC-P710PS components in the front, Kenwood Excelon KFC-X174 coax's in the rear running off of a Sony MEX-XB120BT. With the speakers now being powered by the NVX-VADM4 amp they are much more detailed and louder. I didn't think that such a small amp would be able to deliver enough power to make them sound as good as they do now. If you have a vehicle with confined space or just don't want a huge amp taking up room I would definitely recommend the NVX-VADM4. It's one badass product.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Corona, CA

Overall
Great Experience

May 17, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This a great product. I bought this for my 2016 Roadglide. It's surprising how powerful this amp is. The sound is crisp and clear. Travis was a great help with choosing the right amp.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gatlinburg, Tn

Overall
Snap NVX Done It Again

February 14, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had the mvpa4 upon release. Perfect size for my bike. Finally went to upgrade speakers and everything. Upon opening the box for the amp it fell right into a puddle from my lap. Upon looking I found theyre now marine rated! Also very minimal Scratching! New power availabilty is going to power everything nicely!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

New Orleans, LA

Overall
Perfect for classic cars

September 1, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loud cars need loud stereos, and this little gem gets the job done. I have this in my 1972 Duster mounted on the firewall running a pair of JBL Stadium GTO930s and a pair of Cerwin Vega H746s, and it sounds amazing. It's small enough to hide just about anywhere and packs plenty of power. I highly recomend this to anyone with classic cars who wants to keep their system hidden.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CEO420

Middleburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome little amp!

May 12, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using this simply to allow running all 8 speaker locations in a 2012 4runner. Simple to set-up gets hot, but doesn't seem to be a problem.
I've got 6 nvx door speakers and a pair of pioneer 3" in the dash. 2ohm on all 4 channels still sounds great.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

KC

Verified Purchase
Overall
GREAT AMP

September 11, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have ordered this amp for several Motorcycle setups. Runs cool and plenty of clean power. Also small enough to fit into the fairing.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

point roberts, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent amp

August 8, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The size is tiny, power is amazing i'm powering a JL W0 10 and JL components , the gain isn't even up. Nice space saver and it's just as big as my Iphone XR. It exceeds my expectations . Will buy again.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los lunas NM

Overall
Amazing little amp

September 20, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This app is so small but yet produces so much power I was shocked when I first saw it but it definitely does what it needs to lots of power very clean sound

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
So powerful

August 2, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I barely had to tap into this thing's power to bring everything to life. This has to be an underrated wattage. My door speakers are absolute monsters powered by this amp.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mag

Sacramento

Overall
Great

April 14, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the 2nd one I’ve bought. One for my boat and others for my Harley. Fits anywhere and sounds great. The one in my boat did get hot an turn off periodically but it’s played at full inside a 100+ degree compartment. Haven’t installed in the Harley yet but sure it’ll work just as great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
amp

July 22, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

small not much heat easy to hide in car! It pumps

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX NSP525

March 22, 2020

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Low power handling but great clarity for a budget-friendly price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklinton, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!

April 15, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have just recently been turned on to NVX. The fact that they are CEA certified is a huge plus for me and their prices are excellent.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

SHAWNEE MISSION, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap

May 4, 2021

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I tried to return this because it was cutting in and out on the front channel. They sent it right back to me the same day they received it and said it was fine. There is a loose connection inside and the face plate moves. If the plate is in the correct position the amp works fine. But if it moves just a fraction of an inch, the front channel shuts off. I had it checked out and ended up having to make a small gasket to wedge between the face plate and the switch to keep pressure on it so the connection would stay and now that has failed.

Sonic electronics wouldn't do anything about it and it's passed return/exchange date (which they wouldn't let me do the first time anyway... I asked to exchange for a different brand)

Get a different brand from the start. I chose this one because it had some good reviews but it seems if you happen to get a lemon, you're screwed. Not worth the gamble to me in the future.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ant

Brentwood ca

Overall
Decent for price

February 20, 2021

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent amp for the price fortunately I paid way less for this amp RCA input plugs are cheap and wires pull out of plug and fray. The new waterproof amps look a lot better built if nvx would make better RCA inputs this amp would be a 5 star. amps installed on a 2015 H-D road glide..

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Yiron

Springfield, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect fit and Great Sound

August 16, 2020

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought a pair for a 2011 Ford transit, they fitted perfectly like they were OEM. The sound was great with the stock stereo. Doesn't come with extra wire to wire up , so I had to buy my own.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Grover, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!!

April 29, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product just as described, compact and powerful, sounds awesome on my street glide! Great seller! A+

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kipling

Shakopee, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small Amp BIG PUNCH

February 3, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing is amazing it really cranks out the power and it pushes more power than it says! My 4 speaker system that this Amp is connected to is LOUD,CLEAN, and CLEAR!!! I am using this Amp on my 2018 Harley Road Glide

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand Island, NY

Overall
Good speaker for the money.

September 28, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks like a speaker costing a lot more . Sounds great, although not like a speaker costing a lot more.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mercer Island, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice little speaker, good value

July 28, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seems to be well made, sounds decent. Highs are clear, but not overly bright or hissy. Bass is respectable for its size. I'm pleased. I'm rating it 5 stars for value.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal

July 3, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Originally bought these to put in my vehicle but ended up using them as my center channel in my surround sound system and I'm not disappointed they sound great

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

South, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for the buck

March 30, 2018

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So far, NVX hasn't let me down with anything I've tried. While these speakers certainly aren't "audiophile" quality, they are without a doubt better than anything I've ever heard in the same price range. I have them running off of an average power H/U with no amp and they still supply plenty of clear volume.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrel

Muskego, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Review Speakers NVX=NSP525

May 30, 2016

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A great speaker for the price. All around good, could make a little more base.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

,

Overall
Great amp!.....when it worked

June 1, 2021

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Install was easy and straightforward. Adjusted the settings according to the SMD CC1 and DD1. During testing, noticed the unit would get hot. Really hot. Had to let it cool down before proceeding with the rest of the installation otherwise it would burn my hands.

Amp lasted about a year before it stopped working. During the year, it would intermittently go out before finally kicking the bucket right after the 1-year warranty.

Ordered another one and hopefully, it lasts longer than the first one and doesn't run as hot.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good things come in small packages

December 15, 2019

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mini amp delivers big on sound. Fits under my front seat with room to spare. Once I got it tuned right I couldn't be happier. Powering a set of 6.5 co-axial rear door speakers and a set of 6.5 component speakers in front door. The music sounds better than I expected. NVX has made a believer out of me with this amp. Give it try I think you will be impressed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pittsburg, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very surprising

September 10, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have been something of an audiophile most of my life, heard and built alot of really good systems. These speakers are a very good deal for the money. Sound as good as most speakers costing $100 plus a pair. I was totally surprised when I threw them in an old truck just for some sound. 5.25's in the doors, 5X7's in back. 17 watt RMS head unit power only, no amp. Not alot of bass, but they aren't meant for bass. Really nice clear mids and highs, with a bit of bass thrown in. I would HIGHLY recommend these speakers to anyone looking to upgrade a factory system, or even to use as fill ins on a higher powered system. Can't go wrong with these for the money.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodland, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
easy fit

July 28, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

sound really good for the cost. very nice speakers. would expect them to cost more

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bullhead City, AZ

Overall
Excellent bang for the buck!!

June 27, 2019

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers far exceeded my expectations based on the cost. They are very well made and sound great, probably as well or better than the much more expensive speakers I have in my other car.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

craig

Carlincarlin, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
so far so good

June 8, 2017

The following review is for NSP525, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 sets of these in my 1991 Cherokee Laredo 4.0 2 door and they sound amazing, I'm glad I chose to go with NVX, in my next build I think I'm going with nothing but NVX products.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ariel

Riverside, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great output for such a small amp!

July 22, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX offers great quality for the price! The size of the amp and claimed output are what reeled me in. It fit my mother’s 1972 Karmann Ghia perfectly, she loves it!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Raytown, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Power in a small package

April 27, 2020

The following review is for VADM4, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm really surprised at how this amp makes my front JBL GTO and rear JBL concert series speakers sound. Installation was a breeze.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?