Garage
Shop

NVX VCW102 + NVX XMDFS101 Sealed Single 10" Subwoofer Enclosure - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
78%
4 star
19%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
5
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

NVX is the real deal

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these in a ground shaker ported box. I was skeptical going ported as I've always been a sealed guy. Rep advised to go ported and I would still get great sound quality. Boy was he right! These are by far the best subs I have ever owned! They are musical, can play deep, hit you in your chest and rumble your car all in one subwoofer! This truly is a jack of all trades subwoofer. By hearing the product (and seeing it) you know all NVX cares about is quality. No marketing gimmicks, just pure audio bliss! I recommend this subwoofer to anyone who has owned too many subs and are looking to settle with the one that you don't ever have to change again.

By Drew on August 2, 2013

81

found this helpful.

Good Sub

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like it came with a bent voice coil still pounds hard gets low for a ten going to run three in the future got one running 800 watts rms at 4 ohms

By robert on August 5, 2014

70

found this helpful.

Excellent Product, Couldn't be happier.

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX has the best quality, probably the best cone & surround material I have looked at.
I replaced my Kicker CVR104's for these newer brand subs.
NVX quality & craftsmanship has impressed me ever since I purchased some of thier rcs audio cables recently.
I put these in my '12 Tacoma double cab with limited back space and RMS capability/mounting depth/box space. Paired the subs with a Rockford Fosgate @ 2ohm load. The end result is fantastic!!
These are SUPER accurate while being more loud than I could've imagined. There is SO MUCH force with these I had to secure the box to the backwall so the subs/sub box didn't run away from vibrating so much!! I did alot of tinkering & there were plenty of times I felt that I was going to damage the surround, it is an extremely flexible strong material. The wiring to the leads & spiders in so nice, eveything about the appearance it incredible. The end result: The kickers did not perform or sound have as clean, loud bass.

By blakeracer on November 12, 2012

69

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Severe punch out of these tens!!! They rock and roll country and bass it up!!!

By Gerald on September 18, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

NVX #1

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just as good as kicker or any subs I've herd can handle the power you put on them....got mind on a Brutus 1500 watt mono @ 1ohm stable in a ported F150 Fox Box...I've had many systems in my day
..this one is sweet sounds like 12s hits low notes like a Beast!

By Anonymous on June 28, 2019

52

found this helpful.

10” VCW 102 Review (short term review)

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased 3 vcw 10” subwoofers. After installing a 2” LMI back seat lift in my 2017 Chevy 2500hd, I built a sealed box with 2.65 net cubic ft air space before sub displacement in a down firing position. Let me just say, these subwoofers sound very clean and reproduce tight, deep bass. They play very well with rap, rock, and country music. I’ve owned Alpine type r , JL audio W6, JL audio tw3, kicker L7, sundown E3, rockford fosgate P2. Of these subwoofers, the VCW’s remind me most of the sound that I got from my JL audio W6 (to give everyone a reference point). I’ll check back in after 6 months for a longer term prognosis.

By JT on February 15, 2020

50

found this helpful.

Get a lot for the price

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These ten inch subwoofers sound so good they hit every note and there 750 rms I only have them hooked up to a American bass vfl 80.1 1000 watt amp so they need a lot more power and they sound real good with just that amp get guys it’s a good value forsure you won’t be dissapointed!!

By Derek on February 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

incredible bang for the buck

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ive been trying out a bunch of subs lately. I bought the rockville k9 v2s and while happy with them, they didn't last long, and the dust caps unglued themselves in a week. I had a pair of Jlw3v3s, They were a step backwards, they sounded good, but couldn't handle enough power and weren't as loud or clean as the rockville k9s. Seeing these on sale, I decided to pull the trigger. They play both cleaner and as loud or louder than the rockvilles, and seem to be much better build quality. Really happy with these.

By Anonymous on May 12, 2019

49

found this helpful.

amazing lows !

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 10 of these on 2 VAD27001 amps, I clamp 4200rms total clean power ''420w RMS per sub'' they never get warm even or stinky even after hours of demos. meter 154.2db peak, 143.5db at 22hz! 145db at 25hz ! they can definitely handle more power! I've run a pair before on a Belva bb5000d clamping 1900rms clean and they took that just fine. make sure to tune your system with a scope and test multiple frequencies, as long as you set everything clean and have a proper box its no problem to exceed rated specs.

By Brad on February 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

NVX VCW102 - Amazing bang for the buck

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently replaced a single NVX VCW 104 with a pair of NVX VXW 102s. I have been a car audio enthusiast since I installed my first system in a Jeep Wrangler back in 1989. I have owned most of the major brands of sub-woofer, Soundstream, MB Quart, JL, Audiobahn, Pioneer, Alpine, etc. I am more of a SQ guy than an SPL enthusiast, but when I want to turn it up to 11, I want the system to perform. These NVX subs, for me are the perfect mix of SQ and SPL. I don't feel I am sacrificing SQ for SPL, nor the other way around. They are incredibly well built, sound great, take a pounding, and continue to perform. I am a big fan. My one complaint, is that the stated cut-out diameter of 9.06" in the manual is not accurate. It's too small of an opening. I have built dozens of enclosures in my life, and I've never had a problem fitting a sub in an enclosure like I did this one. The stated 9.06", which was cut using a CNC router to spec, is not large enough. But once I got the sub in, it performs and performs way about it's weight class!

By Dave on November 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

These subs rock… VCW102v3

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had 2 sundown sa 12” subs in a fox box 1.55 per sub. These were great but wanted to change it up. Looked at a lot of reviews on these and all were mostly good. I threw them in the fox box 1.55 per sub ported, these call for 1.5, so good match. I ran them @ 2ohms to my Rockford 1500bdcp so so each sub is around 750-850 rms. These hit harder than my sundown 12s. I am impressed. So time will only tell for durability. Shipping was fast and cost of subs compared to others are crazy. Would recommend . Good amp and box makes a big difference. Thanks Sonic Electronics

By Mike on August 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Great Boxes

The following review is for XMDFS101, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these sub boxes to make custom installation boxes for my ram pickup, not much room behind my seats so they were great to work with, the boxes were good quality materials and it made it possible to install 2 ct meso 10 inch subs in my truck.

By Scott on March 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

The following review is for XMDFS101, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product!! Nice for the price. Thank you Sonic Electronix! This was my 2nd time around ordering from you! Awsome!

By Junjun on July 13, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Really well constructed sub box

The following review is for XMDFS101, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The 10in sub box is really well constructed. The 10in hole was the right size for my MTX THUNDER SUB,which I can't say for the other box I ordered from some where else.Very happy with the size and construction.

By Robert on April 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good sound

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 hooked up to a class d mono block 1800w bridged at 1 ohm. They say (750 rms) but i wouldn't put any more than 500 to each sub or else you'll start to smell them cooking. Good quality sound but not quite as loud as I'd like them but overall great subs.

By Tr@vi$ on May 8, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Great value and lots of excursion

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had this for about 2 years and have had no issues. I'm using it in a sealed box and it's really responsive to the fast bass notes in heavy metal, it definitely kicks you in the chest. It also has a ton of excursions so it's still pretty loud for rap music. It's hard to find a cast aluminum basket at this price, but NVX does it. The only minor issue I had is that the dust cap fell off once, so I just had to super glue it back on. Also if you are getting a prefab box, know that the basket is unusually wide, I had to trim the opening on this and a 15-inch NVX I just bought.

By Tom on January 31, 2021

25

found this helpful.

Awesome sub

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of them running off a Rockford bd 1000 c p amp. And a Rockford 5 channel punc amp sub channel running another for mid bass. Also using a Rockford 360.3. To tune everything. With nvx. 6.5 inch components in the front and rear doors of my ls 430 lexus.
The sound is crystal clear and the bass as sooooo deep. I could not believe it Total system power is around 2750 watts according to the birth sheet. And I am getting all of the power from the amps with the 250 amp alternator I installed with 0 gauge power and ground wire and big 3 upgrade done. A very happy camper ????

By Tone on March 3, 2018

24

found this helpful.

Big Sound

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love the output from my 10" Very small box but really big sound.Handles the power and sounds much bigger than a 10"sub.

By Vet4U on June 12, 2016

28

found this helpful.

Amazing sound

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these subs to anyone. I purchased 4 of them and have them in a lort d enclosure in a Scion xB. They take about a week or normal playing to really settle in and start hitting the way they were meant to. I would recommend if you’re building your enclosure use the specs in the manual. You will find conflicting info between the website and the manual. Too early to feel durability I’ve only had these banging since Christmas Eve.

By Keith on February 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Nice little monster

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sub is pretty beefy for this price range. I have had it on a CTsounds 750.1 for about two months now and it handles the power pretty well, Sounds good and get pretty low considering it is not in an optimal enclosure right now... Definitly worth the low price!

By Timsmo0th on July 17, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Excellent build quality.

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys playing their music loudly and with precision.

By James on May 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Great Subs

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was skeptical of these subs when ordering. They were very inexpensive and require hardly any air space to operate. But I was blown away at how well they actually sound !! I am very pleased with my purchase. I have 4 of these in 2 sealed boxes with only .6 to .7 cf air space per sub. I am pushing them with a Hifonics BRX 3016.1D at 1 ohm. They are still in the break in mode, but sound great so far. They are well worth the buy at this price.

By ken s on January 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great starter 10

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you're new to car audio or you're just looking for a little something in the trunk, these subs have a decent level of performance. They're not the BEST well built but they work and you'll have no issues. Note the slightly larger diameter. The basket is slightly larger than your average 10.

By Subwoofer on April 29, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

GREAT SUB COST EFFICENT!

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So, I purchased one of these along with a NVX NDA102 1500W Peak (750W) RMS N-Series Class-D 1-Ohm Stable Monoblock Amplifier, and a prefabbed box from SONIC ELECTRONIX. Let me tell you just this one 10-inch sub with gains turned up about 3 quarters of the way up straight hit and I mean the bass is exceptional it's so clean and crisp but deep! I was skeptical at first cuz I went to a local store in my city and spent 820 dollars on 2 10-inch Memphis audio street edge subs and was told that they will hit hard and come to find out that they were only allowed to push 200 RMS max which is about a quarter of what this can push. Long story short I got burned and then I discovered this website and was doing research and came upon these products from NVX. Purchased these and spent $396.13 and installed it with my father and haven't looked back!! These subs from NVX are quality made and this WEBSITE is 100% LEGIT! VERY HAPPY THANKS SONIC ELECTRONIX
.

By Ricardo on July 21, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Bought for home subs

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought a pair to use in my home surround sound. I didn't want to go with traditional home subs so I went a different direction. The pair is powered by a Crown xli2500. For the money they sound incredible. I have a total of 4 car subs in my home theater and my living room rocks! I highly recommend them for car or home applications.

By Jorge on September 21, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

can't complain for the price, but.......

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I paid full retail for this sub about a year and a half ago... I've been an audiophile for decades... First thought upon initial break-in was how clean it was... I was running this in a 1.25cu ft box ported to about 35hz running about 500w RMS.... definitely smaller than optimal, but not mis-sized so much that it would cause damage to the sub.. Even after calling NVX directly and confirming with them (they wouldn't give me exact displacement numbers, surprisingly)..... Anyway, what the NVX tech and myself both failed to calculate is amount of sheer power in an off the shelf box..... after about a year, I noticed a drop in output... no perceived loss in quality..... Eventually I figured out that this thing had blown the seams out of my box under the carpet where you couldn't see and was essentially running free air for months... (and still slammed)....... Turned out I tore the outside of the surround too..... I repaired the box and the surround a few months ago with E6000 and it's held up great!! Fast forward to last week, the voice coil started rattling pretty badly at certain frequencies...... Ill cut my losses... it was beat hard for a year and a half and still worked..... I like it enough to buy another.... this time I'll try sealed and brace the heck out of it..... for $120 on sale or $150 at normal price.... it's hard to beat the SQ of this thing....bonus points that it slams hard.

By Kevin on November 2, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for VCW102v3, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Some of the best subs I've ever used. Loud and clean sounding. A little over rated on the rms power in my opinion. System started with 2 8's then 2 10's now 6 VCW102's . The 8's are in my sons truck. Great speakers and pricing.

By Andrew on April 28, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon