Showing 66 reviews for NVX VSP65KIT

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Jonathan

Fort Worth, TX

Overall
Very Clear Speakers

July 1, 2014

I ordered these for an installation in a 2014 Ford Focus. As a young audiophile and music producer, I was displeased with the sound quality from the stock radio receiver. The first step in my sound-improvement process was to get some NVX speakers installed, since I've heard such great stories about NVX products (plus the price is reasonable).

I had these installed and the sound quality is very clear. The mids are clearly present, and the highs are crystal clear. That being said, I had to manually turn down the trebble on the stock radio receiver since the tweeters are very BRIGHT. If they are left unadjusted, prepare yourself for a headache. If they are properly adjusted, they sound super clear. The lows are present, as I do have these speakers on a 4channel Belva amp. Present, not powerful. (but I have subs to provide that power)

All in all these speakers are great. For a good price, I get clear sound that is almost on par with my home studio set up. 8.5 out of 10. Not a perfect 10 because of the tweeter thing, but it is not a big enough deal for me to not recommend these speakers. Buy them!!

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarred

Overland Park, KS

Overall
Quality

September 21, 2014

I love mine, the tweeters were a little larger than I expected, but they are plenty loud and very clear. I had to do some modifications to get the tweeter to fit. I highly recommend this set. The tweeters come with two different types of mounts they fit inside that twist together instead of using a screw or another method to secure the mount around the tweeter. The passive crossover is about the size of a small phone. I didn't want to run a bunch of long runs of speaker wire, so I managed to fit it inside my door panels. My vehicle is a 2003 Toyota Corolla.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RUDEL

Guam

Overall
great value

July 14, 2014

i installed one of these in my car and i can say that it is one of the best mids and highs that i have heard. i am also running infinities in my other car and the mids can't compete. the highs are also clear and percise.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Ocala, FL

Overall
LOVE THEM

July 14, 2014

For the money you are getting a deal, this sound as good if not better than alpine type r's. This high quality at a heck of a price

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

yes

-

Overall
fantastic

September 21, 2014

Highly recommend. Great value with great quality. The tweeters get super loud.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philip

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Superb

April 6, 2014

Ive been into car audio since 1993. Ive worked in many local shops as well. Ive used MB Quart Boston Hertz JL Rockford Alpine and for the past ten years nothing but Focal. These are on par with the Focal V series maybe even the K's. Only knock I have is a no tweeter attenuation.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Tampa, FL

Overall
great deal!!

July 24, 2014

Deff good beginner set. Sound amazing!!! I have no cons for this product.. it was cheap and theu sound amazing for the price!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
You can't beat nvx for quality and price.

January 19, 2014

I'm so happy with my 10" NVX sub I needed to get some new components to keep up. I have a JBL 3 channel amp that only puts out 50rms at 4ohms but man do these things get loud and clear!

I was really excited when I realized they used silk tweeters with a -3db switch in the crossover. Before I was looking at sets that were more than double and still didn't have silk tweeters sometimes. In my opinion these things sound beautiful and clear. I couldn't be happier with my NVX set up and they are my new favorite brand. Great build quality and the price beats out everyone, don't spend your hard earned cash on overpriced names. These are very legit.

I think I will be happy for a long time, but if I need an upgrade NVX will be my go to company.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

renny

el paso, TX

Overall
great for the price

January 23, 2015

Decent speakers, I got them on sale and it was a great price. Good quality products for the price

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HQSound

California

Overall
Won't be disappointed!!!

August 28, 2013

By far the best component set I've heard. These beat out the Alpine type R I had previously, no problem. I also had my friend listen to them and he has a set of Focal 165v15 and the look on his face was priceless. The sound is very clean and the speaker is of excellent quality. Buy these and I guarantee you will have one of those "kids on Christmas" smiles on your face.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Unstable119

Chicago, IL

Overall
Great Speakers but...

May 4, 2014

Great speakers overall. Im running a power precision 760.4 to power these with the NVX VSP69 in the back. The sounds quality is pretty on par with what I was looking for, something a little cheaper than the Image Dynamics CXS line but on par. These def do it. The only problem with these are the tweeters. They are silk tweeters which is awesome but God are they sharp. Even when you attenuate at the crossover -3db they are still too sharp for my type of music. I listen to alot of rock and heavy metal. Its great that theyre able to get detail in that high of a range but anything with heavy crash cymbals is almost unplayable. I would def recommend these still.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EZ E.

STL LOUIS MO.

Overall
really ggod for the buck.

December 3, 2013

SO I INSTALLED THIS SET WITH ANOTHER 6.5 SET IN MY 2012 JEEP WRANGLER. THEY DIDNT FIT EXACTLY BUT WE MADE ADJUSTMENTS AND THERE IN NICE AND SNUGG.. THEY SOUND AMAZING. YOU DEFINETLY WANT TO PUT AN AMP ON THESE BAD BOYS THEY ARE VERY LOUD AND CLEAR. IF YOU LIKE CRISP CLEAN HIII SOUND THEN THESE ARE GOING TO ROCK YOUR WORLD. ITS HARD TO TURN THE SYSTEM OFF BECAUSE IM ENJOYING THEM OF COURSE YOU WILL NEED A SUB AND ANOTHER AMP FOR YOUR SUB. AND YOURE GOOD TO GO. I WOULD PURCHASE THESE AGAIN IF I GOT ANOTHER VEHICLE. GOOD LUCK AND MAKE SHURE YOU GET IT INTALLED RIGHT. IT MAKES THE DIFFRENCE.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Canada

Overall
Great Value

June 9, 2014

I was slightly hesitant when ordering these as this is a brand not available by retail where I live in Canada. So I was unable to sample the products directly before buying. That being said, I took a chance based on other reviews and am pleasantly surprised. I agree with many of the other reviewers about the tweeter brighness. Despite the -3db attenuation switch, they remain very bright. This is expecially noticably if you mount the high up at ear level or in your A-pillar. I also notice that the brighness is slightly more evident with off-axis listening. However with some sound deadening of the doors and some EQ adjusting, I am pleased to report that the VSP65KIT is fantastic. I am driving them hard down low and they take everythign I have thrown at them. For an 'entry level' speaker, you simply cannot beat the value. I have them amped with the MVPA4. Now that I am familiar with the brand I find myself trying to resist ordering their top end gear.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

richard

Muskegon, MI

Overall
Great speakers

March 31, 2015

I have to say wow these component speakers are pretty dam good. Only thing is it didn't come with speaker wires and no grills for the woofer but for the price extremely good sounding set, just installed and the tweeters sound smooth and the woofer had pretty good midrange

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Phoenix, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sounds great

September 6, 2020

Nice stuff man I redid my entire audio system in my Nissan Altima sv it had a factory Bose. I took that junk out and installed NVX n and v-series Through out the entire car 6x9 rear,6.5 rear door 6.5 component v-series front door. 3.5 dash plus nvx silicone baffles with a blaupunkt 1500 watt amp model 1504 and a blaupunkt bass restorer 1600x. For the subs I put two rockville k9s 2ohm and a rockville db15amp I was going for a solid clean sound crystal clear with a bulls 2.5 farad capacitor, plus a bunch of other smaller components battery terminals etc. To get the sound i was looking for and I hit the nail directly on the head my shit sounds superb. Thanks for your help sonic

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

BIRMINGHAM, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bought these in a bundle and the price was cheaper than any other place.

April 26, 2020

I'm waiting on my NVX vadm4 to get here. Currently I'm running these on a pioneer head unit. I replaced JBL components and the sound quality on the NVX is much better. I fully expect the amp to make the quality even better.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Orange city, Florida

Overall
Big sound for little money

August 27, 2019

Hooked these up in my GTI and they sound really good. Surprised by the price and well made too.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fatdaddy

Lavergne tenn

Overall
Underrated speakers

April 20, 2018

People get these speakers you will be suprised at what you get from these speakers love the sound from them they can compete with alpine jl kicker polk and others for the money get them you will be glad you did

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Reno, NV

Overall
These speakers are legit!!

February 21, 2020

I bought these based on the reviews I read on this site, and I am not disappointed! I have them powered by a 250w amp, and they sound great! Tweeters are loud and crisp, and the 6” hit the mids with no distortion at high volumes. They were a great upgrade from my Lexus’ stock speakers. They sound great paired with my Rockford Fosgate P3 subs and are not drowned out by the hard-hitting bass. I would recommend these to anyone who doesn’t want to spend an arm and a leg for good quality sounds!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Myers, Florida

Overall
Great value

August 18, 2019

Sound great with 50-60 watts rms, would reccomend. Clear full range speakers.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

ada, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good buy

July 29, 2019

Nvx components have been impressive so far. Thinking about a 2nd pair

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nikita

molalla, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Wow

April 10, 2017

These speakers have exceeded my expectations on sound quality. Comparing them to my old system i get to hear the highs like i havent heard them before. And they can get LOUD.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrei

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Love These Speakers

December 9, 2016

After researching all the different speakers that Sonic sells to replace my 15 year old Phoenix Gold Octane R coaxial speakers and blown Diamond Audio tweeters, I decided to go w/ the NVX VSP65 Kit and let me tell you, I wasn't disappointed. I'm so glad I went w/ these speakers.

The clarity on these speakers are great and it gets loud. The bass isn't all that great but that's alright since I have my sub for that. I was showing my son the new speakers and letting him hear it w/ Beastie Boys Brass Monkey playing and the sound on it was just so clear and loud and w/ no distortion. I can only imagine how much louder these speakers can go w/ a better amp. I will definitely be buying the NVX 5.25" coaxial speakers in the near future to replace my rear door speakers.

The only negative thing I have to say about these speakers are that they were too big to fit in my stock door housing and would hit my windows. I had to purchase from another online vendor to buy the spacers and aftermarket brackets specifically made for my vehicle to be able to mount and install these speakers. Even after purchasing the spacers and brackets, it was still hitting the windows so my installer had to purchase foam tape and mount it on the spacers and then mount the speakers. After doing all this, the speakers finally worked.

The only downside I can see is that Sonic Electronix needs to do a better job on actually seeing what fits in the vehicles. For example, when you input the make, model and year of my vehicle, which is a 2002 Toyota 4runner, it's showing that the speakers that I am able to use are 6.5" in the front and 6.5" in the back and no tweeters will fit. Yes the 6.5s fit in the front doors but the 6.5s won't fit in the rear doors unless you do a lot of modifying and fabricating customized brackets to fit those 6.5s. A lot of people aren't used to doing all that type of work like me and the universal brackets won't work especially if the depth of the speakers is to big for the door panel. The optimal fit of speakers in the rear doors would be 5.25" if you don't want to do a lot of fabricating.

Hopefully Sonic sees this review and start doing better research on the fitment of the speakers so people looking to purchase a set of speakers in the near future won't have the problem of trying to return the speakers when they find out that those speakers won't fit their vehicle since it's too big.

But all in all, I am happy w/ my purchase after finally being able to mount and install my new speakers. Will definitely purchase more NVX products in the future.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charlie

mentone ca

Overall
good

May 29, 2016

Good quality speaker for cheap no distortion would buy again

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

Reseda, CA

Overall
component speaker

October 15, 2015

Product works great, sonic electronix is a great company and will buy from again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rell

Prince George va

Overall
5 stars

June 11, 2020

I have 2 of these in a 07 h3 hummer and they sound amazing.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Fernley, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great speakers!

February 24, 2020

I would recommend these to anyone! I am running these with a 250w amp and they are a great upgrade compared to the factory speakers in my Lexus! They sound great paired with my two 12” Rockford Fosgate P3’s, these subs hit hart with my 1200w Rockford Fosgate amp, and these NVX speakers are crisp and clear with no distortion at very high levels!

I bought these based on reviews and never heard them in person so I was a little nervous, but these are a steal at this price!

I installed them myself, the only thing that I had to modify was the length of the speaker wire for the tweeters. They are only about 12” and I needed another 6” In order to reach the spot where my factory tweeters were located but that was not a big deal at all.

All in all great deal for great sound!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

sebastian, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

August 24, 2019

I've had this speakers over a year and they have been great. Would buy again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sumter Sc

Overall
Nvx did they thing

July 13, 2019

These nvx are a beast I highly recommend this I will be buying 2 more pairs

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
this thing is shacking my seat,and its not even 1/2 volume

April 24, 2019

the sounds just hit you straight in the face,this little thing can shake your ride,you gonna need to put sound deading if you want the full quality performance,trust me,

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Ione ca

Overall
Good product

May 7, 2018

These speakers are well made and look good. Had them hooked up to a Pioneer amp to all 4 of my doors and sounded good at lower volumes , but distort as soon as the get louder even with the system tuned. Had about 45watts rms to each door. Took the amp off and they stopped distorting, but didn’t have as much power as I liked. Overall though they sound decent for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Lavergne tenn

Overall
Nvx products are great

May 1, 2018

Great products get them if you haven't wont be let down you will order more of there stuff love what they give you for the price sounds just as good alpine type s jl audio c1 and c2 im my opion check them out have them in three of my cars

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Antigua and Barbuda

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best bang for your buck.

February 17, 2018

I got these to install in my jdm 2006 crv. They were a direct fit and they sound awesome.

I would buy them 10x over.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

San Diego

Overall
Exactly what I expected

December 27, 2016

Everyone one has expectations of what they want there speakers to sound like when they buy them and these were no exception. For the price point these speakers are very loud and a sinch to install im happy with the buy.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Dallas, TX

Overall
Great speakers

June 9, 2016

Very powerful and very clear and crisp. Exactly what I wanted handled all the power thrown at them very easily. Nvx makes great products

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luis

new york, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent speaker

November 3, 2015

Budget friendly speaker. Best if used with amp and subwoofer.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kronk

Lacey, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

May 28, 2020

The product arrived in one piece and works as advertised, thanks!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerome

Bapchule, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome upgrade

April 17, 2020

These are a great upgrade from my previous speakers. They sound clear and have good bass. The tweeters may not fit in a factory a-pillar and will need to be remounted in another position, but overall the sound is great. Highly recommended for an upgrade.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jon

sheboygan, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Components

February 14, 2020

These sound great, and the price is right. Would recommend and purchase more in the future

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Trussville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent value!

January 27, 2020

These remind me of a set of old school Infinity Kappa components I owned in the 90's - for which I paid 3 times the price of this NVX set. Similar in build quality, materials used and, from what I can recall, sound quality. Crisp treble, decent bass, good midrange. Comes with a 1/4" thick mounting adapter for the woofer that should allow it to be used with most factory 6.5" openings and mounts. Tweeter has options for flush and an angled surface mount, crossover has a switch to allow either a 0 or -3dB resistance for the tweeter output, speakers are efficient enough to power from most head units. The sound is not indicative of the low price and compare very favorably with anything at even twice the price. Highly recommended.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Washington, DC

Overall
Great components for the price

October 19, 2019

I have the 6.5 and tweeters in my 2017 honda accord and they sound great. I was just introduced to NVX a year ago and have fell in love with their products.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodstock, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clear n crisp

September 24, 2019

I’m running these components upfront and the next coaxial in the rear. 10 inch nvm sub in the trunk ported. The sound amazing”a lot of power with no distortion what so ever”. Iv had jl audio c3 Polk audio mm, rockford fosgate power..... but these hold their own for less then half the cost. ... on the side note the nvm 5 channel amp is a perfect match.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sumter Sc

Overall
Great

June 30, 2019

Yes everyone should get these good price ton of midbass tweeter r great o have my crossover 6.3hz midbass 63/6.3hz taking 125w from the pioneergm8604d running them active I just LV them

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Yuma, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for the buck!

January 1, 2019

I installed these in a 2015 Nissan Versa Note SV. These components are made with quality materials and sound great. The only fault I ran into is the tweeter mounting options. When attempting to mount the tweeter using the flush mount option I was unable to securely fasten it using the fastener included with the set. I ended up using adhesive to supplement the fastener. Other than that they fit and sounded great. I am running them off of a Sony head unit until I install a 4 channel NVX amp in the near future.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Overall
Beautiful!

September 11, 2018

I have had every V-series so far! They all sound Awesome! Factory deck or aftermarket deck power makes them sound good. Amp them and you will be amazed! NVX Rocks! Thanks again Sonic!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Weezel

Tennessee

Overall
Great value!

April 30, 2018

Quality vs price cannot be beat. These outperform my old Bostons by a landslide, wish I would have done this sooner.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Panorama City, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
A very nice sounding speaker!

April 16, 2018

I was impressed with the sound that comes out of these things. NVX is on to something!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adam

palm coast, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pretty decent overall

December 23, 2016

Running these off a factory deck right now. Much clearer and brighter tweets. Factory speaker did hit lower notes, I expect this due to the crossover. Main gripe are the mounting holes. There appear to be many mounting options. However if you tighten the screws to the majority of the holes you peel the surround up. Wish I saw that coming before it happened. There are some supplied mounting rings with machine threads but no machine screws provided.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Mooresville, NC

Overall
Awesome product!!

October 4, 2015

This is the first time I purchased this brand. I am extremely happy with what I received the quality is absolutely amazing for what I paid.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

Linden, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Distortion Crazyness! Absolute DUD!

March 19, 2021

I ordered these to go in the front doors/A pillars of a 2007 Yukon. With a brand new JVC head unit, a 5 channel Cerwin Vega amp, a sub, and other accessories I got to work. The tweeters on the a-pillars sound great, but the woofers in the doors are an absolute mess. No matter what volume level/gain it's set at it's ridiculous distortion like they were completely blown out brand new. The crossovers that came with it are installed. I've messed with the built-in crossover on the head unit. Nothing fixes the out-of-control distortion. I put nearly 1k into a system, though I was buying quality parts, and end up with this. Very disappointed! On the other hand, the NVX coax speakers that went in the rear doors to sound just OKAY. They do not have the same distortion issue coming from the same amp though, so I believe I have singled down the issue to the woofers themselves.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Central Point, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
GREAT SOUND for a GREAT PRICE

April 15, 2020

But the only thing lacking on these in NVX 6 1/2 components is instructions… Very very happy with my purchase! Another awesome NVX product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cody

Bismark, nd

Overall
Great quality

April 10, 2020

great speaker especially for the price, love how clear they sound and hold power

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

White City, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Bang For the Buck

March 24, 2020

I put these in a 1993 Chevy C1500 In some Q Logic kick panels. They worked great for this application tweeters fit awesome and so did the speakers. They are very bright which I do like but I did turn them down with the -3db. Overall they were a great buy. If you were looking for a good speaker at a GREAT price these are them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
LOVE these speakers.

February 2, 2020

I had the coax versions of these speakers in a previous car and loved them so it was my first choice with this new build. I used the included angle cups to mount the tweeters to my sail panels. They're also aimable. As far as sound. They sound fantastic. The frequency response is perfectly flat, verified with an RTA and pink noise. The tweeters don't sound harsh to my ears and there's so much clarity, I'm hearing things I've never noticed before on songs I'm familiar with.

They're not what I'd call bass heavy (like I said. FLAT frequency response unlike bass-heavy stock speakers) and they need lots of power. If you're just swapping these in and still powering them off of your factory head unit (or any head unit amp) you're going to be unhappy. Feed them good clean power, and supplement them with a subwoofer and you'll love them.

These punch way above their weight in terms of cost.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THOMAS

Clay, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound quality

January 22, 2020

I run these components in my front doors with 100w RMS clean power, and they sound great! You get a full range of sound with crisp highs and surprisingly deep lows. I will be replacing a set of Kicker 6x9s KS with NVX soon. Top notch.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muncie, IN

Overall
Amazing!

August 13, 2019

I used these in my chevy malibu and they sound great and fit well in the factory cutouts!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Overall
What I expected

December 5, 2016

I have been hooked on the nvx speakers I had them in my last car but had the 5 1/4!! And to no surprise these things are amazing!! The sound is so clear and clean bass the tweeters and loud and in charge! I would recommend these to any one looking for an upgrade at a great price!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

602

Kansas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome component speakers!

September 15, 2021

These things rock. I nstalled these in a smart car. They are being fed 100w rms per speaker from a power acoustic amp. They get loud, have some thump to them and the tweeters are great. Really brings the music to life. I couldn't be any happier.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Problem with tinsel leads

August 10, 2021

Had these speakers installed in my doors for just over a year and the left side started cutting in and out. When I got looking at it the tinsel lead had disconnected from voice coil. Of course it was a couple months out of warranty so I soldered it back which was not easy to get to and it played for about another month during which the other one stopped playing I threw them both in trash and still have tweeters in sail panels ran through dsp and they still sound awesome

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Leesburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

August 7, 2020

Upgraded from factory the speakers great sound for the money!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

waupaca , WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Favorite speakers for the money !

April 16, 2020

I have installed tons of these and never had any bad feedback about them from customers! I run these in my personal vehicles also because they are better than anything cheaper and you will have to spend A LOT more to get something better, they are smooth, clean, and clear sound. most people don't know that there is also a switch inside the passive crossover that you can set the tweeter to -3 DB which helps with installing in factory radio systems where you don't have many EQ options, -3 DB makes the tweeters not as loud when using stock tweeter location which often is pointed directly at your ears. these are amazing value and 4 pairs on a VAD 10004 amp is VERY LOUD !!! they keep up with my 10 10'' vcw subwoofers no problem!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price

March 26, 2020

Got these for my impala. Running them off head unit and they sound awesome. Super happy with NVX products.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

NY

Overall
vsp65kIt

May 2, 2019

I have a question. Soo I bought a speaker nvm the vsp65kIt I bought the say 140 RMS
And I open the box to see the speaker it was only 50 RVm .,?

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ramon

College Station, TX

Overall
Bad batch of speakers

September 20, 2015

I placed these in my 2003 grand marquis via adapters in the front doors on a kenwood amp that I also purchased from sonic. I started hearing distortion in the passenger door and driver side I could barely hear. Took back to the stereo shop that installed it and they did sum adjustments and it was OK for a day. Still had problems luckily I had the nvx 6x8 to install. So I did that with the tweeters and cRoss over that comes with this set and now I'm sounding good. I think my 61/2 were defective. So I'm not to impress with them

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

College Grove, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound and great price

May 23, 2020

Put these in the front doors of my car with a couple hundred watts of power. They sound great. Nice and bright. The cost was unbelievable compared to similar quality speaker in my experience.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
What a bargain

December 15, 2019

WOW am I impressed with these component speakers. The tweeters deliver great highs and the 6.5 door speaker gives great mid-range sound. Easy to install, even for a novice like me. I can't tell you how good these sound. For the price you can't go wrong. These speakers are as good as any high priced speakers in my opinion. Sonic Electronix has a winner in these.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?