Garage
Shop

NVX VSW104 Version 2 (VSW104v2) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
90%
4 star
3%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
3%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Just wow

I was skeptical. Not anymore. I just sold my Kicker L7S (single). I was running it 1200 watts in a 6ft box. I wanted to downgrade. So i bought 2 of these. Let me tell you. I am running about 900 watts at 4ohms to these and i cant believe how good it sounds. Muche cleaner and i feel it hit on my chest harder than the 15! Unreal! I dont do reviews but this one deserves one. If i sell these i will only upgrade to NVX. I am truely sold. Great bass, super price i cant believe it. Oh, im running it with Down4sound JP13 at 4ohms. Super clean sound thank yiu NVX

By Billtown on August 5, 2023

64

found this helpful.

Huge sound small price

So these VSW 10s are amazing for the price in sealed or ported enclosures. They have a rich full sound with a nice low end that you can feel. Definitely surpassed the JL w3v3 in sound and price. And I feel this sub is at par with the JL w6v3 for literally a fraction of the price. You can buy 5 of these and have money left over for a steak dinner for what wht one JL would cost. Don't get me wrong the JLs are a great sounding woofer but for $500 I will def buy this over JL and MANY other brands. The JLs fade out at low lows as these ride that low wave like a boss haha. Of course thats with the correct boxes, tuning, amps, etc. Your not guna get this sound if you throw um in a crappy pre fab with a 1000 watt boss amp a clip it to death (as some people do not even knowing it). If your not too familiar with car audio I would def recommend a professional. If you can't get a box made or cant afford it. try ground shaker they make decent boxes and aren't tuned high like a lot of other pre fabs. Also the reason I pick JL as the contender is because they are honestly close in spec but the price is day and night their power range is similar NVX has 2.5" coil JL doesnt say. both do great in small space, both FS is about the same NVX is 30 and JL is 31 n change. Also NVX response goes to 20hz as JL is 25hz. And just can't see spending 5bills on one sub when I can get TWO VSWs, a matching amp, wire kit and box. Def a 5 star sub.

By Anonymous on August 28, 2018

58

found this helpful.

Replacement for aging Rockford -Fosgate

Installed two of these along with NVX VAD8402 amp (840w RMS) to replace 20 year old failing R-F Punch speakers and R-F 200w amp in daughter's car. Also replaced power wiring with Belva 4 ga. kit w/1mfd cap.She had never heard of NVX and was hesitant, but I have been using NVX for over three yrs. now and have yet to be disappointed. Wired dual VCs in each of these subs in parallel for 2ohms per channel, matching amp output. Box is about 1.1cu. ft. per speaker, & ported. After tuning to suit her tastes in music she is now convinced, all for under $500.

By Robert on October 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

57

found this helpful.

Awesome subs

Bought 2 of these to put In My 16 gmc sierra in a foxbox hooked up to my epicenter600 and let me I was surprised by how beffy these subs actually are. subwoofers perform deep and clean will definetly buy again best bang for your buck

By Anonymous on May 12, 2019

55

found this helpful.

Amazing sound

This subwoofer sounds and fits great in my 2014 Silverado. This sub hits lows I didn't expect.

By Anonymous on July 30, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

54

found this helpful.

Awesome sub!

Great sub for the price have it in my jetta sport super loud! Very happy with the purchase!

By Anonymous on November 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

47

found this helpful.

This sub is well worth the money!

I have this sub in a ported sub box hooked up to an Alpine MRP-M500
Mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms and the sub pounds. I recommend this brand to anyone looking for good deep bass.

By Anonymous on July 31, 2018

47

found this helpful.

don't let the low price fool you - this is an awesome sub!

picked one of these up because I am limited to only 350 watts RMS and this sub impressed the heck outta me! I entered the TS parameters in an enclosure modeling app (speaker box lite) and built a box similar to the specs the app suggested for maximum flat output and this inexpensive sub hits lows I didn't expect. I played a test sweep from 10hz to 100hz and it handled the whole sweep like a champ! it's not even broken in yet either! my enclosure is 1.62 cuft tuned to 25hz. my f3 is 22hz and my f10 is 18hz. since I am going for SQ, I am only around 115-120db, but that is loud enough for me. definitely recommend this sub, or any NVX for that matter - my buddy has a vcw104 and it is equally impressive (can handle more power tho) - and with their prices you can't go wrong!

By Tim on February 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

NVX VSW104v2 (VSW104 v2)

If you are looking to add a little more bass to your audio this subs are what you looking for then I have two of this under my seat on my truck ( ram crew cab) and hit very hard

By Anonymous on June 4, 2018

45

found this helpful.

great sub

I bought one of these for my son and he loves it. It's in a ported box and it sounds great. He has had it for about a month and has received several compliments on it.

By Jason on June 4, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Top notch

I have two of these 10's in my car and man they hit hard and sound wonderful with all types of music.

By kevin on March 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great sub!

This sub sounds great in my truck I would purchase again

By Anonymous on August 5, 2019

36

found this helpful.

Hits hard

This 10” nvx sounds great. Hits hard too. Recommend for anyone that wants a loud but great sounding bass. Built solid. Expecting it to last a long time.

By Joe on March 2, 2018

36

found this helpful.

Don't Buy

Yeah, these don't sound good at all. Comparing them to JL W3's is laughable. Bought two and they literally started to fall apart after about an hour of playtime. Amp was not clipping, gain set with an o-scope, and powered slightly under their rated RMS. Pass on these and get something better. Don't be a sucker like me thinking you'll get something worth more than you paid for.

By Matthew on April 25, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great budget subwoofer

This subwoofer is a great value. I have it installed in a Belva sealed box and hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D. It hits hard for a 10 and the frequency response is great. I've had it for a month or so and I am more than satisfied. It seems very well built so hopefully it will last for a long time.

By Layne on October 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Super heavy

The overall construction of the speaker seemed very nice and a very capable subwoofer does great in a truck all on its own.

By Brian on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Wow!

I bought this for my lady friend as she wanted a little more bass. Yes, she is awesome! I do a lot of sub-box building. I have a little addiction. I have a couple of NVX amps that I like so thought I would try a sub. This thing gets down! I built a 1.1cf tuned to 34 Hz. This thing gets loud and plays that deep bass that I like. I have a sundown sd 10v2 which sucks. This thing plays the deep notes like my 12w7, just not as powerful but for $90, wow is all I can say. I think it sounds better than my Polk MM as well. A little worried about longevity due to the coil material but time will tell. I am going to buy one for my collection. Maybe I will try the 12???

By Michael on February 6, 2021

33

found this helpful.

Good quality, Good value. Great buy!

I've originally bought 2 these in January 2021. I figured at this price point they were worth trying. I immediately threw them in a sealed box and sent 1k at them. After a week (break in) I sent 1400 watts to them and kept it there for basically 22 months with no issues. The sound quality is good in a sealed box, the response is great, the bass is impressive with their size. I now have them in my girlfriends car on a different amp. Around 800 watts (she doesn't like a whole lot of bass) and they are still kicking with 0 issues. They do well with rock and rap. Obviously being 10s they aren't hitting super low but I was still impressed with where they could go. If you're looking for some bass on a budget and have a small space, these are a great choice.

By Brandon on January 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Awesome!!

I bought two of these subs to install in my 2017 Chevy Silverado 1500 crew cab along with a ported fox box I bought from a local seller and a 1500 watts rms nvx mono block amp.The subs are very well built and can definitely handle the 500 watts rms they slam and sound great I like bass but also like sound quality don’t let the price fool you they are great quality subs I’ve always had kicker and alpine subs these subs are just as good I would recommend them to anyone nvx has gained a fan I’ve been installing car audio in my vehicles for the past 18 years get you some.!!!

By Bradley on May 2, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

This sub is well worth the money!

Bought this sub because of the reviews and because I needed a 500 watt RMS subwoofer. I have it in a ported box and hooked up to an Alpine MRP-M500
Mono subwoofer amplifier (500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms). This sub absolutely pounds and I have gotten many stares and compliments from people. People cannot believe that I only have 1 10inch sub in the back when I tell them. I recommend this sub to everyone and will be buying more NVX products in the future because I am satisfied with the sound quality and the great construction of this sub. Thank you Sonic Electronix selling great products that one cannot find in Canadian stores.

By Anonymous on August 6, 2018

31

found this helpful.

Nvx vsw104v2 comparable to alpine type r.

This speaker was purchased to replace an alpine type r ten 4 ohm dual v.c. and so far, in my opinion, it meets and exceeds what the alpine type r could achieve, will definitely be buying more NVX products in the future. Would love to do my whole system with nvx.
This was also my first time purchasing through sonic, was very impressed with the promptness of shipping and communication. Was recommended to you by a good buddy and was definitely not let down

By Jesse on April 13, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Good thump!!

Have 2(10) in a sealed box under rear seat(2017 Nissan Titan CC) and they pound. Hooked up to Kicker mono 800.1. Birth sheet is 884rms and I have it wired @1 ohm x2, so roughly 440ish to each speaker, give or take, and they sound great. Crisp, clear, and knocking pictures off the wall on rap. Rock and country not so much, but I am not setup for that. Great value. Coworker has 2 Kicker comp RT 10s and same 800.1 mono. He has complete kicker door, tweeters, and subs. These NVX’s bang harder at half the price!!!!

By JMack on December 11, 2020

30

found this helpful.

Disappointed

I tried a pair in a 1.4 cuft custom made sealed box for under my back seat 2022 Silverado. Really didn’t meet my expectations. Bass was punchy but distorted bad at higher volumes and the low bass seemed to just disappear. My amp was an NVX 750 watt rms so power was right and I’m also using the NVX XLCA2X so I had options to make adjustments but no amount of tuning got it where I wanted. Checked box for leaks and it was sealed nicely. I have no doubt these will perform great in a ported box but if you’re going for sealed I’d look for something else. Full disclaimer I have a single 12” version of this sub in a ported box under the seat now using the same amp and LOC and it’s fantastic.

By Craig on May 20, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

By RICKY on August 23, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great Looking until someone drops it...

I ordered this NvX 10Inch because I've heard good things about them and the price you cant beat. Wanted try something different so went with this one and its the only thing missing from my system upgrade. So I ordered the sub box combo only to find out after the transaction was done that the box was out of stock then the sub shows up... It must have been dropped or something before it was shipped because the box had no marks or gashes in it and one side is bent down so it wont seat right to the box I found somewhere else. It sux but I can probably fix it so it seats good. Other than that crap, sub looks amazing and should bang pretty well. We'll see.

By Bradley on January 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

ONE BA subwoofer

Theze subs are soooo gorgeous! I put 2 of them(10's) in my ridgeline. in a slot ported box tuned to 35 hertz! Still gotta break them in but it sounds sooooo good! Super impressed with the sound quality,and how hard they hit! I highly recommend them!

By christopher on April 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Great Sub!

Great sound, this sub hits hard!
For a 500 watt rms rating, I'm happy!

By Israel on February 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

Wow!

Wow! These subs are awesome. Way better then expected after reading other reviews. Sound awesome in my silverado.

By Anthony on March 4, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Handles the power

Needed a replacement for my c6 nvx corvette box, although it was alittle taller than the previous nvx I had, and trim ring was the ticket. It handles the power and hits hard

By Rob on May 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon