Showing 19 reviews for NVX VSW104v2 (VSW104 v2)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
95%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
5%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Cancoon

Overall
Huge sound small price

August 28, 2018

So these VSW 10s are amazing for the price in sealed or ported enclosures. They have a rich full sound with a nice low end that you can feel. Definitely surpassed the JL w3v3 in sound and price. And I feel this sub is at par with the JL w6v3 for literally a fraction of the price. You can buy 5 of these and have money left over for a steak dinner for what wht one JL would cost. Don't get me wrong the JLs are a great sounding woofer but for $500 I will def buy this over JL and MANY other brands. The JLs fade out at low lows as these ride that low wave like a boss haha. Of course thats with the correct boxes, tuning, amps, etc. Your not guna get this sound if you throw um in a crappy pre fab with a 1000 watt boss amp a clip it to death (as some people do not even knowing it). If your not too familiar with car audio I would def recommend a professional. If you can't get a box made or cant afford it. try ground shaker they make decent boxes and aren't tuned high like a lot of other pre fabs. Also the reason I pick JL as the contender is because they are honestly close in spec but the price is day and night their power range is similar NVX has 2.5" coil JL doesnt say. both do great in small space, both FS is about the same NVX is 30 and JL is 31 n change. Also NVX response goes to 20hz as JL is 25hz. And just can't see spending 5bills on one sub when I can get TWO VSWs, a matching amp, wire kit and box. Def a 5 star sub.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Overall
This sub is well worth the money!

July 31, 2018

I have this sub in a ported sub box hooked up to an Alpine MRP-M500
Mono subwoofer amplifier — 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms and the sub pounds. I recommend this brand to anyone looking for good deep bass.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Blaine, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
don't let the low price fool you - this is an awesome sub!

February 8, 2018

picked one of these up because I am limited to only 350 watts RMS and this sub impressed the heck outta me! I entered the TS parameters in an enclosure modeling app (speaker box lite) and built a box similar to the specs the app suggested for maximum flat output and this inexpensive sub hits lows I didn't expect. I played a test sweep from 10hz to 100hz and it handled the whole sweep like a champ! it's not even broken in yet either! my enclosure is 1.62 cuft tuned to 25hz. my f3 is 22hz and my f10 is 18hz. since I am going for SQ, I am only around 115-120db, but that is loud enough for me. definitely recommend this sub, or any NVX for that matter - my buddy has a vcw104 and it is equally impressive (can handle more power tho) - and with their prices you can't go wrong!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Parker co

Overall
Hits hard

March 2, 2018

This 10” nvx sounds great. Hits hard too. Recommend for anyone that wants a loud but great sounding bass. Built solid. Expecting it to last a long time.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Ponchatoula, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great sub

June 4, 2016

I bought one of these for my son and he loves it. It's in a ported box and it sounds great. He has had it for about a month and has received several compliments on it.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

las vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome sub!

November 2, 2019

Great sub for the price have it in my jetta sport super loud! Very happy with the purchase!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

Upper Marlboro, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top notch

March 19, 2018

I have two of these 10's in my car and man they hit hard and sound wonderful with all types of music.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Doyline, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Replacement for aging Rockford -Fosgate

October 1, 2020

Installed two of these along with NVX VAD8402 amp (840w RMS) to replace 20 year old failing R-F Punch speakers and R-F 200w amp in daughter's car. Also replaced power wiring with Belva 4 ga. kit w/1mfd cap.She had never heard of NVX and was hesitant, but I have been using NVX for over three yrs. now and have yet to be disappointed. Wired dual VCs in each of these subs in parallel for 2ohms per channel, matching amp output. Box is about 1.1cu. ft. per speaker, & ported. After tuning to suit her tastes in music she is now convinced, all for under $500.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Georgetown, Kentucky

Verified Purchase
Overall
Super heavy

August 2, 2020

The overall construction of the speaker seemed very nice and a very capable subwoofer does great in a truck all on its own.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pueblo Co

Overall
Great sub!

August 5, 2019

This sub sounds great in my truck I would purchase again

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Denver Colorado

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing sound

July 30, 2019

This subwoofer sounds and fits great in my 2014 Silverado. This sub hits lows I didn't expect.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa fe NM

Overall
Awesome subs

May 12, 2019

Bought 2 of these to put In My 16 gmc sierra in a foxbox hooked up to my epicenter600 and let me I was surprised by how beffy these subs actually are. subwoofers perform deep and clean will definetly buy again best bang for your buck

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

Overall
This sub is well worth the money!

August 6, 2018

Bought this sub because of the reviews and because I needed a 500 watt RMS subwoofer. I have it in a ported box and hooked up to an Alpine MRP-M500
Mono subwoofer amplifier (500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms). This sub absolutely pounds and I have gotten many stares and compliments from people. People cannot believe that I only have 1 10inch sub in the back when I tell them. I recommend this sub to everyone and will be buying more NVX products in the future because I am satisfied with the sound quality and the great construction of this sub. Thank you Sonic Electronix selling great products that one cannot find in Canadian stores.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Salem, OR

Overall
NVX VSW104v2 (VSW104 v2)

June 4, 2018

If you are looking to add a little more bass to your audio this subs are what you looking for then I have two of this under my seat on my truck ( ram crew cab) and hit very hard

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JMack

Houston, Tx

Overall
Good thump!!

December 11, 2020

Have 2(10) in a sealed box under rear seat(2017 Nissan Titan CC) and they pound. Hooked up to Kicker mono 800.1. Birth sheet is 884rms and I have it wired @1 ohm x2, so roughly 440ish to each speaker, give or take, and they sound great. Crisp, clear, and knocking pictures off the wall on rap. Rock and country not so much, but I am not setup for that. Great value. Coworker has 2 Kicker comp RT 10s and same 800.1 mono. He has complete kicker door, tweeters, and subs. These NVX’s bang harder at half the price!!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Don't Buy

April 25, 2021

Yeah, these don't sound good at all. Comparing them to JL W3's is laughable. Bought two and they literally started to fall apart after about an hour of playtime. Amp was not clipping, gain set with an o-scope, and powered slightly under their rated RMS. Pass on these and get something better. Don't be a sucker like me thinking you'll get something worth more than you paid for.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesse

Bark River, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx vsw104v2 comparable to alpine type r.

April 13, 2021

This speaker was purchased to replace an alpine type r ten 4 ohm dual v.c. and so far, in my opinion, it meets and exceeds what the alpine type r could achieve, will definitely be buying more NVX products in the future. Would love to do my whole system with nvx.
This was also my first time purchasing through sonic, was very impressed with the promptness of shipping and communication. Was recommended to you by a good buddy and was definitely not let down

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Northglenn, CO

Overall
Wow!

February 6, 2021

I bought this for my lady friend as she wanted a little more bass. Yes, she is awesome! I do a lot of sub-box building. I have a little addiction. I have a couple of NVX amps that I like so thought I would try a sub. This thing gets down! I built a 1.1cf tuned to 34 Hz. This thing gets loud and plays that deep bass that I like. I have a sundown sd 10v2 which sucks. This thing plays the deep notes like my 12w7, just not as powerful but for $90, wow is all I can say. I think it sounds better than my Polk MM as well. A little worried about longevity due to the coil material but time will tell. I am going to buy one for my collection. Maybe I will try the 12???

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Layne

Idaho

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great budget subwoofer

October 15, 2020

This subwoofer is a great value. I have it installed in a Belva sealed box and hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D. It hits hard for a 10 and the frequency response is great. I've had it for a month or so and I am more than satisfied. It seems very well built so hopefully it will last for a long time.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?