Showing 13 reviews for NVX VSW122v2 Subwoofer + Free Sealed Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
69%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Michael

Chatsworth, CA

Overall
Best Product for that Price

February 9, 2018

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price you won't find a better woofer! This thing hits the bass I was looking for without breaking the bank!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PIECE!!!!!!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

June 10, 2018

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This subwoofer is AWESOME! I'm even saying this after trying both the XQW and VCW 12". I love the XQW but it is too big to fit in my Underseat, 1.85 cu ft vented Dodge Ram Fox Acoustics box, so I went with the VCW. I like precision and SQ, and the VCW wasn't responsive enough. It is DEFINITELY an SPL subwoofer and can move massive amounts of air. I was hesitant to try this one since it's a lesser model than those two, but I am SUPER pleased with it's tight response for rock music and it's booming sound for rap and electronic. For it's price it is a contender with models in the $200 price range!
BUY THIS SUB NOW!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sozo

Texas

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid!

November 11, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put my older P2D4-12 in this after gluing polyfill to the insides. Hits harder than I remember it hitting before. Attend makes SOLID boxes.
Thank you.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

kissimmee fl

Verified Purchase
Overall
good sounding subs

November 3, 2019

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first timer with the NVX VSW122v2 so I purchased two of these with the grills NVX NV12GR for my 2012 impala which are currently in a sealed enclosure Sealed Box Volume 1.25 powered by a alpine 1200 RMS mono-block wired to a final impedance Of 2 ohms Pushing 600 watts to each woofer. they sound dam good

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

McDaniels, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very good subs

July 21, 2020

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was kinda worried at first when trying to make up my mind on what subs to get but I went with these because of the amp I have couldn't have picked a better set of subs they r way better then I thought thanks nvx and sonic for sailing a really nice sub.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seattle

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

May 26, 2018

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A good woofer for the price. I purchased two of these wich are currently in a sealed enclosure powered by a 1200 watt monoblock wired to a final impedance
Of 2 ohms.. (Pushing 600 watts to each woofer). So far i have no regrets about my purchase.
Sure you can spend alot more on woofers but for my application for my daily driver these are great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome Sub

April 19, 2018

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 and put them in a custom box with a used kicker 750w amp. These subs absolutely slam. The range is good and the bass is clean I would recommend to anyone looking for some extra thump

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lacey

salem, OR

Overall
Nvx vsw12" awesome

August 11, 2016

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it in a
Paclage with hifonics zeus amp And belva box
And 4ga
Wire kit... Insxpensive! Sounds great! Dual
Voice
Coil 2 ohm speaker so its ran to 1ohm to the amp!!!
I love it! For the price i dont see how you could get a better deal

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Stockton, CA

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

August 30, 2020

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’ve heard these subs before and they are good quality subs for an affordable price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seattle

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

May 26, 2018

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A good woofer for the price. I purchased two of these wich are currently in a sealed enclosure powered by a 1200 watt monoblock wired to a final impedance
Of 2 ohms.. (Pushing 600 watts to each woofer). So far i have no regrets about my purchase.
Sure you can spend alot more on woofers but for my application for my daily driver these are great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Corona, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Box!

July 28, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have an Alpine Type-X 12" Subwoofer that I had put in a ported box. It sounded great and it hit hard. Problem was that it was taking up to much of my trunk space and I wanted some back so I started searching for a sealed box.
I purchased this box after looking through several reviews of the boxes on Amazon. They appeared to be hit or miss. This box appeared solid and a different sized box from this manufacturer had good reviews so I gave it a try.
The box arrived well packaged and in perfect condition and appeared to be well constructed. The Atrend badge easily unscrews off if you would like to remove it. It had enough room on it that I was able to mount my Eclpise ZA1200 directly on to it. Great box for the price.
Now that I have my sub in the sealed box, I have some more trunk room although I sacrificed some bass (not as loud as it was) but I was expecting that to happen.
It is a great box!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dangelo

Baltimore, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice box

September 21, 2017

The following review is for 12SQL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really nice box. I have a Boston Acoustics G5 in it and it pounds!!! I wanted to save space in trunk by switching to small sealed box instead of the big ported I was using previously. I thought I would be taking a hit in SPL but surprisingly I didn't. Just a gain in SQ. And I gained about 50% more trunk space.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clarence

Humboldt, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beast subs

July 7, 2020

The following review is for VSW122v2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these subs if you want some great sound but I’m going with the Vcws so I can really feel the bass

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?