Showing 10 reviews for NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
60%
4 Star
40%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

June 10, 2018

This subwoofer is AWESOME! I'm even saying this after trying both the XQW and VCW 12". I love the XQW but it is too big to fit in my Underseat, 1.85 cu ft vented Dodge Ram Fox Acoustics box, so I went with the VCW. I like precision and SQ, and the VCW wasn't responsive enough. It is DEFINITELY an SPL subwoofer and can move massive amounts of air. I was hesitant to try this one since it's a lesser model than those two, but I am SUPER pleased with it's tight response for rock music and it's booming sound for rap and electronic. For it's price it is a contender with models in the $200 price range!
BUY THIS SUB NOW!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Chatsworth, CA

Overall
Best Product for that Price

February 9, 2018

For the price you won't find a better woofer! This thing hits the bass I was looking for without breaking the bank!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PIECE!!!!!!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

kissimmee fl

Verified Purchase
Overall
good sounding subs

November 3, 2019

first timer with the NVX VSW122v2 so I purchased two of these with the grills NVX NV12GR for my 2012 impala which are currently in a sealed enclosure Sealed Box Volume 1.25 powered by a alpine 1200 RMS mono-block wired to a final impedance Of 2 ohms Pushing 600 watts to each woofer. they sound dam good

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seattle

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

May 26, 2018

A good woofer for the price. I purchased two of these wich are currently in a sealed enclosure powered by a 1200 watt monoblock wired to a final impedance
Of 2 ohms.. (Pushing 600 watts to each woofer). So far i have no regrets about my purchase.
Sure you can spend alot more on woofers but for my application for my daily driver these are great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

McDaniels, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very good subs

July 21, 2020

Was kinda worried at first when trying to make up my mind on what subs to get but I went with these because of the amp I have couldn't have picked a better set of subs they r way better then I thought thanks nvx and sonic for sailing a really nice sub.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

thomas

$city, $state

Overall
Awesome Sub

April 19, 2018

I bought 2 and put them in a custom box with a used kicker 750w amp. These subs absolutely slam. The range is good and the bass is clean I would recommend to anyone looking for some extra thump

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lacey

salem, OR

Overall
Nvx vsw12" awesome

August 11, 2016

Bought it in a
Paclage with hifonics zeus amp And belva box
And 4ga
Wire kit... Insxpensive! Sounds great! Dual
Voice
Coil 2 ohm speaker so its ran to 1ohm to the amp!!!
I love it! For the price i dont see how you could get a better deal

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Stockton, CA

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

August 30, 2020

I’ve heard these subs before and they are good quality subs for an affordable price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seattle

Overall
NVX VSW122v2 (VSW122 v2)

May 26, 2018

A good woofer for the price. I purchased two of these wich are currently in a sealed enclosure powered by a 1200 watt monoblock wired to a final impedance
Of 2 ohms.. (Pushing 600 watts to each woofer). So far i have no regrets about my purchase.
Sure you can spend alot more on woofers but for my application for my daily driver these are great.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clarence

Humboldt, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beast subs

July 7, 2020

I would recommend these subs if you want some great sound but I’m going with the Vcws so I can really feel the bass

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?