Showing 21 reviews for NVX VSW124v2 (VSW 124 v2)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
81%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Derrell

Birmingham, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great SQ sub, definitely not a plain midgrade woofer...

July 1, 2016

Wow... Received mine today, immediately installed it, and dialed the amp in (JAD900.5). Running this beauty solo in a sealed enclosure in a Chevy Avalanche, and it handles 80hz-down no problem (No i haven't pushed it hard yet, i know it's still early). I've got crappy door speakers for now, upgrades in route, and it really brings the music to life. Can't wait to hear it with my new components. A little more power and a perfectly tuned box, i bet this thing is a beast. Simple yet really nice design; nice strong push terminals; heavy magnet. No rating for durability because i've only had it for a few hours. Great for bass you hear and feel.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simi ValleySimi Valley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Sub

August 19, 2017

Bought 2 and they play deep bass, with an accurate strong bassline.
Was skeptical because never heard of NVX but definitely happy and impressed with product!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Franklin, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX V-series

March 13, 2016

Got this sub, to replace a N-Series 12" sub. I wanted just a little more. This sub is exactly that, just a bit more then the N-Series. The specs match up with my JAD900.5 amp perfect. Nice deep bass. Noticeably more output/bass then the N-series it replaced, seems to also play lower notes, could be a better match to my box though. The V-Series does not disappoint, if you have It in your budget you will not regret stepping up to this one. ALL NVX products I have used have been exceptional, they are now my first choice when car audio shopping.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

lecanto, FL

Overall
Just buy 12 right now!

February 20, 2017

These subs are amazing. For a lower endish sub they slam! They can take power and dual 4ohm coils... so with 2 you have a final impedance of 1 ohm. Which was perfect for my current set up. I am extremely pleased and if you are in the market for quality 12s but dont wanna break the bank.. these are deffinately a very good option. Props to nvx for an awesome product.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Huntingtown, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
bang for the buck

October 18, 2016

i got these subs as a package deal built for my 2015 silverado crew cab. this is the best sound at half the price i could find anywhere. they sound so good the audio shop i had do the install has called to become a distributor. one of the subs showed up damaged and sonic shipped a new one right out.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Waterford ,Ca

Overall
NVX Rock Solid

September 26, 2016

After replacing two Fosgate Prime 12" subs with two NVX 12" subs. I have been trying to chase down A few more screws falling off my door's,it's a new truck don't figure.
Sometimes stuff just works right. NVX ALL THE WAY BABY

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stu

Seattle wa

Overall
Good Value

October 18, 2020

Seems to be a good value and plays rated power no problem. I’m not a fan of foam surrounds because of durability concerns so that’s the only minus.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sean

Dallas, tx

Overall
Can beat the price or quality

April 5, 2018

Nvx makes great woofers the hits every bass note. I would recommend in the future.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stu

Seattle, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Value

October 21, 2020

Good value for a 600 watt RMS subwoofer. I would prefer a replaceable dust cap and non foam surround but for the price it's worth it. I also wish it included leads for various wiring conditions similar to what Alpine provides.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

CHURCHS FERRY, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VSW124V2

September 26, 2018

Bought this to replace a pioneer dvc and was talked into this NVX by Keith. It is just as sensitive despite pioneer claim,their ratings are bogus at 96db as it is an in car rating not free air. This sub out plays the pioneer tsw3004d4,and plays lower with the same power. It has magnets 40mm thick compared to pioneers 35mm,despite only specking at 12 mm,its more like 16mm. Nice job under rating xmax and rms power! I am using a Sony 600w rms on this and its a good match.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Bossier City

Overall
Hangs with the more expensive subs

March 3, 2018

Put it in a good accoustics 1.8 cubic foot ported box for 2012 Quad Cab Ram & driving it with a Rockford prime 500x1 @ 2 ohm. Broke it in slow over 2 weeks & sounds great, gets loud & as low as the box will allow. Might get the 2 12 box & double up on the power just for fun. No complaints & would buy again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Norco

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid choice

July 17, 2019

I bought this sub to replace the nsw122v2 I had in a sealed 1.35 cuft box. Ran it off of an alpine mrv-m500 at 300rms (checked with meter). I went with this one because of its specs, gets pretty deep and decently flat curve down to roughly 46 hz. I have it running at 500rms (same amp just 2ohm, again measured this), and I'm thoroughly impressed with this $100 sub. Deep, tight, responsive. I've learned to really enjoy Nvx subs. The base line isn't bad, but these are really worth the extra little bit. Just for reference, I listen to mostly rock/pop and once in awhile rap. Does fantastic in its entire range.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wausau, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
BUMPS!

October 3, 2018

All I have to say about these NVX subwoofers is GET THEM NOW! Seriously. They're so nicely designed and sounds so good with that nice tight bass! Highly recommended!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mark

West Palm Beach , Florida

Overall
Wow! These NVX Push hard in my Buick century

January 27, 2018

I am using a 1100watt Hilfonics Amp and it sounds amazingly clean and hits super hard! The best upgrade yet for A very good price! Heads are turning for sure! They match well with my Polk Audio Component set u

They are Worth every cent! I’ve recommended them to a friend Because He loves how my system sounds. Clear!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carlos

WA

Overall
great sub

March 7, 2016

nvx makes great stuff. these are not as robust as the last ones.. but non the less nvx and sonic are great to deal with. i installed the old one and the new one into a buddys car after getting a bigger amp. they do impress for specs and cost

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rocky

canyon lake, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX

April 7, 2018

Solid construction and subs sound great. would definitely recommend NVX.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eli

Tell City, In

Overall
Great Quality

April 23, 2017

Great subs. I have them on a 1200 watt hifonics and the quality is amazing. If you want a lot of bass but clean bass at the same time. Nvx is what you need.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Tampa, FL

Overall
great bass

October 2, 2016

very happy with the sound that what my truck needed thank sonic electronix for your help in choosing this subwoofer.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chino

Morgan City, La

Overall
Awesome product!!! Great price!!

March 26, 2018

First time buying this audio brand. I have bought the rca and wiring from NVX. Loved it. These speakers I bought beat!!! It’s amazing how hard they hit in a potted box!!! Man!!!! I recommend this to anybody!!!! Shipping always amazing!!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noshorts26

Southern Maryland

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesom subs

July 29, 2016

I bought these as a package deal with a box that fits under the seat of my 2015 Silverado crew cab. It sounds amazing for the tight space they are in and I haven't even turned the gains up on the amp as I'm still breaking them in. One of the subs was damaged when I received it and they sent me a new one immediately. I am very impressed and would recommend to anyone looking for a great sub at a great price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Swainsboro, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sounding sub

October 11, 2016

Have these subs in a sealed box for a truck. Added some polyfill they sound really good. I'm not running them hard yet and they still sounds great. Thinking about putting them in a ported box after break in now I think I'll keep them in sealed box a bit longer since I like the sound they put out.They play clean and can hit low and that's coming from a sealed truck box with .98cu ft air space.
Love ordering from Sonic Electronix their shipping is quick and fast.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?