Showing 11 reviews for NVX VSW154v2 (VSW154 v2)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
82%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Dean

North Lauderdale Florida

Overall
NVX real budget king

October 28, 2020

Bought two of these speakers (NVX VSW154v2) because I didn't have a lot of cash for expensive subs. They hit real hard and didn't take a lot of power.Once i has be worked in it plays just like or even better than more expensive brands. It plays the real low note yes though not very loud but it holds it own, even without considering the price. I am a true believer now. Works very well with the NVX amplifiers

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

July 17, 2019

Really nice sub pushing alot of power on it and great price

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Norh Pontiac, Michigan

Overall
Morning,

October 20, 2020

Hello everyone,
If anyone is considering purchasing this subwoofer please don't hesitate to do so.
My first system I had dual kickers, and I was partly disappointed in their performance. I was in band in high school. Hearing different genres of music I don't think it responded adequately to all the frequencies. Now obviously disconncting from the power terminal I knew my system wasn't on. But I wasn't getting a full representation of the music.
My subs got stolen and I purchased this subwoofer, connected at 4 ohms, for 600 RMS (amplifier) output I am loving it's performance. For a subwoofer test song ( I like futures molly percocet song) I was extremely impressed. For all else, mainly I like soft rock and adult alternative (36 alt nation is nice), I can hear the music as it was meant to. Also It is less expensive and outperforms the more expensive subs in my opinion.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Granite City il

Overall
NVX VSW154v2 (VSW154 v2)

July 6, 2018

Awesome sub I got it hooked to a 1500 watt monoblock hifonics amp thumps my little Malibu bout makes my rearview mirror fall off good job

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Domonique

greenwood , IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
In love with these subs😍

October 14, 2016

These subs are amazing. I used to think the bigger the subs the bigger the sound. But I was mistaken. These subs are a decent size but outperforms bigger subs. They pound. Hooked them up with a auxiliary battery, an audiopipe 15001D amp, and two 15" NVX and the are powerful. My neighbors came out their house and said it was rattling their walls😂😂😍😍😍

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronnie

Seattle, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Solid Performance

July 18, 2016

I have seen a ton of great reviews and testimonials about the NVX brand so I thought that I'd give them a shot. the VSW's offered top notch performance with very clear and precise bass. These 15's pounded so hard that I thought that my rear view mirror was going to fall off... (maybe its a sign to buy some sound dampener). Highly recommend these subs. Cannot beat the price and performance

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Zanesville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beast of sub

April 25, 2019

Running nvx amps and figured I try their subs.
This hits hard and low + very clear sound !

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Galion, Ohio

Overall
Great bang for buck

March 13, 2018

Good price for the output this sub produces.
Great design
Pros: great quality, loud, clear bass, doesnt need too much power to shine
Cons:can't hit the low notes very hard but still can produce them.
I recommend this sub if you're on a budget and want a good quality sub. Make sure you use a ported box.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

Mt. Vernon, KY

Overall
Great sound with a better value

June 2, 2017

I would recommend this 15" sub if you want great sound at low cost this is my fourth Nvx subwoofer I still have the others too. Thought I give a 15 a try and am very pleased with it so far. Had a box built to specs and this sub hits pretty hard I'm still in the break in period but it's impressive gets low and has a smooth bass response love the way this sub sounds

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sammy

dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
great buy

July 25, 2016

had to get the right enclosure for them and then they really performed.. 10/10

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

CHURCHS FERRY, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
15 inch nvx

November 4, 2018

I have this in a 1.6 cubic ft enclosure,and it plays good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?