Showing 21 reviews for NVX VUBT2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Robert

Mountain Home, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clear as a cord

January 25, 2016

Links instantly clear as a cord long range cheap waterproof very nice

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chicago

Overall
Five stars

August 31, 2019

A well built robust Bluetooth adapter that is easily installed

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge Cotty

Clarksville, TN

Overall
Exemplary performance

August 25, 2016

Installed into my kawasaki vaquero, works amazing. Installation was a hazzle due to poor wiring diagrams from my manufacturer but the device is self explanatory to install. Even w my dilema of no wires from my bike to match still made it work and the audio actually amplifies my old set up

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Casa Grande, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value well hidden

August 9, 2019

Love this device you can add a Bluetooth via headphone jack or on RCAs

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Downey, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazingly clear and easy to wire up!

June 29, 2019

This thing is dead simple to wire up. What I really like about it is that it has a lead for amp "turn-on". Not only that, but it won't turn the amp on until it's playing music. That's great for saving battery. Not only that, but sounds crystal clear too!! I was pretty impressed actually. I'm using it in my '74 Duster as a temporary solution until I build a center console for a double din radio.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love it!

February 25, 2017

Super simple to wire in, connects automatically for me when I turn the key in my car. Extremely clear, doesn't miss a beat!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matches

Ponca city Ok

Overall
Great product

August 23, 2016

This is a great way to upgrade any deck with an aux in to blutooth keep in mind it will use the aux in permanently so if there's one on the back of the deck use it to keep the one in the front open for other devices... easy to install, great range, great value... only con is that it will not stream video... but great for audio...

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Chicago, IL

Overall
Great product

November 29, 2017

Works perfectly. Installed on my roadking special with Clarion amp and eq

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis

PACE FL

Overall
EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS DESCRIBED AS.

July 28, 2017

GREAT INEXPENSIVE VERSES REPLACING NEW HEAD UNIT.
ADDING BLUETOOTH MAKES THE SOUND INCREDIBLE.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Elizabethport, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Product!!!

March 18, 2017

Bought for a custom audio setup on my Vulcan Mean Streak...without a head unit and wired to marine amp. Used the bluetooth connection for my phone and audio quality is perfect. Haven't tried the direct aux line-in wire, but I'm sure the quality is just as good since the wire is pretty thick. The bluetooth automatically connects every time without a problem once paired and connected. Awesome product for the price and functionality! Not sure how well it will hold up in rain, but it won't be directly exposed to the elements.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alphie

Corona, CA

Overall
Great Sound, Needs better instructions

June 4, 2016

I installed this item in my sister’s Kia Rio and it drastically updated her “non electic” (her words) car. I would recommend their plug in model (http://www.nvx.com/nubt1-universal-bluetooth-audio-receiver/) for a car instead. Installation, while not impossible, requires some basic knowledge of car wiring, and definitely some confidence. The “User Manual” is nothing more than a key for wire colors and a basic pairing description.
When wired correctly and securely, the sound quality is good, and feels like a good price for what you get. Overall, if using for a car, I would recommend the one linked above.

If purchasing for another audio source, the item is extremely compact and would be a great addition to any outdoor vehicle/entertainment device.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

BATTLE GROUND, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product.

December 14, 2016

I used this for a tablet install and it works great. Works as advertised.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Heems

San Diego, CA

Overall
Inexpensive decent options for adding bluetooth

October 9, 2016

Good sound and easy to install. The negative is that it doesn't remember the last device paired. So every time I return to the car I have to reconnect via my phone. It's a major miss I think to an otherwise great solution.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Lindenhurst

Overall
Nvxvubt2

October 6, 2016

Great product! Very easy to install. Now I can connect my devices on my boat without buying a new stereo. I paid around $30 for this adaptor as opposed to around $300 for a new marine stereo. No brained.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

O.G.

elk Grove ca

Overall
great product

September 1, 2016

The nvx vubt2 very pleased with this unit just what I needed

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

Gambier, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Product!!

May 24, 2016

I needed something that I can have with different audio cable hook-ups strong connectivity range, durable, reliable with every power-up and have Clear / Strong audio. This device can differently do it!
Can Always rely on Sonic Electronix!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Austin, TX

Overall
Great product!

December 9, 2017

I used this to add Bluetooth to my Wet Sounds EQ. Product works great...connects very quickly/automatically, sound quality is great. Just make sure to follow the wiring diagram (it only needs switched power and ground).

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Bethlehem, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent addition to a non-bluetooth Car

May 1, 2017

Simple and easy to install. It does require a AUX port already so if your car does not have one you may need to add/get one. The unit is small and works as designed, I syncd my phone and it was off to the music.

Great design and well documented.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SUE

Saint Paul, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Updates/revives old school amplifiers to the 21st century

April 10, 2017

I bought module this to update my old school Rockford Fosgate 200@IV and it works great!.

Installation is a breeze with 3 power connections (power, ground, and remote). It has sufficient voltage output (specifics not given by manufacturer) to cleanly drive the RCA outputs. I cannot hear any audible hiss or noise introduced by the module.

I can connect to the module rather easily, and my phone automatically connects with it after accepting it as a trusted source. The range is good up to 30 feet from my experience. Any further distance and the signal starts to fade.

Overall, it's a great module from a brand name manufacturer at a bargain price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Coop

VIrginia Beach, VA

Overall
Cape Horn 32

February 28, 2020

Flawless. As soon as I turn on my boat batteries, Bluetooth automatically connects to my phone. Only draws a few milliwatts until I play music then it automatically turns on my 1100 Watt amp. If I hit pause, it shuts the amp down. There is no delay between using my phone controls and the response of my amp. Works even when I'm on my dock up to about 35' away. I have it mounted inside of my center console screwed into the fiberglass a few inches away from the vent. I had my doubts when I bought this but it is operating way beyond my expectations. So glad I didn't get the manual control models. It comes with its own fuse on the red line so I just have the red and black lines in the same power connectors on my amp. It could not be simpler to install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

New Mexico

Overall
Great product easy install

October 2, 2020

Works great instant pairing about the size of an original game boy game so it was very easy to hide out of site. Using with Sony four channel amp 2 4x4s 2 tweeters and 8” woofer

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?