Garage
Shop

NVX VUBT2 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
87%
4 star
4%
3 star
9%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
5
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Clear as a cord

Links instantly clear as a cord long range cheap waterproof very nice

By Robert on January 25, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

50

found this helpful.

Amazingly clear and easy to wire up!

This thing is dead simple to wire up. What I really like about it is that it has a lead for amp "turn-on". Not only that, but it won't turn the amp on until it's playing music. That's great for saving battery. Not only that, but sounds crystal clear too!! I was pretty impressed actually. I'm using it in my '74 Duster as a temporary solution until I build a center console for a double din radio.

By Anonymous on June 29, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Great value well hidden

Love this device you can add a Bluetooth via headphone jack or on RCAs

By Anonymous on August 9, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Awesome Product!!!

Bought for a custom audio setup on my Vulcan Mean Streak...without a head unit and wired to marine amp. Used the bluetooth connection for my phone and audio quality is perfect. Haven't tried the direct aux line-in wire, but I'm sure the quality is just as good since the wire is pretty thick. The bluetooth automatically connects every time without a problem once paired and connected. Awesome product for the price and functionality! Not sure how well it will hold up in rain, but it won't be directly exposed to the elements.

By Jeremy on March 18, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Five stars

A well built robust Bluetooth adapter that is easily installed

By Anonymous on August 31, 2019

38

found this helpful.

Exemplary performance

Installed into my kawasaki vaquero, works amazing. Installation was a hazzle due to poor wiring diagrams from my manufacturer but the device is self explanatory to install. Even w my dilema of no wires from my bike to match still made it work and the audio actually amplifies my old set up

By Jorge Cotty on August 25, 2016

39

found this helpful.

Great product

This is a great way to upgrade any deck with an aux in to blutooth keep in mind it will use the aux in permanently so if there's one on the back of the deck use it to keep the one in the front open for other devices... easy to install, great range, great value... only con is that it will not stream video... but great for audio...

By Matches on August 23, 2016

37

found this helpful.

Great Sound, Needs better instructions

I installed this item in my sister’s Kia Rio and it drastically updated her “non electic” (her words) car. I would recommend their plug in model (http://www.nvx.com/nubt1-universal-bluetooth-audio-receiver/) for a car instead. Installation, while not impossible, requires some basic knowledge of car wiring, and definitely some confidence. The “User Manual” is nothing more than a key for wire colors and a basic pairing description.
When wired correctly and securely, the sound quality is good, and feels like a good price for what you get. Overall, if using for a car, I would recommend the one linked above.

If purchasing for another audio source, the item is extremely compact and would be a great addition to any outdoor vehicle/entertainment device.

By Alphie on June 4, 2016

36

found this helpful.

Great product

Works perfectly. Installed on my roadking special with Clarion amp and eq

By Dominic on November 29, 2017

35

found this helpful.

Love it!

Super simple to wire in, connects automatically for me when I turn the key in my car. Extremely clear, doesn't miss a beat!

By Aaron on February 25, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great product.

I used this for a tablet install and it works great. Works as advertised.

By Steven on December 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Nvxvubt2

Great product! Very easy to install. Now I can connect my devices on my boat without buying a new stereo. I paid around $30 for this adaptor as opposed to around $300 for a new marine stereo. No brained.

By John on October 6, 2016

19

found this helpful.

EXACTLY WHAT IT WAS DESCRIBED AS.

GREAT INEXPENSIVE VERSES REPLACING NEW HEAD UNIT.
ADDING BLUETOOTH MAKES THE SOUND INCREDIBLE.

By Dennis on July 28, 2017

20

found this helpful.

Inexpensive decent options for adding bluetooth

Good sound and easy to install. The negative is that it doesn't remember the last device paired. So every time I return to the car I have to reconnect via my phone. It's a major miss I think to an otherwise great solution.

By Heems on October 9, 2016

18

found this helpful.

great product

The nvx vubt2 very pleased with this unit just what I needed

By O.G. on September 1, 2016

18

found this helpful.

Awesome Product!!

I needed something that I can have with different audio cable hook-ups strong connectivity range, durable, reliable with every power-up and have Clear / Strong audio. This device can differently do it!
Can Always rely on Sonic Electronix!!

By Raymond on May 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great product!

I used this to add Bluetooth to my Wet Sounds EQ. Product works great...connects very quickly/automatically, sound quality is great. Just make sure to follow the wiring diagram (it only needs switched power and ground).

By Aaron on December 9, 2017

18

found this helpful.

Excellent addition to a non-bluetooth Car

Simple and easy to install. It does require a AUX port already so if your car does not have one you may need to add/get one. The unit is small and works as designed, I syncd my phone and it was off to the music.

Great design and well documented.

By Michael on May 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Updates/revives old school amplifiers to the 21st century

I bought module this to update my old school Rockford Fosgate 200@IV and it works great!.

Installation is a breeze with 3 power connections (power, ground, and remote). It has sufficient voltage output (specifics not given by manufacturer) to cleanly drive the RCA outputs. I cannot hear any audible hiss or noise introduced by the module.

I can connect to the module rather easily, and my phone automatically connects with it after accepting it as a trusted source. The range is good up to 30 feet from my experience. Any further distance and the signal starts to fade.

Overall, it's a great module from a brand name manufacturer at a bargain price.

By SUE on April 10, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Cape Horn 32

Flawless. As soon as I turn on my boat batteries, Bluetooth automatically connects to my phone. Only draws a few milliwatts until I play music then it automatically turns on my 1100 Watt amp. If I hit pause, it shuts the amp down. There is no delay between using my phone controls and the response of my amp. Works even when I'm on my dock up to about 35' away. I have it mounted inside of my center console screwed into the fiberglass a few inches away from the vent. I had my doubts when I bought this but it is operating way beyond my expectations. So glad I didn't get the manual control models. It comes with its own fuse on the red line so I just have the red and black lines in the same power connectors on my amp. It could not be simpler to install.

By Coop on February 28, 2020

14

found this helpful.

Great product easy install

Works great instant pairing about the size of an original game boy game so it was very easy to hide out of site. Using with Sony four channel amp 2 4x4s 2 tweeters and 8” woofer

By Greg on October 2, 2020

13

found this helpful.

Exactly what I needed

Good product was exactly what I was looking for.

By Jeremy on May 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Christopher on April 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon