Showing 121 reviews for NVX XBAF69 Speaker Baffle Kit + NVX Sound Damping + 6 Piece Panel Removal Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
12%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mr Sparkie

Westminster

Overall
Nice Wiring Kit

September 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MIGUEL

Rex, GA

Overall
good stuff

January 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

100 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Gallatin, TN

Overall
Works pretty good

March 9, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RANDALL

Riverview, FL

Overall
HIGH QUALITY

February 24, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Nvx = quality at the best price.

January 19, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simpsonville, KY

Overall
Easy to use, good performance!

June 20, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex M

Globe AZ

Overall
NVX

April 15, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Marrero, LA

Overall
sound deadener

September 28, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Baltimore,, MD

Overall
Great Buy when 50% off

December 8, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

peoria, AZ

Overall
Does the job great

January 13, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Chicago, IL

Overall
EXCELLENT

October 4, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EDWARD

Miamisburg, OH

Overall
BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

April 19, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

gulfport, MS

Overall
sound deadner

December 11, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Great!

February 17, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Thick

December 6, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Miami, FL

Overall
Reduce Distortion

September 6, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Independence, MO

Overall
Great stuff

August 26, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kishan

Houston, TX

Overall
Good sound deadening material

March 22, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Quiet the doors

December 5, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy Krueger

Demotte IN.

Overall
Great sound dampener at agreat price .

March 24, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Shop around!

April 20, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Chester, PA

Overall
Serving It's Purpose

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Madison, CT

Overall
good stuff

September 18, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

upper marlboro, MD

Overall
A++

May 23, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
Quality stuff

September 17, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Plextorkid

New Albany, IN

Overall
this stuff was truly a lifesaver

October 21, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

YESENIA

SPRING VALLEY, IL

Overall
NVX SDK2

November 7, 2014

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcelo

Brazil

Overall
great product...

November 25, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
serieux

December 1, 2013

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Good value

December 3, 2012

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Twin falls, Id

Overall
Awesome deal!

October 27, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Natrona Heights, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

May 28, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they worked as advertised. I was able to remove the the plastic holding in the speakers of my grand cherokee with out destroying the dash. a must have for DIY installers

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

, Augusta, Ga

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XBAF69 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit

April 19, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. Make to let your windows down so baffles won't be rubbing against your windows and wires are secure so when windows go up and down they won't be pulled off.
Improved my sound quality as well. I recommend this product.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kissimmee, Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
THE BEST

March 24, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rek

Indiana

Overall
nvx

January 5, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Twin Lake, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

October 6, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

soundjunkie

Gainesville, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
good looking and handy

July 8, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these with my alpine speakers. they look good and i like how they protect the speaker while also helping with acoustics

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fireguy

Yulee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome set of tools

February 2, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These trim tools came in handy and were a big help. Great value for these tools.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SqEarl

Bay Area, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing Design For Vibration Reduction and Sound Direction

January 29, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like these baffle rings because it gives that added protection for my 6X9s from vibration. I also like that the extended lip help direct sound out from the rear deck grilles. It helps eliminate any sound waves from getting stuck between panel and metal deck. The silicone-rubber material is going to last a long time and can be easily trimmed for a custom fit. I didn’t use the included egg-crate foam for my install but may add it to my door panels for added absorption.
I really like the design of these baffle rings. The material is long lasting, can easily be trim to your preference and help with annoying vibration.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Big Rapids,Mi

Overall
Nice product

December 10, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price and it will replace my old ones that got broken somehow

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Osceola, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
They work

November 1, 2019

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got better sound and cut the vibrations in the door panels. Took some trimming so they didn't interfere with the windows, but worth the time and money.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ocean Springs, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very slick tools to efficiently slip wires/cables into car interiors

October 29, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was recommended by the Sonic Professional Installer staff to slip a wiring harness from the trunk beneath leather seat corner, beneath door entry panels into plastic wire channel, and on through the dash of a 96 Lincoln Town Car. I was dubious that it would be needed but found it protected the continuity of wire insulation, made the job easier, and was indispensable for removing the plastic fasteners holding the knee protection panels beneath the dash. Most home workshops do not have tools equal to the job that can prevent gouges and mars in these expensive interior panels. They are sturdy and well worth the price.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Triley

Las vegas

Overall
Works great

April 19, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roberto

Silver Spring, MD

Overall
great value

November 16, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Madison, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Buy now

December 21, 2019

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I makes sound project forward and also gives piece of mind of some possible water resistance........

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Osceola, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked as needed

November 6, 2019

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

They helped reduce door panel vibrations, still need to do some sound deadening though.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Belleville, Il.

Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

September 26, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kits is great for a beginner or an expert. Plenty of different pry tools to get the job done!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

February 21, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Hendersonville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Vibration mat

February 11, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Chile

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small but useful

January 27, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Farmington, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome product

December 25, 2017

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product is a great deal I love it made installing the head unit a breeze

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Cypress, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

March 26, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Magnolia, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

casey

WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good deadner

February 28, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wally

Roanoke, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Easy and It Works!!!

February 1, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

janelis

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality sound upgraded

February 1, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help the sound quality of my speakers I get more mid bass after the install

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Prineville, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great option for a bundled speaker set

January 10, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dewayne

Calera, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Missing Parts

January 2, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When package arrived it was open inside the box, missing 2 of the 6 pieces. The tools I received worked, kit may have worked better had I had all tools.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Cement, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound deadening

December 28, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

wheeling, wv

Overall
good buy

November 4, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boone, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Stuff

September 3, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
great price

August 12, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommend product
very useful tools for removal of dash pieces, door panel pieces & trim panels

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Tallulah louisiana

Overall
Nice dampening material

March 31, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgineer

Monmouth, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sturdy tools

December 4, 2017

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these very little yet but for what I have so far, they feel very durable and there is a tool for every need.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

August 11, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent

July 19, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Clinton, MD

Overall
good bass

March 19, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

csmt

sandy, ut

Verified Purchase
Overall
Essential

December 19, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Essential tools in one kit. Made my work a lot easier.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Brookings, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

October 24, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was actually impressed with the quality of the plastic not all too bendy and pretty diverse kit

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rodney

Cary nc

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

July 5, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It solved the issue of the gap. Making aftermarket fit like factory.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Kansas city, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 21, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Simeon

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

January 21, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I decided to try this product with my new Audi build and I was not disappointed. Has really help improve the level of midbass I get from my speakers in addition to the added protection from water damage.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Deer Parkdeer park, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
best sound deadener on market!!!

September 23, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tevin

Selma, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good item

April 17, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

St. Louis

Overall
Great Value!

March 26, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

February 24, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

January 18, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked as advertised and easy to use. I would recommend this

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bundle deal

September 23, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B Dogg

Dayton, OH

Overall
Good product

April 1, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Rogue River, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

November 24, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Battle Creek, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
the best value with anything nvx

March 23, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeVaughn

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice material

January 2, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hays, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Seems like it's helping.

April 4, 2021

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CW

Macedon, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to apply

November 6, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shas

Sharon Springs ks

Overall
Great value!

October 20, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great to help install with no scratches or dents helped with easy replacement

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Garrett, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy Work

October 17, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The plastic tools are easy to use even if a person has limited operation in use them before hand. The tools are very durable. Tools would be an added bonus to any self help repairs and improvements.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Houston, TX

Overall
Getting To your Receiver

May 14, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The tool kit(Belva BTK106) was good in keeping me from scratching and tearing my car's interior. I'm happy I decided to purchase it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Moberly, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just get some

May 3, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
works as it should

April 25, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathanael

St. James, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff.

April 22, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Cruz, CA

Overall
Quality sound deadener

October 3, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 25, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Standard product

February 22, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Chanute, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

December 11, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

sacramento ca

Overall
Woks great and sounds much better

June 6, 2021

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these if they fit your car because they make a huge difference. I can turn it up and the bass and sound are way better with no rattle and just great sound now. Worth the money glad I bought them

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Waldorf, MD

Overall
Works well

January 22, 2021

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vonsalee

Spartanburg, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

December 6, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Louis

Sunrise, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
2005 Dodge caravan

August 24, 2020

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Hi again. I highly recommend The NVX Baffle Rings. I installed one MB Quart 6/9 door speaker with the ring and one door speaker without. There was a big difference in the acoustics sound coming from each speaker. Deeper bass higher mid & Twitter. I will purchase another set for my rear 6 x 9 speakers thank you Again

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

May 14, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angie

Gresham, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love this stuff

March 30, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerard

Anchorage, AK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Deadzone

March 15, 2020

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gastonia, N.C.

Overall
a good product

December 1, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hurley, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
A must have for any door speaker.

November 30, 2019

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made of quality rubber that makes a good mounting seal to the door panel. As I removed the old fast rings that were made of foam were wet. So these will help a lot. Less door rattle at higher volume. Great product. I will always use these for now on.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

November 28, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

goleta cca

Overall
sound improvement

October 22, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Springfield, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

October 19, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jackson, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice!!!

October 18, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent for beginner installers, especially if you never installed car stereos before.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rafeeq

Chester, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

January 3, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AH

boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well

April 7, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

February 1, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sound dampening

December 16, 2016

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Elgin, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great

March 5, 2021

The following review is for XBAF69, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these to separate the speaker from the metal door. Easy to install. Includes the egg crate self-adhesive foam to put behind the speaker on the door. Easy to install and high quality.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

November 12, 2019

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San luis obispo, Ca

Overall
Worth it

July 9, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely eliminates the headache of removing panels and clips. Recommend for and audio install

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

May 11, 2018

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value for sound deadener

April 4, 2017

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

,auburn ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal

October 2, 2015

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?