Showing 38 reviews for NVX XWS1225

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
97%
4 Star
3%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Donnie

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Wire

March 31, 2013

This wire is silver tinned IFC and is true to spec. Heavy duty jack and a high strand count for easy installation. Best wire I have ever purchased.

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Miyong

Fl mayport

Overall
Great product for your $

September 11, 2014

Its pretty good package for installing amplifier i recommend this if you're looking for good wires for your system

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesse

Tucson, AZ

Overall
nvx ftw

September 30, 2014

Nvx is my go to manufacture for everything all there products give u the most bang for your buck

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

caffeine

Vacaville,CA

Overall
works well

August 11, 2013

this cable is super durable!!! i recommend it its high quality just as stated... it is a little difficult to cut through and to size or strip but it has a double jacket allowing for long life and will take most any type of regular wear and tear

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

andrew

oakley, CA

Overall
Great stuff

June 26, 2013

No disapointments at all great speaker wire I love Nvx equipment

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
Good stuff

November 20, 2013

Ok they say "wire is wire" if that were the case monster, streetwire and a few others wouldn't be so expensive. This review is based on response of professional installers. My guys were so impressed with how NVX makes my system sound.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tevin

hot springs, SD

Overall
great speaker wire

October 31, 2014

Excellent speaker wire an is true 12 gauge very durable and flexible gave my subs the power it needs I was impressed with it

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarred

Olathe, KS

Overall
A+

September 21, 2014

Quality wire, built to spec. Highly recommended. I used NVX wires and accessories for all of the electrical in my car. Did the big 3, have about 40FT of 0/1 gauge NVX wire and 50FT of the 16 gauge speaker wire for all of my speakers. Very happy with the results.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zeus

Cedar City, Utah

Overall
Great Wire

September 19, 2014

I ordered this because I wanted to try this brand. I was surprised at the quality of the product. Arrived fast to. I recommend this brand to anyone who wants good, flexible and reliable wiring.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Lake Stevens, WA

Overall
Nice speaker wire.

July 9, 2014

I bought 25' of this 12 gauge speaker wire to wire up my mids and tweets. This is good size wire with a nice thick jacket on wire and was perfect for this application. I would recommend this speaker wire to anyone.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corey

SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Wire

April 27, 2015

This is great quality, thick wire. It's very flexible and handles decent power.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rafael

Oakland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
nvc 12 guage

September 17, 2015

man for the price that I paid and quality of this product couldn't get any better

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Livonia, MI

Overall
NVX= Quality. End of story

September 6, 2015

I'm currently switching my entire system over to NVX. I've purchased all the wiring, subs, box, and sound deadener and have yet to be unimpressed. Do yourself a favor.....just buy NVX and quit wasting your time and money.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Homewood, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just As Impressive As 4GA

August 18, 2015

I purchased this along with the 4GA NVX XW4BL20. You can see my 'With the Best of 'Em' review on that page.

This wire is on the same level as the 4GA.

It too has the nice wound bundles of wires, albeit only 3 for the smaller gauge, but the same quality is apparent.

The two wires separate with a little force, and it does not tear the shielding off either pos/neg wire.

Shielding is easy to snip and strip without losing (m)any strands of wire.

This and the 4GA variants have left a wonderful impression on me. Do yourself a favor and don't look any further for power/speaker wire.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Annapolis, MD

Overall
Surprisingly nice cable

May 13, 2016

Cable was 12 AWG as advertised. The jacketing consists of a soft-touch frosted rubber that's about an eight of an inch thick with a rounded side and a squared side. They are plenty flexible and the thick jacketing gives a little piece of mind that these would be able to handle moderately sharp corners under my carpet.

Really the only downside was splitting the pair with my fingers to separate the two cables so I could strip them. Doing that a dozen times got pretty old because they're stuck together well

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Bronx, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XWS1225

January 11, 2017

good wire , it works good, i like,it free with purchase

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Memphis, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

February 10, 2020

Such a good wire.... Flexible.... Nicely insulated and right on point with the price.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XWS1225

November 12, 2019

this is some nice wire, very flexible and great price!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

La Crosse Wisconsin

Overall
Great wire.

April 15, 2018

Great wire. Good quality and true specs. I Only run nvx wire.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

SHAWBORO, NC

Overall
Nice wire

July 15, 2016

I needed new speaker wire for my 2 sub boxes which i was putting 1500 watts thru and didn't want any resistance.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rizzlers

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product/Excellent Value

June 10, 2016

Very flexible for such a thick wire which made it easy to run through the car. Used this to rewire my subs, old wire needed to go. Subs sound cleaner and a bit louder. Great speaker, I will be getting the 16 gauge to run my mids and highs. Highly recommend NVX wiring of amy kind.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Liberty Lake, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very nice

July 31, 2020

This wire is top-notch. I’m not an expert, but the quality is the best I’ve seen.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Weaverville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cool wire

March 16, 2017

Nice wire good and thick it also is flexible enough to run making install easier good quality

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hattiesburg, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome wire

October 30, 2019

Very good wire, but what is the purpose of the square edge?

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

lima.ohio

Overall
very satisfied

January 2, 2019

was very pleased with all products and pricing.i am very satisfied

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
important quality connections

October 25, 2018

quality made, flexible, and not to mention nice looking OFC speaker wire. I can't complain about this product.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Foresthill, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

January 23, 2017

I would definitely recommend buyng this wires to hook up speaker to any size or watts amplifier for better sound to your system those wires are extra instead 16 gage core no lose conductivy for better sound I would buy again

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

IOWA FALLS, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great wire

January 12, 2017

this is an affordable wire that's great quality. The sound quality is awsome

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

RosevilleRoseville, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Stuff

September 17, 2016

This is very good wire very flexable and easy to work with.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Easy E

Shreveport, LA

Overall
good wire

June 18, 2016

true sizing , double insulated , looks and feels good. also stays tight after being stripped back.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Louisville, KY

Overall
Great wire

November 27, 2015

This wire has a tough sheath but amazingly flexible. Good wire that works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Liverpool, NY

Overall
Premium Wire

April 29, 2017

Very good product. I was looking for a #12 gauge quality speaker wire for my home stereo system. This worked perfectly. The length sent was as expected and delivery was fast and prompt.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryland

Mustang, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great wire

July 3, 2016

I usually use knukonceptz oxygen free copper wire, but this wire came free with my subwoofer enclosure I ordered. The insulation is really nice, and the black/blue color coding is so much easier to identify than the color coding on knukonceptz speaker wiring.

Oxygen free copper, loads of strands, quality insulation and look. Would easily buy this stuff again

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryson Customs

Streets of Kansas

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX Top Quality

April 11, 2016

NVX Is The Shit. 2016 Wait Till You See This Full NVX System In A Slammed F250 SD

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erik

Holland, MI

Overall
Wire

March 2, 2021

Good speaker wire use it for my car audio looks like it was made with good material would recommend 9/10

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ken s

creedmoor, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

January 12, 2018

I purchased a sub and received the wire as a bonus. It would still be a great deal at regular price. It is ofc speaker wire . It is extremely flexible and easy to work with . NVX has not failed me yet with any product of theirs that I have tried so far.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

morris, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XWS1225

March 22, 2020

Thanks, sonic for fast delivery and for a great price.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Muncie, IN

Overall
Excellent wire

November 13, 2019

Very good quality wire...I am hooked on NVX I have purchased speakers, subs, amps, equalizer, installation parts, and wire so far every NVX product has much exceeded my expectations. I'm just waiting for them to start producing head units so I can get one and then my entire system will be exclusively NVX! You hear me NVX?!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?