Showing 32 reviews for New Planet Audio AC10D 10" 1500 Watt Dual 4-OHM Car Subwoofer + Vented Enclosure

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
19%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
T Harris

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
OK wire if you like red wire

February 8, 2014

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this wire because when I bought my Image Dynamics speakers from Sonic the description said it included speaker wire in the box, but when I received them there was none. I called Sonic and they sent this wire to make up for the error. I later called Image Dynamics and found out that they no longer include speaker wire with their speakers so Sonic if you are reading this you can update your description and pictures on the ID speakers to NOT show speaker wire. For the record I bought the Image Dynamics CTX65cs and the CTX4 speaker sets. Great speakers by the way. Thanks Sonic for all your great products and sound advice, no pun intended:)

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JAMES

canton, MS

Overall
nice sound

May 17, 2015

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Big Sandy, TN

Overall
Great Sub

December 20, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this sub to anyone. Good price for the product it impressed me as soon as i hooked them up clear sounding base and for being tens hit lower then i could of imagine. If your looking for a sub with a boom and decent price this sub is a good choice.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Hutto, Tx

Overall
Not bad

October 29, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Surprisingly good little 10. Bought because it was sizable and just wanted something to fill my empty trunk. Got surprisingly good bang for my buck (quite literally). Handles my 1000 watt sony xplod amp (not a great amp I know) I would recommend these to anyone looking for affordable bass

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B

Charlotte NC

Overall
Low price sub

October 22, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this sub it has good sound for a low price

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daren

st.Louis Mo

Overall
Great Box

October 12, 2014

The following review is for BBX110BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i Have of these this is the 1st time i ever had a ported box. I have always had sealed box ans loved them. this one because its blue ( my fav Color No gang stuff just love blue ) it sound great for my massive audio Toro sub i just ordered one more so that will be 2 now

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie b

camanche, Iowa

Overall
awesome speakers

October 15, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would totally room recommend this company because I have bought in radars and speakers from them from them and Nadia not only is it quality but it's at a very good price that's affordable very good company and I would give them a total A+

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

duhon2875

Abbeville, La

Overall
Great Value

December 21, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great speakers for the price. I would recommend these speakers to anyone that wants great sound on a budget.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jungle king

fort pierce fl

Overall
planet audio ac10D

November 13, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

More then what I expected I love them I want to order 2 more

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marquette bullard

pine bluff Arkansas

Overall
speakers

November 30, 2014

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good price and ok speakers for the price I give u an AAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Morris, Il

Overall
Bang for your buck

June 14, 2015

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have this sub hooked up to 500 w rms, with gain set low. Hit hard for a couple weeks and now it throws my amp protection. Push on the cone and the coils are real rough. Thought warranty would fix it, but it states no burned or blown speakers period. So I just paid 50 for two weeks of fun. Next sub will cost a lot more and last a lot longer. You get what you pay for.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Green Bay, WI

Overall
Great Subs

January 31, 2015

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are what I expected. They are not 750 Watts RMS but they can handle a lot of power. I have 600 Watts RMS running to two of them and they are maxed out. They do sound great though and for the money definitely worth it. I would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget and don't plan on putting more than 300 Watts RMS through one of them.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

luz

Boston,MA

Overall
nice

February 27, 2015

The following review is for BBX110BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great item, looks nice Fast shipping
so far so good!

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

elgin, TX

Overall
Use to purchase this all the time

September 27, 2018

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva brand is good affordable material when starting out but through out time cca corrodes if you have the money buy ofc cable

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bacon is a food group

Simpsonville, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
not too bad

May 9, 2015

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not top quality when compared to other brands, the old saying goes, "you get what you pay for".. Either way you get some decent thump, tried out this brand not bad and not trying flex the windshield. I'm using a stock head unit, Also using a Planet Audio mono amp, once again you get what you pay for.....

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Marlow, OK

Overall
Good extra fine wire

June 1, 2017

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is excellent speaker wire. One wire has round insulation while the other has square insulation making it easy to identify hot and grounds. My only installation problem was I didn't order enough. I needed a quantity of 2 just to wire a single cab pickup.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sheldon

Orangeburg, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Customer Service

October 24, 2016

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ordered the Speaker to put in a mustang. The 1st one i got didn't even last a day. So I emailed them and went thru the whole process and got a new one shipped out. Besides the defective speaker. Ive had no problems with the new one. Sounds good and provides enough bass for my needs.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake

Madison, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound

April 25, 2020

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got it hooked up and it sounds great in my single cab truck.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mr.TheCaca

San Francisco, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Planet Audio AC10D

March 30, 2020

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great budget subs! They hit hard once they are broken in !! It's great paired with a ported B Box !!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs co

Overall
Planet Audio AC10D

May 21, 2018

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was exactly as described and has quite a bit of thump for a lil guy

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Julius

Mary Esther, FL

Overall
nice sound

August 11, 2015

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price of these speakers they do a good job for the average stereo person. They have a good sound and I'm satisfied with my purchase. They do exactly what i was looking for as far as sound quality and not having to spend a fortune.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Meridian, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad.

February 26, 2017

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 2 of these subs just to see how long that they would last on an old 1000 watt tunn amp that I had laying around. I wired them down to 1 ohm where they would get all the power the amplifier could throw at them. I drive over an hour one way to work everyday. These speakers took a pounding for the better part of a month before one of them finally let go. They are actually pretty tough. They would probably last a long time around 300 watts rms.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ben

Tempe arizona

Overall
awesome value

January 24, 2016

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought 4 of these last year for $130 look and sound is exactly what I was looking for! Just bought 4 more! Now I'm running 8 of them in the trunk of my ford fusion with 4 1500 watt monoblock amps! If your on a budget and want awesome sound and performance they are the way to go hands down! I recommend these to everyone wanting to have a kicking system on little money!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Manchester, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 1, 2020

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got two of them sound really good on a 1000 watt amp really good bass very happy with them

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cedrick

Elgin, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 14, 2020

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great subwoofer for a great price. Great quality and structure

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hewitt, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Better than expected!

September 18, 2019

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these subs in a 2009 Avalanche under my backseat. I have a a pioneer gm9701 pushing them @ 1ohm. So far they are breaking in nicely and have taken everything the amp has thrown at them. Even with only 10mm of xmax, they still have a nice deep clear bass. This makes them awesome for tight areas with little room. Would by again! Steel @ $32 a sub!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

NJ

Overall
Good wire

April 8, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wire is great speaker wire. I like the way it looks and works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bucky bangin

Indio, Ca.

Overall
Top notch subs.

April 5, 2021

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Have 2-10's in my neon and they surprised me greatly. These puppies got nice smooth bass. For the price, they're worth it And I see more in the months to come. You won't be disappointed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Berto

Cleveland ohio

Overall
Great value

April 30, 2020

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got a 10in subwoofer and it was what I order and came earlier then what they said! Good sound.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Knox ky

Overall
Amazing

July 15, 2019

The following review is for BBX110BL, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was unsure at first ordering it but once I got it I was extremely happy about it. It looks great and performs just as good.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Boynton Beach

Overall
Excellent value

May 15, 2016

The following review is for BBSW167, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speaker wire is a good price for the length and gauge.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Letmebgre8t

Newport news, va

Overall
Great Subwoofer

July 14, 2016

The following review is for AC10D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is small sub but sounds great.Bass is clear and hits hate

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?