Showing 11 reviews for Omega AU-94TM

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
73%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
18%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Nils

Lake Mary, FL

Overall
Great Value

January 18, 2014

Sensor works perfect. Small compact size. Easy to Install. Would recommend.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake

GA

Overall
Better than DEI sensor

January 30, 2011

I purchased this proximity sensor to go along with my Clifford 50.5X. This sensor performs better than the DEI sensor. The invisible field is much more consistent. The DEI sensor is to sensitive I think. Just make sure that you install this as close to the center of the vehicle as possible..

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Canada

Overall
Works Good

November 27, 2012

I have it hooked up to a silent paging alarm, and it works good. Sometimes a passing truck will set it off from the vibrations, but it's because I park so close to the road. I notice when it's cold at night the sensitivity is a little less than when the sun has been on the car all day...so set the sensitivity when the interior of the car is hot or you will get false alarms. It's easy to hook up, and seems very reliable after 6 months use. It's good to know when
people are near your car. I have a night vision camera outside and a 7 inch monitor inside, and if the alarm goes off, I look at the monitor and see if it was anything to worry about or not.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MrLostMyMind

Reading, Pa.

Overall
Does the Job

August 8, 2013

Works Great. Keeps people away from my car, as I like.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hagi

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Overall
good product

November 4, 2013

Good product to protect your car is not so cheap but it satisfied my needs

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tc owner

Florida

Overall
doesn't work outside the car

September 17, 2013

I have the outside sensitivity set to max and it never senses any foot traffic outside the car. Inside works alright but you do have to move around an awful lot. Once in a blue moon (like maybe 3 times total since ownership about 3 months) it picks up someone walking by the car. It mostly just sets off my radar detector most of the time. Which sucks.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Kalamazoo, MI

Overall
Great product

August 26, 2016

I like this product b'cuz it covers all the base's and you can feel safe knowing no one can bother your vehicle without you knowing it........

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maurice

Ridgewood, NY

Overall
a bit too sensitive

June 6, 2016

i added the au-194tm instead of the dual shock sensor that came with my alarm.it is very sensitive with the exterior dail turn all the way down any loud vehicle passing by sets it off.also make sure you mount it in the center of your vehicle, on hot days crack your windows cause unit sensitive to heat

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Curruco

Camden

Overall
Love it!!

May 22, 2016

This proximity sensor is on the money.....you wouldn't regret it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chucksta

Dallas, TX

Overall
Works as it should !!

December 16, 2015

I have this mounted on my armrest for on the go adjusting depending on the environment that I park my car. I have this set up to where it is installed as the warning trigger feature and my shock sensor as the impact trigger sensor.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

blksrt

miami

Overall
Omega AU-94TM

December 11, 2015

did not work,will not buy again !.do not waste your money like i did. it is worthless, defective and of no use.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?