Showing 13 reviews for PAC AAI-CHY

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
38%
4 Star
31%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
15%
1 Star
15%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Robert

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Works well - Just like I\'d expect from Pac-Audio

June 28, 2006

I have a 2006 Dodge Magnum Srt8 with Nav and no VES. This unit works just like it should and the install is so simple, I had it done in under 10 minutes.

Sonic had the best price after searching throughout the net and it was here the day after I ordered it with ground shipping!

The level adjustment is nice too.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James Laugesen

Australia

Overall
Easy and reliable

September 10, 2012

I installed this in a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee WH (WK Export, Australia.) with the RAR 6-stacker CD radio (Export model, maybe the same as the US RER?).

Very straight-forward to install.
I just corrected the input volumes for my most common input devices (iphone and ipad.) and haven't touched it since.

I've been using it daily (music from my iphone through the stereo) for 6 months without any problems.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Laredo, TX

Overall
Great value

January 23, 2012

This is the solution for those of you who want the ease of adding an mp3 player without having to buy a whole new radio and interface components to interact with other car controls such as steering wheel controls.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bandit

CT

Overall
Short Term product

August 8, 2012

I now have owned a few of these; they are poor quality and will not last very long before problems start to rise. Some go without a problem but most people on the forums will tell you to go a different route. They are too expenisive to be consumable.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JM

Canada

Overall
Garbage

March 6, 2012

This thing is junk. Like many other people, I had it work for a month, and then it would stop being recognized by the radio. To fix this, you either need to unhook the battery and reset everything in your vehicle, or take the dash apart and unplug the radio from power, then hook it all back up again. Not worth the money. I would never buy another one of these.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ethington04

Houston, Texas

Overall
This works like a charm

January 18, 2011

This was extremely easy to install in my 05 Jeep Grand Cherokee with navigation (REC) system. and it works perfect. A nice surprise is that my satellite radio still works also, I thought I was going to have to sacrifice it even though I do not use it. C** T**** wanted 300 bucks to do this same thing, maybe a little prettier, but I am not even sure about that. I paid 70 bucks. I am no mechanic and it was even easy for me to install. I was being very careful and didn't want to break any of the trim or short anything, and it took me about 30 minutes, most of that was deciding where to route the cable to go to my device. we will see if it holds up but for now I would recommend this for anyone wanting to add an aux. jack.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Canada

Overall
Works as advertised but has some issues.

January 28, 2013

This works fine except that occasionally it goes to sleep and you have to pull the power to it to restore its function. I have had similar issues with other products from the same company.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dakota

Canada

Overall
works great - 2005 dakota

September 20, 2012

Easily installed, works as described. All I wanted was an additional 3.5mm aux input and this is the most cost effective way of doing it.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CRD Patriot

Australia

Overall
Hey, look it worked!

January 30, 2013

The little black box arrived from its trip most of the way around the world remarkably quickly and incredibly well packaged.It was easy to install and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to listen to something other than the radio or those old fashioned CD's.

The only problem I have had is that it lost connectivity once in the 6 months I have had it installed. I simply disconnected the battery, re-connected it and Voila! back on the air!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rasp

Canada

Overall
PAC AAI-CHY review

August 28, 2011

Product works great, but had to turn up output level, set to low from factory.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

San Diego, CA

Overall
Perfect

July 5, 2006

Easy install. Only took me 10 minutes. My DVD players sounds much better now. A must have when keeping stock radio but adding a DVD player.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TCJoker

Tampax, fl

Overall
easy to install

August 17, 2017

This is easy to install, in my case all I needed was a Phillip head screwdriver! This is true plug and play. Now I have a AUX on my factory radio.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Lago Vista, Texas

Overall
Works half of the time

May 30, 2017

This is the second unit I have installed, first one did not work at all, second one worked for a short while, than failed, removed the unit, unplugged and plugged the unit back together, unit worked for another short time.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?