Showing 10 reviews for PAC AAI-GM9

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
70%
4 Star
30%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Alexander

Los Angeles, Ca

Overall
Does a great job

March 22, 2011

This product performs beautifully, gives great sound and makes an MP3 player work ever so much better than FM converters, or Cassette adapters. My only complaint is that the switch that selects the input is a little cheap looking and does not mount well in the car. That said, I've been shopping for one I like better, and haven't found any. Perhaps I am just too picky. Other than a minor complaint about the aesthetics of the switch itself, I love the device. It is otherwise perfect.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrey

Round Rock, TX

Overall
A cheap way to add an AUX input

April 4, 2011

I bought this device for my '98 Tahoe because I wanted to leave the stock stereo, but got tired of burning CDs. Overall it works as it is supposed to. I installed two switches - one on the dashboard and another on the console facing the second row passengers. Since it is hidden, look and durability can hardly be a problem, although it does look pretty Chinese. The only serious con is that the signal in AUX mode is too low. You need to crank up the volume, and then if you switch to CD it can damage your ears. The solution I came up with was to burn a CD with no sounds and keep it in the drive (yes, you won't get any of your MP3s until you have a loaded CD in the stock stereo).

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Farmville, va

Overall
Install in 2000 Tahoe

January 2, 2011

I made the purchase and installed it myself. It required the cd player in the Tahoe to be loaded and working while in use. The cd player failed, so I chose to get an in-dash navigation unit. While it was working, it sounded great and the install was super simple. It gives the ipod option to those who don't have funding for an in-dash unit. The sound output was good also. I enjoyed it while the stock system was working.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BL

Canada

Overall
Works Well

November 19, 2012

It has been working great for 6 months in my 95 GMC Sierra. Only thing is that you have to have a CD in for it to work, and with my setup it plays CD's a fair bit louder than the aux input. So when you switch from aux to cd you'll want to turn the volume down first.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Very pleased

November 7, 2011

Overall I am very pleased with the PAC AAI-GM9. Very easy to install. Completely plug & play. The sound quality is very good and I still have the option to add another source like satellite radio or possibly even bluetooth to the 2nd aux input.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Southern California

Overall
The Right Fix

May 29, 2011

I have installed it in two of the Chevy Tahoes in our family.
Now we can use the GPS as our MP3 player & Bluetooth devise in the vehicle.

Incredibly easy to install. Took all of about 15 minutes.
I just shoved the device behind the Air conditional controls so all you see is the switch I mounted

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

no

east aurira ny

Overall
it good

January 3, 2012

The switch could have been made better.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Gilman, IL

Overall
Great product for aux input

March 13, 2009

This is another great product from PAC, and you can't beat sonic electronix for the values. Works flawless with factory decks.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Just Dave

Richmond, VA

Overall
Installation went flawlessly. Works as advertised.

September 4, 2015

This device works wonderfully. I installed it behind the factory radio/cassette player. I drilled out 2 holes in the blank faceplate just below the rear hatch rocker switch. One hole for the PAC AAI-GM9 toggle switch and one for a panel mounted headphone jack. I connected a HD TV audio to the second audio port on device as well. I recommend connecting the BROWN wire to chasis ground even though the directions say you don't have to unless your audio device is running off a separate power device.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Felipe

Kalamazoo, Michigan

Overall
Great product. Works as advertised

December 17, 2015

This product is simple to install. Works well. Switch could be upgraded to something nicer. Did not realize that an adaptor from rca to 3.5mms is necessary.

As others have stated, the aux in signal created by this device is much lower than the signal from the slave CD therefore the volume must be much higher. Also, I feel that the increase in volume allows signal interference to be more easily heard.

All in all this is a good product and accomplishes the task.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?