Showing 35 reviews for PAC Amplifier Integration Interface for Select GM Vehicles (AOEM-GM1416)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
66%
4 Star
26%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Codaleks

Howard ks

Overall
Install easy

June 27, 2012

Great product worked seamlessly. Made my install a lot easier. Just using the harness took about an hour to install amp and wiring, but I took it to next step, basically have 2 setups in Tahoe. First factory radio powers 4 Rockford fosgate speakers, second with the flip of a switch the amps turn on and power the four speakers and a sub. Did this by carefully cutting all 4 sets of speaker wires in harness and splicing in 8 relays, exhausting wok in 90 degree heat, but well worth it when popos around, because what system officer that wasn't me you heard

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Silverbud

Valencia, CA

Overall
Dont mess around, Just buy this.

April 29, 2010

I installed this on my 09 Silverado and works great. Super easy to install, no splicing or cutting of anything. Easiest way to add an amplifier without changing the stock stereo and sound quality is great. Wouldn't have done it any other way.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BigMikeNbham

birmingham, al

Overall
Works great in my 07 Avalanche

September 17, 2013

The only issue I have is that when you enable GPS and DVD while in motion you loose GPS positioning. Other than that its pretty cool.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JR

Bartlett, TN

Overall
Keep the factory HU

July 24, 2013

Used this product to keep the factory HU of a 2013 GMC Sierra. Works great, easy to install, and has output adjustments. Adjusted output to 1/4 on each output. They came at a setting of 1/2 but that was too much.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RCA Conversion for Chevy impala 2009

Raleigh, NC

Overall
works but...

September 21, 2014

It seems to dampen/weaken the signal if you are trying to actually use for a sub.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

San Fernando, CA

Overall
TRUE FIT

December 17, 2011

The product connects directly to the factory plugs WITHOUT any wire splicing or cutting which makes for an easy plug and play install. this adapter will not effect speaker level or sound quality to factory door speakers in any negative way (as stated in other reviews). The blue remote wire (amp on/off wire) will turn off the amp when vehicle is off so you don't have to worry about the amp draining your battery when vehicle is off. If trying to add a amp (2ch or 4ch) to your OEM radio and keep the stock look to you headunit, THIS IS THE PERFECT ADAPTER FOR YOU! 2007 Chevy Silverado nbs cc NON-BOSE. i installed this unit myself and added mono amp which powers my subs. Best line out adapter i have ever used.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Meridian, Id

Overall
Ease of installation

May 11, 2010

I have installed a few line converters and they are a pain. Cutting all the speaker wires and soldering in the converter. Then when you sell the car and remove the line converter, cut and solder again. This line converter for my Silverado is a simple plug and play.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

PA

Overall
Install amp with factory head unit

November 7, 2013

I bought this to install sub and amp in 2009 Chevy HHR. Local installers said I couldn't use factory head unit with an amp. I installed this and went back to them just to prove you could. The made it so easy to install the amp and no cutting factory harness. There is plenty of room behind factory head unit to put this behind it.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Mission, KS

Overall
Great Product Worked on my 2012 Silverado

September 17, 2013

This was the easiest part of my subwoofer install to my truck. The product guide says it won't work with a Silverado newer than 2011 but I can confirm it worked with my non-Bose system perfectly fine. The remote wire was nice to have as well so I didn't have to tap a fuse anywhere else. Plugged in real easily and took about 20 minutes to install.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aj

ga

Overall
prefect plug and pay

January 6, 2013

Then item works perfect. It was easy to install Just plug and play.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

New Bern, NC

Overall
Installed in 2007 Yukon XL

August 6, 2012

I used the PAC AOEM-GM1416 to add a JL Audio Stealthbox and amp to my Yukon XL. It was plug and play. I used the front right and rear left outputs so I could get good sub levels with the stock head unit fader set wherever, and to avoid sending the chimes (GM sends them through the front left speaker output) to the sub amp. It tucks in behind the center trim panel pretty well with a little finagling. There are two little screws to adjust right and left output levels to your amp. I replaced the factory Bose speakers and A-pillar tweeters and have a pretty decent, basic stereo upgrade.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

K B

FRASER,MI

Overall
works great,easy install

February 23, 2012

Works just like it says, easy hook up.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nate

Upstate, NY

Overall
Great Value

October 20, 2011

Great product, real easy to install. No cutting or splicing. Everything just plugs right in. Keeps your factory deck. I installed mine myself and have had it in for over a year now and it works great.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Jake

Oregon

Overall
Works as it should

October 9, 2011

True plug and play used in my 2007 Silverado LT NNBS no issues. I find myself adjusting the bass and mid frequently while listening to the radio but when using my iPod it dose not require frequent adjustment.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack Bo

HSV,Al

Overall
PAC for GM

February 14, 2011

This adapter performs seamlessly. Great product!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Hickman, NE

Overall
Great Product!

March 16, 2010

I bought this item in order to install an after market amp and speakers to the factory stereo in my '09 GMC Sierra. The product was very fast and simple to install! The harness worked perfectly in every aspect! I am very happy with the harness and it kept me from having to splice and wires!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry

Canada

Overall
Works perfectly in 2007 Sierra.

October 6, 2014

Worked as described in 2007 Sierra with Bose system. Gave me a set of RCAs and remote turn on lead for aftermarket amp and subs. Really makes adding an amp easy.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Florida Keys

Overall
PAC AOEM-GM1416

November 12, 2013

I WANTED TO MAINTAIN MY STOCK APPEARANCE AS WELL AS SAVING SOME MONEY ON A NOT NEEDED NEW HEAD UNIT. THIS PRODUCT WORKS FANTASTIC. CURRENTLY INSTALLED ON MY 2012 GMC 2500HD (NON-BOSE STEREO) WITH AFTER MARKET AMP AND SINGLE 10" SUB..ALL COMING FROM THE STOCK HEAD UNIT. SOUND IS GREAT.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nate

aggieland

Overall
wonderful product

February 3, 2013

I love my PAC APEM GM 1416!

I put it in my 2010 silverado and have had no problems

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brett

Visalia, CA

Overall
Good.

October 28, 2009

This thing is pretty easy to install i did it myself and was pretty straight forward the only thing bad is that for some reason when i had it installed my total output of all the rest of my speakers dropped dramatically, i dont know if it was me or the harness itself but that was the only problem i had

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fizzak

Usa

Overall
Excellent unit

May 8, 2014

Used on 2012 Buick Enclave no nav with Bose for an external amp. Set gains to 75%. Works perfectly.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Dre

Illinois

Overall
2010 Chevrolet Silverado install

March 31, 2014

Simply put this is a great product! Plug and play no cutting wires simple and easy installation. It took me less than 10 minutes ti install. Does require some output adjustments but very easy to do. You wouldn't know the sound quality was coming from a factory head unit.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

2009 Silverado

Texas

Overall
Great value

June 3, 2011

This product is a great buy when installing an aftermarket amp and subs while using the stock head unit. It's was very easy to install and no wiring cutting is necessary; just plug and play and ur done. I recommend this product.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

HJR

New Orleans

Overall
Excellent Product!

August 21, 2012

Works great and easy installation. I would definately recommend it.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big Johm

Monticello, Indiana

Overall
Great Product

January 17, 2012

For the price you cant beat this product compared to the aftermarket head unit adapters, the only thing it is kinda hard to fit behind the radio but great product.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Halo

Dallas TX

Overall
Easy

August 5, 2010

I installed on my 07 avalanche with navigation, it is very easy to install with little knowledge. The preamp wire did not shut off the amp, lucky the JL slash amp has a signal sensing on and off, the second is the AUX on the radio is not working properly now, the left is at volume level and the right is at half volume. Keep this in mind if you use this, but other than that it works perfect as a pre-amp out

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

DFW

Overall
Installed in 07 Silverado

December 2, 2012

This would be a great product if the whole thing worked. My main gripe was that the remote turn on wire does not work. It holds a current even after you turn the ignition of and open the door. The way my amp is mounted I can see the glow of the led telling me my amp was on, and just always stayed on. My radio eventually stopped working. So I had to take it all apart again and disconnected the pac adapter. Plugged the radio back into the factory connectors started working again. So I disconnected the remote turn on lead and tested it with a multimeter and sure enough it was still running a current even after the key was turned off (radio off). So I ended up fishing all around under the dash in the fuse boxes for a switched turn on lead. Then ran one from the fuse box.

I like the idea of plug and play and if this thing worked it would be great, but if you have to end up running your own remote turn on what is the point, I would have gone with a generic rca line converter.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nate

aggieland

Overall
wonderful product

February 3, 2013

I love my PAC APEM GM 1416!

I put it in my 2010 silverado and have had no problems

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Toledo, OH

Overall
Works

March 25, 2011

Product works and I had no issues. Documentation is not clear, but no problems. Fits inside dash on 2008 Silverado

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kev

Houston, TX

Overall
Functions as Advertised

May 18, 2011

I used this product to connect an amplifier to the factory radio of my 2010 Chevy Silverado. I have the amp powering a 10inch subwoofer and it sounds great with my factory setup. The product comes with a lousy set of installation instructions, so be prepared to figure it out on your own. With a little common sense, this should not be too much of a problem. Other than that, great product.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sullivan mo

Overall
Good job 2-Pac OEM!!

March 9, 2019

Cool it helped me out good deal ???????? worked!!! Thumped out good!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

New Orleans, LA

Overall
PAC AOEM-GM1416 did not work

May 16, 2021

I am installing amps and speakers in my 2010 Silverado , wanted to keep factory radio for now. installed the PAC AOEM-GM1416 and the radio would not come on and the back up sensors went off line. checked all the connections 2 x's then removed the pac and hooked radio back in stock configuration and everything worked again.
so the PAC AOEM-GM1416 did not work, there should be some quality control checks when manufactured, especially electronics made in china.
Big waist of time and money.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ahoskie, NC

Overall
Great Value

October 18, 2019

This product was exactly as described and made with excellent quality. Would definitely order again if needed.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Roy, utah

Overall
Works like a charm

August 21, 2018

I love it! It makes it easy to install amps to the factory stereo or you can splice to run a aftermarket deck. I love him simple and cost effective it is.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

colo spgs co

Overall
nice but could be better

June 10, 2016

works good allows everything to continue working like its suppose to but constantly having to adjust bass . cant seem to get clear sounding music. would be an acceptable price if it worked flawless.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?