Showing 22 reviews for PAC C2R-CHY4

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
64%
4 Star
32%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anthony

Macomb, MI

Overall
5 Stars

August 19, 2011

Easy installation, works great, well worth the money. Did not have to run a wire to the fuse box so the radio shuts off when you take your key out bc there was an accessory input on the harness. more than happy with this harness. PAC you guys rock!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Bloomington, IN

Overall
Product works great

January 3, 2015

Well worth the extra money to make it plug and play. Wiring was pretty painless just got the remote wire crossed up for the amp, directions want the connection to be with the wrong wire.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Muttly

United Kingdom

Overall
Essential for your aftermarket ice

August 16, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the box and is a necessity if you want your after market ICE to work properly. beware it defaults the vehicles language to country of manufacturer which is not a problem in the USA but since I live in the UK and my Jeep Grand Cherokee was built in Austria, every thing is now in German and no matter how many times you change it it always reverts back within a second or so.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jmac

Fort Bragg, NC

Overall
Great product

February 21, 2013

Great product works fine and easy to install. Took maybe 10min if that

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

houston, TX

Overall
Works great!

January 30, 2012

Even though I made a bad decision on my stereo, I got it from the right place, Sonic Electronix helped me with everything I needed. Thanks again!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

Buffalo, NY

Overall
Very Nice

November 11, 2011

This unit was just installed into my car and I really like it so far. It is easy enough to use. Display is crisp and clean. The streaming of audio via bluetooth is pretty cool. I am play anything on my iPhone, with out even touching it. Ive had it installed for only a couple days so I havent come close to playing with all of the featues, but like I said, so far so good. Highly recommended thus far.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris K

Kirkland, WA

Overall
Works like a champ

September 17, 2010

This is a must have if you plan on keeping your factory amps. I've used this in both my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara with the factory Infinity gear and my 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with factory Boston Acoustic gear. All the wires are clearly marked and there's no need to fish for the odd wires like- reverse output, parking brake, SWC etc. This would even work great if you by-passed the factory gear as well.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J.

Houston, TX

Overall
GREAT Product

September 4, 2014

Used it to install an aftermarket stereo in a 2010 RAM1500 crew cab without the Alpine premium sound. Easy to install, just connect like colors to the stereo wire harness. Worked great on the first attempt. I would highly recommend this product.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

evans, CO

Overall
good

April 3, 2015

works as it says it does. sucks you have to spend that much for it!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

South Fork, CO

Overall
Product performed as expected

May 17, 2010

Product did what it was designed to do. The directions for use were complete and easily understood.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Endicott, NY

Overall
Perfect

April 29, 2014

This 'gizmo' was needed by my vehicle audio tech to complete the installation of a JVC stereo system in my Dodge Ram HEMI.
I have no idea what it does, where it goes and how it works.
But....... it works!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Canada

Overall
good product

February 13, 2014

Very good products but instructions could be explained much better.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ukcrafty

Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Overall
Great Value Excellent Product

May 13, 2012

I installed this product along with an AVH-P4300DVD into my 2007 Chrysler 300 and would not have been able to install without it. I give this Product a Big Thumbs Up for ease of use and directions.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Canada

Overall
Wiring Interface

March 24, 2015

This product has worked as described on the manufacturer web site. It is installed in a 2007 Chrysler Sebring with the six speaker system.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Italy

Overall
Good product - one disadvantage though

November 22, 2011

Does everything it should although downside is once it is connected car dashboard menu reverts to German and cannot be changed back to English or other languages. Reading forums, this is a common fault and last I read no solutions have been found.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Moline, Il

Overall
Great!

May 17, 2015

Installation was easy. Good instructions, easy to follow. Overall great product for the money. Half the price of some other wire harnesses. Worked perfect for turning on my cars factory amp.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cart

Leesville

Overall
Hooked up easy

March 16, 2018

Bought for my Pioneer and works great. Install was pretty easy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oleg

Russian Federation

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good, not expensive goods.

February 14, 2020

I bought this item because it 's universal. Suitable for several cars.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Evansville, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 26, 2020

This item does exactly what it's supposed to do. It made it easy to hook into and use my factory amplifier while replacing the factory deck with a aftermarket deck. It has all the hook ups for cameras, retaining swc controls all in one unit.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Omaha Nebraska

Overall
PAC C2R-CHY4

May 26, 2018

Exactly as advertised this will help you with your after market stereo install.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lou

Henderson, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
So far so good

December 31, 2016

2006 Dodge Ram Laramie. Nice to still be able to use the steering wheel controls

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bjerke

Jordan MN

Overall
Works perfectly

January 3, 2016

This is the only adapter you should buy for the modern mopar. Works perfectly.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?