Showing 12 reviews for PAC Honda Amplifier integration Interface (AOEM-HON20)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
karl

ohio

Overall
great value

July 27, 2014

very easy to install took about 20 minutes. exactly what I needed for the price. my subs hooked strait up to it and it isn't so bulky that it doesn't fit behind the dash. this was a great buy for my 2008 acura tsx

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bjj4life

Sacramento,CA

Overall
Good product!

January 5, 2011

I bought this device for my 2003 Honda Accord so I could plug in my phone or mp3 player and play mp3 songs. It works great but my stock stereo or mp3 player didn't have much juice/amperage so I had to crank both the stereo and mp3 player/phone to hear it. Even then it wasn't very loud compared to playing a CD in the stereo itself. But I'm sure (I think) that an amp on my stereo would solve this. Great product and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to hook up an mp3 player or similar.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Athanasios

Canada

Overall
awsome product

March 18, 2014

if you dont want to cut any wires. Then this is the prefect item for your car.
I plan is to add an amp and charge all 4 speakers in the car. I wanted something that would be plug and play.
Very straight forward product and easy to install.
I think it could be a little cheaper. compared to other no plug n play for under $20.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jp

san diego

Overall
great product

June 20, 2012

I think the product is great and lives up to everything it said it would be. Easy to install with good instructions.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Canada

Overall
Best thing since sliced bread!!!!

September 14, 2011

I researched for months before I finally ordered the AOEM-HON20. I have an iphone 3G that I never bothered updating to the newer 4 OS (left it at 3.5). Beside the fact that sound quality is amazing, it is so perfect in every way. It stops when it should and continues from where it left off when u start again. The controlling through the steering wheel and the OEM stereo work perfectly. When a call comes in it rings fine ( can not be used for hands free but it was not advertised as so and bluetooth addon takes care of that) the switch from cd to iphone to the secondary line in is so smooth and perfect. Everything about this device is perfect and durable and I can't say how extremely happy I am with this device. To top it, I can use it with almost all other honda models up to 2011!!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike F

Raleigh, NC

Overall
Decent. Easily allows for noise but adjustable.

September 30, 2010

You have to turn the four output potentiometers to the minimal position where they will still output sounds or else the noise is unbearable. This however isn't too much of a problem as you can increase the gain on your amplifier. There still is a little amount of noise present but it was present when using the stock head unit's built-in amplifier. Overall it is a very easy way to add an amp to your stock system without spending too much money.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeffB

Arlington, TX

Overall
Worth the money

July 12, 2012

This adapter is exactly what I needed to complete the installation of my aftermarket stereo equipment while keeping my factory head unit. I searched around for the best price and couldn't find it cheaper anywhere else. All around good buy.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

O-Easy

Brooklyn, NY

Overall
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

March 9, 2010

I used this to add an amp and subs to my stock acura tl radio... The install was real simple and it kept my factory sub and amp working... Another plus about this product is that it can be used a dash kit once u get the right connections for it

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Merle Williams

Springfield, IL

Overall
Fast, Easy, Simple, Quality. Worth the Small Price!

September 17, 2013

This amplifier integration module worked perfectly with the factory head unit. The connectors were a perfect, quality fit. It is absolutely worth the small price when adding an aftermarket amp, versus hacking up the wiring behind the head unit. The sound quality was good with no noticeable noise in my sub-woofer install. Easy adjustment, with very little actually needed. The car was the challenge, finding space for the module in particular. The 2004 Honda Accord fits together like a Tetris puzzle, but I was still able to find a place for the module along the right outer plastic molding, next to the storage cubby, with enough wiring to reach included with the module. : ) The module could stand to be a bit smaller if possible, and the label is easily scratched up in the process of finding a place for it to live in a cramped center dash. Considering it's out of sight after install, who cares?

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Coraopolis, PA

Overall
Great add-on

August 29, 2011

06 Acura TL, removal of head unit was the most difficult. Connecting the RCAs and remote wire was simple. I definitely recommend if you are looking to improve your current system.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

$city, $state

Overall
PAC Honda Amplifier integration Interface (AOEM-HON20)

May 13, 2018

Product was great. Extremely satisfied. Great quality which made for a easy installation.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tahjai

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
It works

February 3, 2018

Plugs straight in to the back of my 04 honda accord ex radio. Amplifier with aftermarket speakers sounds way better than stock speakers. Had to cut into the center console under radio to make some space for the interface. The directions said something about rewiring the interface for aftermarket radios, but i have stock radio so it wasn't necessary. Had it for a month now. Overall, I'm satisfied

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?