Showing 36 reviews for PAC SNI-1

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
69%
4 Star
17%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Bill

fredericktown.. Ohio

Overall
good for the price

June 30, 2014

I had to hook up my equalizer the old school way due to the fact that I only had one set of pre out on my head unit (rca to speaker wire)... so that created a slight hum and kinda annoying. .. so I bought this Pac sni-1 and installed it and wow what a difference. . It took all the hum out and it was an easy installation. .. strongly recommend. ..

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Houston, TX

Overall
It's a great product... if you can get to the needed place...

October 1, 2009

I've had it for several months now. This item is great for slightly older (pre-2007) G35 owners that want to be able to hook up Auxiliary input. However, it is only if you know how to take apart the stereo and get access to the cables and such behind it.

Once you are done, it's great! Never really had problem with it.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

disturbance sound system

CT

Overall
this works

June 18, 2009

I've always used these noise filters if I'm getting distorted noises and they have always worked. Once the noise is coming from the RCA wires, this product will eliminate it. If its a power noise, it won't. They have a different one for the power noise and pop noise.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

San Rafael, CA

Overall
Great product

February 24, 2012

Does exactly what it's supposed to do, plugged it in and and the buzzing/ticking sound went completely away!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Harrisonville, MO

Overall
Absolutely works

May 21, 2011

I bought several of these to break the ground loops between a computer, a DVD player and a sound board at our church. Was easy to install and took the 60 Hz hum out of the sound system completely. Next will be trying one between the sound system and an HD Video Recorder. The company was quick to ship the products, also.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
great

March 7, 2011

Worked perfectly I also recommend taking a small wire and wrapping it around your rca outputs on the head unit and grounding it on the closest screw. it took away all noise from head unit static and the engine rpm

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mickey

Pompan FLorida

Overall
Works Great

September 27, 2011

I noticed a significant reduction in alternatory noise and whine. The head phones the kids use no longer have irritating back ground noise. Works as described.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bik

hayward, ca

Overall
PAC sni 1

May 31, 2011

It does decrease volume a bit but no more buzzy noise!

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BJ

London KY

Overall
PAC SNI-1 Quieted Computer to Sound Mixer

February 26, 2010

This little device FIXED a long standing problem in our church's soundroom.

Several devices were tried between the computer and Sound Mixer, but always with some audio hash and hum noise. The SNI-1 connected between the computer and Mixer resulted in the computer noise going down to the residual noise floor in the mixer.

I LOVE this thing! And another side effect is that the video feed is quieter also.

NOTE: I assume the durability of this will be good, but I've only had this for two days.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Dallas, TX

Overall
Doesn't Eliminate Engine Noise!!!

January 6, 2013

This product works great for what it is. It got rid of all the annoying wining from radio interference. But i was also under the impression that eliminates engine noise as well. it doesn't! It's not too big of a deal because the noise doesn't bother me. But if you're buying this for engine noise think again!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nunya

any city, ca

Overall
CHEAP MATERIALS

December 20, 2012

The RCA jack failed within 6 months. The male plug is actually a piece of plastic coated with metal. The THIN layer of metal (like foil) cracked and separated. I had to spend some time fishing out the metal from the female connector.. What a cheap piece of crap!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Niff

Canada

Overall
Didn't really work

September 17, 2013

A lot of people said it worked but it didn't work for me. Ordered two and none of them worked. It just muffled the volume output and did nothing else. Didn't get rid of the alternator whine at all.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chocolate 1047

Detroit, MI

Overall
Great Product and Customer Service

October 25, 2011

Item was very useful and reasonable priced. Thank you.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Booyah

Reno,Nevada

Overall
Works Great.

November 13, 2009

I just bought this and it works great, great, great. For such an annoying problem this is a very cheap fix. Got rid of the whine and my system sounds great. It may have even added a little sound quality because once I used it my system sounded better. Could just be because that horrible noise is gone or because it does in fact add SQ. Glad I didn't go with the more expensive ones because this gets the job done.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Port Arthur, TX

Overall
Fixed engine whine in my speakers!!

January 26, 2011

This noise filter fixed all my engine whine problems with my amplified door speakers. Also gave speakers a boost in loudness and clarity

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Boston, Massachusetts

Overall
Kind of worked

September 19, 2013

I have an issue with the RCA cables carrying the signal for my front channels. Both left and right channel had their own problem with noises on the amp. This device completely removed the noise from the left channel, but somehow made it worse on the right channel. So I have the left channel into this device and right channel directly into the amp.
It might be a hit or miss product, but for the price and with the return policy I recommend it.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

uriel`

CLIVE, IA

Overall
Best product Must buy

December 16, 2011

I had allot of noise and this item fixed it completely. It is also a lot cleaner in sound quality, but it decreases volume.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wassim

Al-Manar, Riyadh,

Overall
simply excellent

July 23, 2010

I bought it for my Tahoe and ended up using it everywhere in my sound and home theater, great product and value.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

hotrod500

Bowie, Md

Overall
PROBLEM SOLVED!!!

February 21, 2013

GREAT ITEM, GREAT COST, WORKS GREAT. After I installed my kenwood 4 channel amp ran to my door speakers i acquired a whinning humming sound that went along with the tone of the motor. I installed a new head unit for different reasons and it seemed to had gotten worst. I looked for options and came upon this and after the 20 seconds it took me to hook it up my problem was gone! I love it, money well spent.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Hammond, IN

Overall
Great Item

July 13, 2011

To make a long story short, I hooked it up and there was no more alternator whine. I'm not quite sure what the brown wires are for, but I just hooked it up to my RCA's and then to the amp and it worked perfectly.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hank

Beaverton, OR

Overall
Works fine

January 31, 2011

I built up a PVR for home use using a PC and a TV tuner card. However I had a lot of noise on the audio (using a newer audio card). I tried this product and it worked very well. The only issue was the output signal was dampened quite a bit - but it is clean.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Los Osos

Overall
Doesn't come with schematic instructions

March 14, 2010

Unfortunately the packaging didn't include schematic installation instructions for the recommended configurations. It seems simple enough but without a schematic I can't be sure. Anyway, I hooked it up as advised in my 2003 Ford Windstar but it did not remedy the noise problem. Perhaps this is due because the short pigtail of the filter plugs into the head unit, still requiring using the same, long patch cables. Because those patch cables connect to the amp after the filter there may still be an opportunity for picking up noise in the patch cables. Using shielded cables did not help so perhaps the signal noise is occurring elsewhere.

Next I will use adapters to plug the filter in just before the input of the amp to see if that helps. Still, the small price makes it worth trying. I am not an electrical engineer but happily, as I get older my high pitch hearing is worsening and so the problem is not as apparent as it was at first.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Star

Chicago, IL

Overall
pac sni-1

April 14, 2009

Worked great for what I needed it for... worked great.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AdamO

Missouri

Overall
Works great

May 14, 2013

I used 2 of these in my car. I have 2 amplifiers powering a sub and 2 sets of component speakers. I was getting engine whine in my speakers. I hooked these up at the amplifiers and it killed the noise and did not effect the sound at all. These work great.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Alton, TX

Overall
Awesome !!!

November 27, 2012

This is the best noise filters /i've ever used. i was having trouble with my car system too much noise when car running and that because I ran wires seperate from power and away from ground. I recommend it if you are experiencing this problem

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BJ

London, KY

Overall
PAC SNI-1 Quieted Computer to Sound Mixer Update

August 19, 2010

the PAC SNI-1 has been in service for about 6 months and still is keeping the hum at bay. The church Sound has has no perceptible hum and the Video is the sharpest and clearest it has ever been on the DVD's we produce.

This little inexpensive device has done what larger and/or much more expensive devises could not do.

I still love this product!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

fredericktown.. Ohio

Overall
good for the price

June 30, 2014

I had to hook up my equalizer the old school way due to the fact that I only had one set of pre out on my head unit (rca to speaker wire)... so that created a slight hum and kinda annoying. .. so I bought this Pac sni-1 and installed it and wow what a difference. . It took all the hum out and it was an easy installation. .. strongly recommend. ..

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hi

Indiana

Overall
Great item

June 26, 2013

Had a Honda with terrible vehicle noise that I could not get rid of. This item took care
Of the problem

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ricki

castaic, CA

Overall
Must use!

November 19, 2012

I've got this on both 4 channel amps and my three sub amps. What a difference it not only stops the high pitched wining it cleans up the entirety of the sound all together.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jose

victorville, CA

Overall
pac sni-1

April 9, 2012

This product help me stop engine noise in my system. I will recommend this product to other people that want to stop engine noise from their system.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Rocklin, CA

Overall
PAC SNI-1

August 1, 2012

I purchased 3 PAC SNI-1 ground loops for my 2005 Corvette. One for front, one for rear, and one for subwoofer and hooked them up close to the amplifier. I was getting a lot of loud whine and they took 100% of the whine away. Great product at a very reasonable price. AND they WORK!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Nb texas

Overall
Worked but not great

October 31, 2013

The remote out would stay on for about a minute after car was off sometimes my amp would get interference and the sub would start going off with a loud bass note due to this unit.
It also has alternator whine noises. The instructions could be better they were not clear enough for me on the wiring of the black wire i guess for ground loop noise???? I replaced this with a cheaper xscorpion unit that is passive not active like this one and the alternator noise was reduces

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noah

Nevada City, CA

Overall
Works on ground loops

September 9, 2012

This inexpensive box does indeed cure the ground loop interference that plagues us musicians/audiophiles. If you can hear your computer's inner workings or your car's engine in your music as noises then you have a ground loop. Later, I moved on to the Hum-X for better fidelity since I mix and master music on my speakers, but an snl-1 will surely work for your listening pleasure at home or in your car.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

budman

cincinnati, ohio

Overall
nice unit

April 13, 2012

a little loud but it works fine easy hook up would recomend

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Smurf

Fort Lauderdale

Overall
Awesome product

February 2, 2017

This is a very good product and I highly recommend it

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rene

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound is key

May 3, 2020

Need this to have a clear sound when adding a new radio and keeping factory bose speakers. Clears up the sound perfectly.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?