Showing 126 reviews for Planet Audio AC1500.1M 1500W Class A/B Amplifier with Premium Wiring Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
9%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
2%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sam

Wheeling WV

Overall
BAK 82

June 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice package, quality wire but could more end connectors for the larger wire.

110 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Collins

ValencIia, CA

Overall
Good product

January 6, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's exactly what you need for your car amp installation. I bought this kit with Kenwood KAC-1502S amp for 75 bucks. Good deal from Sonic Electronix.

103 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

n2audio

Lawrence, Ks

Overall
Great kit for the cost

September 24, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice kit for $18.
Wire seems adequately thick. Good quality fuse (not AGU) and fuse holder. RCA's feel durable. Decent assortment of accessories. All together a solid budget kit IMO.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alfredo

Port Hueneme, CA

Overall
Good product for the price

October 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wiring package, good quality fuse holder and wires, I would like more connectors on it and maybe some tube for the power wire, but overall is a good kit.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Double Down

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Don't know what the other guy is talking about.

August 14, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was awesome and included with my package that I bought. In comparison to others for the same price, there is simply not a comparison and the other review is just wrong on so many levels I felt compelled to write this.

The reality is there are a lot of real shoddy amp kits and wire as a whole being used in car audio in terms of cheap amp kits that have over-insulating wires and fake gauge ratings, huge amounts of aluminum, lousy RCA cables, fuse holders and other accessories. BUT and a BIG BUT, this kit excels in those areas where others fall flat on their face. I have bought a few inexpensive 8 gauge kits in my day and XScorpion, Raptor, Install Bay and others haven't even given me the 8 gauge of wire that I paid for, and in some cases gave me wire that heated up to a dangerous level due to the actual make up of the wire.

I also literally laughed when I see that the other reviewer was intending to use spade terminals to connect his amp power and ground wire... It is for the SPEAKER wire knucklehead :-). I am an installer and the smaller accessories work just fine when you use them correctly. Most amps will still work with them when used with the speaker wire. Of course one can be used for the remote wire connection to the amp and the other end with the butt connector being used to connect to the stereo. The funny thing is, if you do not need them, who cares? It is like ordering this kit for a compact car or single cab pickup. You will not use all of the power wire for these applications, so do you complain that the manufacturer gave you extra wire? That just made me laugh.

Now, onto the other accessories. The AFS fuse and holder that are included are so far superior to others in this price range and the amount of copper (albeit CCA) is much better than others in the price range. Lastly, the RCAs included are awesome for the price. I cannot find ANYTHING to complain about here for $21.99.

All in all, you will not get a better value for the money.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Odessa, TX

Overall
Good Kit

December 8, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great kit for the price. the price is good. Long wires.

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Great wiring kit

November 29, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

works great on my MB Quart 2x100 watt amp.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Woof

Pensacola FL

Overall
Worth it

January 29, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This one is good try the four gauge amp kit

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall
Good kit

January 31, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good kit for basic setups. Using it right now in my mothers system powering a simple 12. Could handle more if needed.

Pros: Handles power, Wires are HQ, More copper than rubber, Wires are good length, Fuse is HQ, Comes with lots of ties and rubbers.

Cons: None

I would recommend this kit to anyone who has a simple system. All around good kit.

91 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dean

columbus, GA

Overall
great wiring package

October 14, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wiring package for the price, everything you need is included. Sonic has the best prices that I could find anywhere.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jumbo Dumbo

Folsom, CA

Overall
Good Purchase

December 19, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this kit to install a 2 channel Boss amp. The quality of the pieces in this kit is five stars, but I'm giving it 4 because it is my belief that to do a clean install you need (4) 8 gauge terminals (one at the batt, one at the amp, one at ground, one at the amp), not just two. I had to spend an extra six bucks at Orchard for the extra terminals, but since the cost of the kit here at Sonic was only $20 at the time, it was still a good deal.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Parachute, Co.

Overall
Belva BAK82

February 8, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality is good and everything I needed was there. All of the fittings were good. More than I needed. I would recommend this product because it delivers as claimed.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Canada

Overall
Exactly what you need

June 22, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need, literally. Ring terminals are good quality, insulation is very good quality on the wires, fuse is good quality, currently connected 2x 600 watt Pioneer 6x9 speakers to a 450 watt amp (250RMS) with this wiring kit. Plenty of length to get from the battery to the back of my car. For 21$ this is a steal! Does its job, does it well. Highly recommend this, you won't beat this price for everything you get.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Price is right

October 24, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is very good quality. Although this was my first subwoofer install, I consider myself an expert when it come any kind of stereo hookup. This kit comes with everything you will need for a professional install. I installed a MTX self contained in the rear of my 1999 Explorer Sport. This kit made eazy.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dwight

Sedalia, MO

Overall
Belva BAK82

April 9, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked very well for the money, great value for my system! Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars across the board is the design of the fuse holder and how you have to change/connect the fuse, minimal complaint.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aussie

Greenville, SC

Overall
Cheap - And it is

August 4, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wire is fine, the RCA cables are fine, but the terminals they give you are worthless, not enough of the 8GA size for both ends of the wire, and there are a bunch of small ones that werent even needed.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Tacoma, WA

Overall
Cheap and does the trick.

October 3, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my gf trying to save money, it handles power fine and doesn't distort. Very happy.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Newberry, FL

Overall
get's the job done

February 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp wiring kit did the job. Fortunately there was just enough wire to make it from the trunk to the battery in our honda civic sedan. A larger vehicle may have been a problem. The kit came with almost everything I need to install a self powered subwoofer/ amp.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dondi

Hollywood, MD

Overall
amp kit

April 11, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice amp kit for the money. I have used this kit on about 4 installs and will keep using it.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcos

New Zealand

Overall
easy as

March 12, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit with the Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub/enclosure and the Kenwood KAC-1502S amp it includes more than enough cabling to run the length of the car and looks to be good quality cables.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Escondido, CA

Overall
Came free with Kenwood amp, works fine.

January 5, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit was included for free with my Kenwood KAC-1502S amp that I use bridged to drive my Pioneer TS-SWX251 sub. It is a decent kit. The speaker/power wires are copper-coated aluminum which is just so-so. But it does include everything I needed to wire up my amp (fuse kit, zip ties, wire terminals, etc) and it works totally fine and I doubt I'll ever have a problem with it. So while theorhetically the wires could be higher quality, practically speaking I doubt I could ever tell.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimmy

chattahoochee ,fl

Overall
great amp for the dollar

February 21, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this pushing 2 eclipse 10's and is trouble free and never shuts down!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

west liberty, OH

Overall
good quality

January 15, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used it in my truck for a small amp came quick and easy to use would recommend it for anything from daily to comp use

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Cranston, Rhode Island

Overall
Excellent product for the price

October 20, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm not running a sub or crazy rms wattage. This kit is more than adequate for my set up. 60 watt rms fronts and 80 watt rms rear speakers. The amp is 75watt rms X4. I would definitely buy this kit again for any similar set up. Plenty of length for all wires except the ground. If you are mounting the amp to the back of your rear seat and it folds down, make sure the ground is connected as close as possible the seat. Other wise the wire will prevent the seat from going all the way down. Wasn't paying attention to this. Bent the ground terminal on the amp when I folded the seat down and it hung up on the ground wire.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Castle Pines, CO

Overall
Great wires a pain to cut

August 19, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The length of all the wires was perfect for my VW gti to set up an amp. However they are a pain to cute and strip. The rubber coating is very stretchy. But they work great. I do recommend these for the price. The connectors for the ground and power wire are crap. They do not like to stay though. Once you get it then they are good.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Brazil

Overall
Boa qualidade

April 29, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Muito boa qualidade, e muito barato vale a pena, a qualidade é incrível

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Newhall, CA

Overall
Wiring 101

April 22, 2014

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty basic kit, I would recommend it but based on my application I needed some larger capacity connectors than what were provided.

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daddy Smoove Stroke

Lancaster, California

Overall
Great Product

September 18, 2013

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have in a 1983 Pontiac Grand Prix pushing my two Lanzar 12's with no prob. It makes my system sound very much like a high-end system you spent thousands on. I would reccomend it highly if you are looking for quality at a tight price......

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Greencastle, PA

Overall
Good enough

March 23, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Overall, this is a decent enough kit for an amp install. Fairly run-of-the-mill kit - my main gripe is that some of the prong connectors are incorrectly sized (amp connection for ground and power wire), but all other connectors are good. Zip-ties are garbage, but that's pretty much expected as well.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
It Works!

March 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything worked as it should and this kit had lots of wire to get the job done!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Spring Hill, FL

Overall
Much Better than other more expensive amps!

October 1, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp for a satellite subwoofer power source with a 12V - 30 Amp switching power supply and own 5 other Planet Audio Anarchy amps that are all working great and sound superb! Don't sate your time and money on other more expensive Amplifiers as I have but will never do it again! These are great for powering my NVX VCW series subwoofers and I will continue to buy more Planet Audio Amplifiers as needed from Sonic. AC600.2 x1, AC3000.1 x1, AC2600.2 x2, AC1500.1 x2. I have Only positive things to say about these amps their performance and value.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Longview, WA

Overall
Belva install kit 900 Watts

April 10, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

look like quality wires nice and heavy!! more rubber coted than plastic may last longer??

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Bang for your buck

December 30, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the biggest bang for your buck but I recommend using a line driver with this product

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

josh

florida

Overall
decent amp for price

December 7, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks and feels solid
but it puts out about 200watt rms at best
so dont expect the world for the price
For my $20 sub and 4cuft box tuned to 35hz
it hits pretty good.
but if i had high end stuff this aint the what you buy

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

david

tulsa, OK

Overall
Great for a class ab amp

March 23, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this hooked up to 4 re audio subs in a closed box. Wired down to 2 ohms. Hits good and I only have it turned half way up.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerrod

Argenta, IL

Overall
Install Kit

March 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with this kit, had everything I needed for a clean install. Glad I purchased it.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Reggie

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Lots of Power for small price

October 29, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Only had a small budget to purchase a sound system. I went with the Planet Audio AC1500.1M and paired it up the a couple Planet audio 12's all for $150. The Planet Audio is more than enough power for such a low price. Sounds Great!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Hastings, NE

Overall
Good Product

June 20, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit seemed to me to be a good value kit. I felt that the connectors and one of the cables was of a cheaper grade than what I would prefer. But I feel that it was priced accordingly. The product met my needs, except for me using a better quality crimp-on connectors.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

james

Goodlettsville, TN

Overall
great

January 18, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks good works great on my 2 cvr 12's i will definitely be buying another one for the wifes car soon

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sergio

highland, ca

Overall
great amp

July 27, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp bought it for 50 bucks I have been pushing Rockford fosgate dvc's kicker cvx's also comps and now pushing audio xtreme 1500 watts a piece and I've been pushing them at 1 ohm it gets hot but never shuts down perfect amp

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Somewhere, KY

Overall
Bottom of the barrel!!!

December 10, 2013

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

By far the worst amp I have ever owned!!! A 500 Watt Memphis class D shatters the amp!!! I sold it to the first person who would give me my money back :/good thing the amp did not look half bad and it said 1500.1 on it should have said 150.1!! My 900.1 PB sounds three times louder at 2ohms and it's 1 ohm stable!!! I would only buy this amp if you were seriously on a very tight budget!!!

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Missoula, MT

Overall
did the job

April 5, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had all the wiring needed and a little more. wiring feels flimsy but it works !!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BigZachinBG

Bowling Green, KY

Overall
Not that bad

October 11, 2012

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp second hand with an Alpine Type R 2 ohm. I ran the amp wired at 4 ohms for a bit because it does ride in my family vehicle. I just wasn't getting what I wanted out of the sub so I wired it to 1 ohm against what the manufacturer recommends. I have pushed the amp hard just to see if it would overheat. It has not given out on me one time. I now have a Kicker L5 15 hooked to it and I'm really impressed with the way it's holding up. I'm not concerned if it pops due to the price but I am really impressed with the way it has handled it like a champ. I'm about to add another 15 and really thinking about getting one of the bigger Anarchy amps.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

New Florence, PA

Overall
Good deal for the price

November 10, 2012

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit comes with all of the nessary components to put in a small amplifier. great value.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dillon

Chico, CA

Overall
This amp is perfect

July 26, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this amp. Stays cool while pushing my sub perfectly. I have it pushing my cerwin vega 12 at 600 watts rms. I like how compact this amp is too. All around great amp.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roxie

Chester, VA

Overall
Great Value!

April 4, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I ordered these items for my grandson, to go along with other items. He loves the system.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Wilmington, NC

Overall
PA 1500.1

May 22, 2012

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp just because of the price. It's output definitely isn't 1100W RMS, but it pushed a single 10 pretty hard. Sound quality wasn't bad, SPL was pretty good. Overall I have no complaints about this amp, especially since it was only $80.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ed

reeds spring, MO

Overall
perfect kit

December 2, 2013

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made the install happen much faster. Everything was easy to work with . Very good quality. Real happy

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Houston, Texas

Overall
for the price its okay

April 27, 2012

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had this amp pushing a cvr 15' 4 ohm and it sounded amazing for about a month. it started getting really hot and it melted its own fuse and wont work anymore i still had the warranty so im exchanging it for a new one but as soon as i get the money im getting a kicker amp.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

alpena, MI

Overall
good deal

June 17, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

everything you need is in this kit and for me there was more then what i needed.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tower dog

West allis wi

Overall
Great bang for your buck

December 7, 2014

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this amp to power my kicker sub box . Because of it's price . I'm very happy with amp . Only thing I do not like about it is there is no cooling fan . Over all amp is working great .

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ellis

Columbus,Ga.

Overall
Great place to buy for all your audio needs

May 11, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What I purchased is exactly what I wanted. Would recommend to anyone

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MATTHEW

grain valley, MO

Overall
Decent kit

June 11, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent kit for a budget stereo system. Only one issue though, I was hooking this up in a Ford expedition and wires were too short to put the amp were I wanted it. Will pay more attention to wire length next time.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Bastrop, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice and inexpensive

August 13, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good little amp kit for the money. Wires are flexible and it comes with everything you need to get an amp going.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Demetrian

irmo sc

Overall
slamnation

July 31, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

definetly surprised me on performance. For such a cheap price it really rocks my girls car.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

game genie customz

Corpus Christi Texas

Overall
pretty good for the buck

July 24, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

amp was ok for the buck only problem is screws an cover was imposible to get of so that I could wire in ground an power other wise all is well

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

stormyknight

Leesville, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal for the price!

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kit has what it says. Most of the wires are of good quality, but the remote wire could have been a tad thicker. It broke every time I tried to attach it to anything. I ended up using some leftover speaker wire to complete the job. Overall though, you can't beat the value.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Good starter kit.

November 20, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This wiring kit is good enough for the basics if you don't want to spend more money or chase around assembling the wires you need for a basic system hookup.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jamie

Bowling Green, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
waste of time and effort

August 13, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first of all its not pushing near what it calls,be lucky if its putting out 50 watts rms,i had it hooked to 2 10 inch mtx and it wouldn even start to make them perform before it started distorting,shoulda know bt price it was waste of time!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Diamondhead, MS

Overall
Great wiring kit

May 20, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kid has everything you need to wire the unit great value

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerad

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Everything you need

October 2, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a basic kit that has everything you need and is pretty straight forward. No issues so far for the price who can complain

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeromy

Dodge City, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well Built, As Advertised

July 23, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was included with a MTX package that I ordered. It was as described and is a well made wiring kit. Installation was quite easy and delivers adequate power to my system with proper grounding.

My only complain, I drive a 1997 Buick Park Avenue, and the 17' of cable for the power line wasn't nearly long enough for my installation. As my amplifier is currently mounted in my trunk due to limited options for locating it elsewhere, I had to go to a local electronics store and purchase another length of 8ga wire, an in line fuse block to splice the connection, as well as an additional fuse to ensure the line is properly protected.

For those of you will small cars, or who chose to mount the amplifier somewhere in the cab of the vehicle, this will be more than adequate. For those with larger cars, or luxury vehicles who are mounting their amplifier on the box or in their trunk, be advised you will need more power cable.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Odise B

Temecula, CA

Overall
Awesome Amplifier!!!

August 29, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I brought this amp as upgrade and most say was well worth it. For look/ design i only rated 4 stars cause i thought LOGO would light up. But overall I like to give 10stars!!

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Boomer

Delaware ohio

Overall
Do it right

August 15, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First off, it's called "the uglys book". Amps x volts =watts at 100 %efficiency ,which u know u can't get 100% ...30 amps x 16 volts=480 watts max .... I have two pioneer 12 inch champions wired to two ohms each.....clam shelled in a 3 cubic foot vent box,one 12 is wired out of phase so they can work together.....now also this box should not work if u do ur reading...I have 1 amp per twelve 2ohms each....6 fared 21 volt boost lanzar cap, bass enhancer mod, and still haven't hooked up my bass knobs from my amp, now box that shouldn't work,amps that shouldn't work.....ever have a car n front of u plug there ears because the bass line in the song "Lola" by the kinks is way to f-ing loud....priceless ...the wire kit is awesome but the fuse is a one time deal...

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chico, ca

Overall
Awesome product

September 5, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True 8 gauge wire and the flexible insulator is awesome when dealing with tight installs. Great product!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shamis

Oriskany, NY

Overall
Great place to buy

August 21, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome system easy to set up and ridiculously cheap! I love it

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jency

Harvey, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

January 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good Product it could be better if it included ground , power , and turn on connectors for better connection to amp.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Hamilton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product for price!

March 16, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Plenty of wire, all connectors were there. The flexible wire makes running it easy.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Troy

Hamilton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Nice Kit

September 8, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic recommended this kit online to use when I bought a Kenwood Amp. At the time this kit was on sale at 50% off. Glad they did. It would have cost me much more to buy the wire and connectors and fuse separately. It came with plenty of everything to hook up my Amp.
Thanks Sonic!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Price

February 17, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit works as needed, it has everything needed for a basic amp install, I would recommend it for anyone needing a lower priced kit. Just make sure you get the correct gauge wire kit for your install.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

NICEVILLE, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Came with bundle rated too high for these cables

April 19, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought a bundle that included these cables (1kw) along with an amp (1.5kw) and 2 subs (1.3kw). Didn't make sense to include these cables, since their recommended throughput is much lower than the other components, so I never used them. They look nice, though.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ralph

$city, $state

Overall
Great product!!

February 21, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the products i ordered because they are tough wires and high quality

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
2nd Kit I have Purchased, Still Can't Find a Better Deal

March 6, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had a 500 Watt amp and sub installed in my old car, and sold it with most of the wiring in it for the new owner.
I installed a new 500 watt amp in my new car with a new sub, and bought this same wiring kit as I still could not find a better deal anywhere else.
It's a simple kit, has everything you need, and makes installation of an amp/sub a breeze. Tonnes of wire length, I still have lots leftover thanks to a trunk-mounted battery. My previous car had a battery in the hood, and this kit still have plenty of length.
The RCA's are very nice, and all insulation is great quality especially for the power/ground. Ring terminals are easy to crimp, and were the perfect size for my battery terminals/main grounding junction.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Five0Rob

Highland, NY

Overall
Awesome Value

December 28, 2015

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this to hook up amp, everything I needed came with this kit
Worked great!!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Jacksonville. Ar

Overall
Nice kit..all u need

April 15, 2018

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was pleasantly surprised this quality of wire.The price was very good for the level of quality. Had everything you could imagine for install..love sonic electronics..

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RH

Pascagoula, MS

Overall
Great value

June 17, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is much nicer than most in its price range. Even though the wire is CCA, it looks to be full 8 gauge. The fuse holder and RCAs look to be of decent quality, and the separate remote wire and extra speaker wire are nice.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

tonawanda, NY

Overall
Good Quality

March 24, 2016

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good quality items in this package. Thicker than average insulation on all wires. Well worth the price.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Seth

pueblo colorado

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lots of power!

December 1, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp can push some wattage I read many of the others reviews before buying this amp and I can personally say that who ever stated this amp is low watts or won't push was 100% wrong or doesn't have the amp speakers set up correctly. This amp is worth the money and will push a good sub hard

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cedrick

Elgin, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not too bad

January 14, 2020

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Decent amp, just a little bulky. Good connection and mounting brackets. All around good amp

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

D-Wat

Clarks hill, sc

Overall
Good for the price

July 28, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice product. Have it in my Camaro pushing some Alpine 10s. Sounds good but looking for more power.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Casa Grande, Az

Overall
Great Amp

February 18, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this amp to run two 10" subs. Works great with plenty of power to push them.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

charles

Rochester, NY

Overall
over rated but clean

September 29, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i was shocked when I heard this in friends car its cleaner than expected but way way over rated not even doing half power so go larger on planet audio amps

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cannon

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Great amp for the price

April 6, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp wired up to 2 Rockford Fosgate P3D2-12's. Wired at 2 ohms in a ported enclosure tuned to 40Hz. It may not push completely what the subs will take but it pushes them hard enough to knock pictures off the walls in my house when I am messing around with it in my garage. Honestly I don't know why people say the power is underrated. I haven't actually checked its actual output but it drives those subs hard. Very good bang for your buck.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Canada

Overall
Great find!!

September 28, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Super powerful. ...easy hook up....has more options than I was expecting

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sound dogg

sacaton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Outstanding kit

November 8, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it. Nice flexible kit. Good clean power! I would buy again soon.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Belva BAK82

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit is great! Everything you need to hook up an audio system.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rocky

Kansas City

Overall
Cheap amp!

June 19, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value, as long as you understand your not getting a 1500 watt amp.
Take a zero off, maybe 150 probably more like a hundred watts. Even so when I was a teen, amps were a dollar a watt or more. I bought this for
a work van. I just wanted some bass to go with the factory speakers.
So l have this amp hooked to one subwoofer. It works so far.
But come on it's a swap meet amp.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Drexel nc

Overall
Greatest

April 17, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this amp on 2 12s in my truck this amp rocks great buy highly recommend

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Big boi

Orangeburg sc

Overall
Great sub

February 14, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love this 12 there great for the price and they hit hard

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cj

Opelousas la

Overall
Great product

January 28, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping and just what I asked for its a great product.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

drew420

charlotte

Overall
my amp

December 28, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Under powerd for my 12's alpine type r 's should gave got the class D MONO BLOCK

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

junior

New Orleans,LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth The Money!!

December 8, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

dont let the bad reviews stop you from ordering this amp! , for the price , its worth it! , i have 1 american bass XD12 hooked up to it , and it puts out , with a little bit of windshield flex , i play my music loud 80% of the time , and after about 30 min , i checked to see if the amp was getting hot , its wasnt even warm ! the rms rating is just about right. if your thinking about getting this amp , dont hesitate . for the price you cant beat it .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Teage

Alta, WY

Overall
Planet audio ac1500

November 24, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this amp for a house project. Hooked it up to a 600 watt power supply and an old car receiver and it does really good. It's playing through a 12" sub and a few bookshelf speakers. It bumps really good and can be felt through the entire house. It does get kind of hot after playing at max volume for an hour plus, but nothing to worry about. Overall an amazing amp, compact, and beautiful. If you need a cheap amp that will not disappoint get this.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J

Greenwood sc

Overall
Review on the amp

October 5, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had very fast shipping and great service and great products

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Dallas tx

Overall
Best bang for your buck

September 4, 2018

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

If you are looking for a quality sound or entry level to car audio this is your amp right here!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

New York

Overall
Planet Audio AC1500.1M

May 17, 2018

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is a wicked piece of electronics, naught it second hand and u have run,jbl 10s gt series at full volume and it has made them bump hard enough to split the box,then I used kickers and I blew them a week later with this amp at only half, then i used it to power 2 mtx 12 inch terminators and I was pulled over for noise ordinance, and I also scared the crap out of people next to me playing rap, with the mtx playing a.c./dc's thunderstruck and that's when I got pulled over.
Bottom line is your preference, now I am running a pioneer 1500w 12 champ series and it wants to jump out of the box at half volume.
I would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for clean pure bass I love this amp, 2 yrs and still running strong .....I have nothing but good things to say about this amp....I have had Kenwood, pioneer, kicker,I would buy this amp again if I had a choice.

Btw. I am running 2 jl subs with a Zeus amp and this planet audio, just pounds it out of the park.
Awesome amp

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Parlay

Killeen, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great liitle starter amp

February 24, 2017

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this amp summer 2015 when I first found about this website had 2 precision power sn 12s on it which are 300w a piece and they did some justice in my 99 i30 I would definitely recommend this amp to anyone who just want a little bump never ran hot or had any other problems

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

meriden, CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp and value

November 26, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kicks ass,i would recommend it and buy another

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Sparta Mi

Overall
Satisfying Amp

August 6, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Replaced an older car sub amp with this amp and am greatly satisfied.This was a birthday present for my son and he loves it. Plenty of bass for his car, with very good sound.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alvin

Plantersville, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Amp!!!!

April 23, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice amp for the price, I hook it up to two 10s and it some nice. I have a lot of people ask me where i got my stuff from and i give them the websites cause i buy all my item from here. I am working on a new project an cat wait to buy more item from you guys. Thanks for selling great products and keep up the good work. I am looking to get a sonic electronix decal for my car. once my car is complete.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Goldhorn

port richey, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice amp,good value.

April 17, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I needed a single channel amp to push a 12" sub. I recently had an older punch 600 watt amp that needed to be replaced, but I didn't want to break the bank so I settled on this one. I'm glad I did it hits a lot harder and sounds very clean with my system. A great value for the money. Very pleased.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Family man

Pasadena

Overall
Planet audio your the thump in my truck,thank you

March 26, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Woow they were,delivered perfectly wrapped, quickly and safely,,, and they sound great I would recommend,it to everyone, thanks again and I will be back

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Mi

Overall
2 kicker 15s

March 23, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I orederd this, hooked it up, was weak for 20 minutes then it just died... Out of nowhere.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Tucson, AZ

Overall
planet audio amp

March 21, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

amp is good for the price, its well worth it for the price also only puts about 200w rms dont expect too much. def. not for 12's but i would buy it again if i had smaller subwoofers. hasn't gave me any issues. if your in a budget its def. worth it but again w/small subs

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big celly

Charlotte NC

Overall
excellent product!

February 19, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Super fast shipping! Excellent product! Would highly recommand this company!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Nicholson, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amp

February 5, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp pushed my Rockford 10 very hard, great amp, thank you.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Winnsboro, TX

Overall
Not what I expected

December 29, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I owned a planet audio amp years ago and was thoroughly impressed with it however after buying this amp I have to say planet audio really fell off

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Olskool

Atlanta, GA

Overall
Love the product!

October 18, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great! Awesome packing and fast shipping. The sounds great and easy to install. No overheating issues.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amp kit

March 12, 2020

The following review is for BAK82, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought different amp kits from other brands and wasn't satisfied with there products because of certain things.1 was price and 2 was the power amp wire where the fuse goes. The plastic part where the amp goes was crap and fell apart over time. I like the sonics amp kit because of both awesome quality wire amp the red power amp wire was awesome quality as well. I would recommend this product to anyone who buys this!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Th3Ace15

ODENTON, MD

Overall
ehhhh

October 18, 2017

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this amp works. as to how well it works... ehhh i have the amp turned all the way up and have adjusted the settings multiple times i does not put out claimed power. id say not even close. at least it works right? save your money and get a more main stream item. take my advice and take a pass on this item.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

G

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
A C 1500 .1M

January 13, 2017

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have install this ac 1500 and was amazed at the bang for the buck I got !!! just about to order a second to upgrade my highs and mids cant beat this for the price would reccommend for everyone!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rocky

Kansas City

Overall
Cheap amp!

June 19, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value, as long as you understand your not getting a 1500 watt amp.
Take a zero off, maybe 150 probably more like a hundred watts. Even so when I was a teen, amps were a dollar a watt or more. I bought this for
a work van. I just wanted some bass to go with the factory speakers.
So l have this amp hooked to one subwoofer. It works so far.
But come on it's a swap meet amp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rocky

Kansas City

Overall
Cheap amp!

June 19, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great value, as long as you understand your not getting a 1500 watt amp.
Take a zero off, maybe 150 probably more like a hundred watts. Even so when I was a teen, amps were a dollar a watt or more. I bought this for
a work van. I just wanted some bass to go with the factory speakers.
So l have this amp hooked to one subwoofer. It works so far.
But come on it's a swap meet amp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Max K

Marysville, WA

Overall
Good value but inflated power numbers

April 17, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp is good for the price but dont expect anywhere near 1100 watts rms.. thats just not happening. It provides enough power to my two 10's and can be run for hours at 2ohms without even getting hot.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Hampton, FL

Overall
Great performance for the money

April 15, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp for my old school box that has 2 MTX ROAD THUNDER II's in it, ( yup, they still thump). This amp has worked flawlessly, small mounting footprint, nice performance, never has gone into protect mode. I have it in a 1999 Peterbuilt , and when I'm buying fuel at the truck stop, I can still hear the boom outside the cab with the doors closed. Excellent value, I will buy from Sonic again, and again!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Crystal

Bradford, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing Product For Value

April 3, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the planet audio ac1500.1m for a unique build of in home use car audio. the amp out performed my expectations by far. sound quality is amazing very easy to tune in and use sleek design gives a eye catching focal point. I highly recommend this product to boost your system and give it more attitude. I will defiantly buy another for my car.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Minitrucker

31021

Overall
Great product

March 17, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sounds great great amp.sounds pretty good on my kicker 12's. Will be buying another one

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Oh

Riverside,ca

Overall
Low cost

February 13, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice little amp not 1500 watts but good for my little set up. Light doesn't work on amp. That suck.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cj

Opelousas la

Overall
Great product

January 28, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping and just what I asked for its a great product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Debo

Huntsville, AL

Overall
Planet Audio 1500.1M

December 31, 2015

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great amp plenty of power with the right set of subs

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Rothschild, wi

Overall
Wow!

July 9, 2017

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had many amps in the past and this one is by far the best for the price. I tried to hook up just one planet audio bb12dvc subwoofer and it was loud but not to my personal liking so I hooked up a second one I had. That made a huuuuuuuuuge difference as they are running in 2 ohm mode. Overall I am very impressed with the output of this amp. Doesn't draw a lot of power yet can be overbearingly loud at times if turned up.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beverly

Rougemont, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Planet audio 1500

November 6, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp I ordered for my husband. When he got it and hooked it up it has worked amazing. It's a awesome amp I would recommend anyone to purchase this amp

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kris

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

February 16, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No problem with amp pumps very loud for my single 12 inch. The gain control knob wire was to short and had to be extended.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernie

Semmes al

Overall
Great amp

February 7, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great amp for the money would definitely recommed it to others

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cj

Opelousas la

Overall
Great product

January 28, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping and just what I asked for its a great product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MrE

denver

Overall
mid sized amp big bass

February 19, 2016

The following review is for AC1500.1M, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp pushes my 10" Rockford Fosgate sub with no problems, with bass turned up and pushing at max for 2hours plus, doesn't over heat, the bass knob that comes with the unit uses a screw-in mount system... but I used double sided tape. works like a charm! for the price it was a great investment

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?