Garage
Shop

Polk Audio DB 1042 SVC (DB1042SVC) + FREE Sealed Box & Speaker Wire! - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
80%
4 star
16%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

As expected

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Could have a better way to decide which wire to use as positive or negative. Only has spaced print on one wire.

By George on August 8, 2014

146

found this helpful.

beau produit

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva est une marque qui se rapproche de la marque stinger a premiere vue.bon produit.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

137

found this helpful.

Great wire

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some great speaker wire looks good works good and you get so much for so cheap

By Shane on February 1, 2015

124

found this helpful.

Decent Small Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the money it is a pretty good product. The carpet is a nice black. Very dark and very clean. The box is solid and can take a beating. The terminal cup is nice as its a binding post and not those crappy pressure tabs. Good box, decent sealing, good carpet.

By Lori on October 6, 2010

118

found this helpful.

Great box for the $.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Dropped a RF prime In and sounds great. Well built. Great value.

By Chris on September 20, 2012

118

found this helpful.

FREE box...

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is well built, its hard to mess up building a small sealed box.. The only problem was sub opening wasn't large enough for my sub, 5 minutes with a jigsaw and vacumn took care of that though..

By Bryan on September 18, 2013

114

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sturdy, fits like a glove not too big, not too small either. Can't make it for the amount they sell it.

By 56 Buick on October 20, 2012

116

found this helpful.

Nice enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not much can really be said about a sub enclosure, other than it does its job well. My Rockford Fosgate P1S2-10 fit in snuggly. The only thing that was a tad iffy was that when drilling once the bit went through it would catch of the inside insulation and mess it up, but quite honestly it didn't really bother me at all. Good enclosure.

By Esteban on December 11, 2014

109

found this helpful.

High Quality Box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use this box for my Rockford Fosgate 10 and it sounds amazing in my hatch. Connectors felt solid, box felt solid. 100% recommend this!

By Franklin on September 7, 2014

112

found this helpful.

Quality at a great price

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this box for an Earthquake dbxi10 and thankfully the sub fit right in despite me thinking the measurements for the cutout were a bit off. The little bit of polyfill lining is a nice touch. The box felt secure and solid with a good bit of weight for the quality of wood. It definitely didn't feel like a cheap particle board box. The carpeting was on snug and looked good as well. Great pre-fab box for your sub. I expect it to last but can't say for sure as I just got it in recently.

By Josh on October 25, 2012

116

found this helpful.

Best boxes on the internet

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great constructed boxes...great price...def recommend

By Boss on February 26, 2011

113

found this helpful.

well built for price

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have a dvc pioneer 10" sub that fits perfectly in this box and sounds great. looks good in trunk and still gives me room to put stuff in it

By matt on January 24, 2010

114

found this helpful.

Great Product!!!!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I totally recommend this product, excellent value! super fast shipping

By Mr.C. on March 17, 2014

119

found this helpful.

Great value...at least it used to be.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is square and holds my Infinity sub. Is great and I have no complaints. I bought this awhile ago for $19.99, which is about as much as a wood box should be worth.

By John on February 22, 2013

109

found this helpful.

Good Purchase!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is cheap, but is worth much more than the purchase price! It's built just as if I purchased a sub box worth 3 times as much! It was really easy to screw in the screws for my Alpine sub.

By D Roc on November 2, 2010

98

found this helpful.

Durable little guy!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great little box if your not trying to lose your whole trunk!

Good build quality; can't go wrong with Sonic products.

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

100

found this helpful.

Great Box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this with an Alpine Type R 10" and I had perfect tight bass, well balanced with speakers!

By Gman on June 29, 2010

99

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire, for a great price! Love the color and looks very professional.

By Billy on March 31, 2015

97

found this helpful.

No need to spend more on boxes ... when you get best for so cheap :-)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have 2 of these boxes in each of my cars. Box is awesome for my Alpine Subs. I totally recommend them to all my friends.

By anshul on February 14, 2015

97

found this helpful.

Great SQ box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box plus a Phoenix Gold RSDC102 subwoofer makes the ultimate sound quality sub setup at any price level. Phoenix Gold really outdid themselves with the RSDC subs and this box is the PERFECT compliment to their awesomeness. It's VERY well built and looks pretty good too.

As a plus, it was physically smaller than I expected, allowing me to place it in several different areas of my hatch to experiment where the best quality sound is.

By Josh on December 12, 2009

88

found this helpful.

GREAT DEAL

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is well built and works as expected. I would recommend this enclosure.

By Marke on September 26, 2010

91

found this helpful.

Does the trick

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Can't beat it for the price. Solid construction, carpet finish seems to be good quality, terminal is good quality, cutout was the right size, everything mounted right up.

By FR on August 22, 2013

91

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can not make this box as good as this for the price. holds up to 800 watts going to it with no problems at all.

By charlie on June 23, 2014

88

found this helpful.

Great box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Strong, clean, durable box! I had my JBL GTO1014D in this box, then my NVX VSW104 in it! Both subs sounded great! Very tight & accurate, but deep & loud as well! Would definitely recommend to anyone who likes sealed boxes! Thanks Sonic for great pricing and prompt delivery!!!

By Eliseo on October 31, 2012

96

found this helpful.

Great Cabinet for the Price

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cabinet is exactly what I was looking for. Sealed up tight, very sturdy, and inexpensive. You can definitely spend more money on an enclosure, but if this fits your application, you'll be pleased.

By Leon on January 8, 2014

86

found this helpful.

Good 10" sub box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is a solid sub box and has worked great for the past few months. No rattling and it is sealed well.

When paired with a high quality sub, this makes the perfect setup and allows you to keep as much trunk space as possible.

I matched it with the RF P3 - 10", and I love it.

By wrangler1868 on September 17, 2013

86

found this helpful.

Great for $20 but....

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So I have to say that for $20 this is a pretty decent box. The sealing could really use work though. Mine came with one of the rear corners with no sealing whatsoever, the four edges of the baffle board (where the speaker mounts) had no sealing whatsoever, and there is no sealing done on the terminal cup either. Although if you want perfection why are you buying a $20 box?

By Pas on September 21, 2010

86

found this helpful.

its good for your sub

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I mainly do a single sub with a big amp. I tried a ported box but was not getting the sound i was looking for. This box had a little more volume than my last box. I'll be using this box for a long time.

By niterider on March 15, 2012

84

found this helpful.

Great box for the price

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built damn well for the price. Only complaint was some sealant was missing in some spots, especially in the corners. Not a big deal though, I just bought some silicone sealant and filled in the missing gaps.

By Tommy on May 9, 2011

86

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Value and Great Seller. Would buy again!

By Dustun on May 23, 2010

87

found this helpful.

Worked great

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fit perfect and sounds good. Had good bass and made the Jeep thump.

By Mickey on January 23, 2014

86

found this helpful.

Good Value.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was part of a package deal. Good deal, box is nice.

By Kevin on July 11, 2013

87

found this helpful.

This box is unbeatable for the price or more!!!!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this as part of a combo from Sonic and it is a great deal for the money or more - you couldn't build it for this amount! I will buy from Sonic and the supplier of this box in the future!! GREAT JOB!

PROS: Build quality, no leaks, great looking carpet cover!

CONS: Only if you don't have one yet :)

By John on July 13, 2012

82

found this helpful.

10 box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this a good looking box ,, it dose what a box should do. and it came to my door fast form sonic

By christian on January 24, 2011

85

found this helpful.

Simple is Good!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Simple sealed enclosed works as advertised. Build construction is good. Cannot beat for the $

By evostar on November 23, 2010

83

found this helpful.

Very happy with it! Thanks!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice looking speaker box, it makes sound good my low frequency.
any sub, no problem!

By RG on December 19, 2013

91

found this helpful.

Great Buy

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This single 10" box is great, structurally very solid and well covered with nice carpet. I've made many boxes in the past, at this price why? Highly recomended!

By Hey Al on September 7, 2011

81

found this helpful.

BEST BOX!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price, great look, great durability...overall the best box for the buck and bang!

By Jared on January 18, 2006

81

found this helpful.

Too small for my sub

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Irs a fine box and made of good quality. The only problem I had with it was that it didn't have enough air space, even though it was right for my sub (it feels under powered in this box). It may work better with a sub that needs shallow air space.

By Adam on August 16, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Nice Box at a great price!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this box because the size was the closest sealed box I could get for my sub (Polk DXI svc 10") I liked the fact that the carpet would match the trunk carpet and that the box is lined with poly on the inside. Box Is built very well. Nice and sturdy and the carpet on it is done well. Got it installed and it sounds great. No leaks or rattles and the sound is nice and clean.

By Ricardo on March 22, 2014

80

found this helpful.

nice cheap box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very nice box for the very low price.

By Carrie on September 6, 2012

79

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pre lined with poly fill is a plus,the bass sounded great for a pre made box

By Pedro on March 6, 2013

78

found this helpful.

Gets the Job Done For A LOW Price!!!!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this box for my R2D4-10 because it was a perfect match at .77cuft. The box is very well made and is priced at an excellent price. Shipping alone is probably $15.00 so the Free Shipping was a BIG plus for me. I doubt you could build it yourself any cheaper! The Box sounds great and puts off excellent sound quality. I highly recomend this box if your tight on space, on a budget or just looking for a great sealed enclosure at a great price. Get It While Its Hot!!!

By JJ on December 7, 2012

80

found this helpful.

I recommend it!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Finally decided on this one after a lot of research and shopping around. Great quality, great value, fits perfectly in my BMW E30 trunk! I definitely recommend it...

By Darvin on September 8, 2012

84

found this helpful.

Thank you

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box looks great and don't take to much space in my trunk , super fast shipping, thank you Sonic you have a new costumer.

By Os on January 4, 2013

82

found this helpful.

pretty good

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A good box only issue I had with it is the fact you have to add wire to it yourself and all the other boxes I have had you didn't need to plus the carpet was messed up a bit from shipping. Definitely suggest for the price and everything else though

By Justin on July 3, 2012

76

found this helpful.

Great Little Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a JL Audio 10W6v3 mounted in this box and it plays loud and deep with very accurate sound for a small sealed box. The box is built very well with quality black carpet that looks great with the sub mounted in it and takes up very little room.

By Ale Bar on November 4, 2014

75

found this helpful.

Good sub box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

My sub recommends .75 sealed cubic feet of space. I left the padding in the box, but maybe should have taken it out since adding the additional padding makes a small box sound bigger. For my use, I prefer a tighter bass rather than volume or low frequency. That said, I have not removed the sub to take the padding out, its not that much different than the setup I had before with the same sub and same size box without padding. Carpet was nice, very professionally built box. No issues installing a 10" kappa 100.9w sub (no trimming or anything needed).

TL;DR -- Well built solid box, would recommend to others, will purchase again when need arises.

By Mike on August 16, 2014

77

found this helpful.

Well worth the money!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am very happy that I bought this box for my sub woofer. It is a perfect match and I recommend it highly.

By jose on July 9, 2014

79

found this helpful.

Great deal for the money!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I actually found this box on the Sonic Electronix ebay page and was seeking an inexpensive box for an infinity kappa perfect 10" for my Acura. The air space is a bit more than the sub called for but it is very well made for the money indeed. The Kappa performs very well in it I'm pushing it with a JL Audio HD750/1 which is too much amp for the sub but gives a very clean sound. I really have no cons for the box. It is a great value, is sealed well, has a nice pre installed terminal connection and has nice carpet not the fluffy fuzzy stuff you see on a lot of cheap boxes. If i have to give one con to it I would say the front could be reinforced where the sub screws in but unless you are using like a W7 with ridiculous power this box will serve you fine.

By Worm on September 17, 2013

75

found this helpful.

sub box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recommend this product but mine had broken clips, so i was not able to secure wire. Had to tape it.

By Emo on July 30, 2013

76

found this helpful.

Great Value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price this can't be beat. Only gripe are the terminals used. Kind of cheap, but all in all, an amazing value.

By Brandon on February 6, 2013

76

found this helpful.

good box!!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommended for low wattage subs. put my 10"COMP in and it pounds like 2 12". Recommend to everyone
once you put your subs in. it still got plenty air space so its good!

the only bad thing though... the carpet around the wood can tear apart really easy. So when you put it in your car or carry around. Be Careful.
This sub box is 5 STAR!!

By Scott on June 30, 2006

76

found this helpful.

works

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this box looks like it is made with care. had box for a while and had no probs, most boxs crack or leak air this one is superb

By Trevor on March 4, 2005

75

found this helpful.

Nice sound and quality

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great in my Cruze. Doesn't take up too much room but provides nice bass for its small size.

By bamf on March 23, 2013

73

found this helpful.

High quality box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made box that works perfect if your looking for good tight bass...just make sure the sub you use is made for a sealed box.

By Robert on August 29, 2011

76

found this helpful.

Awesome Enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome enclosure great "bang for the buck" very nice looking and goes great in any trunk i used it with my 10" power acoustik fubar 10w and it sounds swweeettt

By ryan on December 5, 2007

75

found this helpful.

good

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

good box, good price, good deal!

By austin on January 17, 2006

74

found this helpful.

good value and sound

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very good product at a pretty good price lowest i could find on net and sounds good

By JAMES on May 17, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

70

found this helpful.

Decent box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a decent cheap box, says sealed and it was, all except the speaker side of the box, I sealed that my self and then mounted my FLI Audio FL450S-F2 amp to the top of the box. After amp was mounted in went my JL Audio 10W0v3-4 this is a great combo, I set this in my jeep rear facing in the corner and the bass really hits hard. I would reccomend this box.

By jacob on January 10, 2012

75

found this helpful.

Good Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Using it for a Kicker 07C104 and it fit perfect and sound good.

By Daniel on March 11, 2009

70

found this helpful.

Good, sturdy box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice enclosure for a simple setup, especially for the price! Walls are thick and dense, and heavy enough that I can just put it in the trunk without securing it. Sounds great with an Alpine Type R sub.

By Radu on December 17, 2008

71

found this helpful.

good enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this enclosure for your 10" subwooofer is a great buy not only is the box easy to install your subwoofer its is light and cheap a great buy!

By jerid on September 15, 2006

71

found this helpful.

Solid Enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never heard of this company Belva before so I took a chance due to panel thickness & price. The box is surprisingly built well and includes a thin but effective layer of poly-fil which is nice for some subs. Carpet is a nice dark charcoal color and is neatly attached. No visible seams. Using this for a Prime 10" was perfect in volume & cutout .

The only thing I would have liked to seen was wiring included within the box and the terminal sealed which is was not. I took the terminal out to solder the appropriate wire and upon reattaching it, I applied a thin layer of closed cell foam as a gasket o insure there were no leaks. I also sat the subwoofer in place and trimmed the carpet from around it so that a mounting gasket could be applied & effective. Holes were pre-drilled for the sub, then the sub finally connected. No rattles, and sealed up good. This turned out to be a great box in the end and would recommend it to anyone that is in need.

By Denis on December 26, 2014

74

found this helpful.

Great box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box because it was bundled with a Legacy LWF10X and got a fairly good discount from Sonic. I was building a cheap set-up so I chose this. I tested this with my existing amp (BOSS AR1500M) installed in my SUV and it sounded really great. It handled tight bass notes and some very low frequencies. It is now installed in the trunk of my wife's 2008 Honda Civic and is run by a used Jensen amp that I think pumps 150W RMS or less that my friend gave me. Now it rattles every panel of the car especially the rear deck so I need to put some foam underneath it to reduce the rattling. The size of the box is just perfect in the trunk and the overall build is really nice and solid.

By Slizen on January 6, 2014

73

found this helpful.

Awesome!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am reviewing Sonic as well as the box. Outstanding! Ordered on Friday, received on Monday! Free shipping! This Box is quality! better than anything I could get here in AZ for half the price! 3/4" MDF sealant was a perfect bead in all the seams. Carpet is good quality.I will be using Sonic whenever possible!

By Timothy on June 11, 2013

72

found this helpful.

Sub box 10"

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker box is great, fit my car perfect!!!!!

By T on February 29, 2012

78

found this helpful.

civic

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

awesome enclosure.
best i used. have a JL 10", sounds great.

By Neil on November 24, 2009

73

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Enclosure (10SQTC)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is an excellent box with a very tight seal and it produces solid, tight bass notes. if your only running a single sub, or multiple subs via separate enclosures, i would highly recommend this unit for quality and price.

By Dopey on September 28, 2009

71

found this helpful.

good box.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is amazing. I have a Pyle Blue Wave sub mounted in it, and it pounds. It is very good quality. I have used it for close to a year now, and it has never given me any problems. Pros: cheap, good quality, does an amazing job. can't think of any cons for it.

By Zach on September 15, 2009

73

found this helpful.

good sub enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very good subwoofer enclosure. I bought it and put a pyle blue wave subwoofer in it. It works excellent. good price too.

By Lorren on July 10, 2008

74

found this helpful.

Great box for mb quart 10.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Glued together well and insulated correctly, our mb quart 10 with dual voicecoil sounds clean and has amazing bass for it's size. We modified input port for dual voicecoil, drilled holes in plastic to accommodate multiple wires, then caulked around.

By Lucas on May 31, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

68

found this helpful.

10" Subs!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchases two of these boxes. Good price for both boxes! Durable material made for my competition subs. Thanks Sonic!!

By Jay on October 13, 2009

70

found this helpful.

Single 10

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality product, at an even better price. This box compares in quality to similar boxes that cost 2 and 3 times as much. Hard to beat a box this solid at this price.

By Kevin on June 9, 2006

68

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s listed as (cca) which is copper clad aluminum wire and is cheap and doesn’t hold up good to high wattage. Aluminum isn’t the best audio wire, but it is copper clad and electric signals travel on the outside of the wire and that’s where a multi strand wire would come in handy. I think it’s a judgment call, but I wouldn’t buy it.

By Anonymous on April 6, 2019

61

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

box is well made and strong. you wont be disappointed

By Donald on April 29, 2015

70

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely get your moneys worth! Would be even better to receive complimentary gifts.

By Cameron on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

58

found this helpful.

Awesome box for the $$$$

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was very skeptical about this box when I saw the price, but I could tell from the moment I picked it up it was a quality product. It was much heavier and thicker then I expected, and the seams and joints were sealed perfectly. I was really surprised. This box is every bit as good as one's costing $30-40 more. Good looking carpet, gold plated connectors. The sound is superb with my 10" Infinity Kappa. Perfect 5's.

By djcorrosive@verizon.net on May 19, 2009

67

found this helpful.

unbeatable price

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

one of the best prices for one of the top quality boxes on the net. built of very solid material and the carpet looks great. thanks sonic for the excellent price 20 bucks cant beat it.

By marc on September 1, 2006

74

found this helpful.

Great value, works well

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A decent box for the money. Was a perfect match for my JBL GTO 10" woofer.

By andrew on July 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

65

found this helpful.

subwoffer enclosure

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

needed two for my pickup after shoping around I bought two from sonic electronics. Im very happy with the quality and the price. sonic has great customer service and fast shipping. The enclosure are well made and would recomend them to anyone looking for a quality enclosure.

By johnboy on November 4, 2012

67

found this helpful.

Decent speaker wire.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker wire is good. It works as speaker wire should.
My only grief with the wire is the thickness of the insulation. It's really thick, and in my opinion, too thick.
I have a very high quality wire stripping tool, but the thickness of the insulation made it next to impossible to center the speaker wire and my stripping tool always cut a bunch of strands of the wire. Not a real big deal in the grand scheme of things, though.

By Anonymous on May 18, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

nice box and looks good.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the box make my polk audio mm sound good and i can tell the box is durable and will last a long time. looks nice too.

By brandon on June 9, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

61

found this helpful.

AWESOME DESIGN 10INCH BOX

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the best investment I’ve made, the box looks great and very durable, the carpeting looks excellent, and it’s a light box. I recommend anyone who has a 10inch sub and looking for a box to get this product.

By Charles on February 26, 2007

65

found this helpful.

You get what you pay for.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a box. It's got carpet. It feels cheap. It is cheap. Spend more money if you want a better box. If you don't want to spend more money, buy this box.

By Lazyboxbuilder on July 5, 2015

63

found this helpful.

GREAT QUALITY BOX!!!!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GREAT SUB BOX, BEST PRICE ONLINE... THANKS SONIC, FOR THE BEST PRICE ONLINE FOR THIS BOX, AND EXCELLENT SHIPPING!!!! SONIC IS THE OUTSTANDING!!!!! YOU ROCK SONIC....

By LOS G on March 2, 2015

66

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Price, Great Box, I'd Recomend this to anyone who is getting a 10" sub wanting a sealed box.

By Phil on January 6, 2005

65

found this helpful.

Great add-on!

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always nice to get freebie with purchase. Belva is always making quality stuff!

By Anonymous on November 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

54

found this helpful.

Thick legit wire!

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use the wire for my ground and my 12v wire! This is good quality wire.

By JayBass on December 13, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

54

found this helpful.

ESSENCIAL NEEDS

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WOW HOW VERY FLEXABLE AND THE RED
REALLY GAVE SOME KILLER LOOKS. WIRE
VERY GOOD.

By Carlos on September 17, 2015

58

found this helpful.

BEST QUALITY 10 "BOX

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THIS WAS A GREAT COMBO DEAL WITH THE 10" INFINITY SUB WOOFER, THIS IS MY 2ND ORDER, LOVE IT!!!!!

By CARLOS on July 30, 2016

49

found this helpful.

Basic Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I do not think i will buy a sealed box in the future as i believe it does not allow for enough bass. But if you are looking for a sealed box have at it. it is built just fine....

By Mike on May 2, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Great sound

The following review is for DB 1042 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best sound for the money for sure! It handles all the power you throw at it with ease.

By Bobby on February 3, 2018

47

found this helpful.

Good Sub Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is well made with good quality. The terminal connections have been a problem. The threading is off on them and will not tighten.

By Christopher on June 12, 2017

46

found this helpful.

Very Impressed

The following review is for DB 1042 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very impressed with the sub. Running 2 at 2 ohms taking 500 watts. They sound great out of the box. Have them in a small enclosure so the shallow profile helps. Expected them to have limited low end due to the shallow design but thats not the case. They take all the power we've thrown at them beyond what we would listen to on the regular. At high levels the sub keeps thumping out clear bass. Highly recommend.

By Anonymous on April 18, 2019

43

found this helpful.

These sound awesome

The following review is for DB 1042 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great looking sub and unboxing was very satisfying. lol........they hit hard and sound great

By Richard on March 9, 2018

44

found this helpful.

Very sturdy and well built. Sounds good too!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a very well built box for the price. The wood is nice and thick (that's what she said!). My 10" Kicker sub sound pretty punchy in this box. The only con I have is that it could use a bit more cubic feet of air. This box is pretty much 1 foot square. A couple more inches in each direction would have yielded around 1 cubic foot of volume which probably would be been more within the sweet spot in what the speaker likes.

By Anonymous on July 1, 2019

43

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box is well made, but I did have to trim the sub opening larger for my 10” NVX sub to fit, now sub is hitting hard in it no complaints.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018

42

found this helpful.

Great enclosures

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These enclosures are made well, and are the perfect size for anyone looking to install subs without talking up too much space. Great value

By Eli on February 15, 2018

41

found this helpful.

Good box, not great to install

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints as far as the box installed. It does it's job. Installing is odd because there is insulation over the connectors inside the box. You'll have to peel away the insulation and wire it, then get it back in place. Or cut a spot out for the wiring if you'd like

By Jakob on July 3, 2017

43

found this helpful.

Great

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a small box that met the size requirements of my sub. The walls are pretty thick and comes pre stuffed with sound deadning material. The my only gripe is that the terminals on the back are not removable so you will be soldering inside that small box. I'd definetly buy again.

By Michael on November 13, 2015

42

found this helpful.

Quality

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The Belva MDFS10 is built very well and is incredibly sturdy.

By Anonymous on May 6, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Phenomenal box for the money

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've had both the 12" and the 10" version of this sealed box. Both times I had single Kicker Solo Baric Classic subs installed. Amazing thump and the insulation it comes with helps.

By Blair on March 26, 2017

42

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I could not make a box for as cheap as Sonic Electronics can ship it to my door.

By Anonymous on September 18, 2019

40

found this helpful.

Nice box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it for my Pioneer champion sub. Fit and finish is nice and it matched the subs reccomended volume well. The pair produces nice smooth bass that blends very well into the rest of the system

By ben on May 13, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

More bass for your buck!!!

The following review is for DB 1042 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The old adage says, " you get what you pay for," but herein lies the exception to the rule. You get way more than what you pay for, and you pay a sticker price of $69 on average. The sub is two-fold, it's rated for marine use and audio as well. The durable cone makes it ideal for moving from one setup to another. In my opinion, the shallow cone is a benefit due to the many available dimensions in box sizes of your liking. For a middle-of-the-road sub, this Polk feels like your on par with the giants but not the giant prices. Highly recommended and it won't be long before your showing off the hard thumps to friends or maybe just upsetting the neighbors due to the family portrait constantly rattling off the mantle as you drive by slowly, immersed in a textual deep nod. Have the system bumping and you could win money betting others that audio mastery they feel rang up for less than $100. Open a new bank account, you're going to need a place to put all your winnings. The sound tribe dude abides!

By Bonds on February 16, 2021

39

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box seems to be of decent quality. we will see how it holds up.

By Anonymous on November 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Nice Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for my NVX NSW102V2. It is really well made and looks great. Perfect size and excellent price!!!

By Chad on March 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the 3rd belva box I have. I have had no problems with any of them they seem to be very sturdy and sound great! Sonic has great prices and service.

By Mike on January 22, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

10" Sub box is great

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I puchased the JBL 10" Sub and got the box at a great deal. Fits and screws to box perfectly. Worth buying and would recommend to friends.

By Alexander on January 5, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Nice Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a really good value and has nice carpet around it, the polyfill on the inside is a nice touch and makes this feel more premium

By Lachlan on April 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box is built pretty well. You cant be at it for the price!

By Anonymous on September 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice little box I had to cut the hole a tad bigger but that's more because of the image dynamic 10 I put it in which sounds great in this box! If you need a small box don't hesitate!

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

38

found this helpful.

Fantastic value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was planning on making my own enclosure, but I actually saved money to buy this one that was already built and lined with sound deadening material. It's a solid box and has done a great job housing my 10" Alpine that runs at about 500 W RMS. It was super easy to install my sub into. I'm sure it's not the highest quality box out there, but it a great box for the value!

By Ty on February 13, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Solid box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this box, its sealed very well, good wood quality, plenty of cotton-like insulation.

By ERIC on January 12, 2016

39

found this helpful.

Nat bat at all

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a great box for a good price. It's well built and serves it's purpose. My Earthquake DB10 fit perfectly and I have no complaints. Way easier than building one!

By Gerad on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great Box !!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The box is very sturdy and looks great. I was trying to find a .75 cubic foot box for my 10" and this was .77. Installing sub was easy and straight forward and had it in the car, installed, in under an hour.

By David on April 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Good Box!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not top of the line but this box is good paired with the right Sub. I have NVX VSW102v2 in this and it hits hard for rock and country, Plays some rap good for a sealed box. Just make sure you have the right Sub and amp settup you're good.

By Anonymous on September 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Clean Looking Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Box came in promptly and is actually a nice , poly lined sealed box. Looks very clean. Would recommend as the time and material you would have into making your own would this is easily a better value.

By Connor on March 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It holds the sub and does it job nothing more nothing less.

By Anonymous on May 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Greatc Value

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Mounted 10" woofer and drove with Acoustic Image Clarus Series 4 plus. Amazing deep bass.

By MZH on September 28, 2017

35

found this helpful.

Single 10" Sealed MDF Subwoofer Enclosure (Belva MDFS10)

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was sent this as a free gift with my sub purchase and surprisingly this little box sounds pretty good with an idq 10v4 in it!

By Anonymous on May 14, 2018

35

found this helpful.

Perfect fit!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well built sub box at a great price! Shopping locally, I couldnt find a box that had the correct cu ft of airspace let alone 3/4 mdf with fill.

By Yoosof on March 19, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

It works well.

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a nice little box for a good price. I got a deal on it with a sub and a code so for the box and sub it was under 100 bucks delivered. I cannot complain about that. I am actually using it in my house as a home theater sub and it works well. It is a little big for the trunk of my car (Impreza), so I will continue to use a smaller box in there. I did try it out in there and it did fit, but took up too much room. It takes up very little room in the house though.

By BWX on February 16, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

belva 8ga BBSW127

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

By Jorge on December 31, 2015

35

found this helpful.

Worth the price for sure

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality item and definitely worth the price. Definitely recommend

By Anonymous on July 12, 2019

32

found this helpful.

10" Subwoofer box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put together really well. I just think it's a little small for my subwoofer. But that was my fault. I need a box with more cubic feet

By Jon on October 25, 2015

35

found this helpful.

Would recommend

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Construction is solid and exterior finish is great. Installed NVX sub and amplifier on the side of the box.

By Skywave on January 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product because it gives great protection from the elements and makes a nice enclosure for the speaker.

By Rob on April 1, 2018

30

found this helpful.

My Rockford Fosgate P3 sounds great in this Enclosure!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this enclosure for a RF P3D4, this box is a perfect match. The enclosure is well built and very sturdy. Only negative thing I can say, is the polyfil covers the entire interior of the box. You have to cut out the polyfil covering the speaker terminals.

By Jerome on March 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fast shipping
Well done
Insulated inside
Perfect size
Well glued inside

By Jasmine on September 24, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Nice Box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came as described. It is really a nice box. It seems to be of good quality. No complaints. I have an Alpine Type R 10" in it and it sounds really good.

By Ryan on July 10, 2017

29

found this helpful.

belva 8ga BBSW127

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

By Jorge on December 31, 2015

33

found this helpful.

Good quality cable

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cable which I got for free with the purchase of a Belva Sub-woofer box is pretty good. Nice 12 ga. cable with a very nice outer insulator. Nice and flexible.

By Niko on October 12, 2015

29

found this helpful.

Exactly what I needed

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great speaker wire, and at a great price. Very happy

By Gerald on February 20, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Great value, good product

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great item and value, l recommend this product and buy again.

By alfonso on March 30, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Plug and play

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what the product description says and it does it. No complaints here!

By Blaine on July 25, 2016

27

found this helpful.

wire

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty colors. NO issues with this wire but how bout a kit with the nice bullet ends so they can go into the AMPS real perty like and I don't have to hunt and peck for them and/or some colored heat shrink wrap so you know which one is + or - easier.

By Danny on September 30, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great box

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved it my subs fit perfectly in it and sounds amazing.

By arturo on May 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By dale on September 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Nice enclosure!

The following review is for MDFS10, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very well made, not heavy. I love the design. Sounds Great!

By Israel on February 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ken on January 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Burke on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By joseph on March 23, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Chad on April 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Love this speak I have 1 single 15 powered by a 2500 watt earthquake class d and it absolutely bangs can't go wrong with this subwoofer it has clean sound and can take power well

By Donald on April 2, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Virgil on May 20, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon