Garage
Shop

Precision Power PPI PH.12 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
69%
4 star
23%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Precision Power PPI PH.12

I purchased 2 of the ph.12. I have them in a dual chamber 1.75 cu.ft. slot ported enclosure. They seem to hit with no distortion when turned up. I'm running an older Kenwood amp. I would buy another 2.

By Daniel on January 2, 2015

40

found this helpful.

Great but not so Great

I had this sub in my Honda Accord. it was in a Groundshaker Ported Box. I had it wired down too 1 ohms and it was being pushed by the Precision Power 850w Class D Sedona Series amp. It slumped. I wasn't pushing it to its full potential for the "Break In Period" BUT.. one day it just stopped beating, so I did the check list, Fuses, ground, power wire short...blah blah blah. so when I took the sub out of the box I looked at the voice coil to see if it had burned up. IT WASNT! the cone had separated from the voice coil. The glue job from the manufacture was POOR! I am still waiting on the news to see if it is covered under warranty. I have my fingers crossed! Other than this mishap its a dang good sub. Hits Clean and Hard.

By Bobby Powpow on July 22, 2014

42

found this helpful.

big bang for little money

had it hooked up to my alpine mrp 1000.1 @ 4 ohms probably pushing around 600rmd...it was hit really hard and wow the excursion on this thing

By nasty on March 30, 2015

36

found this helpful.

Ppi

Great response quick shipping.. Great buy/ easy site to browse..

By Brown on November 1, 2015

29

found this helpful.

Literally bang for ya buck

Hard hitting may buy a another... Exactly what i expected from precision!

By Anonymous on July 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Exceptional

Very impressive. I havent owned anything PPI since the mid 90s. Just happen to buy these reminiscing of the past. They perform. There cost effective and i believe they are under rated for handling.

By Ken on August 10, 2016

27

found this helpful.

very nice

for the price you cant go wrong they sound good ive been doing car audio for 25+ yrs i would buy again

By biggy on August 21, 2015

28

found this helpful.

Reliable, Powerful, Compact

I really like the bass output of this subwoofer. It got ripped it still works but i wish i can buy a new one.

By MAC on October 3, 2021

26

found this helpful.

3 Phantom Series 12's.. tough and loud

I recommend these things because they take a pounding and don't distort easily and are very crisp and clear.. very low lows and very durable and can handle more power ???? than they are rated for..

By Tim on July 7, 2021

24

found this helpful.

Good Value for the price

Sounds awesome, hits lows well, although the higher bass notes not so much. Sound is very punchy, found it to sound cleanest crossed over at 50hz -24db, I tried going to upper 60s but didn't blend very well with door components. Running 1000 watts rms. Overall for the price it is a very good deal.

By Anonymous on February 16, 2019

24

found this helpful.

Still hitting hard

Ordered these about 10 months ago and I've put about 15,000 miles on my car and they have been rattling everything in the car and turning heads everywhere I go plus I sit at work for about an hour and a half a day between arriving early and my lunch break and have them bumping. Still haven't failed me once. I wasn't expecting much because of the price but I'm very impressed. Great buy for the money

By Devin on March 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Precision Power PPI PH.12

These Subs are very underrated. They are very powerful and loud

By Anonymous on May 13, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Amazing Sub

Great excursion, I have it paired up with a Precision Power ICE2600.1D and this sub is serious, puts out more bass than my friends setup with 2 12s. Kicks hard and hits low notes like no other, the magnet on this thing is HUGE! Highly recommended, I wish I bought two but I think my ears thank me for going with one.

By Luke on March 31, 2017

11

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon